Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > The Learning Calendar > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 452 times with an average rating of 4.60

The Learning Calendar - 2009 Edition
Posted 11/15/2008 by KW
Rating: 5

We love products like this, kids have some much fun with it they foget they are learning something.

25 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2008 Edition
Posted 12/4/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent way to review history in small bits. If it's something my daughter is interested in, I will research it further.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 10/17/2008 by Linda
Rating: 5

It's great! We try to teach our kids that there is so much to learn about in life and that you should never stop learning...so we use this as a tool to show them that learning can be fun and interesting. They love it!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learning calendar
Posted 10/6/2008 by Lynn Cooke
Rating: 5

My son loves these calendars, we get one every year!! Very interesting information. Great product.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 10/9/2009 by Jan Mitchell
Rating: 5

I ordered this item for my daughter so that she would have interesting facts to take to school with her and share with the class. The response was overwhelming. She now periodically shared tidbits on the morning announcements for the entire school. I am thinking of getting another to actually give to the teacher for the classroom for Christmas.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 9/25/2008 by R. Berg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This calendar is very well organized. I purchase calendars for my older grandchildren every year and this particular item is the most inclusive yet.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/6/2009 by Debbie McDonald
Rating: 5

This calendar has graced the wall of my Enrichment (resource room for above average students) classroom for the past 3 years. I even save old calendars for the WEALTH of info contained therein!! I mean, a whole calendar dedicated to HISTORY or Famous People and NOW SCIENCE!! Students love to look up what is going on on their birthday or whatever day they look at and then become engrossed with checking on more and more and more days!! We have used items found on the calendar to spice up our "Interesting thought" on our morning broadcast, too! I usually purchase several of these calendars to give to children of friends as well. WELL WORTH IT!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/1/2009 by CHARICE N ROBERSON
Rating: 5

My 6 year old LOVES this calendar! She looks forward to the next day just to read what is next.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/15/2009
Rating: 5

The entire family enjoys this calendar. It is a wonderful source of surprises and catalysts for further investigation and discussion.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/15/2009 by Mary Chang
Rating: 5

Excellent! I love it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar ... great daily bits of knowledge
Posted 12/7/2010 by Bernard Webb
Rating: 5

This is a great fact filled calendar with insightful nuggets of knowledge that goes a long way toward making a 'fat brain'. Thanks for this great product!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/30/2009 by Cynthia Scott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I wish I would have ordered two. My grandkids are 6,5,and 2 so will love the information, but my son is 30 and he thought it was great information even at his age. He loves facts.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/29/2009 - OTHER
Rating: 5

We gave the calender to the neighbors who are home schooling. We now can talk to their kids and ask "What did you learn today". - The calender provides a diverse range of information, activities and starting points for learning. Our favorite feature is the space left to document what happened during the week that will be in the history books of the future. The experiments are reasonable and can be done with materials already in many homes or that are easily obtained. - If we were to make an improvement it would be to link the data for a particular day to another date in history to provide a sense why this was significant or its relationship to what else was going on in the world about the same time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 9/6/2009 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This is one of the most creative, mind enticing calendars I have ever seen. I love it and will buy a new one each year from now on.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 12/9/2010 by Gustavo Palma
Rating: 5

Very good source for facts. excelent learning tool for kids and grown ups. I love it My kids love it too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 11/7/2010 by Barbara H Lipski
Rating: 5

I did not pay attention to the fact that the calendar starts in August. Next year, I will know better. Gave one to each of my children's families last week. This is a great conversation tool. Facts and projects are excellent. Something for all ages.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Classroom Calendar
Posted 9/17/2010 by Joy A Neujahr - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I teach young children, and we enjoy talking about the information included on each date. Parents enjoy reading it too! I love this calendar!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/15/2009 by Fran Swart
Rating: 5

This Learning Calendar made a perfect b-day gift for a 6-year old boy who loves reading about and learning new facts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2009 Edition
Posted 1/21/2009 by Claudia Bell
Rating: 5

This is fun, fact-filled calendar. My daughter share the daily tidbit with our family each morning.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/16/2008 by LAL - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a great calendar for sparking classroom interest with the daily this day in history with a wide range of topics to engage learners.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for my kids Teachers
Posted 12/7/2010 by David Uher
Rating: 5

Great quality. Very interesting. I give these to my kids teachers and they love them. Most of them will use them for the rest of the year. I would recommend these to anyone.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/7/2010 by Shawna Kaufman
Rating: 5

We love talking about the facts on the calendar.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Calendar
Posted 12/7/2010 by Kelly
Rating: 5

This is our second Learning calendar. My daughter loves it . She has already looked at all our birthdays for next year to see what cool stuff happened on that date!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for teachers!
Posted 12/7/2009 by Alissa Norton
Rating: 5

I'm giving this to my childrens' science teacher at their elementary school. It will be a great resource for higher level kids in need of some extra science to do on their own.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 2nd grade science teacher. I think it will contribute to their daily learnings.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar EVERY YEAR!!!
Posted 1/11/2012 by jennifer masselli
Rating: 5

This is my second year of ordering The Learning Calendar. I will order it EVERY year from now on. My kids love it and the whole family learns alot. We have even used it for ideas on science projects. I will order these as presents for the science and social studies teachers in the future. The (18 month) calendar starts in August which is great for teachers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/20/2011 by sharon b jordan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this is the 2nd year we've ordered this for our grands-9-6-great for all ages

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Facts at their finest!
Posted 10/3/2011 by L. Hawkins
Rating: 5

We love the Learning Calendars at our house! This is our second purchase. The kids enjoy the cool facts each day. The bits of knowledge spark discussion and further research. Great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Middle School Classroom
Posted 3/15/2011 by GMauntel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have this calendar posted in my middle school classroom. Many of the 60 students who walk in my room daily make it their first stop before finding their desk. Wonderful tool to inspire ideas, show real-life creativity, as well as sneak in some factual learning!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/30/2010 by Grandma Denise
Rating: 5

We purchased this calendar for our 7 year old grandson for Christmas. His mother tells us that he is reading ahead and looking forward to doing activities and projects. Mom says he loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/30/2010 by tracy smith
Rating: 5

I am an art teacher in Vermont and this is the 3rd year that I've had this calendar for my classroom. Of course, each year is a bit different... but all equally wonderful to have hanging in the art room. Kids (K-6) check it out all the time and show eachother interesting facts! Thanks so much for carrying this important educational and enlightening calendar!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/12/2010 by Lori
Rating: 5

I have been buying this calendar for my nephew for several years. Now, finally my daughter is old enough for one too !! She loves learning new things and going to the calendar everyday, for a new tidbit of info, is the best..... throughout the day she passes on this info to family, friends and classmates, she LOVES it !!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/3/2010 by Mary Jacobs - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My son asked for one last year, and this year him and his brother and sister both wanted one for their rooms too. I did purchase two for Christmas. I think it is a terrific calendar for both kids and adults, the information is so interesting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/7/2010 by Eileen
Rating: 5

My daughter has this hanging over her bed. She loves learning something new each day. She also visits The Learning Calendar website. I highly recommend...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning made fun, useful too!
Posted 1/11/2010 by McCart family
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter but have to say that my 51 year old husband couldn't put it down on Christmas Day. He quizzed myself and my daughter throughout the day and would read us the different trivia. I found the information in this calendar to be very unique compared to other trivia type books I have read. It covers a variety of subjects, is interesting, and fun. I think teachers would greatly appreciate having this in their classroom. It would be of interest to both boys and girls and even adults. I would even like to see a daily Learning Calendar so I can tear off a page each day and tuck it in with my daughter's lunch box so she could share and have fun with her friends. I highly recommend this item and look forward to buying future editions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/7/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My sister's family has been thoroughly enjoying this calendar. My niece and nephew enjoy checking out the calendar and it has been the source of ideas for school papers and projects.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/4/2010 by Anita
Rating: 5

The calendar is amazing! Lots of information and very well laid out. My 8yo read through it right away but has put it up above his desk for future/daily reference. It was also well-received by the 8yo friend we gave another copy to. Her parents loved it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar 2010
Posted 12/12/2009 by Pamela Collard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awesmoe regular sized calendar with amazing facts and fun Friday activities...my 7 year old grandson is facinated with learning new and iteresting things....he's going to LOVE this calendar. PS: I bought 2, the second one is mine!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great calendar
Posted 11/30/2009 by A. Tanaka
Rating: 5

I purchased this calendar for my 7 year-old daughter. It's a little advanced for her since she doesn't get all the references, but it's a great conversation starter, and she loves checking it every day. It's a great introduction to science and history. I think she'll be able to understand the 2010 science theme more than the 2009 inventions theme so we're looking forward to flipping the page to the new year.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/29/2009 by Heidi Settecase
Rating: 5

Awesome! My husband and the kids will love this for Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/25/2009 by Michelle Kelly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

So cool for my 10 year old nephew!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/24/2009 by Denise
Rating: 5

Love it!! My son enjoys reading the current year and the prior years Learning Calendar.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/15/2009 by Mary Ann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the second year that I am purchasing The Learning Calendar for my grandchildren. It it truly a gift for all year...every day enjoyment and learning. I am so please that this year's theme is science, a special interest to my grandchildren. I can't wait to see what 2011 brings!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 10/30/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have used The Learning Calendar in my classroom for years and it continues to get better and better!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/26/2009 by Holly Fuller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 12 year old grand-daughter loved this gift. She enjoys keeping track of days and events, and checks a calendar each day. This calendar has a different fact to learn every day to make things even more interesting. Sixteen months are included in the calendar, making it even better. She didn't have to wait until January 1 to start using it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 9/3/2008 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This calendar is full of interesting facts. My girls and I are learning new things together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/2/2008
Rating: 5

Calendar is great! Cover paper is too thin. Calendar within minutes of hanging it up. Reinforced it with tape and it is staying up now. Definitely a popular topic of conversation at our house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 3/5/2008 by Allison Russo - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

It has been great so far. I wish I had it since January so we would have more use out of it. I liked it so much, I bought an additional one for my son's teacher who is in a magnet school, and I use mine to homeschool the other boys. She reads the fact for the day, and incorporates it into the students morning writing lesson. I do wish there were different grade levels of fun facts depending on the age group of the child - like 4-6, 6-10, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 12/31/2007 by Christel Burkard
Rating: 5

Great calendar! I would recommend it for children 9 and up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 5

The daily descriptions of past history were very educational. The only thing that I was disappointed in is that the calendar was already four months old, it began in August 2007. I don't remember seeing anywhere that the calendar ran from Aug 2007 to Dec 2008.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar 2007 Edition
Posted 1/19/2007 by The Giandrea's
Rating: 5

Our children look so forward to doing "the calendar" everyday and the adventure which always follows. I really like that the calendar takes us around the world. A Global education is just priceless! Thanks for the creative ideas. Cheers!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 11/14/2006 by Debbie Fitzsimmons
Rating: 5

I love the calendar and the monthly emails that accompany the calendar. There's so much important and fun information each month. I wish I had ordered it sooner for this year, but I have next year's calendar already to go up on Jan. 1st. My 5 kids range in ages from 7-18 and they all read it. I'm bringing it to my homeschool group to let them know about it. It's a product that I will continue to purchase each year. Thanks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/14/2006 by Tiffany
Rating: 5

I love this calender! Informational, educational, fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 11/13/2006 by Eva Nance
Rating: 5

We buy the Learning Calendar every year. Everyone in the family loves reading it every day!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 11/12/2006 by Kim Wright - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We love this calendar and think it is going to be a great resource for our family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/25/2006 by Sandy Manning
Rating: 5

This calendar is beautiful and full of useful information. We look forward to checking out the content on the date each day. It provides a great opportunity for unit studies as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for gifts too...
Posted 9/16/2009 by Carolyn Sasek
Rating: 5

I first purchased The Learning Calendar two years ago for my son. This year I purchased one for my youngest son (10) and my grandchildren (13, 9 & 10 mos.) I spoke with my brother yesterday and will be ordering another soon for my neice(11). My husband was the one to open the package and start reading The Learning Calendar ... It was hard to get it from him to hang it up... LOL! Personally I prefer to read each day as it comes (and not read ahead) -- It's fun!!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 2/11/2009 by Amy S
Rating: 5

It is full of phenomenal info. I am very impressed. Just sorry that I didn't find out about it sooner!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 9/11/2008 by Lenee Jacobson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Awesome! We learn something new each day. Very interesting! Would definetly purchase again. Great gift too.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/23/2007 by Jeff Mazerski
Rating: 5

The quality of the calendar could have been a little better. The pages feel kind of cheap. However, the content of the calendar and the things it can teach my child are priceless.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this calendar!
Posted 5/12/2012 by Stephanie
Rating: 5

We have purchased the Learning Calendar for three years in a row and also given it as a gift. My son loves it and the whole family does, too. We look forward to it each new year. Thank you, Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/1/2012 by Kristina Powell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We have loved all of your learning calendars! My son has enjoyed them the last couple of years and continues to go back and reread them. I bought this one for my nephew and his family has been reading it together every morning. They really like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/12/2012 by ericka basile
Rating: 5

we buy one every year and have it next to his nightstand. each night he reads the day's fact.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/1/2012 by Tina Ellis-McGinnis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great learning tool for my grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/30/2012 by Mary Redigan
Rating: 5

My son loves to look at his calendar daily to learn about each new intriguing american.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning calendar
Posted 1/21/2012 by Martha Copeland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson turned nine in January and requested a learning calendar for his birthday. I had given him one last Christmas and he read it each day. Of all the toys he could have asked for, this is the item he wanted most. I am very glad you carry this quality item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good learning tool
Posted 1/16/2012 by NinaL
Rating: 5

It's hard to judge on "Play Value" of this item since this calendar is more of a learning tool, but not a toy. I purchased total of 3 calendars: one - for my daughter's (she is 10) personal use and other 2 we gifted to her school for classroom uses. I hope teachers will implement information on these calendars into their daily classroom activities, so kids can learn something new on the daily bases.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/5/2012 by Lawna
Rating: 5

It's a calendar, not a toy so I don't know if "play value" is relevant, but my 8 year old son loves it. He tells me everyday a fact that he read on his calendar. If he reads about something that he wants to know more about then we look it up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/3/2012
Rating: 5

Great calendar filled with all kinds of interesting information!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/28/2011 by Linda McCollum
Rating: 5

Not really a toy. It is a calendar. I got it for my daughter-in-law who is a 5th grade teacher for her classroom. She was excited to have it to start the new year off with her class next week.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/28/2011 by Cristin Vahey - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Wonderful as a whole family learning experience each day - or when we remember to read it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2011 by Suzanne Myers
Rating: 5

My kids, 10 and 19, both looked at it like "Great....a calendar...blah". Then they opened it and 30 minutes later were still thumbing through it and said "This is really cool. I didn't know that...." Was a great one!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/25/2011 by Mark Crippes
Rating: 5

Very educational--we read it every night before our little one goes to bed. Amazing how much information we've all retained--and how often we look for more information via books or the web that we gleaned from the calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/8/2011 by Susan zarachowicz
Rating: 5

Share daily information with family and friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 11/30/2011 by Laura
Rating: 5

The entire family enjoys this calendar! My 5 year old enjoys hearing the facts that are written For each day of the month. It is very entertaining and informative!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/29/2011 by Morri Stewart
Rating: 5

we have last years calendar and they are bummed it is almost done and extremely excited for this one. We read it every morning as part of our get up and go to school!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fpr school-age child
Posted 11/8/2011 by alissa clough
Rating: 5

My son is currently in 1st grade. I first bought a learning calendar last year. Although sometimes over his head...this is the last thing we read every night before bedtime and he never forgets! Would be great at home or in classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learning calender 2012
Posted 9/18/2011 by Fenna Tanner
Rating: 5

A great calender for my granson who reads the daily news items for the date and is able to learn something new everyday! Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/7/2011 by Kathy Bailey
Rating: 5

The Learning Calendars each year are always wonderful. My students love to read each day's entry. . .they are interesting, informative, and very entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2011 Our Amazing Planet Earth
Posted 5/23/2011 by Lindy
Rating: 5

Such great, fun information. My son doesn't want to read just one day, he wants to read the entire month!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/1/2011 by Daile - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Learning Calendar is so exciting. I use it with Seniors. I ask their birthday and read the trivia on their special day. If it talks about any kind of Geography, we look it up on a world map. It's so much fun and it keeps their attention for quit awhile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/8/2011 by david mills - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not a product of play however, it is well put together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 2/1/2011 by carol-ann
Rating: 5

My grandson loves that there is a project each month to do with recycling/taking care of the planet. He has already taken two projects to school to share with his classmates.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/25/2011 by Joli Forth - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use the calendar in my classrooms. Students stand and read what's in each day. Some have tried to use the internet resources but our district's 'watchdog' software doesn't allow access - disappointing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/24/2011 by Ashley Romberg
Rating: 5

The calendar is gorgeous! Love having all the information it provides hanging on the wall of our homeschool. We start our mornings off by reading it each day. It has really added something to our daily learning. I was searching for a "learning calendar" and this is surpassed my expectations...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love this calendar!
Posted 1/21/2011
Rating: 5

This calendar is a great learning tool. It is fun for the whole family. Each day has a new fun fact from history that happened on that particular day. I would highly recommend this calendar. However, if you are a person who likes to write daily events on your calendar this is not for you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great Calendar!!
Posted 1/15/2011 by Melissa Raynes
Rating: 5

This is the third year we've enjoyed this calendar. We just love it. There are daily facts that keep learning fun, for us adults as well as the kids. I love the fact that each year is a different subject, so the calendars are always new and exciting. As long as you keep selling these calendars, I'll keep buying them. Thank You!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/13/2011 by Julie Galloway
Rating: 5

The calendar is fabulous! Each month is full of informative facts and interesting tidbits. There are even experiments and fun activities to do! My class is loving the fact that we have a new thing to read each day. And three on Mondays! Thanks for the great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is so cool!
Posted 1/10/2011 by Amanda L.
Rating: 5

It's beautiful, informative and really just neat. My kids like it a bunch and we're having fun looking at the facts every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/3/2011 by Sue Maskiell
Rating: 5

Given to my son who teaches middle school science. He will post it on his bulletin board. He thought it was great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kathleen Ketola
Rating: 5

Great color, informative facts, amazing idea for a classroom---facts each day along with daily class opening!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar 2011
Posted 12/28/2010 by Connie Nesbit
Rating: 5

Gave this calendar to my 5-1/2yr and Almost-11-year old granddaughters. An hour and a half later I realized that they, and my 11-1/2-year old grandson had been reading them almost since they had finished opening all of their remaining gifts! I consider this an amazing, across-the-board, equalizing education. I highly recommend the calendar...even for those children who cannot read really well yet. Just because they can't read doesn't mean they don't comprehend the content! Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2010 by Kathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 8 yr old grandson is in love with facts. This calendar is a great way to give him new information everyday! We also put one in our orthodontic office for the waiting kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/27/2010 by Denise R. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this Learning Calendar for my 5 year old grandson who is a very curious boy. He loves to read all the facts and figures and to look at the beautiful, colorful pictures. I think I may have to make this Learning Calendar an annual purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/27/2010 by Don Ralston
Rating: 5

Was enthusiatically received by recipient

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/27/2010 by Karen Kauffman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We'll use this every day. My five year old son wants to be a scientist, and he loves to learn, so we're excited to make new discoveries each day! So much information, fun activities packed into this calendar!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/25/2010 by Julie Knowles
Rating: 5

I buy this calendar for my son every year the past 3-4 years and he loves reading the info every day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/23/2010 by Karin Thomas
Rating: 5

What a great way to spark a child's (or adult's) brain to think and ask questions and go deeper to learn more. And the subjects are so varied that this calendar will hit on the natural interests of any child so that they broaden their range of knowledge. Given the state of public education in this country, we need SOMETHING that encourages real learning, not test-taking! And this calendar will also start good conversations with parents and grandparents. I am looking forward to hearing my grandkids tell me all the fascinating things they will be taking in every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 12/16/2010 by Jeanine Scotti
Rating: 5

This gift was for my niece and she's fascinated with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Learning Calendar 2011
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it, she enjoyed the 2010 calendar as well and that's why we bought the 2011.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/12/2010 by Doris R Lafortune - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love the product,great concept and very educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality calendar
Posted 12/3/2010 by Charles
Rating: 5

high quality calendar with a lot of facts

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learning calendar
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 5

I am sure we will enjoy it everyday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 11/29/2010 by Jessica Long
Rating: 5

My 7 year old LOVES THIS!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Informative!
Posted 11/29/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 5

The calendar is fantastic in terms of information. I think older children would be able to appreciate it more than the younger ones. But I read it and if I see something that my 3 and 6 year olds can relate to, I let them know in words they can understand. Then, they ask me questions, and more questions, and more questions....so watch out!...and know your history, science etc.! You will get quizzed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/27/2010
Rating: 5

I love little fun facts that are quick and interesting. This calendar is a great way to learn on new thing per day in a way that the kids will enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

History through Fun Facts
Posted 11/26/2010 by Marie Ricketts
Rating: 5

My children read the whole calendar the day we hung it up. They enjoy going back to it each morning for review. They love to remind me of events that have happened and it inspires them to do further research on the topics on their own. This is a must have for Homeschooling families and a great tool in making learning fun for anyone. I will buy another one next year too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational and Fun
Posted 11/25/2010 by JENNIFER BOSTIC
Rating: 5

My five year old boy is really excited about his new calendar. He reminds me to read it to him each day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/24/2010 by Babara Drevo
Rating: 5

I purchased this to give as a Christmas gift so I don't have any information to give at this time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great calendar
Posted 11/23/2010 by Trisha Fox
Rating: 5

We absolutly love this calendar!! I homeschool four kids and it is great to start the day with some amazing facts from all over the world. A little geography when we look up places on the globe and lots of great info.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/18/2010 by Lu Polizzi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Another Christmas gift. I know he will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 11/16/2010 by Vicki Westover - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This calendar was a gift. It was greatly appreciated and loved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/24/2010 by Lou - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave it to two of our families with thr older grandchildren. All four of the kids (ages 4-9) love facts about the world we live in and the calandar has some that they and their parents did not know! What a great way to interact with each other in fasinating discussions!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/1/2010
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for my son's gifted ed. teacher. Excellent addition to a classroom setting for 4th-6th graders. She has really enjoyed referring to it. My son also has one for his room. As an academically curious child, he also enjoys reading it on a daily basis.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful calendar!
Posted 8/27/2010 by MTan
Rating: 5

This is our first Learning Calendar and we have had a lot of fun with it, learning surprising new facts every day. They are inspiring too, and gives great perspectives. I like that it starts in August so we don't have to wait till January next year to start learning! Awesome product, we'll definitely get the next one too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Calendar!
Posted 8/26/2010 by Tiffany Ehrmantraut
Rating: 5

This calendar is so very informative AND fun to read! Lots of interesting facts make it the perfect read for any age! I wish it was a Jan-Dec calendar and I would have liked for it to give a little room to add personal notes. With that said, I will most likely purchase this calendar every year!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/24/2010 by Lior Jacober - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Learning Calendar is really cool! I love how each day, in every month, has interesting, scientific, artistic, biographical, unique and educational tidbits connected to that day in history. The middle school teachers at my school heard about it from me, and can hardly wait to see it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool and fun to stump adults with info.
Posted 8/24/2010 by BAC - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift for Christmas but the 4th one I have given and they have been outstanding. Our granddaughter was 8 when I gave her the first one and now at 12 it still appears on her Christmas list. When we talk on the phone she always tells me what the fact of the day is. I highly recommend for anyone who can read.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/24/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 5

We've taken only a brief look at it, but my daughter really liked all the fun facts, especially science facts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Educational Tools
Posted 8/23/2010 by Elizabeth McKenzie
Rating: 5

Each day my six year old daughter reads the daily event on the calendar which often stimulates a question and answer session. The material covers many interesting subjects: History, Science, Nature, People, Events and Fun Facts. It's the best "Did you Know" calendar I have ever seen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LEGO
Posted 8/22/2010 by Sally Trey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

LEGO is always a hit. I couldn't find a "basic beginner" set until I found it on Fat Brain Toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning calendar
Posted 8/19/2010 by heather
Rating: 5

I've purchase the learning calendar for the last 3 years for my children's teachers as a "start of the year gift". I've gotten nothing but positive feedback from them and I think it's a great learning add for the classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/5/2010 by Linda Dickman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have been looking for this calendar for two years. So happy to have finally found it. I cannot wait to share this with my school!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/1/2010 by Joyce Bowles
Rating: 5

The Calendar is a perfect gift even if the child cannot read yet. So many interesting facts. It's like a collection of delicacies for young minds where they can pick and choose those things of their particular interest. I found the Calendar to be especially stimulating and informative! The fact that it begins a few months before the year ends is a plus -- that should be "highlighted" in the description as this was a most pleasant surprise. I plan to send a Calendar to each of my grandchildren; even those that cannot read yet! Excellent product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 2/22/2010 by Lory French
Rating: 5

This is the second year we have used this calendar. We especially love the new focus on science-- the calendar is now hanging above our homeschool science center. It is a wonderful inspiration to the kids, and the adults love checking in and reading it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the learning calendar
Posted 2/7/2010 by Kris Banbury
Rating: 5

This is a very informative and interesting calendar. My daughter gave it to her 4th grade teacher for Christmas for the classroom. The teacher was THRILLED!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 1/7/2010
Rating: 5

We love it! The whole family enjoys reading the info each day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun calendar
Posted 12/30/2009 by Erika S
Rating: 5

the calendar is well made and has lots of interesting facts for my boys to learn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

The Learning Calendar is wonderful! I bought one for my daughter and for our niece. They both loved them. My daughter checks the date each morning and then quizzes the rest of the family to see if we know what happened on that date.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Experience!
Posted 12/21/2009 by Amy Dunwoody
Rating: 5

I bought the 2009 learning calendar for my husband's classroom last year and he and his class loved it so much, he asked for it again this year. Great product! I hope they make a 2011 version!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/20/2009 by Renee
Rating: 5

Just received the calendars and the children are so excited. I haven't put it up yet because my son keeps flipping through the months and reading the entries. There are many great photos to accompany the entries, as well. Haven't been able to look at the different experiment ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great Fun Learning Tool!
Posted 12/17/2009 by Dana
Rating: 5

Just gave this to my son and he loves it! He can't wait to see what the new information is for the day. And the projects are fun too. Kids have fun while learning, and look forward to each new day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/17/2009 by Linda O'Neal - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am a science teacher, so I will be using this calendar a lot. It is great to have something for every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/16/2009 by Cynthia Bortel
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic calendar, very useful for classrooms, children of all ages, families, and just plain fun. The information on the calendar can turn on any brain to more questions as well as evoke scientific exploration and investigation activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Calendar
Posted 12/16/2009 by Laura
Rating: 5

I bought this calendar for my husband, a science teacher. He is using it in his classroom to spark curiosity in his students and some of the experiments included are relevant to the course material. This is a great gift for a science teacher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 12/15/2009 by Kendra Waddell
Rating: 5

The children love checking their calendar everyday. It really gets their attention and who doesn't want their children to have knowledge. My boys really enjoy it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/14/2009 by Colin Bruce
Rating: 5

This looks like it will be a great Christmas present. It is packed with a lot of intersting facts and ideas for low-cost activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/24/2009
Rating: 5

A great find! I bought it for my son's Science Teacher. Good Quality. Lot's of fun facts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/23/2009 by Kelle Erwin
Rating: 5

My 13 year old son thought it was very cool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a teacher
Posted 11/15/2009 by Elizabeth Nichols
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift for my son's teacher who is very hands on. She loves it, and I am sure they will learn lots of cool stuff as the year goes on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/13/2009
Rating: 5

little historical facts presented in bite-size servings; interesting anecdotes about people and their inventions; great for science oriented people;

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 11/12/2009 by Rebecca Woody - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent. My 10 year old grand daughter uses this daily. I highly recommend for any child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 11/10/2009 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Looks great for a very inquisitive 7 year old boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar 2010 Spectacular Science Edition
Posted 11/2/2009 by Dr. Heidi Reed
Rating: 5

I love the science. I am a science teacher and am using this with my son and classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 9/6/2009 by Shelly - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Love the Calendar! It's full of facts for my classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2010 Spectacular Science Edition
Posted 9/3/2009 by Joan Girkins
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful, educational tool. My children read all the information at the first of every month and they are the ones to make sure the page gets turned to the next month. They really enjoy this calendar!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar
Posted 5/26/2009 by Paradox Valley School
Rating: 5

Great tool for the classroom to provoke good discussion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for both kids and adults
Posted 8/28/2008 by Uhn Kim
Rating: 5

Once I got this calendar for free from your site with other toys I ordered. It was an excellent free gift. So, I purchased this time. I expect my whole family can enjoy this calendar for as long as 17 months.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT GIFT!!
Posted 8/27/2008 by SUSAN RUDD COHEN - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This calendar is not only a learning tool but a great conversation starter. The kids I gave it to brought it to school for show and tell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learning calendar
Posted 8/27/2008 by Leslie
Rating: 5

This calendar is excellent for homeschooling! We look forward to each entry and use it as a study tool. The only drawback is the weight of the paper, I wish it were a bit more sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 8/22/2008 by Michelle S.
Rating: 5

The calendar is very nicely done - almost too much information for my 7 yr old, but presents information and introduces so many concepts and ideas. A great way to use historical events to reinforce the calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learning calendar - love it!
Posted 3/12/2008 by D. Williams - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We just got the learning calendar and we love it! Great info to read everyday - sparks a conversation for us over breakfast. This is how we now begin our homeschool day. If it's a topic of particular interest we then go to 'google' to check it out further. Also, the pictures are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar!
Posted 2/26/2008 by Pamela Neumann
Rating: 5

I love this calendar! I gave one to my husband last year and bought it again this year because he enjoyed it so much. My husband looks at it each day. It hangs in our kitchen where my 2 year old grandson sees it when he is here. He asks me to read it to him all the time. He seems to enjoy hearing about the pictures. This is a great learning tool for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Smartest Calendar Ever Made!
Posted 2/18/2008 by Jennifer Rodriguez
Rating: 5

Years ago I had considered homeschooling my children and purchased this calendar. My children and I loved to read the daily history. We even did the research together on the daily topics. When we moved, we moved to a better school district so I have allowed my children to attend school. We came across the old calendar the other day and my daughter (now 10 & a straight A student) asked me "Whatever happened to the calendar company that made this calendar?" She had recalled the fun we used to have together while researching the daily topics. We were both excited to see after searching the web that it was still in production and we had to purchase it! My younger daughter (now 7) is looking forward to participating in our daily learning. Each morning they read the "day in history..." and talk about it during breakfast. When they come home from school they quickly finish their homework and look-up the topic on the computer before they go to sleep. They have so much fun I don't think they realize that they are learning! THANK YOU for continuing to produce this product! It is a great learning tool for children and a great conversation starter for families!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Put It Where It Will Be Read
Posted 2/16/2008 by Carrie Tibbetts - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We love our Learning Calendar. In order for everyone to get a chance to read it, we found the best place to hang it is in the bathroom next to the toilet. All it takes is 1 minute to read the daily detail. You'd be amazed to hear some tidbit of information come up in future conversations. Also, little notes about who was born when (like Pierre-Auguste Renoir in 1841) help put history in context as my children learn about other events happening during that time period.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/5/2008 by Gaila HARRIFF
Rating: 5

It is very readable, not so busy that I can't enjoy, I like the topics even though not my favorite pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 2/2/2008 by Joanne Mulready - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product! Loaded with very interesting information! I have an extremely intelligent 8 year old grandson who absolutely loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/30/2008 by C. LaBonty
Rating: 5

This calendar is fun and educational. Our family loves the interesting facts we learn each day of the year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 1/30/2008 by Mary Cunningham
Rating: 5

This calendar is great. The kids, 13 & 5 and I read the daily information every day before school!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Calendar Adds Fun To Our Morning
Posted 1/27/2008 by Lori Beverage - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

As a homeschooler, we enjoy greeting each day with the fun things that we learn from The Learning Calendar. I'd recommend this to any family looking for a way to add something fun to their day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/14/2008 by Sandra Dwan - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

I love love love this calendar. We were purchasing it before you were putting it out and were very sad to hear that it might be going away for good. So you can imagine my excitement when I learned you were going to take over producing this. I am a homeschool Mom and am pregnant with my 3rd right now. I can guarantee you we will purchase it until she is through high school, so another 18 years guaranteed if not more! I hope you continue to put it out!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 1/14/2008 by JAMES T SETTLE
Rating: 5

The learning calendar gives the yearly calendar I need for every day. It gives me information I enjoy learning about. So many things happen every day and in our busy lives we go on not paying attention on whats going on around us. Also I sometimes surprise my co workers with the items I learn each day. I had a co-worker ask me "ok james,what happened today?". I love the calendar. Enough said.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 1/10/2008 by PAULINE PERRY
Rating: 5

We homeschool and this is a great way to learn about what happened on this day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/8/2008 by Judy Simpson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have used this calendar for several years. I received the first as a gift, but have ordered each year since. My students love to learn history from it, and they would complain if I stopped buying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/4/2008 by Alecia Davidson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great instructional tool to use with my gifted students. Hoping this will become an integral part of my lesson plans for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/2/2008 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Absolutely loved it. Educational and fun at the same time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

Great learning tool! My son has already started reading the different comments on each day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 by MIRANDA A JACQUES
Rating: 5

My daughter is so excited about this calendar. For years we have spent time researching ourselves what has happened in history on each day. Now you have done it for us and it's great. Looking forward to using everyday next year!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kathy Bingley
Rating: 5

These were gifts for my grandsons. Although I have not looked at every entry, they seem very interesting and also appeared to be appreciated by the boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar!
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

This calendar makes a great gift. I bought this for my 9-year old son, a fact sponge, and he loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/26/2007 by Rebecca Black
Rating: 5

We love the look of the calendars and the wealth of information provided!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/20/2007 by CARRIE KIMSEY
Rating: 5

Great gift for anyone interested in history!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/19/2007 by Sue F
Rating: 5

A great idea for a calendar. Our whole family enjoys it. In fact, my 81 year-old father-in-law has asked where he can get the 2008 calendar! I ordered it for him as a surprise gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/17/2007 by Jackie
Rating: 5

My son loves this calendar. It was recommended to us through the TAG program at his school. The Learning Calendar sparks interest in new subjects each day and reinforces what my son has already learned.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 12/14/2007 by Barb Baxter
Rating: 5

Lots of cool information and pictures. My 7 year olds have enjoyed looking at it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 12/13/2007
Rating: 5

I've been using the Learning Calendar with my home schooled children for years. We love it. The children read it on their own every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Homeschool Teacher
Posted 12/12/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We love reading the calandar. When the month is over we cut out the pictures and words and put them on our wall size time line. This gives longevity to the calandar which might typically be thrown away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar - AWESOME!
Posted 12/12/2007 by Mom3kids
Rating: 5

I picked up the calendar on a whim, and I am glad that I did. Each day has a couple of sentences about a historical event or person related to that day. My kids are only in elementary school, but they have enjoyed learning something about history and it has sparked further conversations about historical events at the dinner table. I will definitely be purchasing this product again for future years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/11/2007 by Nikki Kristine Conley
Rating: 5

Lots of interesting facts included. I know my 8 year old son will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/3/2007
Rating: 5

Wonderful, educational and interesting calendar. Perfect for 7-10 year olds. Thoroughly delighted with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 11/20/2007 by Debbie Andring
Rating: 5

We love the Learning Calendar. We use it to supplement our homeschool curriculum. I hang it on the wall and it sparks interest in learning more about different historical events and people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/8/2007 by Bunny Rubenstein
Rating: 5

I love this calendar! Anyone who is interested in trivia and learning will also love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2008 Edition
Posted 10/11/2007 by Nancy F. Norrman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

After watching "Are you smarter than a fifth grader?" I realized that I needed a review. I ordered 2 calendars, one for myself and one for my 8-year-old nephew. I haven't gotten his feedback yet, but I am enjoying the calendar daily and learning some important facts and trivia. Thanks for an informational and useful product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Learning Calendar
Posted 10/11/2007 by Maureen Klein
Rating: 5

My family is already enjoying and learning from your great calendar. We have used it to play trivia games and to spark dinner conversation. It is a fun and easy way to introduce a wide variety of topics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/9/2007
Rating: 5

These calendars were ordered for holiday gifts this year based on my giving them last year. One daughter has it prominently displayed for her 7 and 9 year old daughters and they check it every day. My daughter-in-law found that her daughters (ages 8 and 10)were not very interested in it so she took it to school and uses it in her classrooms.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 9/21/2007 by C. Jensen
Rating: 5

As a homeschool family we learn all day long and this calendar facilitates this easily. Everyone in the family, from the youngest to the oldest, is involved and participating. Each of us can take the current fact and research it to the level of our interest. And the price...very reasonable. This product is a great investment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 9/11/2007 by Christina Vail
Rating: 5

Excellent product. We just started using it but I can already see how it will enhance our Homeschool this year. We are very excited about the upcoming Time Capsule activities. The artists will work very well with our study on Art Appreciation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2008 Edition
Posted 8/28/2007 by Olga C. Barron - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Calendar is full of attractive pictures that immediately caught my nephew's attention and my own. It has a lot of information that is useful and interesting. I think is a very good tool for learning and stimulates self learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks!
Posted 8/27/2007 by Linda C. Williams
Rating: 5

I have been wanting to get this calendar for our homeschool. It is a fun way to learn something new or interesting each day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar!!!
Posted 8/23/2007 by Sharon Knoph
Rating: 5

I absolutely love the 2008 Learning Calendar. This is my third Learning Calendar and I will keep on getting them as long as they are available. We are homeschoolers, but I think this would be a wonderful gift for anyone, even adults. I really like the added "Time Capsule" feature. This is going to fun to do throughout the year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/19/2007 by Wayne
Rating: 5

We love the calender. We plan on buing two next year for my two grandsons. They love it just as much as we do. It will help them with schoolwork also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar 2007
Posted 3/1/2007 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the product. The pictures, content and quality were as mentioned on the website.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar
Posted 2/18/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great calendar to have! Everyone in our house reads through it daily-that includes teenagers down to our 7 year old. We especially like the questions it asks every now and then. We will be buying another one next year!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/12/2007 by Doria Hairston
Rating: 5

I love this calendar. It is a great supplement for people to learn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/8/2007 by Anne Davidson
Rating: 5

After reviewing the Learning Calendar 2007 Edition, I was very impressed with the historical information it contained. It hangs in our school room and my two boys don't even know they're "studying" history because it's fun and interesting to them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2007 Learning Calendar
Posted 2/1/2007 by Kimberly Daines
Rating: 5

I am a homeschooling mother of 4 and was first given the Learning Calendar in 2005. We loved it and read the event everyday, sometimes sparking interest for further research. This year's calendar is great also, and I look forward to adding it to the fun things we do. I keep my old learning calendars too, and we sometimes look back at that information too. What a great idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/30/2007 by S. K.
Rating: 5

My daughter said that it's the best calendar ever! It's very informative. A great way to start our day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 1/29/2007 by Jeanne Noorisa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I thought the calendar was very well done and interesting. Something new to learn every day for the curious child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 1/22/2007
Rating: 5

What an excellent calendar! We were given one as a gift last year, and got hooked on "what happened on this day in history."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for Conversation
Posted 1/22/2007 by Liz Lynch
Rating: 5

Just got this calendar and it is great. It covers a great number of topics in history. My kids, 8 - 10, love it. Each morning before school they like to read it and discuss it. It makes for some really teachable moments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Opportunity for Dinner Discussions
Posted 1/21/2007 by Michelle Speckman
Rating: 5

This was a great purchase for the price. I have 3 boys ages 6, 4 and 2 and some of these events mentioned in the calendar are over their heads, but we still enjoy talking about them on an elementary level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/21/2007 by Crystal Doren
Rating: 5

Love it, Love it, Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar 2007 Edition
Posted 1/21/2007 by Sherree Kemp
Rating: 5

I love this calendar. I enjoy reading about things that have happened on that particular day in history. This is a wonderful teaching launchpad. It helps to get your children interested in history and shows them history can be fun and exciting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/18/2007
Rating: 5

The Learning Calendar is a great calendar that gives historical snippets! We hung it in the library and the kids look at it often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved The Calendar!
Posted 1/17/2007 by Fran W. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 10 yr. old granddaughter thinks it's the coolest thing she's ever seen in a calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 1/17/2007 by Wendy Bynion
Rating: 5

My family is thoroughly enjoying the calendar. It is full of information that can be a spark for further learning opportunities. It is a great addition to our homeschooling day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Learning Calendar
Posted 1/16/2007 by Nancy Deren
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this colorful and information-packed calendar. She is so proud of being able to learn new historical facts each day. I also like the space provided for kids to add in current events, which encourages them to be aware of what is going on in the world.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product For Older Kid
Posted 1/16/2007
Rating: 5

Wonderful calendar for older child with concepts of history and science. My husband loves it. It starts conversations around the dinner table about diverse subjects, although I did buy it for my 4 year old. I wish it had a bit more space for writing in daily appointments within the squares but other than that, a definite buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/15/2007 by Darla
Rating: 5

This is a very informative calendar. My kids enjoy it, and we all learn something new everyday. My only recommendation would be to have a similar calendar geared toward younger children. My son is old enough to be gaining some historical perspective, but my 5 year old daughter doesn't always fully appreciate the facts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 1/12/2007 by Steven Falabella - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The calendar looks beautiful. It is very colorful and seems to maintain the format that we have been familiar with for several years. Thank you for keeping this wonderful product alive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Calendar At Work
Posted 1/10/2007 by Charles Kennedy
Rating: 5

I had been looking for a calendar for work and stumbled onto this one. I teach middle school and find it great for work. There are those occasions when you need an extra "bit" to fill in those last few minutes of class and this is great because there is something for every day. The topics are varied enough that there is something for everyone. AND... if your evaluator happens to be in the room it is a cross-curriculum integration tool! Even if I didn't use it at work, it provides a nice bit of trivia to be able to spout out most any day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/10/2007 by Kasi Koehler
Rating: 5

Although we are only a few days into January, we are really enjoying this calendar! It is packed with information! My 5 year old looks forward to breakfast every morning so he can hear what is special about the day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar Review
Posted 11/21/2006 by Sarah Price
Rating: 5

I am very impressed by this calendar. I homeschool my 3 children. It will be very useful to my homeschooling curriculum - especially with the great ideas of how to use the calendar on the back. The calendar is informative and interesting to my young children as well as to me. Thank you and keep up the good work!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2007 Edition
Posted 11/20/2006
Rating: 5

If you have kids that enjoy facts, they will love this calendar!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar!
Posted 11/17/2006 by Laura Paredes
Rating: 5

This is a great calendar for teaching the kids, and the parents! Thank you for such a wonderful product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/17/2006 by Leah Harris
Rating: 5

I love the calendar! We homeschool and it's an added piece of information that we can talk about each day! I love it because it's right there in front of us each day and we don't have to open a book to find the information.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 11/15/2006 by Kristen Stuart - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My family loves this calendar! I am highly impressed at the amount of activities and trivia that is listed for each day. Plus there are online activities and links to try. A+++ calendar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/15/2006 by Felicia Ybarra
Rating: 5

I am so excited about receiving my Learning Calendar. Now I have something to refer to about special days and events. We could talk about them at length or just mention it for the day. Thank you for creating such a great learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 9/15/2009 by Beth Sinclair
Rating: 5

Great product! My 6th and 7th graders love looking at each day's event. I don't even teach science, however I can clearly see how valuable this calendar is in my classroom.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning All Year Through
Posted 9/9/2009 by Margaret Litts
Rating: 5

This calendar is a fantastic resource not only in the classroom but also at home! The trivia and information provided almost daily, along with the experiments provide learning and fun for kids and adults alike. As an educator and mother of girls, Science Technology Engineering and Math are all areas that we want to promote and nurture early on. This calendar provides high quality tools and information to support STEM learning early on. I hope Fat Brain will continue to produce this calendar, and possibly to add other content-area versions each year.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/12/2009 by Rachelle Eason
Rating: 5

As a homeschooling family, we enjoy The Learning Calendar as a daily dose of fun trivia - just enough to tickle your brain and a wonderful jump off to more in depth study of the subject if desired.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Calendar
Posted 11/30/2010 by Carol Miller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Perfect choice for families where parents are educationally focused.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/22/2010 by Joanne Atay
Rating: 5

Provides excellent information.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love this calendar
Posted 7/26/2010 by Judith G Tanenbaum
Rating: 5

I love this calendar! It sparks conversation and leads us to make new discoveries, but in way that seems enjoyable, not like more work.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recent order
Posted 11/23/2009 by Bennie Boyce
Rating: 5

This Calender is a gift for christmass & has not yet been opened, but was very happy with speedy shipment.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/16/2010 by Helen Davidson
Rating: 5

The children have not yet seen the toys as they're Christmas presents.But,I have tried them and I'm so happy with them all especially the Bassethound-wow!! I just know my grandaughter is going to love this soft toy-wondefully made and so lifelike.Real super quality.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/10/2009 by Michele Fujikawa
Rating: 5

I'll let you know after Chrtistmas.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/31/2013 by rita brown
Rating: 5

the learning calendar is fantastic! this is the second one i bought. first for my grandson, second for my grown son.my whole family was gloriously grossed out . we have so much fun reading this educational calendar.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Calendar
Posted 1/25/2013
Rating: 5

We have had The Learning Calendar in our home for the past 3 years and we all love it! Each year being a different theme helps keep the calendar fresh. It hangs in our kitchen and we often stop and read it during meal prep. It has started more than one dinner conversation. Great facts & layed out well. Our son is especially interested in this year's "gross" theme.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

learning calendar
Posted 1/23/2013 by Jayne
Rating: 5

We try to get this every year, had the science one, earth & recycle one, but this is by far the best! Having 2 boys (11 and 7) they love anything disgusting! It's a great age. But, everyone is excited to see what's gross about each day, and sometimes they get carried away and continue to read on. Would order again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Info
Posted 1/18/2013 by michelle anderson
Rating: 5

The Learning Calendar is AWESOME. The added scratch N sniff is a great bonus. I got one for home and one for my sons 3rd grade class- they love it. Its interactive for impromptu's, questions, research and overall facinating for all ages- all the adults that looked at it could not put it down until the entire calendar was read.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/16/2013 by Anne Leedham
Rating: 5

Don't quite know how to answer the "plays with it" question. This was a present to my grandkids. The 9-year-old sat down and read it from January to December over a couple of days. She read the parts that she found interesting out loud to the family. It now is in a central place for all to reference. This calendar will now be a yearly present to the family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 1/8/2013 by MawMaw (grama)
Rating: 5

A fun way to encourage reading. My 7 year old grandsons loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gross calendar fun!
Posted 1/6/2013 by Lorrie Speer
Rating: 5

The calendar is well made, which is nice as it will be used a lot throughout the year. Each day does have a fun/gross fact!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/3/2013 by Linda Trost
Rating: 5

Very informative even for adults

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/2/2013 by Mary K Hicks - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Cannot stop talking about it, wants to know when everyone's birthday is.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 5

Lots of information is available from each daily entry. This is the third year I have purchased The Learning Calendar for my grandson. I was unsure of this calendar because it was "gross" but after reading many of the entries, I found it not to be too gross. Many useful bits of information are given and even though I cringed a little over others, they were also informative. My grandson seems to like the calendars and the information he learns.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2012 by Wendy Murphy
Rating: 5

My sons have enjoyed these Learning Calendars for years. They still talk about some of the things they learned years ago. This gross edition has made them laugh many times already and they just received it a couple days ago.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What will the New Year bring?
Posted 12/27/2012 by Jennifer VandenHeuvel
Rating: 5

We are excited to read and learn everyday. Can't wait to get started on this calendar!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have!!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jamie Benoit
Rating: 5

Great idea! Gets the kids out of bed early to learn the gross factoid of the day!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/25/2012 by Karen Quenneville - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson requsted this and he was so excited to receive it.. What an interesting idea and I myself enjoyed going through the months and learning a few things.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Calendar
Posted 12/25/2012 by Kathleen Miller
Rating: 5

This calendar will be put to good use in my classroom. Everyday the gross item of the day will be read to the class. Boys should love it. Don't know about the girls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE the Learning Calendar!
Posted 12/13/2012 by Katie Oxford
Rating: 5

We get the Learning Calendar every year, and while we don't look at it every day, some days we sit down for hours and read through it. I can't wait to see all the 'gross' things my kids will learn this year. It's a fun way to review history, engage in the world, society and politics, and enhance their view of human ingenuity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/13/2012 by Cathy Boswell
Rating: 5

fun and educational, Very Gross

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Year of FUN
Posted 12/10/2012 by Tina
Rating: 5

I ordered the Learning Calendar for my daughter to give to her teacher for Christmas. She is in the fourth grade and I thought her teacher had the personality to really enjoy this...plus she has two young sons! When it came, my daughter opened it and started reading...with comments like ewe and cool. Well it only took her five minutes to decide she was not giving this gift away...she wanted to keep it!! I have a feeling we will be learning quite a few 'gross' things this coming year!! We give it a thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the learning calendar
Posted 12/4/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

high quality paper and pics perfect for boys they like the gross factor

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/3/2012 by Amy Lower
Rating: 5

I ordered one of these a few years ago when my children were younger and I played with it more than they did. I thought I would try again, But since it's not January yet I don't know how my kids will react to it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/2/2012 by AH
Rating: 5

They enjoy checking the calendar everyday to see what fact it is going to give or what experiment it will have them making.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/26/2012 by Bonnie Johns - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift...but, by looking at it myself...I KNOW my little man will go head over heels for it. What little boy does not like "gross" and what Mom doesn't like education!?!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 11/23/2012 by Jane Irsik
Rating: 5

Bought this for a 12 yr old, but daughter and her husband looked at it and spent 2 hours reading it. My 32 yr old son wants one. Enough said. We love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/21/2012 by tj wald
Rating: 5

This calendar will be a yearly item for me at my school. It is so cool! The fun information is just what kids love!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar - 2013 The Gross Edition
Posted 11/13/2012 by Micheal S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Actually, I bought it for my grandson for Christmas. Yep, get your shopping done early and there are a lot of great stuff here. Reading though the parts of the calendar I can see with out opening the package I can tell that he will have a more than great time doing the activities and or just learning new things. Of course, it will probably drive my daughter and son-in-law nuts like the other stuff that is similar that they have already gotten but, they even tell me that it puts him ahead in his age group and seems to grasp things faster in school. Its just a fun way to learn.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03