Home > Toy Companies > Fractiles > Fractiles-7 > Customer Reviews
Fractiles-7
0

5 Star reviews of Fractiles-7 by Fractiles

Return to Fractiles-7 product information...

Fractiles-7 has been reviewed 184 times with an average rating of 4.67

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 4/11/2008 by Katherine Applebee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased Fractiles 7 for my 7 year old granddaughter for Christmas. She loved it. She can sit for hours and create designs galore. The whole family is impressed with the creativity options with this product. American made was a real plus for me. Thanks to Fat Brain I was able to find all American made toys and games for my grandchildren for Christmas. I will ceartainly be returning to you for all of my future American made gifts. You made it very easy to pull up only made in USA products and I really appreciate that. Thanks Again

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 8/24/2008 by Phyllis Dolan
Rating: 5

Fractiles-7 are everything they say they are. It is so convenient that they are magnetic, stay in place, don't get lost easily, etc. You can make beautiful designs with them and be very creative. Right now we are using them at work for a "teamwork" challenge.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 6/3/2008 by Brad Pipins - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this for myself - my new office has magnet-friendly walls. I have always been interested by geometric patterns and the Fractiles-7 set really captured my attention. When I first opened the set I ended up playing quietly with it for at least two hours. At work the set has been a hit with co-workers rearranging the tiles into interesting patterns often. It's like poetry magnets for graphic designers! "Poetry is just copy. Shapes, colors, patterns - that's where it's at!" Overall, Fractiles-7 functions well as precision cut brain food for creative types. I'd imagine your kid will dig it too!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 7/8/2008 by Rebecca Phelps
Rating: 5

Absolutely excellent!! My 7 yr old LOVES this!! Even with a learning disability, she spends hours making different designs! Great for problem solving and spatial activity!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone
Posted 1/4/2009 by Stacey McElhaney
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old for Christmas. He loves it, I love it, my husband loves it. I even developed what I call 'Fractile toe' from sitting in an odd position for so long when I play with it. I even took it to my office and my co-workers played with it. My son is amazed at what beautiful sophisticated designs he can make. We started off just coping some of the designs on the package but quickly gained the confidence to make our own.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 4/30/2008 by Eileen J Robben
Rating: 5

My son is 6 and my daughter is 7 and they haven't stopped playing with Fractiles. We've had it a week now & they both love to make patterns and trying to copy the ones on the box. I might buy another so they can both make new designs. Love this product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best toy - creative and beautiful
Posted 7/4/2011 by Ilana
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old daughter who likes puzzles and drawing but also seemed to gravitate to building things. I thought it would be impossible to find something to fit this set of ideas. When she got fractiles, she couldn't put it down. (and she let's me play with it too!) it is creative, and attractive. One thing to be careful of - when you separate the tiles at the start, make sure to do so carefully. They can tear. We only lost one this way but good to know. I would definitely buy this again.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quietly Fascinating
Posted 12/29/2009 by Lucinda Mimms
Rating: 5

I had never seen or heard of this sort of product before, but that's the great thing about a website search: you come across all kinds of new-to-you ideas! It consists of a square sheet of steel and a large set of colored magnets that fit together to make patterns reminiscent of kaleidoscopes and optical illusions, although you can also aim for representative art: one pattern provided in the instructions is the Funky Chicken! I got this for my 10-year-old son, but his 8-year-old brother is equally intrigued by it, and both have pronounced it 'cool'. They pored over the illustrations of suggested patterns to make, choosing their favorites, and quickly dove in. In a practical vein, the cardboard sleeve the product arrives in also acts as storage later on (much like LP sleeves of old), and of course the magnets are stored on the steel sheet so clean up is not difficult. The magnets are smaller and thinner than I expected, but this allows for greater complexity of design possibilities. I think we will all enjoy this...toy? game? diversion? activity?...with its endless possibilities.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 12/22/2011
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 6 year old son and he is enjoying it, but I really think I love it more than he does! It is a fun, interactive toy that really makes you use your brain. I am glad to find products that are not electronic to entertain my child.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/3/2011 by Kativa Tuttle
Rating: 5

Great material for teaching mathmatical concepts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/28/2010 by Mother of 3
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter loves playing with this toy. There are 3 kinds of diamond shaped soft magnets with a different bright color for each shape. The shapes do fit together nicely, which creates unlimited possibilities for the child to come up with all kinds of different shapes. There are plenty of pieces to do all kinds of designs. My daughter can easely follow the pictures on the package as well as make her own designs. It keeps her occupied for a long time. The metal board is not as big as I expected but there is still enough room. My daughter uses both sides of the board. I love the fact that the toy is made in America.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Dec 2010
Posted 12/15/2010 by Sharon Eastwood
Rating: 5

This purchase of Fractiles-7 was a gift. I have a set of my own, and whenever my great-nephew visits he loves to play with it. (He will make space ship after space ship). When he started using it he tried to make the suggested patterns, but now couldn't be bothered with someone else's ideas! This is a wonderfully creative "game" which combines math, geometry, and imagination, with endless discovery of new patterns. I know he will love having his own set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fractiles-7
Posted 11/8/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Can't answer questions. Christmas present!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A lot of fun for kids and adults
Posted 1/1/2010 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

We gave this to my 8-year-old daughter as a Christmas gift, and we have all enjoyed making designs with the magnetic tiles! The Fractiles-7 set comes with a 12x12 sturdy metal board, magnetic tiles in 3 different shapes and colors, and a folder to hold both which is printed with many different designs for the tiles. My daughter enjoyed both copying some of the designs printed and making up her own creations. The tiles are brightly colored on a black background and your designs stand out beautifully. My husband and I find ourselves making up designs as we walk by the table, and my 5-year-old even has fun with it. I wouldn't recommend this product for a child much younger than 5, though--the magnetic tiles are fairly thin and would probably be difficult for a younger child to manipulate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 11/23/2009 by Karen Wager-Smith
Rating: 5

Two of my daughters and I thought this toy was just great. One didn't care for it for some reason. I also liked logging onto the fractiles web site and seeing all the designs different kids have come up with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles for grandson
Posted 8/10/2009 by Bruce Howe
Rating: 5

We gave Fractiles7 to our grandson for his 7th birthday. He started playing with it with his two friends as soon as he opened it. It was unreal watching the 3 of them creating together. This has become Sean's favorite toy. He is spending hours playing, creating and learning with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and portable
Posted 1/28/2009
Rating: 5

My 7 year old enjoyed making different fractile pictures. It travels well to casual restaurants and in cars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles - 7
Posted 5/11/2006 by Mary Licetti
Rating: 5

I bought this as a present for my 5 year old daughter last year. The board and magnetic pieces are well made and sturdy. Although this may not be appropriate for all 5 year olds, this was the perfect item for my daughter who is very creative, with strong visual perception skills (not to mention that I like to make patterns with it myself). We took this with us on vacation to the shore last year and it had multi-age appeal......a great item for a stormy day at the beach. Since the board and pieces are flat it packs easily....a great plus for travel. Another plus is that it can be used either independently or by several people working together on an elaborate design. My daughter was recently invited to a party for a 6 year old friend who is artistically gifted. After seeing some of the intricate designs she had colored I decided to buy this as a birthday gift. I heard back from her mom this morning that it is now her favorite thing to play with (in her words "this is even better than playing with the computer mom"). I think that says it all.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fractiles-7
Posted 4/27/2012 by MARGARET MA
Rating: 5

This is creative, colourful and i myself love it to bits more than my daughter!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 3/23/2011 by carolyn mosse - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave Fractiles-7 to our 8 yr old grandson who lives about 100 miles from us. I we lived closer I'd be over there right now, playing with it. I want one for myself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 3/29/2010 by Cara McConnell
Rating: 5

Lots of fun for adults & kids. Great for travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun for all the kids
Posted 1/10/2010 by Ash
Rating: 5

All the kids, from 5 to 14, enjoyed and delighted in this one. This is one of their preferred toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 12/28/2009 by Christine Gormley
Rating: 5

Was Christmas gift. Very pleased with the magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect gift
Posted 12/26/2009 by Janet Thompson
Rating: 5

great quality... allows the use of creativeness to come out of a person.. going to see if there are more colors for this my daughter is 14 and loves it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great toy
Posted 10/15/2009 by Marina Ferguson
Rating: 5

My almost 4 year old son liked this right away. We compose complex patterns together and he spends time just fitting pieces next to each other without a particular pattern.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great activity for kids and adults
Posted 5/18/2009 by Lora Silagy
Rating: 5

This game is a great representation of why I love having kids in this era. It can't get any better than learning while you're having fun. Fractiles is a great way for kids to learn geometry and patterns. The visual component is powerful and hey, it's fun at the same time. I love that we can all sit down together to play with this toy but that it is equally entertaining for them to do on their own. Plus, I'm hooked on it as much as they are. I would highly recommend Fractiles. You'll be amazed by how hard it is to put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 4/8/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great item. My 5 year old grandson just loved it. He could not quit playing with it. Our 7 year old grandson came over following day. He also enjoyed it, making several of his own designs. We are very satisfied with the quality of the product and all the variations you can make with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/23/2008 by David Paden
Rating: 5

I bought one for my 8 year-old granddaughter. She spent hours playing with it both alone and with her cousin and myself. It is great for both matching the pictures included and making up your own patterns. We both enjoyed it so much that I bought another one to use with my gifted students. It has really been a hit. Do be careful when you take the pieces apart when you first get it. Young children need help.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/12/2008 by V. K. Leonard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 10 year old graddaughter was delighted when she saw it. She has enjoyed making the different patterns ever since.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Review
Posted 1/7/2008 by Bhavya Dhulia
Rating: 5

My 5 years old son loves making the fabulous designs from fractiles. It's so interesting that even I love playing with him this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 1/5/2008 by Debbie Smalley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Fractiles were a gift for my 7 year old grandson. He really likes them. I like the fact that they allow him to be creative and use his imagination. They are of very good quality. In addition, it is very important to me to know that this toy was made right here in the United States.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging
Posted 1/3/2008 by Beverly Craig
Rating: 5

A great product with great idea pictures on the cover. My kids create all kinds of really interesting patterns & pictures and use the idea sheets as jumping off points. They have me take a picture each time they create something new. We love the magnetic function. We have something similar with stickers from Lakeshore but this is much better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 1/3/2008 by Susan Parker
Rating: 5

This game is incredibly stimulating and mentally challenging for all ages. We purchased it for our 8 year old, but adults and children alike have been mesmerized by it. Excellent in developing spatial skills and concentration!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/2/2008 by L Holmes
Rating: 5

Fun gift, enjoyed by whole family. All the kids and even my husband have enjoyed making cool patterns with the Fractiles. We like the magnetic thing... pieces don't fall around on the car floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 12/31/2007 by Carol Gibson
Rating: 5

I bought my 7 year old granddaughter five toys for Christmas, but it was this one, the Fractiles-7 that was the big hit. She could not put down. She took it with her everywhere. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles -7
Posted 12/30/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 9 year old nephew was instantly engaged, creating both the patterns shown on the packaging, and his own. He was especially excited with how, when placed together properly, the shapes create a 3-D optical illusion. He is an incredibly bright kid with a strong understanding of building principles and is a visual/spatial thinker, so Fractiles are right up his alley!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles Rock!
Posted 12/29/2007 by H. Gjengdahl
Rating: 5

The Fractiles allow my kids to build on their experience with the small set of Tangrams that we have. Fractiles are open-ended and challenging. They immediately caught the interest of their 40-something uncles as well, who also enjoyed playing with Fractiles. I recommend Fractiles to parents who are looking for an educational game that doesn't act or look like one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 12/27/2007 by C. Clark - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson chose to play with Fractiles-7 over all the other toys he received. It really stimulated his composition and spatial acuity. I thought it might help with some problems he was having in school. The great part was that his l7 year old brother became interested and wanted to help with the different designs. It promoted togetherness without a lot of competition. They were just surprised at the beautiful designs that they thought up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and Interesting For Both Children and Adults
Posted 12/27/2007 by Ekaterina Vorobieva
Rating: 5

My daughter (5.5 years old) and I both like puzzles and brain-twisters of any kind. We love this toy. It allows both to copy existing designs and creating your own. After my daughter creates one of her own, we take a picture. She is excited. It also encourages "family time" as my daughter needs help with some of the designs. I recommend this toy to someone who likes puzzles and creativity. Keep in mind that some of the magnetic pieces are small and are not recommended for small kids. I find the packaging convenient too. There is a small plastic bag for the mosaic pieces and magnetic board fits well into the envelope- no mess. I guess you can also use the pieces on a fridge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kristian Speck
Rating: 5

Exceptional toy! I bought this for my 9 yr old son. He plays with it, his 6 yr old sister plays with it, his cousins play with it, and I must confess, my husband and I occasionally pick it up too! Educational, fun, and engaging. This is one of those toys that they come back to again and again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Creative Adventure Puzzle for All Ages
Posted 12/23/2007 by Lynette Sali - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A puzzle to delight children as well as adults. Our 5 year old grandson loves them and we find them fun and creative, too. We used the back of a cookie sheet so the magnetic pieces would stay in place. There are many possible designs and you never get tired of looking for new ways to use them. We liked out first Fridge Fractiles set so well that we ordered two of the larger sets that come with a metal board (so that more people can play). I highly recommend this interactive toy. It challenges you each time you play. You can make the pictured puzzles or design your own. This one will be around a long time at our house. Our grandchildren like Fractiles so much they ask for us to bring it when we go for a visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Transaction!
Posted 12/21/2007 by Carl Donald Hess
Rating: 5

Our kids love to play with these, they have come up with endless creative designs of their own. It's like prefabricated doodling. I wish there was some convenient way to keep up with all the tiny pieces that do not make it into the design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 11/26/2007 by Mary I Wauson
Rating: 5

Popular with my grandchildren and with my students. I ended up buying another set so I didn't have to carry it back and forth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 11/16/2007 by Florence Rosenberg
Rating: 5

Excellent educational toy even for adults. Really is great for traveling in a car or airplane. It was a gift for a 7 year old, however got the attention of many of the adults at the party.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 11/2/2007 by Susan Martin - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

As an art teacher, this is great for my students in third and fourth grades. They make a design, I take a photo of it and they recreate it with paint!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 10/24/2007 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Fractiles are an excellent toy for individual and group use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 10/23/2007 by Arlene Tani
Rating: 5

Great for encouraging creativity. A timeless toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 10/12/2007 by Lee Sloan
Rating: 5

It is a relaxing and creative way to pass the time. I'm a 45 year old woman and not the least embarrassed to say this was purchased for my own personal use. (The Geomags are equally entertaining.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractile Fun
Posted 7/1/2007
Rating: 5

We ordered the Travel Fractiles and it kept our daughter busy for hours in the backseat. However, she wanted to make bigger designs . . .so we upgraded and she loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 2/21/2007 by Maria Leibovsky
Rating: 5

This is a great product. My son is 7 years old, and he is fascinated by it. Instead of coping the pictures he made his own. It is very bright, with only primary colors used. Good educational tool, good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 2/19/2007 by Moira Chas
Rating: 5

This toy presents interesting challenges for every person in my household. My daughter (age four) likes to make figures, thinks about magnets and works on hand coordination. My son (eleven) makes designs. And I, as a mathematician, enjoy all the aspects of this toy. We bought ours a few months ago, and it is still in perfect condition. We just bought another one as a present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 2/11/2007
Rating: 5

Our son, age 8, has always loved pattern blocks and plays with them at school. I was thrilled to find this set which is magnetic, thus making it mobile and less easily disturbed by younger siblings! The quality and size of the board and pieces are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles Are Loved By All!
Posted 1/9/2007 by Susan K.
Rating: 5

Our house is on our second set of Fractiles. We simply love them! My 10 year old, loves to create his own designs. His sister who is 5 enjoys making the pattern on the cover. I also enjoy a quiet moment building one of the designs. We would love it if we could get more of the magnetic tiles so more designs could be invented. Fractiles are such an imaginative toy for the whole family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 1/2/2007 by Nancy L Rash
Rating: 5

My granddaughters are 7 and 5, and they loved the Fractiles. They are very creative and loved putting the pieces together to make different colorful designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Creative Fun
Posted 12/20/2006 by Stephanie A. Lachney
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter very much enjoys sitting quietly and creating geometric designs either by drawing and coloring or manipulating tiles. This set was perfect for her. She can make new designs, and then draw or trace them to color on her own. The magnetic tiles don't slide around and allow her to be as creative as she wishes without worrying about them moving around. It's also great for the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 11/13/2006 by Maggie Bee
Rating: 5

This is just wonderful for kids who are too old for toys but not quite grown up, either. It's also a great way to keep busy while traveling. There are an endless number of designs so this will never get boring. It's fun for kids and the parents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 10/19/2006 by Shirley R. Davis
Rating: 5

I purchased a large set of Fractiles-7 to share with my Granddaughter. However, I just could not wait for her next visit to try them out! I have had a great time with them! There just are not enough tiles to create all the designs. My only suggestion is that you make it possible to purchase extra tiles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fractiles-7
Posted 9/20/2006 by Benjamin B. Gordon
Rating: 5

I have a 5 year old grandson who from the age of 3 liked to put puzzles together. As he grew older (4 and 5), we noticed that he could put toys together by following the pictures on the assembly directions. I ordered Fractiles-7 on the chance that he might like that also. He loved it! He wouldn't leave it until he had put together most of the shapes on the cover. We recommend it highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 9/15/2006 by Sandra Arndt
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves it. I love to watch her with it because it is a joy to watch her brain work as she puts patterns together. My son (age 3) is also learning how to create his own designs. The best part is that it is magnetic so it is extremely easy for them to keep the pieces where they'd like.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 8/10/2006
Rating: 5

I purchased the travel edition for my 5 year old son, and it appealed to him instantly, and also to his older brother (9 years). However, the metal plate was too small to hold many of the models included in the booklet, which is why I purchased the full size edition soon after. The quality of the toy is OK.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 5/15/2006 by Carol L. Adkins - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I kew what I was ordering before I placed the order. The product is being used in my special education classroom for students who need help with their visual perceptual skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 2/6/2006 by chaya kaplan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I mentor a 3rd grade boy who is behind in reading and math. I see my role as that of a "talent scout." I have been using my own fractile 7 set with the student since early in the school year. He is very adept at using fractiles -- a real talent. I bought him the set for his birthday. I knew before I purchased it that it would be a big success.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/25/2006 by Hanna Beall
Rating: 5

My daughter is only four, but she LOVES this product. She has made some wonderful designs and has played for hours. I love to see her working on something educational and fun. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 1/7/2006 by Kimberly Liechty
Rating: 5

My kids (6 and 7) are really enjoying these. The pieces are thin and a little hard for them to use ( I think due to their age) but they haven't complained and diligently work on their creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 - hours of intellectual fun & quiet
Posted 1/3/2006 by Maria Montana
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son received Fractiles-7 as a present. He loves playing with it. This educational game also travels well in the car. So well in fact, that we've had many trips without the VCR turned on. I recently purchased this game for my sister.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 1/2/2006 by Sharon Posey
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to my 11 year old daughter because a year earlier she purchased a small set of these while at a museum gift shop. She has played with them ever since. She was very happy to get this set of tiles with a greater amount of pieces, and has played with them several times. She has created a few of the designs shown on the packaging, and also some designs from her own imagination. This is a quote from my daughter about Fractiles: "It's an awesome toy". Need I say more?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7
Posted 12/28/2005 by Lisa Lehmann
Rating: 5

Fun for everyone. We all love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 12/11/2005 by Nori Stockman
Rating: 5

My fifth and sixth graders can't get enough of Fractiles-7. I know that they are sharpening their spatial and geometry skills every time they "play" with this toy. Thanks for making a great activity available at a reasonable price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with Fractiles
Posted 11/29/2005 by John Cummings
Rating: 5

Call me old-fashioned. I enjoy toys that don't require batteries and require the child to provide the stimulus energy, rather than simply being the passive recipient. Thus my poor children are subjected to these types of gifts. We gave our son Fractiles for his 8th birthday. He spent most of that day and a significant portion of the next playing with this gift, arranging and then rearranging the tiles to develop patterns. At first he duplcated many of the patterns shown on the packaging, then he created his own. He even invented a game with his older brother where they took turns adding tiles and creating some interesting collages. This gift was a tremendous success, both for our son and for us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 11/14/2005 by Elizabeth T. Cullum
Rating: 5

My students absolutely love Fractiles. It's amazing to watch them actually learn while they think they are playing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive toy for all ages.
Posted 10/11/2005 by Annette Silver
Rating: 5

I gave this toy as a gift to one of my grandchildren with the utmost confidence. I had already given it to the families of 2 of my other children with outstanding results. In fact, I recall that when I was visiting my daugher and her family in another city, late one night I found my daughter (who is a psychiatrist by profession) doing the puzzle herself. She was intrigued and couldn't resist. I then did it as well, so I can say that, at least in that family the toy was used by ages 8 through 67, and we all enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy!
Posted 8/24/2005 by Judy Bess
Rating: 5

I can readily see that the whole family will enjoy this toy, not just our grandsons!! (Got one set for each of two families.) I actually hate to give it away!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 6/6/2005 by Monica Chawla
Rating: 5

Children at our school love playing with Fractiles - 7. They make their original designs as well as follow the designs printed on the box. We are very pleased with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 5/27/2005 by diana joldersma
Rating: 5

I bought this toy to use in an after school program. The kids are loving it. They work together or independently. It offers teachers the opportunity to use math vocabulary while they build or observe kids. It stores easily,too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Fractiles 7 Challenge
Posted 5/11/2005 by Cary Lobel
Rating: 5

This is harder than it looks and requires a lot of creativity and skill. I am greatly enjoying my set and have recently purchased a few as gifts for children's birthdays. My son is four and I don't think he is ready for this yet but I think if your children are seven or eight this is the perfect gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Title? My thoughts!
Posted 5/7/2005 by Bonnie Pittman
Rating: 5

We used this product at an art museum in Austin Texas. The Fractiles were a college graduation gift for my son's girlfriend, who fell in love with them at the museum. You web site has a great design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 4/13/2005 by Shanna McBurney
Rating: 5

We already had one travel version of this item. Both kids loved it so I bought a second so they could each have their own and stop fighting over it. The larger, home version seemed like a good idea too. Quality is great and they are good, wholesome, educational toys. Your whole catalog is filled with great ideas. We'll buy more shortly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fractiles
Posted 3/11/2005 by judith sargent
Rating: 5

I have three children ages 11, 15, 17. all three of them have use fractiles to create many different and exciting shapes and images. This product has become a hit at our house! Judith sargent

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great purchase!!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Karen Baillie
Rating: 5

Excellent product! My 9 year old loves it!! It's a great quality toy. If your child loves to play with magnets, then this is a great toy. It will be great for the long trips in the car also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles -7
Posted 2/27/2005 by Bernadette Jilka
Rating: 5

We were given our first set, a smaller fractiles set, as a gift. My children enjoy it a great deal. We use it with homeschooling, and we take it on road trips. It occupies the children's time in a positive, creative way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gifts
Posted 2/25/2005 by Michelle Tartufo
Rating: 5

My neice loved it and my sister thought it was a great gift. Kids really enjoy magnets and this lets them create awesome patterns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 2/25/2005 by J. R Barr
Rating: 5

Love them. My three grandsons, ages 12, 7 and 5 all enjoy playing with them. Excellent service, excellent price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7
Posted 2/25/2005 by C. Carty
Rating: 5

We have had other "Mosaic" like plastic tiles those have often fallen apart trying to squeeze the last tile in. But with Fractiles-7 it's magnetic, the board is large and accomodates several designs at once. No squeezing of pieces into place. Plus you can move from room to room and if it drops, your work stays in place. It is a great toy and am glad we purchased it. You can design your own artwork or choose a pattern. My 4 and 7 year old love it. It is a creative toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Fun
Posted 2/25/2005 by Laura Salerno
Rating: 5

My eight year old loves Fractiles. She first used them while on vacation with another family. She used her down time to create all types of patterns as well as the ones supplied with the kit. As soon as we got home I ordered our own set of Fractiles. They are easily transportable, educational, and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fractiles
Posted 2/25/2005 by Susan Gardner
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our K-1-2 classroom. It has been used by all ages. It is a challenging and visually stimulating toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 2/25/2005 by Sowmia Gopalan
Rating: 5

This is a great item and will provide my sons with hours of time creating various patterns. great puzzle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 2/25/2005 by mark brody
Rating: 5

I teach mosaic art in public schools, and I use your product for the younger kids to learn about how shapes fit together, and how to create patterns. Fractiles is a great teacher, and the K-3 grade kids came up with some surprising shapes: from Thing 1 & 2, to sitting yoga position to farmer in overalls! Thanks! ps, I am ordering more right now. Can you apply the certificate to my order please?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a great creative gift
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 25 yr old brother, who loves to make, design and generally fiddle with stuff. He is enamored of this immediately and the nifty patterns and designs he can create with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific!!
Posted 2/25/2005 by Ina Young
Rating: 5

My interest in fractile patterns led to finding this by web search. My lucky day! Gave enclosed catalog to daughter who said she didn't know how I could limit myself to just one item. I hadn't. 3 days after arrival I ordered another set for grandson's birthday...plus Uberoids for me. I have 8 more grand and great grandchildren who have received magnet toys from Grandma for years, after I tested them of course. Now I will add to their collections of magnets and kites and my own and just give up pretending they are all for them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles in school
Posted 2/25/2005 by Dorothy Bukantz
Rating: 5

I work as a curriculum developer in a K-7 charter school in Astoria, New York. I keep a stock of fractiles on a metal door outside my office in a busy hallway. Kids constantly rearrange the pieces. Some settle in to try to replivcate the designs on the folder they came in. I printed an explanation of their usefulness for developing visual thinking for adults to read as well. The one complaint is that the magnetism on the pieces is light. They are easily dislodged from the door and fal to the floor. It's good for you. I have to buy a new set every once in awhile to replace the missing pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 2/25/2005 by Andrea Pierron
Rating: 5

My daughter played with these when we visited her cousin in California and she loved them!! I could not wait to get back and order her some. She is getting then for Christmas but I know that she already loves them. Also, you expedited my order very quickly and I really appreciated it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles=7
Posted 2/25/2005 by Amy Wilson
Rating: 5

Very fun to play with. Will keep your and/or your child busy for hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 2/25/2005 by Kathleen Castell
Rating: 5

These are an enormous hit with my 5 and 7 year old homechooled kids. In fact, they are so engrossing.....I have to put them away or all else fades away. Indeed, they are such a success, I need to buy more. Best Regards, Kathleen

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 7/14/2012 by LaDonna Eastwood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 1o year old grandson received this from me for his birthday. He has high functioning autism. He liked Fractiles immediately. He quickly began to repeat some of the samples.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fractiles-7
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jenny C
Rating: 5

pieces are a bit small and I wish it came in a more sturdy storage container, but the toy itself is lots of fun. We use it on car rides when I don't want my kids to be bored (they do not play with video games or watch DVDs in the car). I enjoy it as much as my kids. I don't think I am too creative- but the shape of the pieces really lends itself to making beautiful shapes and patterns!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7
Posted 6/2/2010 by gwen mccarty
Rating: 5

Unable to answer as yet. These are a a gift for grandkids coming this summer. I am sure they will like the product if it is as advertised. Thank you, gwen

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 1/21/2010 by Malgorzata Lewczuk
Rating: 5

It's great ,works great for luzy eye

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 9/1/2013 by Linda Podhurst
Rating: 5

Our 6-year old granddaughter is delighted with this unique and challenging product.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 3/19/2014 by scarlette kronenbitter
Rating: 5

Bought for the entire family, has been a big hit, regardless of age everyone has been showing their versions of creativity & design. Found that two kids can use it together one on each side of the steel board while I hold it steady with the pieces on the table made for a fun family time. Endless designs that anyone can create and feel good about themselves in doing them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 5

Adults overtook the 12 year old's gift!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7
Posted 10/30/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's early, but our grandson seems to enjoy Fractiles-7. He is artistic and is intrigued by the unlimited pattern possibilities. Also, the physical quality of materials used in the product is very good.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/28/2012 by Traci Gasho
Rating: 5

This is so much fun for the whole family!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge Hit
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jo Soderberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was the first thing my six year old granddaughter played with. She is engrossed in it, and has her grandfather right with her. She is very intent and I think the precision required is wonderful for her age. She likes puzzles above most toys so it is very intriguing for her. I will say that she has a great deal of patience...for kids who like quick and furious action this might not be as much fun. The design is good, very solid. The suggested designs are great...many of them, many intricate and enticing to recreate.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 1/7/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent product. Age 5 granddaughter has enjoyed the many possibilities that can be executed with Fractiles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7
Posted 12/26/2012 by Linda Buckley
Rating: 5

Three geometric shapes... and the patterns are limitless! My 18 year old daughter and I have been sharing play time with Fractiles. We love it. We have copied the samples on the back of the box and we've made up our own. We like the combining of art, geometry, pattern-creation, etc... Too many toys these days have a limited range of play... only one way to use it, or only one outcome, and require no imagination or thought. I have always avoided time-wasters like that when buying gifts for my six children, and now grand-children. Fractiles is one of the good ones!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03