Home > Toy Companies > Fat Brain Toys > Super Fun Marble Run > Customer Reviews
Super Fun Marble Run
0

4 Star reviews of Super Fun Marble Run by Fat Brain Toys

Return to Super Fun Marble Run product information...

Super Fun Marble Run has been reviewed 92 times with an average rating of 4.20

Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 12/5/2012 by RANDALL STAPLES
Rating: 4

This is a fantastic thought provoking creative toy activity. But, however, I was a little nervous when my 7 year old granddaughter said she had played with this before and it wasn't fun because it kept collapsing. I figured she just didn't no how to use it. But after playing with it for a while, I could see she was correct. It was frustrating to get so far along and the act of just putting the parts together loosened the structure in other areas. Soon it would collapse. It has very fun runs but would be immensely improved if the parts could be designed to lock, such as a screw or thread lock to keep the structures stable. It might cost a little more but it would be worth it. We managed to build a structure using the couch arm and seat and then down to the floor using almost all the runs. My two granddaughters had a ball playing with it. You just couldn't touch it much. Even the marbles rolling in the runs would cause enough vibration to loosen some of the joints.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 11/10/2012 by TRICIA M MARESH
Rating: 4

It has lots of pieces to make intersting contraptions, but I did not see any expansion kits available that my kiddo could use, without buying an entire box.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Run
Posted 12/5/2012 by Katherine Clark
Rating: 4

My son had this in his preschool classroom and it was one of his favorites, so we decided to buy one for home. Lots of pieces so lots of room for creativity in putting together the different marble runs. No two he's put together have been alike! I like that he has to really think about how to put it together so the marble moves through the marble run correctly without getting stuck.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Jo Ann Beltre
Rating: 4

My 3 yr old loves this- a gift for his birthday. It is easy to put together. It does come apart rather easily, though, especially in the hands of a preschooler!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 11/12/2013 by Judy Kading
Rating: 4

I like it because the three little cousins, at four and five years old, can play with it together without any fussing. They like to keep changing the way it is configured. Their older sister at eight enjoys it as well, making more complicated designs

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 5/28/2013 by Genevieve Klenda
Rating: 4

We had been waiting for months for this item to be in stock again, and once we received it, we have made several combinations of marble runs and it really is "fun for the whole family!"

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 12/31/2012 by Ivy Mills
Rating: 4

Good product, son still getting the hang of it, but very happy with the purchase.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Castles
Posted 1/24/2014 by Shannon Bassista
Rating: 4

This product is very easy to play with and encourages creativity. My 4 1/2 year old loves to pick-up pieces are create something that allows for the marbles to travel through. The game came with no instructions or patterns on how to create certain structures. My son doesn't care because he can figure out ways to make the marble travel through whatever he is constructing. I think he sticks with the simple sturctures, but with age, start constructing more compliacting designs. He does have a blast playing with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun (for everyone)
Posted 1/16/2014 by Rose Spellman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4yo nephew and he loved it! He wanted to play with it immediately, even though there were other presents to unwrap. It was fun for me too build a tall, complicated tower with him as my "assistant," and it he was able to build smaller, simpler towers independently. Even my 1yo nephew enjoyed watching the marbles fall through the tower "maze." I know it'll be a toy they will use for a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun Marble Run
Posted 1/6/2014 by Kristal
Rating: 4

This product is a definate must for children. I purchased this product for my nine year old daughter for Christmas and she has been playing with it since then. Each time she makes a different "run" for the marbles. I was very pleased with this product overall. I would say though that a few of the pieces that are on the more intricate side were a little delicate and she broke right after opening, however, she did push on the product a bit hard, but the nature of the product putting it together etc. does lend to pushing and tugging so im sure she isnt the only one to have broke one of the pieces. The other possible con of this product would be that the pieces get hard to stay together and will come loose, but that sparks more imagination for the child to make a better design for the pieces to fit more snug... overall very pleased with this purchase, and my daughter and I have a lot of fun playing with this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 12/17/2013 by MINDY
Rating: 4

My son had a marble slide in Ecuador and when we moved back here, I got him this one. It is not as good as the one in Ecuador (not as many pieces) but it is good enough. The only reason he doesn't play with it as much as he used to is that he has a tablet now that gets more attention. When he does play with it, he really seems to be enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Run for a 3.5 year old
Posted 12/16/2013 by Denise Gianni
Rating: 4

Fun for daddy and to set up and play with together

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun but flimsy
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 4

I bought one for my son and one for my nephew. They both looooooove it!!! The only issue I had is that the instructions for assembling it were hard to follow and it is not very sturdy. It takes a lot of time to get it all set up and one wrong move and its knocked down and the process begins again. Worth it though for the amount of fun they have with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 12/3/2013 by Julia Stinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He has only received the puzzle, the marble run is a Christmas gift. I'm sure he will love it because he has played with one at a friend's house.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 11/27/2013 by Frank
Rating: 4

My son loves mazes so this was perfect for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble run
Posted 11/11/2013 by Lois
Rating: 4

kids enjoyed playing with this

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 7/23/2013 by Kristina
Rating: 4

This product captures the attention of my 2.5 year old son and he loves to watch the marbles go down again and again! I had to build the tracks because he is too little to do so, but make sure you put it on a hard flat surface otherwise you will be frusterated that the tracks won't stand up and will topple over. I make sure to push the pieces together in well also and build tracks that are sturdy otherwise it will tumble over. I haven't been able to put all 103 pieces together into one track but we have fun putting certain pieces like the funnel and slides and ferris wheel together and swap them out for other pieces when he gets bored with that track.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Instant hit!
Posted 7/23/2013 by Michael Root - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I got this as a gift for my 6 yo nephew. For some reason, his little brother was even more interested in it than him. It's great for them to practice manual dexterity fitting the pieces together, and you can really see the gears working when they try and figure out how to build a functional tower. And as soon as the kids move on to something else, you can always count on a nearby adult to show off their building skills!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Creativity
Posted 11/21/2012 by Rebecca Kleeman
Rating: 4

He loves this at school so I knew I had to get it for home.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a lot of fun, but a little unsteady
Posted 12/30/2013 by Tyler Strong
Rating: 4

A little too hard to assemble on his own. Son is 7

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fun Marble Run
Posted 11/11/2013 by SARAH
Rating: 4

Very fun and educational activity!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Run
Posted 12/12/2012 by Abigail Lynam
Rating: 4

This is a fantastic marble run - very creative and lots of fun to put together

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03