Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Squigz > Customer Reviews
Squigz
0

4 Star reviews of Squigz by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Squigz product information...

Squigz has been reviewed 345 times with an average rating of 4.64

Fun little suckers!
Posted 7/2/2013 by M Gregory
Rating: 4

Squigz are fun and unique toys for kids of all ages, and adults seem to like to play with them, too! (I know I do!) They are appealing to touch, whimsical to look at, and entertaining to play with. Essentially, each piece has a solid silicone ball and one or more flexible "stems" with a suction cup on the end. Squigz are made in China. I wish they weren't, but they do at least seem to be of a high quality silicone. Each shape is a different color and the longest pieces (lime green) are about three inches long. The pieces are easy to connect by pressing the suction cups together, and they pull apart with a loud, satisfying POP! In addition to sticking to one another, the pieces also stick to tables, floors, windows, bath tubs - just about any smooth surface, and then pop off again without leaving a mark behind. The photos are a bit misleading; Squigz are not that great for complex construction. The suction cups tend to sometimes just come "unstuck", which can cause the child's creation to fall apart. Don't expect to build large structures that can be carried around or played with for extended periods of time. If you're shopping for a kiddo who would become frustrated by this, you might consider some other "stay put" building toy. However, our kiddos seemed to quickly accept that Squigz aren't that kind of toy, and instead turned their attention to popping them on and off the table (with a loud, satisfying POP!) and building small, fun creations. Even just one Squig is fun as a "fidget toy"! Another minor con - the canister that the 24-piece set comes in is thin, cheap plastic. It isn't sturdy enough to store the toys in for the long run. Still, they are an easy item to store in any bin or basket. All in all, we're very happy with our Squigz! They are a totally different toy and have brought lots of smiles to our house!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz for creativity
Posted 12/10/2013 by Katherine Cagle
Rating: 4

Squigz is a really neat building toy that inspires creativity. My grandchildren can play with it for hours.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

squigz
Posted 12/1/2013 by Robyn Vaughan
Rating: 4

Very engaging for our autistic son. Gives him variety and is safe for him and our home

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 10/16/2013 by tom van cader
Rating: 4

The toy is shared by our four youngest grandchildren. When one of them starts to use it, all want to join in. So it's a toy best used by one at a time until others learn how to work together in creating an idea.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz
Posted 8/27/2013 by Irina
Rating: 4

The product is great. It is missing some kind of pamphlet for samples. Showing kids what they can do with it. Sometimes kids like to see pictures of what they can build, and then their imagination continues.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth the Money
Posted 3 days ago by Priya Mohamed
Rating: 4

I bought for my son as a birthday present. Both my son and his sister enjoy this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squigz
Posted 6/16/2014 by Patricia D'Errico
Rating: 4

We gave this our grandson for his 3rd birthday and he loved it. As a matter of fact, he refused to go to bed the night we gave it to him because he " was playing with his new toy."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz starter set
Posted 6/5/2014 by jackie frazier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I sent this as a gift to my nephews ages 3-7. They love it and are all able to enjoy it despite the age range.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz
Posted 5/2/2014 by LYNN M SUDDUTH
Rating: 4

Allows such creative play! I have seen control panels built along with obstacles suctioned to the floor! Brilliant!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 4/30/2014 by sarah schreiber
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 5 year old. He is more entertained with his other birthday gifts at this point but his two year old brother really enjoys these and so does Mom.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigs Deluxe 50 Piece Set
Posted 4/17/2014 by Laura - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This set of Squigs has been so much fun! I use this toy in a counseling setting where children use toys for emotional expression. This toy has let my clients express creativity and exploration in so many ways. Other toys can be incorporated with Squigs to build a world where kid's imaginations run wild. Love this toy and glad to have it added to my collection of play therapy toys!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 3/25/2014 by Jessica
Rating: 4

This toy was purchased for use with large groups in a museum setting and it has been very successful in attracting and keeping families entertained for long period of time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 19 days ago by BOBBI STEINER
Rating: 4

it is well made and sticks to solid flat surfaces- the small set is expensive for the # of pieces

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Now a bath toy
Posted 23 days ago
Rating: 4

My 3-year-old has moved her Squigz into the bathtub. They stick to the walls and she loves to play with them in the shower as well. Outside of the bath they were not as fun for her.. go figure

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 25 days ago by Ruth Martinez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Nolan three years old loves this toy and that's saying a lot as he received lots of gifts. He not only has fun sticking the pieces together he also loves to plaster them to the glass patio door and then adds on more pieces to the first one. This toy lends itself to a lot of creative ideas and allows him to play with them by himself. Oh yes, do I dare mention that this is a very nice quiet toy. Moms often appreciate that.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 28 days ago by marsha stanley - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

sorry I am not able to reply, it is birthday present. I am sure he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Squigz
Posted 29 days ago by Ashley Smith
Rating: 4

Great water table toy that allows children to build in the water table which is often difficult as many materials/manipulatives aren't able to be used in the water.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 30 days ago by Christine Crum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Seems durable and they do stick together and on smooth surfaces. Have yet to really see the kids enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 5/25/2014 by Barbara A leonard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought for a 6 year old with asperges disorder. It was well received. He plays with it, leaves it and comes back to it when he has thought of something else to do with it. It seems to feed his imagination. I like to watch his concentration when he is manipulating it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toys bought on May 12
Posted 5/20/2014 by Piyush Patel
Rating: 4

I have a 9 month, 22 month and 3 1/2 year old. The older two do a great job of playing with the toy. They are doing a good job of using their imagination and building things like necklaces and crowns out of the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 4/1/2014
Rating: 4

Gave it to my nephew at his 6th birthday party. Many kids were playing with these during the party. I wish there were more in the container. You would need 2 to really create fun projects.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Squigz
Posted 3/24/2014 by Victoria
Rating: 4

Super cute toy. Both my son and daughter enjoy sticking them to the windows in our home. I highly recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 3/23/2014
Rating: 4

Sturdy, colorful, fun, creative, good feel, and lots of ways to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz
Posted 3/20/2014 by Derrick Schreiber
Rating: 4

Interesting toy - requires imagination - lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

new and cool!
Posted 1/16/2014 by Rose Spellman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 1yo nephew. He was fascinated by the suction function. He didn't do much building when I was with him, as he was simply enjoying sticking them to and pulling them off the table. My 4yo nephew did some building with them, and my whole family remarked on how fun and cool they were.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 1/13/2014 by Harold Dunn
Rating: 4

I like it and thought it was a neat idea but the 3 year olds I teach don't play with it as much as I thought they would. Still early--we will see what comes later.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy for sure
Posted 12/31/2013 by ADAM P
Rating: 4

These little sticky toys are great, stick to almost any flat sure face & leave no marks behind. They stick to themselves very well too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 12/31/2013 by Shannen B
Rating: 4

My 9 year old daughter is very creative and has thought up many uses. They have been a great travel toy. My 6 year old daughter loves that they stick to things like a suction cup, and thinks they are hysterical.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a winner
Posted 12/30/2013 by Kathryn Lucanese
Rating: 4

Gave to my 5 y.o. boy for christmas. Everyone in the family liked them. My 15 y.o. keeps playing with them. They suction together well and the sound they make when you pull them apart is fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 12/29/2013 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

My boys ages 5 and 7 picked this out of the catalog. I was skeptical that they would play with it much but it has been one of the top Christmas gifts. They have found many fun ways to play with it already and our one year old cousin was even able to play with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Squigz
Posted 12/29/2013 by Kathy Vitale
Rating: 4

It was everything the advertisement for it said it should be.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz - big hit!
Posted 12/26/2013 by Carrie - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought two - one for my autistic nephew and one for my son (both almost 7). They love them! They play with them in many creative ways - building, throwing and trying to get them to stick, connecting. This toy was a big hit for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 4

Was given to a three year old girl, her 20 month old brother is the one who plays with it frequently. He love to pull and hear the pop.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squigz
Posted 12/22/2013
Rating: 4

This item was bought for a 9 year old special needs child who does not communicate. It is being used for sorting by color and by shape. He enjoys hearing the popping sound when they are pulled apart or pulled off surfaces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squigz
Posted 12/17/2013 by MINDY
Rating: 4

I couldn't see the reason for such interest in this item but my son LOVES these! He makes all kinds of things and plays with them quite frequently. A good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squigz
Posted 12/17/2013 by Lidia Tatarsky - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Product is great and very interactive.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 12/13/2013 by Bevin Frakes - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew for his birthday and his parents say he is really enjoying them and they are well made.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 12/2/2013 by Carli Blomgren
Rating: 4

Very creative, unique

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squigz
Posted 11/20/2013 by Susan Beard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves creative, solitary play and the Squigz Starter Set has been wonderful for her. She will play with it for an extended time without being aware of anyone else around her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 11/19/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Cute toy. Leaves a lot to the imagination of things to build. I can see that as he gets older this will be a toy he will play with more as he is able to handle the pieces easier and get the idea of how they work better.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 10/30/2013 by Lisa perkins
Rating: 4

Someone bought these for my 3yrold grandson and I thought my 27 yr old son, who likes a toy for Xmas, might enjoy these while at his computer desk in the evenings!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephews love it (ages 3 and 5)
Posted 10/24/2013
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 3 year old nephew for his birthday because of his love of all things with a suction cup and he loves it. He got a ton of toys for his birthday, but he and his 5 year old brother love the Squigz. My sister-in-law says that it is the most played with so far.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz Starter 24 piece set
Posted 9/25/2013 by Marci Smith
Rating: 4

My children (9 yr. girl and 5 yr. old boy) had a grand time playing with these. They enjoyed seeing what surfaces the pieces stuck to and immediately wanted to play with them in the bath.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

squiggs
Posted 8/7/2013 by DANIEL BUXTON - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kids really have a good time wiyh sqiggs. I try to provide creative toys for them to play with, and this fits the bill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN TOY
Posted 8/6/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Has it's own container and no sharp pieces - very colorful and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squigz
Posted 7/31/2013
Rating: 4

All 3 of my kids like using them - it adapts well to different age levels! My son started sticking them onto our vertical dry erase board and trying to build from there, but they wouldn't stick as well. It would be great if they could build 'out' instead of just 'up'.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 7/30/2013 by Marcella Ziiifle - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

5 year old plays with it when her 8 yr old brother participates. 8 yr old seems to enjoy it more

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Squigz
Posted 6/26/2013 by arlene Lippman
Rating: 4

A delightful surprise for a 4 year old. After the initial delight in making imaginary animals and bridges, she left it alone, and returned to play with it for a short time the next day. The suction cups adhere to each other very easily. It would be safe for a child younger than 4

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 6/23/2013 by Martha Follmer
Rating: 4

The squigees are colorful and larger than I expected. There is no danger that a child could swallow one. My grandchildren are 7, 4 and 2, and all were eager to play. The grandmother liked them too! The children stuck them to the glass French doors and built interesting combinations which they imagined to be any number of things.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decent product
Posted 5/10/2014 by Hope A.
Rating: 4

Bought it for friends' 1 yr old. He's a little to young to build structures, but liked playing with the individual pieces. Adults liked that suction cups can actually stick to one's forehead, making nice horns/antlers -- little kids were excited to see their parents transform.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful cool toy
Posted 1/27/2014 by Lauren Giroux
Rating: 4

So far we love this he wanted to play with the gift as soon as he got it. Cousins loved it and neighbor went home to order it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squigz
Posted 12/1/2013 by April - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The product is a Christmas gift so can't rate how much he likes it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful, fun Christmas gift
Posted 11/18/2013 by Linda Howell - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This product is a gift that won't be given until Christmas so evaluating it can only be based upon first impressions of the boxed item. The Squigz are just slightly small than I expect - no big issue there. The colors are wonderfully bright and the container they come in is great for gift-giving because it's not a plain box shape. I can't speak for my young niece that will receive it but I can tell you that the great grandmother and great aunt both think these look like a blast to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz
Posted 11/9/2013
Rating: 4

This is purchased as a gift and has not been given to the child yet. I anticipate this toy to be played with a lot both in and out of the bath tub. Nice that it can be used in more than one area of the home. Colorful pieces is a nice touch. The shape and material they are made of look very safe for children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squigz
Posted 8/28/2013 by Robin Napotnik - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gandkids live in CT. So, they have yet to see these toys. They are very hands on and enjoy anything that lets them build and play. I like the fact that the suction on these seems pretty strong and stays together even when walking around with it. Can't wait to see their reaction. They have blocks but get upset when they fall apart. Legos are ok, but a bit much for them to make anything but towers, without help. I think these r the neatest thing. Will be adding to my set for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Manipulatives
Posted 8/26/2013 by J. Jay
Rating: 4

I have a child care business in my home and today is the first day we have had the Squigz available. So far, they really seem to like them, but are having a little trouble figuring out how to stick them together. I am sure they will figure it out quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01