Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Tobbles > Customer Reviews
Tobbles
0

3 Star reviews of Tobbles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Tobbles product information...

Tobbles has been reviewed 286 times with an average rating of 4.58

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 3/29/2012
Rating: 3

Happily surprised that my 11 1/2 month old grandson played with it, in his own way. But after only a few hours of play one of the balls separated so the weight in one side was visible. I will try to glue it back together...
A replacement was promptly shipped for the defective Tobble piece. It's a rare occurrence for a Tobble to separate. We brought things back into balance in a jiffy. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any Fat Brain Toy doesn't align with your expectations.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 1/5/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This toy was bought for an 18 month old who was not overly interested in it, but may be with time. Older brother (4yrs.) enjoyed spinning the globes and seeing the crazy wobble they had while spinning ... a physics lesson. Two pieces did separate when dropped on a hard tile floor but were easily glued back together. I personally liked the color combination of the Tobbles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

May be good for less destructive kids than mine
Posted 12/29/2011 by Valerie Mehring
Rating: 3

Unfortunately, my 2 1/2-year-old's favorite thing to do with Tobbles is throw them, and they just can't stand up to that kind of roughhousing. The largest unit got chucked particularly hard, and the weight at the bottom broke loose. Now it rolls onto its side rather than remaining upright like the others do. I think it might be better suited to a younger child, or at least one who is not in the let's-throw-it-and-see-what-happens phase of toddlerhood.
Tobbles prefer not to be chucked especially hard; although, it is quite unusual for Tobbles to topple sideways due to injury. If a Tobble sustains imbalance- let us know. We promptly shipped a replacement piece for our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any Fat Brain Toy needs timely treatment.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 4/4/2012
Rating: 3

Well built and colorful. Creative concept.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love these more than my daughter does!
Posted 3/12/2012 by Jenna Tennant
Rating: 3

I love these more than my daughter does! These build a really cute tower and while my 20 month old daughter loves playing with balls, as well as building towers out of all of her other toys, these just don't interest her yet. I hope to come back and say that she has found a new interest in them in the future!
If Tobbles are tops with you and not so much your child, then take a spin in the right direction! Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 1/7/2012 by Donna Heffington - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Bought for one year old girl who loves stacking cups; does not like this as well; maybe she is not quite old enough for it.
Whether you decide to keep Tobbles -or select another toy, our vibrant service is all it's stacked up to be. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/23/2011 by gary clabaugh
Rating: 3

I bought the toy for a 13 month old little girl. If I build them up, she likes knocking them down. She'll do that for quite some time. She also shows interest when they careen erratically across the floor. I suspect her interest will increase with age.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We thought our toddler would play with these more. They seem interesting.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/3/2013 by Alicia fox
Rating: 3

The stackability is only in one direction, and is wobbly at that. There are less ways to use it than the description indicates. It has some value in the balance perspective, but is not really a versatile toy.
Tilt in the direction of our Returns & Exchanges Center if any Fat Brain Toy is less than you expect. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles Review
Posted 11/7/2011 by Katrina Sloan
Rating: 3

I bought this as a gift for my 9 month old daughter, (she will be 11 months at Christmas). She hasn't played with it yet so I cannot accurately review. I am excited for her to play with it though. I think she'll have lots of fun!

4 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02