Home > Toy Companies > Fractiles > Fractiles-7 > Customer Reviews
Fractiles-7
0

4 Star reviews of Fractiles-7 by Fractiles

Return to Fractiles-7 product information...

Fractiles-7 has been reviewed 184 times with an average rating of 4.67

Excellent toy
Posted 10/13/2011 by Cody Simms
Rating: 4

My child recently showed an interest in really figuring out how to make/build different things, and with Fractiles, she can make hundreds of patterns with the same pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 3/24/2011 by Linda Phillips - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The pieces and the board will endure through years of use. However, the record album like cover does not. It would be nice if you designed a different case to store the magnetic board and pieces in. Kids aren't as careful as adults when sliding the board in and the sides rip. Otherwise, you have made a wonderful product . The look on a 4 yr olds face when he said to me, "I did it all by myself and you didn't help me" was priceless! It made me feel good that I picked the right toy that would build his confidence. So thank YOU!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great independent design
Posted 12/27/2010 by Elizabeth Rogers - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I am an elementary art teacher and had Fractiles in my classroom for students to play with during their "free draw" time. The students were often choosing this game to play by themselves or with friends in designing the ideas given with the product and making up their own. I love that there are three different shapes to choose from and the magnetic board makes it easy to keep pieces together and put away quickly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 4/10/2007 by Fabian Cruz
Rating: 4

This item is good, relaxing fun. Its simplistic design can render very beautiful images.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/5/2006
Rating: 4

I recently purchased Fratiles 7 for my children for the holidays. I have 2 girls, ages 6 and 8 and one boy, age 3. My girls love mosaic type activities, and this immediately caught my eye. As expected, they love it. They can sit and play with it for hours. The idea of this toy is really quite simple; it is not electronic...it is a simple board with magnetic tiles. However, I find that the kids can really be creative and imaginitive, learn a lot, and they have a great time too. I do have to admit that upon opening the package, I considered returning it before my children saw it. For the price, I guess I expected sturdier pieces, and maybe slightly larger. I was concerned that the pieces are easy to lose and to ruin. I opted to give it to the kids anyway. They really love it! ( and so do my husband and I) I do not regret my decision. However, I only have it for about a week, and while we are very careful with it, I already see that some pieces are peeling a little. While this toy is fabulously fun and creative, I hope that it is built to last the hours of fun that children will have with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles Review
Posted 2/14/2012 by Wendy Akroyd
Rating: 4

My 5 year old got this for his birthday- He will sit for quite a while and try to copy the pictures of the shapes...I love the concept of limitless possibilities- he can copy a picture, or create something from his own imagination. My only problem with the set is that the pieces come all in a sheet that needs to be broken apart, and they are quite thin! we lost of few pieces in the set up, but I don't think it will effect the use of the set. Would highly recommend for creative play!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fractiles-7
Posted 9/9/2010 by Sue Roy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

great creative toy, beautiful colors and shapes... bought it for one granddaughter and now will purchase again for the other one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The next level of shapes puzzles
Posted 11/3/2009 by Rdrsquared Guy
Rating: 4

Bought this for my sons 5th birthday, he finished all the Mighty Minds puzzles and was looking for something more challenging. For those looking for something more complex this is an excellent pick, lots of variety in designs, takes up very little space, and requires no instruction. My only complaint is the pieces are almost to small, for this reason it would probably be better suited for slightly older kids or at least those with good fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 1/25/2008 by Shirley Keene-Gefvert
Rating: 4

This is a great designing tool! My son is 4 and he is getting used to it as some of the smaller magnets are hard for him to handle. He loves that he can make different and colorful patterns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 1/3/2008 by Roy
Rating: 4

Fun as well as educational. Lots of good examples to copy from and then you can make up your own designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles - 7
Posted 1/1/2008 by L. Irwin
Rating: 4

The magnetic board is excellent and strong. The tiles don't slide around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Product!!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Tim H
Rating: 4

What a great toy! My kiddos (4 and 6) loved this toy immediately. I was a bit surprised by the size of the tiles (they were smaller than I'd expected), but they don't seem to have caused any problems with my kids. They took the toy and spent hours with it. My only complaint is that the toy could use a better storage system for the tiles. A small Ziploc bag is provided, but that's it. I'd prefer to see something more durable that attaches to the metal board it comes with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/27/2007 by Beckie Hilton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is an excellent "toy" for my granddaughter who is 5. It helps her to identify the geometric shapes, and with eye/hand coordination as she aligns the shapes to create designs. She gets a good mental workout as she figures out how to duplicate the designs. She immediately figured out that she could create her own designs rather than following the patterns in the set. I think this is an excellent learning/play tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/26/2007 by D Watkins
Rating: 4

Fractiles-7 have been very well played with by my 9 year old girl and 6 year old boy. However, once you tear the the magnetic pieces from the perforated sheets and place them in the baggies, it is too bulky to store in the game/product. Regarding the initial tearing of the sheets of magnets into their respective shapes, there were several that did not tear cleanly leaving a few jagged pieces relatively unusable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/26/2007 by Edith Hetherington
Rating: 4

We have had a partial set of Fractiles on our refrigerator for nearly a year and visitors have made some marvelous creations, but everyone has complained that there were not enough pieces to make something really good. I bought the largest set available. I plan to keep all my visitors busy making things on the fridge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 4/8/2007 by A. Barracca
Rating: 4

My son saw Fractiles at a pediatric doctor's office and he had a lot of fun there. The one at the office had larger magnetic pieces than the one purchased which made it easier to manipulate. However, I do not see that as a major disadvantage. I see a lot family participation with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 2/15/2007 by Bugsy
Rating: 4

I am an occupational therapist working with kids who have many different needs and abilities. This toy is staple for encouraging more precision and control in fine motor skills, as well as visual perceptual and visual motor skills. So many of my kids love this toy and love seeing that they can make these incredible designs that look so complicated, but really take one simple step at at time and a little bit of planning to complete! My only complaint is that the magnetic pieces, while sturdy enough to last a long time for a single child I'm sure, tend to wear out a bit for my uses. Still, as toys like this go, it has lasted a good amount of time before starting to wear. I highly recommend this one!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 1/24/2007 by Jackie Rose
Rating: 4

My six year son was so proud of his Fractiles that he took it to school. Now his teacher wants a set too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/21/2007 by Tammy Daubner
Rating: 4

My kids (ages 5,6, & 8) have played with it once so far. I like the open-endedness of it. It can be different each time they play with it. The pieces seem sturdy and the black magnetic board not only shows off the pieces nicely but is convenient for storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 7/5/2006 by Gabriele Senecal
Rating: 4

My 7 and 9 year old daughters love Fractiles-7. We have both the travel size and larger size. They love to make different designs whether from the ideas given or what they create on their own. I highly recommend this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Color Me Happy
Posted 6/20/2006 by Dana Marx
Rating: 4

This is the second time we've ordered Fractiles-7. It's a soothing but creative toy that both my 8 year old and my 6 year old enjoy. The toy itself is great. The cardboard case (like an old-fashioned record album jacket) wears out pretty fast if you use it in the car or haul it around on trips. It would be great if there was a sturdy case to carry magnetic shapes and the board, plastic baggie with the set just doesn't last. I've gone to Kinko's and enlarged some of the pictures of the designs you can make in order to make it easier for my 6 year old, who has some special needs, to be able to see them more easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 3/21/2006 by Anna T.
Rating: 4

This toy is a great one. My daughter loves it (and I do too). The only negative comment I have is that the red pieces tend to break (or rip apart), especially at the smaller angle corner. I also had a yellow piece color part peeling off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 1/3/2006 by Sue Thorson
Rating: 4

I would have given Fractiles-7 the highest rating if the tiles were a little thicker and easier for a young child to pick up and manipulate. That being said, the idea is great. Unlike the blocks that my six year old loves to play with, these tiles do not easily slip around and accidentally rearrange themselves; they cling to the metal design surface magnetically and pretty much stay put. That being said, I would love it if the Fractiles were indeed blocks with magnetic backs and not the thin rubberized pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fractiles-7
Posted 10/26/2005 by Iliana Engler
Rating: 4

My son enjoys the game very much. I think it a great means of entertainment on the road. Solid, colorful, and full of imagination even for adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 5/26/2005 by sara
Rating: 4

clever toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seems amazing
Posted 3/24/2005 by Yavuz CICEN
Rating: 4

You can be creative with this game. It's an opportunity for children to take out their abilities more. And a way of exploring homo faber...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 4

we all loved fractiles-7.it is really an excellent toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 4

Good for older kids. You can even use your imagination and make up games to play with it. My 5-year-old didn't like it as well. Great break from watching DVDs on long road trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 4

Good quality product. Fun, engaging, creative and educational. Purchased by an adult for an adult. This is NOT just for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the car.
Posted 11/26/2004 by alicia spadaccino
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 and 7 year olds because they love to make designs with the plastic pattern plocks. They can make much more interesting designs with the Fractiles. The only things I don't like is the fact that the board limits the size of the design, and it is difficult to quickly clean off the board because the magnets are thin and strong. Its great for the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very stimulating
Posted 10/25/2004 by David Friedman
Rating: 4

Very stimulating. My child likes it (the intended recipient) and so does my wife. Lots of pattern possibilities

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

8 year old likes it
Posted 1/28/2013 by Jill Carville
Rating: 4

My 8 year old has been asking for "bigger kid" toys. Tried Fractiles-7 because he likes art and design. The toy keeps his interest and he likes to come up with his own patterns. It's a good way to have parent-kid time as well, because there's room for two patterns on the magnetic board.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02