Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toy Co. > Twig > Customer Reviews
Twig
0

4 Star reviews of Twig by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Twig product information...

Twig has been reviewed 116 times with an average rating of 4.62

Review for Twig
Posted 11/20/2009 by Carolyn Buettner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased this for twin boys. At 1 1/2 years they enjoyed putting sticks into large blocks and stacking squares and sticks. At 2 years they were occupied for 30 minutes plus and put pieces inside each other. They were fascinated by the way the sticks went into more than one block and carefully put the sticks through the holes. Great toy for them with supervision. Developed eye/hand coordination and concentration. Kit has enough blocks and sticks so that adults can play along too. Only complaint is that colors come off with water. Cannot wash except with moist cloth and would not recommend playing on light colored carpet. Am very pleased with this item.

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 7/20/2009 by laura koh
Rating: 4

Twig has been enjoyed for hours thus far by my 4 yr old and his 5 yr old cousins.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More fun for Daddy?
Posted 2/7/2011 by Bo Kinloch
Rating: 4

Okay, I'm biased because I love this toy. The colors, materials and shapes are beautiful and I really applaud the innovative design that went into this building set. It appeals to many of my senses (color, feel, weight, etc.) and it appeals to me as a clearly "open ended" (no pun intended) play activity. The natural materials (stained/painted wood) are truly a delight to hold and see. The packaging was impressive in its ease to recycle and it comes with a sensible canvas tote bag for tidy storage when play is done. Only problem? My son finds them extremely interesting but a little frustrating. Things slip out of other things and, well, there's a learning curve on this one. He just turned two, so I think I might have pulled the trigger a bit too early on this toy. My hope is that in a few months he will enjoy the Twigs more. He is starting to master stacking blocks, making towers and some very simple shapes with traditional blocks, and it is probably the case that it won't be long before he will appreciate this one. However, I did purchase it because it appeared to be recommended for two-year-olds--and that may be--just perhaps when they are closer to 30 months instead of 24.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 5/26/2009
Rating: 4

We enjoyed playing with it as much as our little girl. Gives the ability to be creative without having a "right or wrong" way to build the blocks. Fun colors and different shaped pieces make it visually appealing as well.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig Review
Posted 2/7/2011 by Samantha
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2-year old son for Christmas. I was very impressed with the quality and vibrant colors of these blocks. My son is not too interested in these right now; however, he is still a little young and I think that he will play with them more as he gets older. He will play with them for about 5-10 minutes at a clip, but then loses interest. Overall, I think that they quality of these blocks are exceptional and the design encourages creativity.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 10/14/2009
Rating: 4

Great for my 2 1/2 year old - he was bored with regular stacking blocks and the design of these allow for him to be more creative.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Twig
Posted 7/27/2009 by Cristy Powell
Rating: 4

So far this toy has been enjoyed by both my kids ages 4 and 6. They have fun building things with the Twigs.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twig
Posted 11/11/2010 by Sallie Rinderknecht - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A Christmas present for Papa - to build even more amazing things with his grandchildren.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brilliant, with a few flaws
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer Caritas
Rating: 4

I expect my daughter, 2.5, will grow with it over the next couple of years. At this point, she can entertain herself for short bits of time putting the "twigs" inside each other, obviously can't build geometric structures with it. My husband and I love it (which I wouldn't discount - it's much easier to play with a 2-year-old when the toys are enjoyable!). A couple of beefs: There are too many of the individual sticks to be useful. And, it would be great to have a few extra cubes, or even simpler squares, and fewer of these. We didn't get was the purpose of squares with round holes. There aren't any dowels or pegs to fit into these, so they don't fit well with the others. Perhaps making a hole on the top that would allow a peg to go halfway through and hold them in place? Or replacing some of the rectangular sticks with round dowels? In any event, I think we'll all enjoy this one for a long time.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even more fun, than I thought
Posted 2/18/2010 by Chrisy
Rating: 4

We bought twig as a bgift for our now 3y/o boy, who loves to play with blocks. Normally he needs some time to get used to new toys and implements them in his play gradually. Twig however, he pulled out right away the next morning and has every day ever since. There are enough peaces, that his 1y/o brother can have some and try to nest them together. However I'm disappointed that in some peaces the holes aren't square and they consequently don't fit with other peaces. In some cases the paint does come off in stripes. The colours themselves are great though. I still rate twig with 4 stars, because the idea is great and it IS fun to play with them. A better price/ value ratio would be appreciated.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3rd Birthday Present
Posted 2/17/2010 by KMeg
Rating: 4

We bought this to accompany a set of blocks our daughter received for her third birthday. The blocks are bright and colorful, and they are well-made. Our daughter has had hours of fun with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Colors, High Quality Materials
Posted 10/7/2009 by bel from NY
Rating: 4

My 3-year old son loves Wedgits so I bought him Twig to try something a little different. It's taking him a little while to warm up to it (as it did with the Wedgits), but he loves the colors and shapes and I love the quality of the materials. I think he will eventually enjoy playing with it very much. My only regret is that there are no pictures or design cards (such as with the Wedgits) for those of us that are spatially challenged that give ideas of the kinds of shapes one can make with Twig.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pure Bliss
Posted 8/28/2010 by LaVonne Nickens
Rating: 4

My two year old is the younges of three children. He knows how important it is to share in our family. However, instantly when he saw me open the box, he knew it was just for him. I could not tear off the plastic wrap fast enough for him to see all the colors and immediately attempt to build. His older siblings have joined in the fun too!!!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 3/26/2010 by Kay Muller
Rating: 4

Only brief time use with grandchildren, but they seemed very interested. I am looking forward to playing these blocks with them in the future.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

twig
Posted 12/28/2009 by marsha streng - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

colorful, versatile shapes, imagination-stimulating.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Twig"
Posted 1/13/2012 by NANETTE
Rating: 4

One of the pegs doesn't fit in all of the holes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 12/4/2011 by Suzy Sonenberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was one of 3 gifts I bought for the 3rd birthday of my triplet grandsons. They loved it immediately but were distracted by the other gifts (also purchased from Fat Brain). I predict that they will spend many happy hours with Twig - both individually and together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 9/19/2011 by Mila
Rating: 4

This is an awesome toy. Our teenager and toddler actually play together for the first time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 11/14/2011 by Shirley Bloxham
Rating: 4

Actually, I am the only one playing with it at this point. I haven't had a chance to share it with my great-grandchildren as yet, so I can't report on their reactions. I expect they will enjoy it as much as I do. Exploring with color combinations and configurations has been very satisfying and keeps me playing and relaxing for a couple of hours. Tactilely and visually, the Twigs will keep me playing and interested in discovering all their possibilities for some time to come.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twig
Posted 5/25/2010 by Liz Kaufman
Rating: 4

Likes the colors and different shapes. This item is at grandma's house and is use frequently when there. Provides building entertainment for this 2 year old, "hands on" contractor! Would buy again as gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool blocks!
Posted 1/25/2013 by Amy Harrison
Rating: 4

Joint gift for 3 year old girl and 5 year old boy. They like these and will play with them together. Although the shapes are simple, they have not yet figured out that there are really many, many ways to assemble them. I think they will grow into them. They don't hold the 3 year old's attention as long as they do for the 5 year old.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 12/9/2013 by Paul Gooding
Rating: 4

Nice building toy, lots of open ended play involved. Pieces get lost though, so we need to replace them often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig Blocks
Posted 10/27/2013 by Jodi P
Rating: 4

Wonderful toy that inspires hours of imaginative building. My two year old son loves to sit down and experiment with different block constructions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03