Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Tobbles > Customer Reviews
Tobbles
0

Customer reviews of Tobbles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Tobbles product information...

Tobbles has been reviewed 287 times with an average rating of 4.59

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 11/2/2011 by Tonya Turner
Rating: 4

Purchased for an almost 1 year old and he hasn't quite gotten the hang of the stacking yet, but he loves the bright colors and fact that they are round and he can play with them like a ball...and the different sizes is great...

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these!
Posted 9/26/2011 by Jennifer Wirt - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I put this in our Preschool classroom, and the kids are fascinated by it. They play with it ways that wouldn't have occurred to me, such as turning the tobbles upside down and stacking them that way, or laying them on their sides to make a caterpillar.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a fun toy.
Posted 11/3/2011 by Victoria Hagerman
Rating: 5

Bought this for our youngest grandchild who is 6 months old, but everyone from 6 months to 56 years old at a family gathering was playing with it. They are strong and feel expensive.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for young builders
Posted 4/3/2012 by Mica DuBois
Rating: 4

I bought Tobbles for my 1-year old nephew. Although he may be a bit young, he is having a lot of fun constructiong and deconstructing the wobbly tower. I think he loves the destruction part best, but he seems very engaged with the size, shape, colors and building options with these fun building toys. My sons (ages 6 and 8) helped to pick out the gift and are also enjoying playing with Tobbles with their young cousin. Smiles all around!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 3/19/2012 by Beth Seif
Rating: 5

This appears to be a fascinating toy for a 1-2 year old. I believe that marking it as 3+ is a bit off the mark. There are no tiny pieces or danger, so I'm not sure why you have it rated as 3+. My grandson is 1 and is enjoying it.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and different!
Posted 10/11/2011 by jennifer
Rating: 5

So much fun. They are so different and more exciting than other blocks.. My 14 mo old loves them when they fall down (of course)!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 9/16/2011 by ANGIE KAUP
Rating: 5

The kids love them, they are a lot of fun! I purchased them for my daycare infants and toddlers and the older kids also love to play with them. Parents come into the daycare and find themselves stacking the Tobbles also.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 7/28/2011 by Nancy Wells - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Although younger than the recommended age, our grandson loved these balls. He chased them across the floor for hours and loved watching them roll around. I think it will grow with him and he will enjoy stacking them as his skills advance.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles is really fun!
Posted 7/25/2011 by Christen Foote
Rating: 5

Love this product. When it falls down you just start right back again. This will be great for home or a classroom!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 7/18/2011 by KAREN R BOSTIC
Rating: 5

I bought it for my 17 month old, but all 5 of my boys love it.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 8/16/2011 by Paula Jackson
Rating: 4

The unique balance of this toy makes it more appealling to my 15 month old. She trys to put the balls on upside down but it still manages to balance the balls.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 3/29/2012
Rating: 3

Happily surprised that my 11 1/2 month old grandson played with it, in his own way. But after only a few hours of play one of the balls separated so the weight in one side was visible. I will try to glue it back together...
A replacement was promptly shipped for the defective Tobble piece. It's a rare occurrence for a Tobble to separate. We brought things back into balance in a jiffy. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any Fat Brain Toy doesn't align with your expectations.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 8/14/2011
Rating: 4

My son enjoys stacking blocks, so this game was right up his alley. He's learning the different sizes and how to balance them appropriately.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 3/5/2012 by Jennifer Bird
Rating: 4

My nephew thinks this toy is awesome. It will be cool to see how he grows with it, and what he does when he is able to balance them a little better

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 8/11/2011 by Cindy Timm - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 17 month old granddaughter thinking it would be easier to stack than blocks. I have put it away for awhile as she thinks they are balls and tries to throw them! (She loves balls!) In a few months I will bring them out again. I enjoyed seeing how "sideways" you could get them to stack without falling over.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 6/14/2012 by rebecca
Rating: 5

Both my 1 year old and my 3 year old love this toy. They both like building it up and of course knocking it down. My 1 year old also thinks it is hysterical when my 3 year old makes it crash (as the pieces go much further and make more noise than when she does it).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 2/9/2012 by Pamela Farmer - OTHER
Rating: 4

I purchased Tobbles for my boss's 18-month old granddaughter that I would be caring for in a hotel room over a weekend. She was fascinated at first by the colors and the shapes. When I showed her that after you create something you take your hands and "tobble" it over, she thought that was funny! She was definitely more interested in tobbling it over than setting it up. She didn't wait until she stacked all pieces; she'd stack 2 or 3 and then tobble it over and laugh! While she probably would have taken more interest in it if her 4-year old sister hadn't been playing with something else at the time, I was happy with the product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 1/31/2012 by Brandee Crabb - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Is easy for little ones to pick up the pieces and put together. They like to make it lean one way and then knock it down to rebuild and have it lean a different direction.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for both my kids
Posted 1/30/2012 by Ann M.
Rating: 4

I got this for my son's first birthday. We wanted to get him a stacking toy but have the basic ring-and-donut type stacker already (he is our second child) so we were looking for something a bit different. This certainly fit the bill. The colors are bright, the pieces are well made, and they are a good size. The bottom few are a bit heavy for my son but he manipulates them OK. His favorite activity is watching me put them together so he can knock them down. He also likes banging them together. My daughter is 3, and she also likes it. She calls it a "snowman" and really likes fitting the pieces together into a tower. I find myself playing with it too, trying to make it tilt it as far as possible to get it before it will fall over. The pieces are weighted, which restricts where you can put some of them because they are too heavy. It doesn't seem to bother my older one, she is very good about putting them in the right order. It seems well made so it will last us a long time, and something that the kids will grow into as they get older. I like toys that have possibilities as far as how they can play with them, and the best toys are the ones that they can come up with ideas on their own on how they can play with them. They are already starting to do that, and they've only been playing with Tobbles for a couple of days

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 1/5/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This toy was bought for an 18 month old who was not overly interested in it, but may be with time. Older brother (4yrs.) enjoyed spinning the globes and seeing the crazy wobble they had while spinning ... a physics lesson. Two pieces did separate when dropped on a hard tile floor but were easily glued back together. I personally liked the color combination of the Tobbles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

May be good for less destructive kids than mine
Posted 12/29/2011 by Valerie Mehring
Rating: 3

Unfortunately, my 2 1/2-year-old's favorite thing to do with Tobbles is throw them, and they just can't stand up to that kind of roughhousing. The largest unit got chucked particularly hard, and the weight at the bottom broke loose. Now it rolls onto its side rather than remaining upright like the others do. I think it might be better suited to a younger child, or at least one who is not in the let's-throw-it-and-see-what-happens phase of toddlerhood.
Tobbles prefer not to be chucked especially hard; although, it is quite unusual for Tobbles to topple sideways due to injury. If a Tobble sustains imbalance- let us know. We promptly shipped a replacement piece for our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any Fat Brain Toy needs timely treatment.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Child Care Provider
Posted 12/6/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Tobbles is a HIT in my child care setting! The children, ages ranging from 13 months to 6 years old, have been intrigued by this new addition to our toy inventory. They have enjoyed the challenge of stacking Tobbles and have used it in other multipurpose ways such as in the kitchen center. Unlike some of our other stacking cup type toys, Tobble is unique enough to make putting the pieces together and picking up a breeze!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!!
Posted 11/7/2011 by Crystal King
Rating: 5

this is a wonderful toy that our little boy plays with on a daily basis, and it's quite stylish!! Great 'investment'

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 8/4/2011 by Kendra O
Rating: 4

We got this for my son's first birthday, and he has played with it every day in the week since then. He stack the pieces and chews on the base. The colors are bright, and the pieces are fun for him to pick up and put into other toys. It looks nice in our living room - maybe if he tires of it I'll move it to the desk at my office.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 2/8/2012 by MARY L DEVINE
Rating: 4

An interesting toy but not one that I would highly recommend just because of its limited options of play. Typical of stacking-type toys.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this
Posted 11/23/2011 by Mrs. Johnson
Rating: 5

Simple, light weight, with not too many pieces to pick up or lose. Bright colors capture child's attention. Would definitely buy again as a gift!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 6/15/2012
Rating: 4

Tobbles are very entertaining for my 11 month baby. She loves to stack them and knock them over. I can tell that this will be a toy that she will play with for a long time. I am looking forward to shopping at Fat Brain Toys in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles
Posted 6/12/2012 by Jessica Zartman
Rating: 4

My son likes to play with the balls seperately, not really to build thhe tower. I think in a few months he will be more interested in putting the balls together to form the tower.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool Toy
Posted 4/8/2012 by Abby
Rating: 4

This toy kept my son busy for hours. He loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 2 year old loves these
Posted 4/4/2012 by Sara
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to stack toys so we bought these and she plays with them constantly. The colors are fun, overall great toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles are a Hit
Posted 3/12/2012 by Grandma Linda
Rating: 5

Our one year old grandson loves Tobbles. He loves carrying around the smaller pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 1/2/2012 by KATHLEEN A MILLER
Rating: 4

18 month old girl started playing with it immediately and enjoyed having an adult play with her. Toy is well constructed & safe.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/3/2011 by JAMIE D RING
Rating: 5

Very fun for my one year old!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/1/2011 by Keshia Ong
Rating: 5

LOVE this toy for my 18th month old!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 11/27/2011
Rating: 5

I like the bright colors of the Tobbles toy as well as the fact the pieces don't have to be put together in an exact manner, it provides the user to put the pieces together to produce a curved result instead of a straight line.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 11/15/2011 by CONNIE JACOBITZ
Rating: 5

Great item for a 1-2 year old. Has value as a stacking toy as well as rolling balls.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 10/25/2011 by Erin Dolan
Rating: 5

Purchased for my son's 2nd birthday (he loves blocks, building etc) he has a lot of fun stacking these together (and making them fall down!)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 7/17/2012 by Debi Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

was given as a birthday present

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 6/12/2012 by Laura Higgins
Rating: 4

My 20 month old loves to play with these.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 6/11/2012 by Bradley O Whitehouse
Rating: 5

My Kids think this toy is great. They fight to play with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 4/4/2012
Rating: 3

Well built and colorful. Creative concept.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cheryl Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I realized the age for this toy and have not given to her yet. She is only one.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best toy ever
Posted 2/25/2012 by KIMBERLY A
Rating: 5

I bought this for my one-year old Grandson, but didn't think he'd play with it for as long as he did. He loves balls so the round pieces, that he could stack, were really appealing to him. The quality is great, a very durable toy for any age. I enjoyed playing along with him too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 11/27/2011 by Diane Koschmeder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

1st birthday, lots of gifts, others playing with it too. It's interesting and reguires imagination and is fun. It's much more than stack and knock down.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 10/14/2011
Rating: 4

My grand daughter 2 1/2 especially likes the Tobbles

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 8/16/2012 by Mary P.
Rating: 5

My twin daughters love Tobbles. Their faces light up when they stack them and then they fall over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 8/7/2012
Rating: 5

I have already planned on adding these to my own collection of kids toys for my other nieces and nephews. I love it just as much as them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift
Posted 7/27/2012 by Stacey Keown
Rating: 5

Great constructed toy. Heavy yet safe. Fun to play with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 7/19/2012 by Terrill Dabney
Rating: 5

My daughter is enjoying exploring these unique items. She is only one and is amused by watching them wobble and making them slide across the floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute!
Posted 7/18/2012 by Kathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He loved the stacking & tumbling. I loved his giggles when it did just that. The smile on his face was worth more than anything in the world.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 7/3/2012 by Britton
Rating: 5

Stimulating and promotes creativity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 6/5/2012 by JOHN LECHNER
Rating: 5

bought for my 19 month son, really seems to like it. just plays with it over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 6/4/2012 by JAIMEE J SHEETS
Rating: 4

loves to knock down the tower

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 5/23/2012 by Donna Taylor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 15 month old granddaughter loves to stack these! Great for little hands! She doesn't have to get them perfectly aligned as they stay stacked easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love these more than my daughter does!
Posted 3/12/2012 by Jenna Tennant
Rating: 3

I love these more than my daughter does! These build a really cute tower and while my 20 month old daughter loves playing with balls, as well as building towers out of all of her other toys, these just don't interest her yet. I hope to come back and say that she has found a new interest in them in the future!
If Tobbles are tops with you and not so much your child, then take a spin in the right direction! Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 2/15/2012 by Kimberly Otten - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Easy for my 16-month-old daughter to grasp and stack. "Creative" uses by my 4- and 7-year-old boys - in addition to stacking, they spin, hide, make pretend food for pet dinosaurs, etc. Brights colors make it fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 2/3/2012 by SANDRA L HAUPTMAN
Rating: 5

We love the bright colors! It is easy to stack and fun to see how it can lean to one side and not fall over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 1/30/2012 by Gail H - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The baby loved it, but his aunt who runs a day care couldn't put it down!. She wants one for her daycare center.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What fun!
Posted 1/26/2012 by Karen Ryerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

even the nanny loves it! she said it was the best gift of all the gifts my granddaughter received!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 1/23/2012 by SHARON K CVITAK
Rating: 5

This gift was given for a baby shower. The mother was thrilled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Different Kind of Stacker!!
Posted 1/23/2012 by Martina Easley
Rating: 4

This is a great stacker! It is visually appealling and different than the average stacker!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/22/2012 by James Ferguson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He loves this toy. He hasn't put it down since he opened it as his gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/19/2012
Rating: 5

We bought these as a gift for a 1 year old friend. However, my son, who is 3, got into the box before I did. Opened these up and immediately started playing. I watched in amazement as he thought of different ways to stack and manipulate that I wouldn't have even thought of. Great Toy and well worth it. Hense we are buying another now to give as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 1/17/2012 by Corabel G Ralston
Rating: 5

The colors are so vibrant they become almost luminescent in some lights--makes it especially enchanting when it topples and rolls into the sun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/16/2012 by Judy Mory - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Listed in Parents magazine as one of the Best Toys of 2011. I gave this to my grandson at his birthday party and he did not seem to want to open any more presents. He continued to play with his new Tobbles trying to stack it up. Many of the adults at the party also wanted to try to stack it up. Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 1/16/2012 by Jean Harris
Rating: 5

Purchased for 11 month old granddaughter. She plays with it and the bright colors really get her attention. Her parents like it too! Very satisfied with Tobbles and I'm sure the play time will increase as she gets a little older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally fun
Posted 1/11/2012 by Esther
Rating: 5

My three toddlers love this toy... almost as much as all the adults do! There are a million different ways to play with it and all of them are fun. Definitely a keeper.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 1/10/2012 by Mom
Rating: 5

really engaging and beautiful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/10/2012 by T. SHERRILL
Rating: 5

Both my kids love to play with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles
Posted 1/7/2012
Rating: 5

Love the colors! She loves to stack and then knock over. Doesn't hold her attention for a really long time, but she likes to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 1/7/2012 by Donna Heffington - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Bought for one year old girl who loves stacking cups; does not like this as well; maybe she is not quite old enough for it.
Whether you decide to keep Tobbles -or select another toy, our vibrant service is all it's stacked up to be. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for little ones
Posted 1/5/2012 by Sarah Kelen
Rating: 4

The product is sturdy and safe, even for kids who like to pull, tear, bite, and disassemble. The plastic is high quality and feels solid. The balls are weighted and wobble (like old Weebles), so even when some of the stacking pieces get misplaced, individual balls are fun for a little one to explore.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/5/2012 by HEATHER J WITT
Rating: 5

I purchased the product for my 2 year old niece who had Down Syndrome. The toy is theraputic as well as entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/4/2012 by Linda Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great colors, easy for a 18th month to hold and handle. She loves stacking them up and knocking them over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/4/2012 by brandi keplinger
Rating: 4

it is colorful and fun, but I wish the pieces could stack in any order without fallign over. If you are missing one piece it will not "stack"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soon to tell...
Posted 12/31/2011 by baron whitfield
Rating: 4

Our daughter is only 5 months but we got this so that by the time she turns 12 months she'll have something suitable for her development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE it!
Posted 12/31/2011 by Chris the Mom
Rating: 5

My son is 18 months and received this from Santa. He loves stacking it up, knocking it over, and then chasing all the pieces around to do it again. My daughter, who is four and a half, loves that she can make the tower "bend" sideways and still build up. Also, it's FANTSTIC to pack, as the pieces can be fit into a suitcase or diaper bag any which way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than I expected
Posted 12/30/2011 by Dustin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This gift was a gift for my 12 month old nephew for Christmas. I was a bit skeptical about it at first, being that it was such a simple toy, but I was pleasantly surprised. The balls were weighted and surprisingly easy to stack. Out of all of the toys that he got for Christmas, he played with this one the most. He didn't quite have the coordination to stack them repeatedly, but he tried to mimic what we showed him and he spent the rest of the day carrying one of the balls around. I do not live nearby, so I do not know his long-term interest in this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/30/2011 by Kristy Beauchamp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is just a little old for her still.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 12/30/2011 by Mary Staub
Rating: 5

Love it. Was purchased for a special needs child to work on "stacking" and sorting. Because of the dynamics of the Tobbles, she doesn't have to be exact with her placement of each one in order to be successful which creates a great toy, provides motivation to "keep going" and makes my job as a parent trying to aid her with the toys that she plays with easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun
Posted 12/29/2011 by Heather Eiland
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. Gave it to my 1 year old from Santa and she loved them. Loves to explore them with her mouth. They would be great in the bath tub! I also enjoyed playing with them and seeing how tall I could make the wobbly tower. Very durable and sturdy design. I see these being in her toy box for all of her childhood!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far, so good
Posted 12/28/2011 by Reagan Wemhoff
Rating: 4

My 19 month old got these for Christmas. Both my 19 month daughter & my 2 year old son play with these. I like that they're weighted at the bottom so she doesn't have to decide which way to stack them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and cool but daughter not interested
Posted 12/28/2011 by kc
Rating: 4

the product is very cool and vey high quality, but for some reason my daughter does not seem interested. I will continue to monitor for now, maybe its b/c there are too many other toys around after the Holiday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Toy!
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 4

My son likes to stack the spheres on top of each other and laughs when we knock it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 11 month old daughter for Christmas and she loved it, so did her 3.5 year old brother. A very fun, sturdy toy, very pleased with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2011 by Lisa Whitworth
Rating: 5

Thoroughly pleased with the product. It is made of solid construction and its design is quite ingenious. The size is perfect for little hands. My 10 month old son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kathie Andrews
Rating: 4

My granddaughter seemed to enjoy it on Christmas day, but we live a distance from them so can't know what she bwilldo down the road.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2011 by Patricia M
Rating: 4

For goddaughter - she hasn't seen it yet - so I really can't say. But I think it looks fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 12/26/2011 by Rebecca Austin
Rating: 5

He loves to knock them over and pick them back up. They are easy for him to grab and hold. They were a big hit for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 12/26/2011 by Linda Pim - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 20 month old granddaughter thinking it would be the perfect gift however she found no interest in it whatsoever. When I placed it in front of her and showed her how to stack it up she simple knocked it down and walked away. Perhaps it will capture her interest at another time when no one is around. I found it to be a great concept and sturdy toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just right for a one year old
Posted 12/22/2011 by Cindy O'Malley
Rating: 5

It's a hit not only with the young one who it was purchased for but with his older sister as well. Fun, creative toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 12/21/2011 by Rebecca DeMers
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for a 17 month old and a 4 month old. (I know that 4 month old isn't old enough to play with it yet, but he will grow). I was very impressed with the packaging, bright colors, and spacious gift bag. I am sure that this will become a favorite toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the look
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 4

Got this as a gift after reading great reviews. Love the look and the fact that kids can put the blocks together in a variety of ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 12/20/2011 by LaTricia Deese
Rating: 5

I know how much my child LOVES to stack things. This should be a big winner!! I'm looking forward to it!! Item arrived intact, colorful, bright, and sturdy. Can't wait.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/18/2011 by Carol Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

have not given the toy yet. It is for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/16/2011 by CALLI B HITE
Rating: 4

Fun, interactive, my youngster is still too young to stack it but will master that soon

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler's delight
Posted 12/13/2011 by Ruthann Cage
Rating: 5

I thought it would be fun for a 14 month old; however, it is the first toy she goes for when she wakes up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 12/13/2011 by Gloria Van Wyhe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy keeps her interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles are great!
Posted 12/8/2011 by J Radue
Rating: 5

Great colors and motion and stacking! Bought these for my nephew and I was very pleased with the product!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 12/7/2011 by ANNE TUCKER
Rating: 5

My daughter loves stacking each of the different "bowls". There is NO wrong way to do it- it is such a confidence building toy. It is also a toy that has no age limit. My three year old likes to see how many different ways she can stack each of the bowls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles of Fun
Posted 10/26/2011 by dnwad
Rating: 5

Very unique toy - lots of positive comments from Aunts, Uncles, Parents, etc. Even the older kids enjoyed playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 10/20/2011 by Danielle Kuzeppa
Rating: 5

I bought it for my 15 month old, she has played with it some, but still trying to get the idea of it. I play with it more than she does!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 8/29/2011 by Helen Rose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderful tactile fun!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 9/10/2013 by Michael Cerulli
Rating: 2

I bought this for my 2 year old son who loves to kick and throw balls, so this seemed like a natural fit. However I didn't realize that the Tobbles were made of a very hard plastic and when in the hands of a 2 year old become weapons. That's the only drawback to this toy. He loves to throw the balls, but also play with them by stacking them. The hardness of the plastic ball makes it a bit dangerous for others around. Also one of the Tobbles broke in half and I had to crazy glue it back together, we'll see how long it holds.
Expect crazy-good service if any Fat Brain Toy fails to hold up to your expectations. We promptly replaced the defective Tobbles piece.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids and adults
Posted 7/5/2012 by JILL
Rating: 4

It is a little more advanced than I thought it would be for my two year old, but after a few days of playing with it, he is getting better at stacking the balls. I admit I play with it too to see how to help him get the balancing correct, and it is pretty fun to try. It's definitely a toy that a two year old needs help with, (i.e. I wouldn't just put it down on the floor for him and have him play with it for a long time), otherwise he gets bored if he is not successful getting the balls to stack and goes back to his Legos.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 2/23/2012 by Mary Beird
Rating: 5

Plays with it frequently

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/15/2011
Rating: 4

I bought these for my niece who is 15 months old. They are easy for her stack and she loves to knock them over. They also work as fun bowls that she puts things in. All in all a great toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 12/14/2011 by Danielle Nielsen
Rating: 4

This toy makes such amazing shapes in the air. It is bright and eye catching and is just a very neat concept. Definitely a great grow with me toy. My 10 month old loves the colors and shapes and later I'm sure she will enjoy the stacking also.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/6/2011 by susan. kandyba - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very cute and I'm sure my grandson will love the toys I bought.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining
Posted 12/5/2011 by lissete sevilla
Rating: 5

My daughter loves stacking these playing with them over and over again.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 12/5/2011
Rating: 5

After seeing Topples featured on the local news I decided to purchase it as a Christmas gift for a 9 month old. I hope she likes it!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/26/2011 by Jodi Johnson
Rating: 5

is so intrigued by this tower of blocks!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe, Beautiful, Colorful, Playtime
Posted 11/20/2011 by Tami Greever - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

An excellent, simple toy for the beginning explorer and problem solver.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 11/15/2011 by Natalie Seibt
Rating: 5

He is use to smashing things and this toy is teaching him to build and not push it over. He actually sits and tries to build it all the way. Interesting watching him try to put it all together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting, but not awesome
Posted 10/11/2012 by loren victory
Rating: 4

Was keen on this, and it's a great toy. My biggest complaint is that you can't take the smaller orbs and make mini-stacks. My child likes to break it down and stack the smaller pieces, but they wobble and won't stand on their own when two are stacked. It only works when you go big to small and keep it on the stand.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 11/13/2011 by Patsy
Rating: 5

Excited to see how my nephew reacts to his new Christmas toy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 9/7/2011 by Michelle Lebron
Rating: 4

A Fun toy!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 10/6/2013 by Heidi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Granddaughter seemed to really enjoy this toy. The colors are very appealing. The weight of each Tobble surprised me. These aren't a light-weight plastic. They're a "hefty" rubber material. Also fabulous for teething, which she immediately used it for.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles for a 2-year-old
Posted 11/27/2012 by Nancy Okerlund - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave Tobbles to our 2-year-old grandson for his birthday. Within minutes of it being opened, I watched him, his 4-year-old sister, and his 9-year-old nephew all play with it, at different times. I played with it too! I was particularly impressed with how solid and well-made it seems. I saw the kids play with the Tobbles by themselves but also integrate them into playing with other things, i.e. putting dinosaurs in the individual Tobbles. I appreciate its simplicity but at the same time its versatility.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 10/10/2012 by Erica Dobson
Rating: 5

Our guy is technically too young for this toy; he is 2 months old and can't sit up. Having some toys that he enjoys makes sharing floor time exciting for the whole family. He likes when we stack the Tobbles up at his feet, he has learned that if he kicks like a wild man they will fall and the three of us can have a good laugh! It is nice having toys that have an immediate interactive quality, allowing him to understand that he has a place in the world and that he and his environment are related.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 9/21/2012 by Rachael Sims
Rating: 5

My daughter isn't at the reccomended age limit for the toy yet but she still enjoys playing with each piece (banging them on the floor or against each other, I also put them on top of each other and she enjoys knocking them down). As much as she loves it now I know for sure she's going to love it when she's at the age where she can stack them herself.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/23/2011 by gary clabaugh
Rating: 3

I bought the toy for a 13 month old little girl. If I build them up, she likes knocking them down. She'll do that for quite some time. She also shows interest when they careen erratically across the floor. I suspect her interest will increase with age.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 7/29/2012 by Heather Muth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My son had not had a chance to play with it yet because its a Christmas gift.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 11/29/2011 by Mary Bausano
Rating: 4

Really haven't had it long enough to tell how "popular" it will be.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/27/2011 by Virginia Stilwell
Rating: 4

Maybe she is too young but she has trouble finding the right size ball to use next. As she grows she will find it easier.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/30/2012 by J STAWSKI
Rating: 4

We have been delighted with this toy - it is fun, looks great, works well, and we even bought having the first rendition of it! I have even given this as a gift to other families because of it's cool, contemporary look!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2013
Rating: 4

my son is only one so he doesn't understand how to stack these quite yet...but he loves to spin them and watch them wobble. he also likes to put them in and out of boxes and watch them roll across the floor. as he gets older, i think he will discover new ways to play with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/17/2013 by Caroline L. Dennis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun to play with even for older ages.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For My little one
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 5

My little one just loves this item... she has reached a point of stacking and the shape of the tobbles keeps her very entertained.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 12/4/2012 by Rebecca - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son when he was 18 months old. He loves it and plays often with it. We have loved it so much that we purchased several for gifts. Also, my nieces & nephews (5 to 16) will hardly put it down when they are over.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 11/19/2012 by Georgia Hutnyak - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has develpmental delays and this is great for him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/9/2012 by Susan Dahl
Rating: 4

This is just an "okay" toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/9/2012 by LeeRay Augustine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

awesome toy color are very vibrant, plays with it all the time difintely will but another if needed

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/6/2012 by Kevin Schott
Rating: 5

Our son just turned 1 but still is very engaged with this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 10/30/2012
Rating: 5

My 10 month old granddaughter loves the colors and although she is too young to really understand the concept, she loves to pick them up and explore. The grown ups love them too!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 8/28/2012 by Cyndie S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I did not realize this product was for 2+ years and bought it for my 8 mo. old grandson. Although he is too young to stack the Tobbles, he loved crawling around and chasing them as they "tobbled" across the floor. Even the smallest was too large to fit into his mouth, so he was able to safely teethe on it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 12/15/2013 by Aubrey Zambrella
Rating: 5

Wonderfully different. Hours of enjoyment.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We thought our toddler would play with these more. They seem interesting.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 10/17/2012 by Rachel Clarke
Rating: 5

Such a great toy! The colors are fun and it has so many fun possibilities.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 9/20/2012 by John Odinga - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Parents and grandparents like it. Avery just turned one and got a "few" presents and toys especially. The bright colors do bring her back to Tobbles frequently.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 8/29/2012 by Lauren Velazco
Rating: 5

My daughter is a year old and she loves to play with this toy. She likes to knock it over then push the balls around th room. Very funny to watch.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love this thing!
Posted 5 days ago
Rating: 5

Great tower for little ones! It really doesn't tip over! Hours of play!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 7/28/2014 by Delima Hornstein
Rating: 4

We just purchased this for our 2 year old along with some puzzles. While he seems to be more interested in the puzzles, he also likes this toy. I don't think he fully gets the concept of the toy just yet, but is having fun playing with it in other ways.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun and challenging toy
Posted 7/27/2014 by Judy M Nelson
Rating: 4

A fun stacking toy---challenging because of the way the balls can tip and roll. Requires a different skill than most stacking toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For Adults Too
Posted 6/5/2014 by D Kennedy - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The product itself is great! Fun colors, shapes, easy to use...but I gave it to my nephew for his first birthday, and I don't think he's quite old enough for it yet. He won't pick it up or play with it, but he likes to knock over the towers that build. I'm sure he'll use it more as he gets older, but for now he's not quite ready for it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 5/19/2014 by STEFANIE ZINKE
Rating: 5

I got this for a very active one year old. He loved it. It was the first tour he went for at his party and plays with it continuously. His mom even plays with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet magnetic letters
Posted 3/18/2014 by Terry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Really stick to our refrigerator without small pieces to fall off. My grandaughter loves them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 1/22/2014 by Barbara C - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love to stack this up. We use it in a carpeted room as they like to throw the pieces, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/14/2014 by D. Geo
Rating: 5

I accidentally bought the original Tobbles instead of the "neo" for my 6 month old but she still plays with them! She loves watching them wobble on the wood floor and the small one is the perfect size for her hand to hold. They are fun to knock down and easy to stack out of order or in the correct order. She does play with them voluntarily, even over a toy with batteries. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 8/5/2013 by Bernie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got it for a two year old, but even the older sibling likes it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone!
Posted 4/9/2013 by Lisa Schlomach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Everyone was playing with this; kids and adults!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbies
Posted 2/7/2013 by JUDY VONSEGGERN
Rating: 4

The item was purchased to play with at my house (grandmother). I opened it and the almost 2 year old seemed very interested and was excited playing with it. Then she picked up one segment from the top and it came apart. All the other segments were secure; however, I put it away so I could exchange it at the store. Therefore, I do not know how to rate it on frequency of playtime. I exchanged it with absolutely no hassle at the store. I have to say that the interest was high in the short time my granddaughter was playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/27/2013 by Julia Hinkle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Tobbles is such a wonderful educational toy. I'm a nanny for a little 22 month old girl. She loves to stack them in different ways, rolls them around separately, puts them in her little backpack and carries them around with her. She doesn't realize it of course, but she's learning about so many different things with just this one toy! I highly recommend it - every child should have one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multiple uses
Posted 1/16/2013 by Barbara H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Quality of this toy is excellent. Very colorful and appeals to the child's eye. My two year old grandson has found many uses for this toy. A child's imagination is a wondrous thing to see.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/3/2013 by Alicia fox
Rating: 3

The stackability is only in one direction, and is wobbly at that. There are less ways to use it than the description indicates. It has some value in the balance perspective, but is not really a versatile toy.
Tilt in the direction of our Returns & Exchanges Center if any Fat Brain Toy is less than you expect. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These colorful pieces attracted my 1 year old niece- and her grandma! She likes the colors, and you can tell she wants to learn to stack them and figure out how they work. These pieces are solid and durable, guaranteed to last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles review
Posted 12/31/2012 by Sophie Falcone
Rating: 4

I love how the weight of the balls allows them to be stacked seemingly unevenly yet they remain stacked. Great texture and colors for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 12/31/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Little hands can balance them easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 12/31/2012 by Rachel
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 9 month old nephew. He loves it!!! It is a little too advanced for a child his age but he loves playing with the brightly colored pieces. They are a good weight and size for a child his age to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Carrie Fix - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Toggles - My godson is 2 and very smart so I thought this was a good toy. At first he wasn't too interested in the toy but the adults were very interested. We kept building different structures. Sebastian really liked knocking them down. I think he will play with them more as he gets a little older. However his Dad and I really like it ;)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

Neat stacking toy. Got this for my 18 month old daughter, they stack so well without falling over as long as you stack them from biggest to smallest...good learning tool :) Great stacking toy. My 5 yr old also plays with it at times

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Stephanie Bruno
Rating: 4

My son is only 4mo old so this toy is above his skill level right now. However we opened it at a family Christmas party and the other children played with it all day. I am certain my son will be enjoying it soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 12/19/2012
Rating: 5

Wonderful interaction for 24 month old!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 12/19/2012
Rating: 5

My twins loved the Tobbles! The shapes, the colors...perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/12/2012 by Sara
Rating: 5

My 16 month old shows lots of interest in this toy! She likes to knock down the tower I build and she likes to carry the pieces around with her!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/12/2012 by Apri
Rating: 4

Was bought for my 2 year old and she is loving it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well made toddler toy
Posted 12/10/2012 by Joyce Montgomery - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun, safe, well made. Tobbles are fun to play but does not engage my 3 1/2 year old grandson for very long. I think they would be great for an 18 to 30 month old child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 12/9/2012 by Karyl Stewart - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas preaent

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/19/2012 by Mallory
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 9 months old and is very curious and interested in these!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/18/2012 by DNC
Rating: 5

For my 9 month old. He plays with it frequently. But what doesn't he play with and examine? My 2 year old love it as well! Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 11/15/2012 by Gale Pokorny
Rating: 5

The adults loved it also

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/12/2012 by abigail holdenried
Rating: 4

Love the bright colors, the unique quality of this toy. Great for my daughter and my son!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging and Interactive
Posted 7/22/2013
Rating: 5

Purchased for our childcare center and the children are not only excited to play with this toy, but they learn motor skills, problem solving, balancing, colors, sizes, etc. One of their favorites!

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 4/18/2013 by DEBORAH CROUSE - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The concept is wonderful! Unlike anything that you can "build" with, Tobbles is interesting and colorful so that it really holds your attention. That you can do so many things with it is the bonus :) Lots of fun!

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 10/17/2012 by Rachel Clarke
Rating: 5

Such a great toy! The colors are fun and it has so many fun possibilities.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles
Posted 8/30/2012 by Susan Nathanson
Rating: 4

Gave it to my 16 month-old grandson yesterday -- we had a ball with it. He must have liked the feel of the pieces; even when we were not playing with the set, he walked around holding one in each hand. He was able to stack them, and laughed when they fell down (often falling because he pushed them :) Only one little problem; he loves balls, and thought of these as balls -- after playing with them for a long time, the correct way, he started throwing them -- and they are hard and heavy!

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 1/22/2014 by Barbara C - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love to stack this up. We use it in a carpeted room as they like to throw the pieces, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 12/16/2012 by tim drouin
Rating: 5

it's an xmas gift - not played ith yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 12/2/2012 by Ron Talk
Rating: 5

Very well made product. great for enhancing motor skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/27/2012 by Andrea Pitt
Rating: 5

This is a gift and it looks like fun. We'll find out Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

have not observed it is a christmas gift
Posted 11/14/2012 by Lynn Lowry
Rating: 5

not reviewed christmas gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 5/23/2012 by TINA SCHMIDT
Rating: 1

I purchased this to have a new toy for our vacation the next day. Didn't open it til we got there. Our bottom piece is broken apart and not sure if they will replace it or not. Just got back so I will have to check with them.
The Tobble felt vacation meant fully letting loose. The customer knew what to do. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance if any product is defective.)

9 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks nice
Posted 11/8/2011
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present so it hasn't been opened yet. It is in great shape though and I am very excited to give it!

4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 12/10/2012
Rating: 5

This was recommended to me by one of your employees who answered the phone when I called. However, my granddaughter is only one and the employee knew that but the toy is labeled for a 24 month old. Don't think it will go over well when I give it to her on Xmas but now I do not have a choice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 2

I bought this for my daughter who is 18 months and she rarely plays with it. My 4 year old has played with it more than my daughter. If I hadn't thrown out the packaging I would send it back.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/30/2012
Rating: 5

i cant really say much of this product yet since i bought it for my son for christmas and of course he hasnt opened it yet...but overall the product looks stable and of good quality..i will update the review once my 7 month old son opens the present and plays with it..i think my 3 yr old daughter will probably enjoy it more :-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

james
Posted 11/20/2013 by James Hounshell
Rating: 4

christmas gift for grandchild

1 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/2/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Won't know until after Christmas, since this is a Christmas present for my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bodhi
Posted 11/20/2013 by twg729@gmail.com - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

They are Christmas presents so my grandson hasn't played with them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles Review
Posted 11/7/2011 by Katrina Sloan
Rating: 3

I bought this as a gift for my 9 month old daughter, (she will be 11 months at Christmas). She hasn't played with it yet so I cannot accurately review. I am excited for her to play with it though. I think she'll have lots of fun!

4 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03