Home > Toy Companies > Feenixx Publishing > Dinosaur Evolution Poster > Customer Reviews
Dinosaur Evolution Poster
0

Customer reviews of Dinosaur Evolution Poster by Feenixx Publishing

Return to Dinosaur Evolution Poster product information...

Dinosaur Evolution Poster has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.74

Information about Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 3/16/2011 by Sarah Mott
Rating: 5

My three year old son is into dinos and knows many names already. The poster is opening the door to expand on predators and herbivores. Pleasantly surprised it was laminated as I don't recall this mentioned on the site.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 8/27/2009 by Simon Rippingale
Rating: 2

I am giving this product a bad review simply because it has a couple of mistakes. The big mistake is that two of the dinosaurs from completely different evolutionary branches are depicted with exactly the same painting. So one of them is obviously a mistake. No one bothered to proof read this graphic. It needs to be sent back to the authors. I'm guessing that Allosaurus Fragilis is the one with the wrong image, although I'm not an expert. But if there's one mistake maybe there are others. As a graphic artist who is passionate about Science, this is a disappointment. The second mistake is entirely aesthetic - so not such a big deal - but again as a designer I couldn't help noticing that the big yellow dinosaur in the middle is the only one with no drop shadow. Obviously a mistake again.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely great service!
Posted 3/12/2010 by Roger Clukies
Rating: 5

This is a great poster, informative, yet at a level for my 4 year old to love! We look at it every night and she's identifying them easier now after watching the 'Ultimate Dinosaur Collection'...she can see them and say "Hey, that's the one we just watched!". Highly recommended if your kids love dinosaurs and want to learn!!! The shipment came fast & at a great price. Fat Brain is a company I'm thrilled with and will do business with again.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 8/3/2011 by Deborah Cesare
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter, and aspiring paleontologist, loves this poster! It is hanging on her bedroom wall and she looks at it every day. She names most of the dinosaurs and explains to her sister and I which are herbivores and carnivores. It was a great find! I also like how colorful it is and that it coordinates with her girly room. Not many dinosaur things are geared towards girls!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 8/1/2011 by Dorothy Thomas
Rating: 5

loves it. very sturdy and good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even better than I expected
Posted 2/16/2010
Rating: 5

Because this poster was inexpensive I just expected a plain paper poster. But it was big and laminated. My son was so excited and I could actually let him carry it around and play with it because it couldn't get torn. Fast delivery too- highly recommended.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dinosaur evolution poster
Posted 12/27/2011 by Deanna Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it. He is 10 and a dinosaur nut. It was the favorite thing we gave him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great poster
Posted 2/4/2010 by Yong Yu
Rating: 5

This is high quality poster and my 5-year-old son love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Poaster
Posted 1/27/2010 by Marc Cadd
Rating: 5

exactly as displayed; very quick shipping

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for my autistic 7-yr-old granddaughter who loves dinosaurs
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

This poster was perfect for my granddaughter. She is 7 and has Asperger's. She is obsessed with dinosaurs. This poster had exactly the right amount of simplicity and color for a 7-yr-old combined with just the right amount of information and technical detail that she finds absorbing. She can learn about the dinos, draw them, learn their names, list them, sort out their family trees. She loves it!!! Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 12/15/2009 by JP
Rating: 5

This poster rocks my world. It came laminated, which is nice and still allows for dry mounting. I got this poster because I teach both earth and human histories and also love dinosaurs. I find that students do well if they learn evolutionary concepts with visuals and lots of examples, so the poster is perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 6/28/2009
Rating: 5

Very good quality, service and response. Everything worked perfectly. I strongly recommend to use the service and products of Fat Brain Toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super
Posted 5/17/2011 by LW
Rating: 5

I needed a gift for a dino-fanatic. A lot of dinosaur posters look the same... but not this one! When I saw the Dinosaur Evolution Poster, I knew it would be the perfect gift!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for nephew
Posted 1/5/2011 by Jeremy Wright - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I looked at it before giving it to my nephew and it looked to be a fine piece of work.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Evolution Poster
Posted 2/13/2014
Rating: 3

A nice quality laminated poster, I think it should have more info on each dinosaur.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 5/8/2013 by Brianne graber
Rating: 5

Great! It's laminated and exactly as expected. We hung it in ours boys' bedroom.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02