Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Sturdy Birdy > Customer Reviews
Sturdy Birdy
0

4 Star reviews of Sturdy Birdy by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Sturdy Birdy product information...

Sturdy Birdy has been reviewed 98 times with an average rating of 4.30

Sturdy Birdy
Posted 6/11/2011 by Jayna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Mom & Daughter enjoyed this but, have only played with it once, will be more fun with more people. Lots of laughs.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 7/7/2011 by Catherine
Rating: 4

This toy does what it claims to. It really does enhance gross motor skills. But, best of all, the five year old loves it. We've had it less than a week, but she still likes it. We can even play it outside.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game
Posted 12/13/2011 by Amy Rosen
Rating: 4

My 5 year old niece loves this game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good action game!
Posted 5/30/2011 by Maria Carr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought his game for my 2 and 5yr old granddaughters. It was a little too challenging for the 2 yr old but just right for the 5yr old. She enjoyed getting up and doing the actions - great test of balance and coordination. Her mom and grandma also played and it was good fun.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy
Posted 2/8/2011 by Simone Garvin
Rating: 4

The game itself is very fun- challenging but not overwhelming or frustrating. The pose cards are held by stands and the plastic pieces on the stands had to be glued on almost immediately.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stands are not sturdy
Posted 1/5/2011 by Kathy Lepp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this to my grandkids (8 and 4) for Christmas. The 4 year-old asks to play it a lot. Not so much for the 8 year-old. My only complaint is that the cardboard stands are flimsy. Two were already broken off when we unwrapped the box and others broke off as we were playing. We finally took all of them off and just leaned the cards against the wall. I'm sure that's not what the manufacturer intended so I would suggest sturdier stands replace the cardboard ones.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of family fun
Posted 1/16/2011 by cristian carlone
Rating: 4

We gave this game as presents to two of our son's girl friends (both 5). Their parents told us both girls were really happy with this fun game and engaged their respective families to play with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 12/28/2010 by marie karow
Rating: 4

I played with my granddaughter, age 5 and a 7 yr. old friend. They had fun and laughed alot. I think it works best with at least 4 children.That makes it more fun. I needed to explain the process to them and then they loved it. It also builds confidence when they achieved the poses. I think it needs more cards with harder challenges on the cards.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/26/2010 by Mary Jane Auns - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter has enjoyed playing with this game. She is 5 and quite competitive and this game appeals to that trait. I like the game because the parts are well made and the directions clear.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sturdy Birdy
Posted 12/9/2011 by Rebecca niemuth
Rating: 4

Great game! Encourages movement compared most board games which are played sitting still!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUNNY AND SILLY
Posted 11/24/2010 by Pauline Tang
Rating: 4

My girls 6, like to do all the silly posture that make her laugh and laugh over the hours. The only complain is on the card holder which some is difficult to put the card in and cause a bit of damage on the card, and some is not straight which the plastic piece drop off when twisted. Instead on using the card, we place it flat on the floor.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Game is fun
Posted 6/7/2011 by Kristi Willey
Rating: 4

We have toddlers in the house that like to put things in their mouth and bite things.....the dice are rather disappointing being made out of such soft material. The dice have broken pieces out of them. The rest of the game is fun though. It is a good balance game. Some of the balancing options are quite hard - having to keep a bean bag balanced on the foot or hand for some of the things seem impossible. But my daughter and neighbor kids love playing with this game.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy
Posted 1/1/2012
Rating: 4

5 year old grandaughter likes to have the family play it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy!
Posted 12/5/2011 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Keeps childs Interest!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for nephew
Posted 2/12/2011 by Angie Wolfe
Rating: 4

My nephew loves playing this game with his brother and family members. It was a good buy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/30/2010 by Aileen Fox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The most popular part of the game was the bean bags....it took a while for the kids to realize they had a purpose in the game. Sometimes i think a box full of bean bags would be just as much fun as a real game. But, they were challenged (6 and 8 years old) and got a bit competitive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

appropriate
Posted 11/27/2010 by joan kostelnik - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gave it to 3 grandsons ages 7,9 and 12. One is very short, and one is tall for his age. All were able to play together with a minimal amount of arguing. Had many laughs. Good for coordination

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/18/2010 by Judy Volm - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The game was too difficult for my 5 yr. old grandson. However, the parents loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/26/2010 by clare f - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This has fired the children's imagination. They like to dance, tumble and jump around so this adds wonderfully to large muscle movement activities. It generates giggles and challenges even when not playing a formal game. They'll just challenge each other - hey, Charlie, try this....

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sturdy Birdy
Posted 3/1/2012
Rating: 4

purchased for grandkids ages 5,4,3. It's a little bit hard for the younger kids but parents modified how they played it and they are enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy Review
Posted 12/22/2010 by PH - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This game was the hit of a pre Christmas party. We were able to adapt the game rules so that even a 2 year old could play and have fun so the 5+ on the box doesn't mean younger kids can't use it. Even adults had fun with the poses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/21/2010 by Jill Keiran - OTHER
Rating: 4

This game is in the toy bin at my chiropractic office. It is a great game to build on balance and the office staff often joins the fun with our young practice members. We are not following the full directions, due to the short amount of time the kids have to play. We are using the cards and the blue number die to hold positions and count to the number rolled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

too funny!
Posted 7/28/2012 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

This game is great! I got it for my daughter for her 4th birthday, and she loves it! We all get the giggles every time we play! As a physical therapist, I also appreciate the developmental side - balance training, we work on single leg standing, holding positions, things that are challenging for a child her age. It is a fun way to work on these skills!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sturdy Birdy
Posted 10/29/2012 by s hoomes - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun quality family time! Children want to play it over & over!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sturdy Birdy
Posted 2/13/2011 by Nicky
Rating: 4

My son is way too little for this game (he is two and a half) but he likes the cards, dices and the bean bags. The quality of the items is high and the game is interesting. My daughter can keep the poses and she likes it. It would be probably played more If we had a playdate with four-five years old children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy Fun
Posted 12/2/2013 by Julie Zumwalt
Rating: 4

The game engaged several children of various ages and had them laughing and wanting extra turns.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sturdy Birdy
Posted 4/21/2014 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased this game to use at school with multiple children. They love it and enjoy the fun story that goes along with it. We often work on balance and imitating body movements, so this game was perfect for that. It's just a fun new way to work on those skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute game
Posted 2/8/2014
Rating: 4

This game is super cute, I played with my 3 and 5 year old and they were both able to play with no problems. Its a little long, they got a little bored towards the end but we made it through. They laughed trying the different poses.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/4/2013 by Andrea Oppenhuizen
Rating: 4

This game was really good for my 4 year old daughter who has trouble with balance and coordination. She can't do all the poses, but loves trying anyway. It would have been nice to have a few poses that don't include lifting one leg as she can't stand or hop on one foot yet. But I love how big the pieces are. What a great game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sturdy Birdy
Posted 10/6/2013 by SUSAN F CHADWICK
Rating: 4

Such a silly game everyone gets a good laugh.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging Game
Posted 1/6/2013 by Pam Rice
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4YO for Christmas, primarily because I thought it would be a fun way to work on her balance and coordination. We played it once, with 3 other children. The other three children, 5, 6, and 7, all really enjoyed the game, and proving how well they could perform the tasks. There were a lot of laughs. My 4YO did not enjoy it quite as much, probably b/c she is not as physically capable of performing the poses as the other kids. But we plan on pulling it out with just the family and trying the game again, so she can get better. The only negative about the game was that if one of the players was really good, their turn could last a couple of minutes, and the other kids would begin to lose interest. The next time we play I may modify the rules so everyone does a single pose and passes to the next player. Aside from that, it really is a great game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/13/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great game to get kids of varying age moving, laughing and playing together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fine Feather Friend
Posted 12/11/2013 by Thomas A.
Rating: 4

My boys just turned 5 and they really are starting to appreciate board games. This one has been keeping their interest and it's a nice step-up from the more 'kiddie' ones like Candy Land.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03