Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Squigz > Customer Reviews
Squigz
0

3 Star reviews of Squigz by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Squigz product information...

Squigz has been reviewed 337 times with an average rating of 4.65

Squigz
Posted 6/27/2013 by Lauren Smith
Rating: 3

This is a cute product but the starter set does not have enough pieces to keep my kids (5,2) involved. I'd love to get more, but at around $piece these are vastly overpriced. I'd be willing to pay no more than half of that to get a 100 piece set.
Squigz Deluxe, a 50 piece set, provides more Squigz for creative play - or for only $4.95 each, select the Squigz of your choosing with Add On packs. At Fat Brain Toys we refuse to cut corners. Each Squigz is made from 100% silicone for finest quality, assured safety, and play value.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 11/23/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We gave this product to our twin 4 year old grandsons. They liked them a lot and began trying to stick them together and on lots of surfaces right away. I'm not sure they will have much staying power - time will tell...

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz Starter Set
Posted 11/8/2013 by Lynn Smith
Rating: 3

Bought this for my nine-year-old special needs granddaughter to aid in her fine motor skills development She was only midly interested in the toy (it was her birthday and there were other toys that caught her interest more), but her 4-year-old sister had lots of fun with them. I was disappointed that it seemed difficult to get the pieces to stick together and hold together strongly or pop as I thought they would when pulled apart. Time will tell if she will use them more or not. It is a well-made product.
We've never known a Squigz that didn't stick well with others and POP! over being pulled apart. If you believe your Squigz are defective, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We'll snap to it and assist!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far so good
Posted 9/22/2013 by Jamie Murray
Rating: 3

Colorful, soft pieces, sticks on most things. Kids are interested in it but not obsessed.
Generally, as children experiment with Squigz, they get sucked into play more and more. If that's not the case, and you decide not to stick with Squigz, pop into the Returns & Exchanges Center. We'll constructively assist!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A bit too expensive for the entertainment it provides
Posted 12/3/2013 by Vita B.
Rating: 3

I bought two sets - the 24 piece starter kit and 50 piece bigger set, as buying just additional sets of individual parts becomes even more pricier option. My biggest disappointment of the toy is that the actual creations won't stay up, since the parts are made of flexible rubber. The rubber itself is very nice to the touch, soft yet durable. My kids even enjoyed playing in the shower and the parts stuck pretty well to the wet shower walls. We just could not build any intricate 3D structures as they just collapse. We tried to build structures depicted in the pictures of the toy and we just could not, they lean over or simply unsnap. I must add that the toy is a lot of fun for the whole family. Just make sure you have enough parts for everyone.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 11/27/2013
Rating: 3

The product is simple in concept. It is easy for children under two years old to use. Children, however, seem to simply keep attaching the pieces to each other rather than create or build anything creative.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 3/19/2014 by Vicki Politis
Rating: 3

The toy only works on wood surfaces, which I hadn't realized. My house is carpeted and the kids can't play with it, unless they are sitting at the dinner table. Also, when the pieces fall on the carpet, they collect lint and they cannot be cleaned easily.
Squigz are attracted to any smooth flat surface. And fortunately, they are quite fond of bathing. Simply wash Squigz in warm soapy water - or toss them in the tub with a child, and they become Squigzy clean!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!!
Posted 1/17/2014 by Rachel Schuldt
Rating: 3

My son who is 2 1/2 played with it a decent amount in the beginning, now the newness has worn off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 1/12/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Product did not stick to many surfaces, so requires extra work to find a suitable play spot. The pieces are heavy, causing the constructions to fall down frequently.
Squigz stick securely on smooth surfaces. If your Squigz are stubbornly opposed, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02