Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > The Learning Calendar > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 452 times with an average rating of 4.60

Product review of
Posted 1/21/2009 by Tonya Mankowski
Rating: 4

My 10-year old daughter really enjoyed her last Learning Calendar, so much that she asked for another one! The only drawback is: her last calendar ended on Dec. 2008 and this new calendar started on Sept. 2008. There is an overlap of 4 months that we don't use. I think it would be better to keep it a Jan. - Jan. calendar. Maybe include a coupon in the back of the calendar to entice people to reorder the next year's.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/4/2009 by DONALD T DODSON
Rating: 4

This is the third year we have gotten the Learning Calendar for our son. He looks at it every day, and regularly tells us interesting facts about things which happened on this day in history.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/5/2009 by Susan
Rating: 4

This was the first time purchasing The Learning Calendar. I like being able to use the calendar right away and enjoy reading the trivia and doing some of the activities with my child. My only suggestion would be to have trivia/history and activities on days like Easter and Christmas pertain to these religious holidays and include other faiths history and activities for their holy days of observance.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 9/20/2009 by Sharon Seidman
Rating: 4

Love the content. I especially love the "future events" box to fill in the current events that will be on future calendars. It's a great way to start good conversations. I wish there was some type of caption in larger/colored text to help kids contextualize the detailed descriptions.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/13/2009
Rating: 4

Love the calendar--great idea for fact hungry kids (and adults)! Paper quality is a bit flimsy, though.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to start a day
Posted 9/28/2010 by Pablo Rojo
Rating: 4

It is really good for my daughter's curiosity....she learns about something new every day and it is not a simply reference of days and months...

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spectacular Science Calendar
Posted 6/1/2010 by Melissa from PA
Rating: 4

This is a great calendar that you and your children will get plenty of use from. We purchased the Learning Science Calendar as a gift to our three children (ages 7-10) at the beginning of 2010. Each child enjoys the fun facts and creative suggestions the calendar offers. Many days my 10 year old will fill me in on some great scientific fact that he read from the calendar such as, "North Dakota is the only state to never have experienced an earthquake". The only con is that there's no room to write daily activities. This is strictly for learning.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/21/2009 by Martha Dillon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great combination of fun and educational product. Would have preferred a slightly better/stronger paper quality.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/2/2008 by Michelle Tell - TEACHER
Rating: 4

This calendar was very nice. It was not as sterdy and I expected but overall it is a great purchase. I bought one for my 9 and 10 year old and they really are enjoying them.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great calendar
Posted 11/2/2009 by Cammie
Rating: 4

I think this will be a great calendar (and learning tool) for my boys. It is packed full with all kinds of fun and interesting facts. I found recipes for neat experiments in the calendar as well. The photos are bright and colorful. The only thing I'm missing is space to write things on the calendar (b-days, dr.appt...etc).

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool Calendar
Posted 9/10/2009 by Destini T.
Rating: 4

Honestly, when we first opened The Learning Calendar I thought "Wow, that's busy!" Then, we really looked at it.... and discovered a world fascinating facts! This is a very cool calendar. We've already learned where Raggedy Ann came from and that Play-Doh started out as wallpaper cleaner! Who knew?!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great calendar!
Posted 12/6/2010 by Rebecca R
Rating: 4

We gave this to our 8 year old daughter for Hanukkah and she is loving it. She enjoys reading the daily facts ( and reporting them to the whole family). I think it's a great calendar for kids who like science and nature facts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Resource For Teachers & Home School Families
Posted 11/23/2007 by Frank Falcetta
Rating: 4

We purchased this product for 'enrichment' of our Calvert home school curriculum. We keep an 'Interesting Journal' with the purpose of keeping record of random facts/information that correlates and connects to the curriculum content we are studying each year. This calendar is worth the money, if only for the fact that your child will get small snapshots of information that can later be connected to something they study in school or read in a book, or see on television, or hear in the lyrics of a song! Upon receipt of this product, our first task (at the request of our 10 year old) was to go through and look at the information logged for all of our family dates (bdays, anniversaries, etc.). We had a great time just looking at the pictures and captions for almost 1/2 an hour. To date, our only disappointment is that for Nov. 19, Lincoln's Gettysburg Address was ommitted. However, Sadat & Begin's peace talks were certainly crucial to our world, so we had an excellent conversation about that subject. AND some correlations to what impact the Civil War had on America as we know it today. Overall, this is a great resource and certainly meets or exceeds it's own PR.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/7/2010
Rating: 4

It is educational and fun

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More for adults/older children
Posted 9/2/2008 by Phyllis Chalfin
Rating: 4

Bought for a 5 year old. Will have to depend on adults to read it to her. Full of fasinating facts but bot so much foor kids.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/13/2007 by Scott Sofferman
Rating: 4

The Learning Calendar is a great piece of work. History is fascinating and this product makes it fun to learn. I would like to see more scientific data, biology, interesting chemical facts etc covered. When the year is over, perhaps it would be a good idea to be able cut the day cards into study cards. It's hard because on the other side there are the following month's facts. Otherwise, I love the product. Keep up the good work. A Happy Customer.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/24/2006 by Bridgette Broussard
Rating: 4

The Learning Calendar looks great; however, one improvement would have been to list some websites on each day or some days that would coincide with the event posted.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 5/19/2011 by Karen Winford - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

We've had our elementary students take turns reading aloud the day's entry on the Learning Calendar to the class. There's a wide variety of educational content on this calendar. The reading level is a little difficult for our younger students (we have a K-5 classroom), but the challenge has been good for them. Thanks for a great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/23/2010 by Alison Storm
Rating: 4

I got this as a gift but I think he will really enjoy it he is obsesses with facts and information!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

our calendar
Posted 12/16/2010 by Stephanie Cirrito
Rating: 4

its a christmas present, its not that he doesn't like it, he just hasn't seen it. but he loves his other scientic toys fro FBT!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The calendar has interesting facts and a few activities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A terrific calendar for any age
Posted 11/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I like that it is a 16 month calendar. Colorful pictures. Very educational and something to learn by everyone. A terrific gift for any age (10+)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/23/2010 by Elizabeth Musser
Rating: 4

Christmas gift - fun yet educational

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LEARNING CALENDAR
Posted 11/18/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

BOTH GRANDSONS INTRIGUED WITH THIS - SPEND TIME LOOKING THROUGH IT

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I learn something new every day
Posted 8/23/2010 by Jennifer Fey
Rating: 4

A great snippet of new information given daily--watch out, tomorrow Vesuvius erupted!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/19/2010 by Dallas Shepard
Rating: 4

I really enjoyed 2010 and am looking forward to 2011.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool
Posted 2/22/2010 by Lisandrea Wentland
Rating: 4

As a homeschooler I find this calendar to be a wonderful addition to our projects & educational pursuits. The children enjoy looking up the historic scientific fact of the day, and it is typically something about which they know little or nothing--which leads to wonderful discussions! I only wish there were more experiments in the calendar--definitely needs one good hands-on item per month. We made the apple mummies in January, and they didn't produce quite the results we were hoping for. February...no experiment. Still, it's a great item--large enough for the kids to read from easily. Thanks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/21/2010 by Ellen Feild
Rating: 4

We like reading each day's info. I didn't realize that it was a 16 month calendar - wish I had gotten it sooner (it was a Christmas gift for my son, but I could have given it to him as a birthday present instead).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/14/2009 by Jessica Waldrop Matens
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 5 year old daughter that is VERY into science. I realized upon purchasing that the calendar may be a bit advanced for her age; however, together we can not only learn fun facts, but she can work on skills (counting, days of week, months of year, etc.) Definetley a GREAT buy!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting to wide age span
Posted 8/24/2008 by S. Powell - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

It can be challenging to find educational products that will interest both of my sons, ages 5 and 11. This calendar has become a fun thing for them to look at together in spite of their age difference. I do wish the pages were a little thicker so that the overall product was sturdier.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2008 Learning calendar
Posted 1/10/2008 by Mr & Mrs. Gene Rising
Rating: 4

We really enjoy the daily information/histroy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/8/2008 by Lisann DeWeirdt
Rating: 4

We are a home school family and the Learning Calendar just adds to our everyday learning experience.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/30/2007 by Linda M. Jones
Rating: 4

I'm pleased with the wealth of information included in the calendar. The fact that it is tied in to an informational website is an added advantage.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For The Trivia Buff
Posted 11/25/2007 by Nancy Hadden
Rating: 4

The calendar is full of trivia and fun to read. I just wish there was a place to write appointments and such on the actual date square.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/7/2007
Rating: 4

I have gotten this calendar every year since 2003, and still love the daily events listed. I liked the heavier paper stock and staple-binding of previous years; the paper of this year's edition is too lightweight, and doesn't have the same high-quality feel. Would appreciate it if they could switch back to better paper.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/12/2007
Rating: 4

My children are 11 and 8. They both love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar 2007 edition
Posted 2/2/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson seems to be very enthusiastic about it. We were, however, puzzled by the entry for January 5. It seems to confuse the Golden Gate Bridge (north-south between Marin County and San Francisco) with the Bay Bridge (east-west between Oakland and San Francisco).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/21/2007 by Janice Parker
Rating: 4

I really like the calendar. The children look at it every day. I have had some problems accessing some of the downloads that correspond to the activities on certain days. I have recommended the calendar to several friends.
As stated, the downloads were not available for a brief time. We appreciate it when our customers let us know if they have concerns so that we can swiftly remedy the situation. Thank you Janice for your feedback.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar 2007 Edition
Posted 1/10/2007 by Carrie A.
Rating: 4

The 2006 edition was easier to read, but we like the concept & the information. We've only used the 2007 edition for 10 days.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2007 Edition
Posted 12/6/2006 by Kelly Hendricks
Rating: 4

The facts have variety and are great to start discussion at dinner. The kids love to try to quiz us and their teachers. Great learning and discovery toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/9/2009 by Elisa
Rating: 4

Great gift idea for anyone with kids. I purchased last year and had rave reviews and wanted one for myself as well as gifts this year.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2009 Edition
Posted 2/8/2009 by C N Searles
Rating: 4

This is our fourth year getting the Learning Calendar and we love it. My girls look at it each day to see what interesting thing happened in history. I also see them looking ahead to the coming months because they can't wait to see what else has happened in history. It really makes history come alive for them. We did notice that this year the paper is a little thinner than before making the calendar a little more fragile. However, the content is still entirely worth the purchase price.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 9/14/2010 by Tammy Darling
Rating: 4

Second learning calendar we've purchased--the whole family loves it. My husband even took it off the wall and took it to the bathroom with him! Great product

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/29/2008 by Wendy
Rating: 4

Great Calendar! Interesting Facts / Great Graphics. A real springboard for family dinner discussion and learning. Would definitely recommend and purchase again. I'm giving it 4 stars only because I wish with all the handling we are giving it that it was printed on a little heavier stock. That said, I still rate it an A+++. Thanks for producing a great calendar!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 3/5/2008 by L. Y.
Rating: 4

it's a very good learning tool. kids find it interesting and gives them a chance to look up knowledge that they don't know yet. it's a good way to encourage kids learn new things. kids are naturally curious and specially interested in find out what happened before or in the history on their birthdate so that's another bonus for them. each day gives just enough of information to learn or know if they are interested to know more or dig deeper they can also go online to find out more interesting topics too. we enjoy the calendar very much.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Holding Our Interest.
Posted 2/22/2008 by Chandra
Rating: 4

I homeschool 2 boys age 7 & 10. We haven't had the calender very long, but it seems to be working for us. As they are eating breakfast we discuss what the calender says for that day. The basketball entry prompted lots of interest and we looked up more information. Some of the other entries weren't as interesting to my boys at their ages. Perhaps if you decide to expand you could do calenders that are more focused toward specific interests or ages.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 1/19/2012 by Stephanie Kimball
Rating: 4

This calendar is full of information! It's fun to have a factoid to read each day, and spark conversations with the kids. The only problem is, most of the daily facts don't spark a lot of conversation, at least not with my kids! (For instance, Richard Nixon's birthday didn't get a big reaction.) I would prefer to read about events, even obscure/trivial events, that somehow tie into or increase understanding of life today. Overall, though, it's always nice to have another source of information and ideas, so I would recommend this calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/13/2012 by lorraine olson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well, actually, the calendar is READ frequently, as opposed to being "played with." We were happy with the information it provided regarding American history and historical figures. My brother-in-law (Age 69) is an avid history buff, and it went to him for a birthday gift. He LOVES it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting!
Posted 1/6/2012 by Laurie Daley - OTHER
Rating: 4

interesting, full of facts

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Annual gift
Posted 1/1/2012 by Susan Bouachri
Rating: 4

MY 10 year old son specifically requested this gift after receiving one last year. It hangs by his bed and often adds an interesting topic of discussion at bedtime.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calender!
Posted 10/26/2011 by Jamie Lusby
Rating: 4

Great learning tool! obviously not a toy you would see being played with every day, but at least once a month.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar 2011
Posted 9/9/2011 by sanju pratap
Rating: 4

I like the calendar. We read it together as a family everyday and talk about the subject. My kids are not always interested in the topic (they are 8 and 6), but have mostly enjoyed learning about a new topic, especially since it is a quick read and discussion. Thanks. I am looking forward to the 2012 calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/12/2011
Rating: 4

Great tidbits about everything. The message of the calendar is global and touches science, nature, and responsibility as Earth's caretaker. There is space that surrounds the month's name. I hope a future edition would use up the space to house one large image that would emphasize or synthesize some of the factoids. The month's name could easily be printed in the bottom blank Margin instead of on the top.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Calendar
Posted 1/4/2011 by Tanya Johnson
Rating: 4

My son enjoys looking each day for a new fact and gets really excited about the whole thing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/31/2010 by Casey Hoppe
Rating: 4

The calendar is full of fantastic facts that get us talking about things we would not otherwise explore. My kids are young at 2 and 3 though so much of it is over their heads, but they look forward to the calendar every day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2010 by billie bruce
Rating: 4

very interested in factual material, geography and this is a good fit for this seven-year-old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too much detail?
Posted 12/19/2010 by Martha Kearns
Rating: 4

The calender looked like it was chock full of information....and it was. There is so much going on for every given day, that it's difficult to take it all in. My son has zeroed in on a couple of pictures that he found interesting, but the rest has just been a bit overwhelming. In addition, there is no room to use it as an actual calender, so it's difficult to indicate special dates on it....or otherwise make it relevant for him on a day-to-day basis.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/26/2010 by clare f - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

interesting information. The children are enjoy learning so this is a great fit to add to their experiences

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this calendar!
Posted 9/2/2010 by Jessica Brink
Rating: 4

I wanted to buy this calendar last year but found it too late. We have four kids ages 11-2 and we read the fact of the day after dinner. It's a great time to talk about it and have a group discussion. We haven't done any of the activities yet, but I've looked ahead for the next few months and they sound fun.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/24/2010 by Bob Gettman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got a copies of this calendar for myself and my grandchildren because of our interest in science and the natural world. It is fun to look at the calendar each morning and discover some science trivia that is new to us. This is a neat product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/14/2010 by Bethany Kjellesvik - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

love the calendar. my students find it interesting.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/28/2010 by Sarah McBride
Rating: 4

There is a wide variety of information on the calendar. My six year old enjoys reading the passages, but frequently the topics are a bit obscure for him. I think this would be much more popular in my house if my children were a bit older. This would be a good fit for an upper elementary or middle school classroom too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good
Posted 12/31/2009 by Evelyn Carson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great calendar. I wish it showed on the cover the time period it covers though. I'd also like to see more experiments every month.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/21/2009 by Hana Paryzek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is a gift for my grandson, I left it in an original wrap.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 11/13/2009 by JH - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I love the concept--something stimulating and interesting or new every day. Seems to encourage questions and suggest further activities. I wish it had been updated (three of the months had already passed), but the information there is still useful. My 6-yr. old grandson is especially pleased that it focused on science--he is into ecology and the natural world in a big way, and there are not a lot of activities out there for him. I'd rate it a 4.5

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar-Great Resource!!!
Posted 9/6/2009 by Michele V
Rating: 4

This is a great aditional resource for teachers of any type. As homeschoolers, we like to use the entries as a starting point for some of our activities. The entries on the calendar are interesting and can easily be used as a "Fact for the Day", an addition to a particular theme study, or fun for trivia enthusiasts. It's money well spent. I also keep copies from previous years for future use.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/26/2008 by Holly Beck
Rating: 4

I think this is a really cool calendar. My boys have checked it everyday to learn something new. I just wish it had room to actually write some activities on it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 8/25/2008 by Carrie Marshall
Rating: 4

This is a great calendar for a teacher or parent who loves to keep up on facts! I am a 1st grade teacher, and some of the items/date activities are a little too complicated. This would be excellent for 2nd grade all the way up to high school!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/28/2008 by wendy - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I love the learning calendar and have used it for several years in homeschooling. The whole family enjoyes reading it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it
Posted 1/16/2008 by Beverly Manchia
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter wanted to buy a calander. We looked at ALOT of them. This one however was the first she'd looked at and it stuck with her. Because of the holidays and bad weather it took a while to be delivered. But boy when it did she lit up. She reads it everyday and shares what she has learned at the dinner table every night. A+ from us!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressive Calendar
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 4

Very informative. My daughter makes sure to check it out every day!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/6/2008
Rating: 4

My son says he is learning interesting things everyday. It's a nice alternative to those 365-day (general knowledge, famous quotes, etc) calendars.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good But Pricey
Posted 1/3/2008 by Carlos Gonzalez
Rating: 4

Lots of very easy to read information. Kids love it. But it is a little expensive, but almost worth the price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Family Gift
Posted 11/26/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

This calendar is a great gift for a family with kids of various ages. My whole family gets so excited to read what each day's information is. I recommend this highly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 11/20/2007 by L. Thurber
Rating: 4

I have posted this in my classroom. It is fun to see what has happened on each day. It is 18 months, so if you get it now, you can hang it up and start using it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Calendar
Posted 8/11/2007 by Tracy
Rating: 4

Fun facts, interesting information that you wouldn't pick up elsewhere during your day.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/30/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

After reading several reviews that it was good for homeschooling, I went ahead and bought it the calendar for my niece. I give it four stars instead of five because the little history fact on the date my niece opened it to was about death and destruction. I'm not sure how appropriate that is for kids, but then again, maybe my niece is below the recommended age group.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar
Posted 1/17/2007 by Angie Crosby - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Very informative, nice layout. It's a useful addition to our homeschool classroom!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/17/2007
Rating: 4

This is not really a toy but a learning, inspirational tool that any one could use. Hopefully it will spark a desire to learn more about individuals who were creative and lived full lives in their time, never standing still or being static. A great memory jogger.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/13/2007 by Laura Ramsey
Rating: 4

The calendar is great. It's loaded with lots of interesting, little known facts that really stretch my child's knowledge base. On the downside, I had to staple the calendar back together once; it was too heavy to hold with the original small staples in the middle fold.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/11/2007 by Stacy LeVigne
Rating: 4

My 10 year old son really enjoys reading the history information on each day. He looks forward to every morning to get up and read the next day.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/26/2006 by Colleen Johnson
Rating: 4

We look foward to another informative year with our calendar. Thanks for the efforts in keeping such a wonderful homeschooling tool alive.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/9/2009 by Robyn Browne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is so filled with information that I have a hard time finding the experiment of the month.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/28/2013
Rating: 4

He wants to know what is on every day

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/13/2013 by Randa El Khoury
Rating: 4

Some of the pictures really grossed her out! Also, placing toothbrush in the bathroom will never be the same!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun for 9-12 year old boys!
Posted 12/20/2012 by Annmarie Creamer
Rating: 4

Gave these calendars as Christmas gifts to nephews, ages 9-11 (boys, of course) who loved them! It's nice to give something that will last far beyond the holiday season, and these offer a year's worth of entertainment...Totally gross entertainment that the boys' parents could probably have lived without, but that's what makes being an aunt so fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar - Gross
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 4

My 5-year old emergent reader loves trying to read the entry of the day and glorifies in all the gross facts! Pretty cool - her dad loves it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02