Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Sturdy Birdy > Customer Reviews
Sturdy Birdy
0

5 Star reviews of Sturdy Birdy by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Sturdy Birdy product information...

Sturdy Birdy has been reviewed 98 times with an average rating of 4.30

Fun Game
Posted 8/8/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my 4 year old granddaughter's birthday because she really likes interactive games. She asked to play this game as soon as the cake was done. The rules were easy enough to follow and the physical activity was fun. The family was leaving for a vacation where there were going to be other children and decided to take Sturdy Birdy with them thinking it would be a great way to keep them all occupied.

21 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 7/11/2010 by Carrie Connelly
Rating: 5

My 6 and 8-year-old nephews love this game! They get better at each of the sturdy birdy poses each time and you can make it more difficult along the way. It's also a fun game for adults to participate in and see how good your balance is too!

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/30/2010 by Margaret Voss
Rating: 5

We use this game as a station activity at school for our morning exercise program. The kids loved playing it!! This is a great activity to develop balance skills in children. It can be used in pairs or in a group.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 2/22/2011 by Judith Taylor
Rating: 5

LOVED the birds on a wire, and i'm 25 years old! fun party game! BUT the plastic base holder things that allow the cards to stand upright have fallen right off with very gentle use..

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 2/3/2011 by melinda moses - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Granny's balance isn't good enough but the kids love it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sturdy Birdy
Posted 12/29/2010 by Patricia Kleier
Rating: 5

Wonderful game adults and children can play together. Lots of fun activity. Not too long, holds the little one's interest.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT fun!
Posted 1/4/2011 by Christina in Ohio
Rating: 5

This gift was purchased for our 5 yo daughter who has sensory and balance challenges...and she loves it! In fact, the whole family has enjoyed playing it, and the level of difficulty can be modified to challenge everyone while also enabling success for the youngest players. The illustrations and Reggie's back-story of the game are hysterical, and our children have embellished the story beyond what is in print, so much fun!!! Playing this also sets the stage for teaching good sportsmanship...we LOVE Sturdy Birdy!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the title! Very appropriate!
Posted 4/12/2012 by Lisa Poe
Rating: 5

I use this game in my Pediatric Occupational Therapy clinic. The kids LOVE it! The various poses are very beneficial for brain development!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 2/8/2012 by Susan Mallory - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very fun and interactive game. My 3 year old granddaughter loves playing and posing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 12/31/2011 by Susanne Schmidt
Rating: 5

This is an excellent game of motor skills, counting, social play for my three year old daughter! She asks to play it all the time. Great way to interact with your child and have fun together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome and so much fun!
Posted 12/29/2010 by Sarah Evans
Rating: 5

I gave this game as a gift and it is one of my favorite gifts I gave this year. I played it with a six year old and her Mom and we laughed so hard and had so much fun, the two year old's were young for the game, but laughed right along and were able to imitate us and the game was easily adaptable! An interactive, fun, get up and move board game, what more could you ask for!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy
Posted 12/23/2010 by hanson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a great game. I would recommend it to others.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like fun!
Posted 12/15/2010 by Ashley Carmichael
Rating: 5

My kids haven't played with it yet since it's a Christmas gift but I know they're going to love it. They like anything that gets them up and moving and they can be silly at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun
Posted 11/28/2010 by Mary Jo Lefler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderful game for children to play together and even fun for family game night. Makes everyone laugh and havre fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for all ages
Posted 11/24/2010
Rating: 5

Bought this for a family get-together (ages 9 mos -- 89 years). Everyone enjoyed playing or watching. Because there was such a range of ages, there were many funny moments. We usually play charades...but this was a nice change.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

christmas gifts
Posted 11/24/2010 by MELCIA BREWER
Rating: 5

These gifts were purchased in advance for Christmas, so the play value can not be so accurate. I do have a strong sense though that the products will get played with quite a bit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sturdy Birdy
Posted 11/18/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This will be a Christmas gift, we expect it to be a fun family game.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 4/9/2013 by J A - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Loved it - exactly as described. Purchased for niece's 5th birthday. Produced lots of giggles (from 5-yr old and adults) as all tried to complete poses without falling. Does require ability to balance - used simpler version of game for 5 yr old and she did fine.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun -- sure it's only for kids?
Posted 1/2/2013 by Judy Schultz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift given to a 4 1/2 year old - but enjoyed in play with younger sibling -- just 2. Their mother commented...this could be fun for adults to play! When I stopped by recently, all the cards were displayed in their holders in a nice line-up, so I saw with my own eyes how much fun they were having with the deck.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy is fun and great for motor skills development
Posted 19 days ago - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We first got this for my twin daughters when they were six. Both liked it quite well. Now they are 8, and one is probably "over" Sturdy Birdy, but the other, who is mildly autistic and struggles with gross motor skills and coordination, still loves it; it is among her top two choices when it's time for a game. Now we've bought it for a niece who is turning five. Sturdy Birdy is a fun way to develop motor skills and balance; the kids don't know they're working on it, but they definitely are. Grandparents in their late 70s like it too as it helps keep balance sharp. You need a reasonable amount of floor space to play this game. We change the rules a bit to make it tougher for grownups.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game, easily adaptable
Posted 4/29/2014
Rating: 5

This is a fun way to practice balance and coordination. We've made up our own rules. My 5 year old gets the cards out and tries to do all the balancing poses on her own.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy Review
Posted 4/15/2014 by Lindsey Shepherd
Rating: 5

My kids really enjoy the game! We don't get to play it as often because of school, but if there was more free time I'm sure the kids would be playing with it more! It's a really fun game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy
Posted 4/13/2014 by cindy henn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for a special needs granddaughter and her sister who isn't special needs. I gave it as a birthday gift. The girls are 4 and 5 and the game is excellent for both of them as far as teaching them balance and working on large muscle development.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 3/21/2014 by SUSAN WALKER
Rating: 5

This is a good family game, because you can modify the rules for younger and elderly players, or ask everyone in the family to play along trying to to the coordinated balancing. That way younger siblings and grandparents can play too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Times
Posted 6/14/2013 by tamika cranford
Rating: 5

Kid's got this for their birthday. They love trying to do all the poses. Great family game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Birdy is FUN!
Posted 1/2/2014
Rating: 5

Very fun and interactive game for my girls who are 3 and 5. A great family activity for us, especially during the winter months!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/29/2013 by Jennifer Strickland - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We got Sturdy Birdy for our 4yr old granddaughter for Christmas. It was a hit. She has two older brothers and an older sister. They all played. Lots of laughing, tons of giggles. I liked the idea of the rules making it harder for the older children and adults. That way, the little one didn't feel out classed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sturdy Birdy
Posted 12/9/2013 by Monica Davis
Rating: 5

My 5 (almost 6)-year-old loves to do yoga with me, and can now make it a game with her own version.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02