Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toys > Art Table & Chair Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.25

Product review of
Posted 11/26/2010 by Jose B.
Rating: 4

Pretty easy to assemble. Love the Fact that chairs double as a storage area. I don't like that the wood seemed to be made of unfinished wood. Before I used I put 2 coats of wood sealer and 2 coats of polyurethane. I figure that if my kid will be coloring all over the table, it should be easy to wipe off.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality product, Best customer service I have ever encountered.
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 5

I got this table for my 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son. They love it! It is well built and extremely easy to put together. The little compartments in the stools are very helpful to reduce clutter. They don't only use it for arts and crafts but also for eating lunch together and may other things. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat set but some defects
Posted 2/8/2011 by Melissa Layfield
Rating: 2

The set is nice in theory - we love the unfinished wood. The table was sturdy when built and a nice height. But the chairs are of poor quality and ours were splintering right out of the box - although we have contacted the site for a replacement.
Ah... An unusual circumstance and a wise customer. If you have product concerns, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details. We've also requested that quality control be improved on this item. Wooden you know, we care about smooth tables too!)

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purchaser for grandchild
Posted 4/1/2011 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

table and chairs were easy to assemble and sturdy there were four screws missing to attach the lid of the chairs to the base. The screw holes were there but no screws. They were not listed on the included parts list though so we were not sure if it was optional to attach the lid. We found screws that fit and attached the lid because we thought it was safer to attach.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not sure...
Posted 12/27/2010 by Beth Janczak
Rating: 3

I was happy with how easy it was to put the chairs and table together. I am a little concerned with the table. When assembling it, I saw that there was a crack in the wood on one side. I am hopeful that this will not become a problem. My 2 year old daughter has a good time playing at it. It is a good height for her to stand at to draw. The chairs are too low for her to sit on and draw.
If you have any reservations about a toy, please do not table your concerns - our customer care is close to flawless. We do what it takes to make sure every Fat Brain Toy is a delight. Our customer was contacted with assistance regarding the table. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/27/2012 by Mary Hill
Rating: 5

Our granddaughters just love this table and chair set. It was a perfect 2nd birthday gift for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/18/2012 by BETH A PAPROCKI
Rating: 4

Solid construction, easy to put together. Great aesthetic!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Table and Benches
Posted 1/16/2012 by Lola Wenham
Rating: 4

We wanted to purchase a child's table and chair set for our 2.5 yr old daughter so that she would have a better physical match to the height and be able to independently play and complete projects on it with little to no assistance from adults. As child development shares, this helps to build confidence in a child. I looked and looked for a good wooden set and the right price. This set is both. It was easy to put together and our daughter loved it from the moment she set her eyes on it. She has snacks there, its her paint, draw, Play Doh, and craft table. We try to even eat lunch with her at her table. It makes it a special space for her. She loves that the benches provide storage space for crayons and other small items. It's her little hiding nook.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Art Table
Posted 1/10/2012 by Patricia Yustein
Rating: 5

We absolutely love the art table and our daughter uses it all the time. I love the look, the size, and the colors. The storage in the stools is fantastic. I absolutely love the roll of paper that can be pulled up from underneath the table. The table is adorable and perfect for what we wanted. She can really grow into it and use it for many years. We are extremely happy that we purchased this. The only negative was that when putting together the table, we noticed that there is a large crack along one side of the table top. It's visible when looking at the table from the side view and splits the table top slightly. It doesn't affect usage now at all, we just hope that it doesn't affect it long term.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/27/2011 by Toni Williams
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter loves her table and chair set. It's her size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ARt Table
Posted 12/31/2010 by mary capra - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love the product ! perfecgt

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02