Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Tobbles > Customer Reviews
Tobbles
0

4 Star reviews of Tobbles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Tobbles product information...

Tobbles has been reviewed 284 times with an average rating of 4.59

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/2/2011 by Tonya Turner
Rating: 4

Purchased for an almost 1 year old and he hasn't quite gotten the hang of the stacking yet, but he loves the bright colors and fact that they are round and he can play with them like a ball...and the different sizes is great...

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for young builders
Posted 4/3/2012 by Mica DuBois
Rating: 4

I bought Tobbles for my 1-year old nephew. Although he may be a bit young, he is having a lot of fun constructiong and deconstructing the wobbly tower. I think he loves the destruction part best, but he seems very engaged with the size, shape, colors and building options with these fun building toys. My sons (ages 6 and 8) helped to pick out the gift and are also enjoying playing with Tobbles with their young cousin. Smiles all around!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 8/16/2011 by Paula Jackson
Rating: 4

The unique balance of this toy makes it more appealling to my 15 month old. She trys to put the balls on upside down but it still manages to balance the balls.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 8/14/2011
Rating: 4

My son enjoys stacking blocks, so this game was right up his alley. He's learning the different sizes and how to balance them appropriately.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 3/5/2012 by Jennifer Bird
Rating: 4

My nephew thinks this toy is awesome. It will be cool to see how he grows with it, and what he does when he is able to balance them a little better

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 8/11/2011 by Cindy Timm - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 17 month old granddaughter thinking it would be easier to stack than blocks. I have put it away for awhile as she thinks they are balls and tries to throw them! (She loves balls!) In a few months I will bring them out again. I enjoyed seeing how "sideways" you could get them to stack without falling over.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 2/9/2012 by Pamela Farmer - OTHER
Rating: 4

I purchased Tobbles for my boss's 18-month old granddaughter that I would be caring for in a hotel room over a weekend. She was fascinated at first by the colors and the shapes. When I showed her that after you create something you take your hands and "tobble" it over, she thought that was funny! She was definitely more interested in tobbling it over than setting it up. She didn't wait until she stacked all pieces; she'd stack 2 or 3 and then tobble it over and laugh! While she probably would have taken more interest in it if her 4-year old sister hadn't been playing with something else at the time, I was happy with the product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for both my kids
Posted 1/30/2012 by Ann M.
Rating: 4

I got this for my son's first birthday. We wanted to get him a stacking toy but have the basic ring-and-donut type stacker already (he is our second child) so we were looking for something a bit different. This certainly fit the bill. The colors are bright, the pieces are well made, and they are a good size. The bottom few are a bit heavy for my son but he manipulates them OK. His favorite activity is watching me put them together so he can knock them down. He also likes banging them together. My daughter is 3, and she also likes it. She calls it a "snowman" and really likes fitting the pieces together into a tower. I find myself playing with it too, trying to make it tilt it as far as possible to get it before it will fall over. The pieces are weighted, which restricts where you can put some of them because they are too heavy. It doesn't seem to bother my older one, she is very good about putting them in the right order. It seems well made so it will last us a long time, and something that the kids will grow into as they get older. I like toys that have possibilities as far as how they can play with them, and the best toys are the ones that they can come up with ideas on their own on how they can play with them. They are already starting to do that, and they've only been playing with Tobbles for a couple of days

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 8/4/2011 by Kendra O
Rating: 4

We got this for my son's first birthday, and he has played with it every day in the week since then. He stack the pieces and chews on the base. The colors are bright, and the pieces are fun for him to pick up and put into other toys. It looks nice in our living room - maybe if he tires of it I'll move it to the desk at my office.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 2/8/2012 by MARY L DEVINE
Rating: 4

An interesting toy but not one that I would highly recommend just because of its limited options of play. Typical of stacking-type toys.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 6/15/2012
Rating: 4

Tobbles are very entertaining for my 11 month baby. She loves to stack them and knock them over. I can tell that this will be a toy that she will play with for a long time. I am looking forward to shopping at Fat Brain Toys in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles
Posted 6/12/2012 by Jessica Zartman
Rating: 4

My son likes to play with the balls seperately, not really to build thhe tower. I think in a few months he will be more interested in putting the balls together to form the tower.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool Toy
Posted 4/8/2012 by Abby
Rating: 4

This toy kept my son busy for hours. He loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 1/2/2012 by KATHLEEN A MILLER
Rating: 4

18 month old girl started playing with it immediately and enjoyed having an adult play with her. Toy is well constructed & safe.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 6/12/2012 by Laura Higgins
Rating: 4

My 20 month old loves to play with these.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 11/27/2011 by Diane Koschmeder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

1st birthday, lots of gifts, others playing with it too. It's interesting and reguires imagination and is fun. It's much more than stack and knock down.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 10/14/2011
Rating: 4

My grand daughter 2 1/2 especially likes the Tobbles

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 6/4/2012 by JAIMEE J SHEETS
Rating: 4

loves to knock down the tower

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 2/15/2012 by Kimberly Otten - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Easy for my 16-month-old daughter to grasp and stack. "Creative" uses by my 4- and 7-year-old boys - in addition to stacking, they spin, hide, make pretend food for pet dinosaurs, etc. Brights colors make it fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Different Kind of Stacker!!
Posted 1/23/2012 by Martina Easley
Rating: 4

This is a great stacker! It is visually appealling and different than the average stacker!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for little ones
Posted 1/5/2012 by Sarah Kelen
Rating: 4

The product is sturdy and safe, even for kids who like to pull, tear, bite, and disassemble. The plastic is high quality and feels solid. The balls are weighted and wobble (like old Weebles), so even when some of the stacking pieces get misplaced, individual balls are fun for a little one to explore.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 1/4/2012 by brandi keplinger
Rating: 4

it is colorful and fun, but I wish the pieces could stack in any order without fallign over. If you are missing one piece it will not "stack"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soon to tell...
Posted 12/31/2011 by baron whitfield
Rating: 4

Our daughter is only 5 months but we got this so that by the time she turns 12 months she'll have something suitable for her development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far, so good
Posted 12/28/2011 by Reagan Wemhoff
Rating: 4

My 19 month old got these for Christmas. Both my 19 month daughter & my 2 year old son play with these. I like that they're weighted at the bottom so she doesn't have to decide which way to stack them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and cool but daughter not interested
Posted 12/28/2011 by kc
Rating: 4

the product is very cool and vey high quality, but for some reason my daughter does not seem interested. I will continue to monitor for now, maybe its b/c there are too many other toys around after the Holiday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Toy!
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 4

My son likes to stack the spheres on top of each other and laughs when we knock it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kathie Andrews
Rating: 4

My granddaughter seemed to enjoy it on Christmas day, but we live a distance from them so can't know what she bwilldo down the road.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2011 by Patricia M
Rating: 4

For goddaughter - she hasn't seen it yet - so I really can't say. But I think it looks fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the look
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 4

Got this as a gift after reading great reviews. Love the look and the fact that kids can put the blocks together in a variety of ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/16/2011 by CALLI B HITE
Rating: 4

Fun, interactive, my youngster is still too young to stack it but will master that soon

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids and adults
Posted 7/5/2012 by JILL
Rating: 4

It is a little more advanced than I thought it would be for my two year old, but after a few days of playing with it, he is getting better at stacking the balls. I admit I play with it too to see how to help him get the balancing correct, and it is pretty fun to try. It's definitely a toy that a two year old needs help with, (i.e. I wouldn't just put it down on the floor for him and have him play with it for a long time), otherwise he gets bored if he is not successful getting the balls to stack and goes back to his Legos.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/15/2011
Rating: 4

I bought these for my niece who is 15 months old. They are easy for her stack and she loves to knock them over. They also work as fun bowls that she puts things in. All in all a great toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 12/14/2011 by Danielle Nielsen
Rating: 4

This toy makes such amazing shapes in the air. It is bright and eye catching and is just a very neat concept. Definitely a great grow with me toy. My 10 month old loves the colors and shapes and later I'm sure she will enjoy the stacking also.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting, but not awesome
Posted 10/11/2012 by loren victory
Rating: 4

Was keen on this, and it's a great toy. My biggest complaint is that you can't take the smaller orbs and make mini-stacks. My child likes to break it down and stack the smaller pieces, but they wobble and won't stand on their own when two are stacked. It only works when you go big to small and keep it on the stand.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 9/7/2011 by Michelle Lebron
Rating: 4

A Fun toy!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles for a 2-year-old
Posted 11/27/2012 by Nancy Okerlund - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave Tobbles to our 2-year-old grandson for his birthday. Within minutes of it being opened, I watched him, his 4-year-old sister, and his 9-year-old nephew all play with it, at different times. I played with it too! I was particularly impressed with how solid and well-made it seems. I saw the kids play with the Tobbles by themselves but also integrate them into playing with other things, i.e. putting dinosaurs in the individual Tobbles. I appreciate its simplicity but at the same time its versatility.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles
Posted 7/29/2012 by Heather Muth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My son had not had a chance to play with it yet because its a Christmas gift.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 11/29/2011 by Mary Bausano
Rating: 4

Really haven't had it long enough to tell how "popular" it will be.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles
Posted 11/27/2011 by Virginia Stilwell
Rating: 4

Maybe she is too young but she has trouble finding the right size ball to use next. As she grows she will find it easier.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles
Posted 11/30/2012 by J STAWSKI
Rating: 4

We have been delighted with this toy - it is fun, looks great, works well, and we even bought having the first rendition of it! I have even given this as a gift to other families because of it's cool, contemporary look!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 12/27/2013
Rating: 4

my son is only one so he doesn't understand how to stack these quite yet...but he loves to spin them and watch them wobble. he also likes to put them in and out of boxes and watch them roll across the floor. as he gets older, i think he will discover new ways to play with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles
Posted 11/9/2012 by Susan Dahl
Rating: 4

This is just an "okay" toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 9/20/2012 by John Odinga - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Parents and grandparents like it. Avery just turned one and got a "few" presents and toys especially. The bright colors do bring her back to Tobbles frequently.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For Adults Too
Posted 6/5/2014 by D Kennedy - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The product itself is great! Fun colors, shapes, easy to use...but I gave it to my nephew for his first birthday, and I don't think he's quite old enough for it yet. He won't pick it up or play with it, but he likes to knock over the towers that build. I'm sure he'll use it more as he gets older, but for now he's not quite ready for it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbies
Posted 2/7/2013 by JUDY VONSEGGERN
Rating: 4

The item was purchased to play with at my house (grandmother). I opened it and the almost 2 year old seemed very interested and was excited playing with it. Then she picked up one segment from the top and it came apart. All the other segments were secure; however, I put it away so I could exchange it at the store. Therefore, I do not know how to rate it on frequency of playtime. I exchanged it with absolutely no hassle at the store. I have to say that the interest was high in the short time my granddaughter was playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles review
Posted 12/31/2012 by Sophie Falcone
Rating: 4

I love how the weight of the balls allows them to be stacked seemingly unevenly yet they remain stacked. Great texture and colors for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Stephanie Bruno
Rating: 4

My son is only 4mo old so this toy is above his skill level right now. However we opened it at a family Christmas party and the other children played with it all day. I am certain my son will be enjoying it soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/12/2012 by Apri
Rating: 4

Was bought for my 2 year old and she is loving it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles
Posted 11/12/2012 by abigail holdenried
Rating: 4

Love the bright colors, the unique quality of this toy. Great for my daughter and my son!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tobbles
Posted 8/30/2012 by Susan Nathanson
Rating: 4

Gave it to my 16 month-old grandson yesterday -- we had a ball with it. He must have liked the feel of the pieces; even when we were not playing with the set, he walked around holding one in each hand. He was able to stack them, and laughed when they fell down (often falling because he pushed them :) Only one little problem; he loves balls, and thought of these as balls -- after playing with them for a long time, the correct way, he started throwing them -- and they are hard and heavy!

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

james
Posted 11/20/2013 by James Hounshell
Rating: 4

christmas gift for grandchild

1 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bodhi
Posted 11/20/2013 by twg729@gmail.com - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

They are Christmas presents so my grandson hasn't played with them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02