Home > Toy Companies > Fractiles > Fractiles-7 Travel Edition > Customer Reviews
Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
0

4 Star reviews of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition by Fractiles

Return to Fractiles-7 Travel Edition product information...

Fractiles-7 Travel Edition has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.61

Great fun.
Posted 10/4/2008 by May Tsai - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

The patterns are great, they are lively and 3D looking but built from 2D tiles. My 8-yr old daughter immediately want to try it and complete several patterns. I can see more patterns probably will be nice. The magnet pieces are a bit hard to pick up and move around once on the board, but careful, patient handling probably will prolong the shape better.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Toy!
Posted 7/15/2008 by Joanne Clark - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9-yr old son. He has an engineering mind and loves Legos. I saw this product on the web-site. The package shows a variety of designs you can replicate, or you can create your own designs. My son loved it, and it kept him (and his 12-yr old sister) busy on a recent car trip.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 9/18/2006 by Kimberly Shreeve
Rating: 4

The case and bag the Fractiles-7 came in are well designed and pleasing. I enjoy arranging the tiles, creating new designs. I purchased Fractiles for children so they can learn how to form patterns in designing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles
Posted 2/20/2008 by Sharlene
Rating: 4

My kids (ages 8 and 13) both enjoyed this product. A great toy for quiet time. The only draw back I found was that the pieces were quite small and fragile, not very thick. The metal board was great quality, and it comes with a zip lock bag to keep the pieces in and a folder to hold the metal board and pieces, with lots of suggested designs on it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Travel Entertainment.
Posted 8/24/2006 by Evans
Rating: 4

I got this Travel Fractiles kit because we had a long summer trip in the car ahead of us. I have a 6 & 4 year olds. My youngest was not as interested in this as my oldest was. In the car my oldest made some pictures on his own but he didn't stick with it as much as I had hoped. One of the days during our stay, however, he got it back out to try to make some of the pictures shown and actually preferred to have me or his father working on it with him rather than alone. The pictures are pretty easy to recreate. I did find some of the pieces loose in the car after the trip, not a big deal. There is a plastic zip-close bag for all the pieces, but perhaps 2 (versus only 1) magnet boards would help, one to make the picture on, the other to randomly hold the loose pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 6/18/2006 by Gregory Munroe
Rating: 4

Great travel toy. Compact. Keeps kids of multiple ages entertained. Easy to keep the pieces together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7 Travel Ed
Posted 9/26/2005 by Fran Morris-Higgins
Rating: 4

I really love this puzzle. I had a car accident 13 years ago and went through many years of cognitive retraining. I started using Tan-grams, etc during this time frame. I am always looking fof new puzzle-like items to keep improving my brain function. This is wonderful! It is enjoyable and challenging at the same. I use almost every day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 3/11/2005 by Holly Grayson
Rating: 4

My son is 8 years old and he really enjoys the toy. I also use it in my work with kids slighlty older. It is a great game. My only complaint is that with much use the individual fractiles become bent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 2/25/2005 by Francesca
Rating: 4

This toy is genius in its simplicity. The enclosed booklet is great for generating ideas and it does travel well, thanks to the magnets and plastic bag with seal that comes with. My son had the blocks in school and he was pleased with the smaller, magnetic travel set too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 2/25/2005 by ellen sullivan
Rating: 4

a larger board would be better for some designs - if you don't start exactly in the middle you can't complete the larger one

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M 6 year old daughter likes it
Posted 11/12/2004 by Mary Manwaring
Rating: 4

Engages her mind to make patterns. The board and pieces tuck right inside a little sleeve on the inside of the Fractiles "envelope". It's nice that the pieces stick to the metal background. She took the pattern pieces apart when she opened the toy and the pieces didn't break apart with completely clean edges, but it is still possible to use all of the peices. She'll overall has alot of fun with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 8/13/2009
Rating: 4

this is a great toy, it engages children's minds and helps them think of different solutions or approaches to a picture. the only negative part is that the shapes are pretty small, I guess that's because it's a travel edition. However, doesn't that make it harder to find shapes that have fallen if you are in a car or airplane?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 1/12/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have not observed my grandson playing with this item after they left for home after Christmas. But, it is definately something that will be of great interest I am certain. It is well designed and challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 12/5/2007 by Carolyn Baumgartner
Rating: 4

Since we have many house guests of all ages, our daughter bought us a Fractiles 7 a few years ago to put on our coffee table. It has kept kids, grandmas, and everybody in between busy. I take it to school where I mentor some "At Risk" children. It helps my short attention span student focus for long periods of time and it is good for those who need help with following directions. I have bought this toy for gifts. It's great for a long ride in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 9/4/2007 by Wendy H.
Rating: 4

My 5 year old is very interested in making patterns, so this choice was a no-brainer. The examples on the folder the product came in were easy to replicate, and she was making up her own patterns as soon as we broke the magnets apart. My only wish would be to have more than three colors available.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles Are Fun
Posted 4/4/2007 by Miriam G.
Rating: 4

Fractiles are a lot of fun. You can make your own designs, or copy theirs, either way it's great. My only issue is that the pieces can peel a little. It's a great travel size and very fun. The mathematics explanation was just the right intro (I'm an adult) and if I want more info I can do more research. I bought a set for my nephews as well. I heard about this a from a 6 year old friend who also loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/12/2005 by Heather Sciolis
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4 year old so she would have something to occupy her time while waiting. She LOVES it! It has encouraged her to focus & concentrate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy for Travel
Posted 7/4/2005 by Karen Shelton
Rating: 4

This is a great travel toy. The size of the board and the magnetic surface makes it great for the airplane or car. It encourages creativity and builds visual-spatial skills. My husband is having as much fun using it as my 6 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 6/23/2005 by Patricia Walker
Rating: 4

This is a great take-along toy for the artistic child (or adult)! My son worked on his designs for hours, and Fractiles definitely exercised his gift for colors, shapes, spatial relationships, manual dexterity, and creativity. Many thanks for carrying this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 2/25/2005 by Peter Grazzini
Rating: 4

Bought for my artistic granddaughter. She is enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles travel edition
Posted 12/2/2004 by Marianne Houghton
Rating: 4

I really love this item. My 8 year old son received this as a gift two years ago and all three of my children play with it (ages 5,7,8). It is a great size to fit in the children's backpack and also perfect for car trips. I often walk into the bedrooms and find one of them on the floor creating some design. Also the size and weight is great for the gifts that require shipping.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Liked it a lot
Posted 12/1/2004 by Veronica Larvie
Rating: 4

I intend to give this to my kids (ages 3 and 6) to use in the car. I've looked it over and liked it a lot. The magenets are strong, which is critical, and the overall package is big enough to be fun, but not overwhelming for small hands in a tight (car) environment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01