Home > Toy Companies > Fractiles > Fractiles-7 Travel Edition > Customer Reviews
Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
0

5 Star reviews of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition by Fractiles

Return to Fractiles-7 Travel Edition product information...

Fractiles-7 Travel Edition has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.61

Great activity!
Posted 4/24/2008
Rating: 5

My 8-year old niece really liked it, and I loved playing with it, too. Really encourages creativity. Lots of fun to just copy all the design examples they give you, or to make up your own. It's a great self-contained art project that you can take anywhere. We played with it by the pool on vacation. Perfect size for traveling. Highly recommend.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 8/3/2011 by Tom Condit - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All four boys (ages 6-13) enjoyed playing with it and trying to outdo each other with creative designs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 8/1/2011 by lisa collins
Rating: 5

my 2 sons, ages 6 and almost 4 love this set. I bought it to use while traveling, to keep them occupied in restaurants, etc. it has worked great for this purpose. the boys instantly understood both that they could make the images included with the set and that they could use the same tiles to create their own images. the magnets stick well to the board, unlike many magnetic toys we have used, and even my younger son can move them around. its a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 4/6/2010
Rating: 5

My 11 year old grand daughter loves it! Perfect for car travel.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fab Fun with Patterns
Posted 12/26/2011 by FibroGal - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My little sister really likes the Fractiles Travel. She has been having fun using it in the car to make all sorts of patterns. Her mom decided she should mostly use it in the car for now since she got a lot of other presents, so she has been going out to the car at the drop of a hat to play with the Fractiles. She really likes that it is magnetic. It makes it easy for her to move the pieces and not lose any.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like a great imagination toy
Posted 10/18/2011 by Brenda
Rating: 5

Great imagination toy. Can make all kinds of designs. My daughter keeps occupied on long car trips with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles 7
Posted 1/21/2011 by Cheryl Wigfall - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought it for work when I need a break to think creatively. Everyone comments about it and likes to design with it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 12/19/2010 by Nina Hungate
Rating: 5

All of my 4 grandchildren LOVED this, even Mom & Dad was playing with it. I went on line to order a different one and I was disappointed to see they are sold out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 3/1/2010 by Artemis Maria Stoll
Rating: 5

My son immediately opened the box and began making the most amazing, colorful creations. This toy will undoubtedly occupy him for hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 12/24/2009 by Denice Patterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

fun, lots of interaction with kids, uses their imagination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 11/3/2009
Rating: 5

encourages creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles -7 Travel Ed
Posted 12/26/2007 by John Bennett - TEACHER
Rating: 5

This product is everything I hoped for and more. It was given as a present to an 8 year old girl and she hasn't waited to travel before using it. She loves the bright colors and has been amazed by the huge number of possible combinations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 11/18/2007 by Ann Duquaine
Rating: 5

My nephew absolutely loves the Fractiles-7. They keep him busy on car rides and he loves to play with them at home as well. He's fascinated by the number of patterns he can make with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 11/10/2007 by Dylan
Rating: 5

The Fractiles Travel Edition is great! You can use the magnetic tiles to copy the fun and colorful geometric patterns shown, or create your own cool designs. Great for visual perception and coordination. A clever design keeps the magnetic pieces neatly stowed in a heavy duty zip bag inside a pocket that folds over the magnetic board surface.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!
Posted 10/30/2007 by Janet Yokubison
Rating: 5

My eight year old grandson started playing with it when he received it and it has been pretty much nonstop ever since, excluding school of course.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles
Posted 7/10/2007 by Jaya
Rating: 5

Fractiles was a lot of fun for my child and kept her occupied for hours. It teaches children math in a way that is easy for them to understand and shows them about patterns and geometry. This toy was a recommendation from one of our relatives and I would certainly recommend it to anybody who is interested in finding a fun, educational toy for their children. This toy is well designed and helps children express their creativity in a way they love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles Fun
Posted 4/23/2007 by Peggy McClellan
Rating: 5

This toy is a great quiet activity during reading time. The designs are endless. One problem is the board size. It is sometimes not big enough for the ideas the kids come up with. Also with three children, one set just isn't enough. The pieces are small, so small children must be watched.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 4/9/2007 by Kane Family
Rating: 5

Great product. Fun for all ages and educational too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 2/24/2007 by Melanie McBride
Rating: 5

Fractiles 7, purchased for my 7 year old designer, looks to be a hit around my house. All of the children, ages 7-15, find it interesting. One of my children, while taking apart the pieces, swirled the yellow pieces around and around, creating the image of a screw. Thanks for a product that stimulates imagination. I really appreciate the bag for the pieces and the strength of the metal design plate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Travel Puzzle
Posted 7/10/2006
Rating: 5

I never had used Fractiles before, but both my four year old son and I enjoyed it on a long flight. The pieces stuck to the magnetic board, the size permitted easy transporting, and the possibilities for the puzzle are endless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles Travel Edition
Posted 7/6/2006 by M. Bross
Rating: 5

Love this product. Great for car rides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 2/23/2006 by Melissa Andrews
Rating: 5

This Fractiles 7 Travel Edition was a gift for our 10 year old daughter. She is really intrigued by it. I like the fact that it is creative and also helps with visual perceptual skills. The fun seems to have no limit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun and Learning!
Posted 12/27/2005 by Mom of 2
Rating: 5

I purchased 3 of these items. Two for my boys, ages 11 and 7 and one for my 67 year old mother, who has Alzheimer's. All three loved them, but I think my Mom loved it most of all! She sits for hours and makes patterns and designs and we love that fact that it travels so well. What a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Shipping. Good Prices. Thanks A+++
Posted 12/19/2005 by John Voelger
Rating: 5



4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 12/11/2005 by Susan Labbe
Rating: 5

I was introduced to this Fractiles 7 in my counsolers office. I thought it was the greatest Idea. You could play with it for a long time. I then purchased one for my husband who is now in Iraq. I'm sending it to him for christmas. On days off I think he would enjoy this. It would help to keep him busy if he gets bored on his days off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FRACTILES
Posted 10/3/2005 by kristen fleck
Rating: 5

MY 6 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LOVES THIS! WE TOOK IT ON A TRIP RECENTLY AND IT WAS A LIFESAVER. GREAT INVESTMENT!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Fun
Posted 9/12/2005 by Jeannine Wargacki
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Even my barely three old loves it. I purchased it for an upcoming flight to keep her busy. If it doesn't keep her busy for the whole flight it'll certainly keep me busy. Thanks again for the great products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun educational toy.
Posted 9/8/2005 by Jennifer Jensen
Rating: 5

My seven year old loves this toy. I just gave it to her last night and she hasn't stopped playing with it. She uses fractiles at school so this is a good way to reinforce what she is learning. I like that it is magnetic so she can carry her "creations" from room to room to show me and her father. It'll be great on trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Travel
Posted 8/18/2005 by R. Skirm
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful toy and a learning tool. It's the perfect size and has enough pieces create complex designs. I was completely delighted when I first opened it up. It is suitable for kids interested geometry, color, pattern, construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 5/16/2005 by Kandi Chapman
Rating: 5

I've used fractiles in a few different forms - foam and wooden pieces - but I like the magnetic tiles best! One of my complaints was that the children could not make difficult shapes and patterns without messing up their design while pushing the tiles up against each other. This would made the child extremely frustrated, but the magnetic tiles stay put! Good work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles-7 Travel Edition a Hit with family
Posted 3/17/2005
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday gift for a boy turning 8. I just got a report from his mother that he loves playing with it, so does his 5 year old brother and so, as a matter of fact, does she! Therefore, I'm as pleased with the Fractiles-7 as my gift choice as I have been with ordering from your web site.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fractiles-7 Travel Edition
Posted 3/14/2005 by Kathryn Hauser
Rating: 5

It was terrific feedback to know via the email I received that the order was shipping and I also liked the link to be able to trace the shipment. My son loves the fractiles. I will definitely purchase from your store again. Kathryn Hauser

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fractiles -7 Order
Posted 2/25/2005 by Brenda Geary
Rating: 5

I have a 3 year old and a 7 year old who simply LOVE Fractiles! We have had so much fun as a family making designs on the board. We bought 2 sets - 1 for each kid and I am glad we did - they would certainly be fighting over who would get to use it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product; good service
Posted 2/25/2005 by Sarah Wilson
Rating: 5

One of my 4th grade students was enjoying the fractiles so much, it inspired me to purchase a set for each of my two 7-year-old nephews! The magnetic board is a great asset and the product encourages creativity and thinking skills. Had no trouble ordering online and received my purchase quickly and in good condition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent travel companion
Posted 2/25/2005 by Mary Schneider
Rating: 5

I purchased two of these, one each for my daughters--5 and 7. They absolutely enjoy working and designing with this product. They don't even realize they are learning as they create. Hours passed by on the plane as they put together countless designs to be shown to others. This item is a wonderful idea as it is neither too difficult for my 5 year-old nor too easy for my 7 year-old. Each created beautiful designs from the start without it being too frustrating. I would recommend this product for children 5 and over especially while traveling because it truly engages children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Travel Game
Posted 11/16/2009 by ALISA
Rating: 5

Bought this for a friends daughter and then for my son as a present. Can't wait for him to use it. He loves this kind of stuff.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool
Posted 1/5/2008 by Chris
Rating: 5

Great item. Fun to play with and creating something different. Everybody has a great time with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy
Posted 7/16/2013 by Noelle Moser
Rating: 5

Fractiles-7 is a great educational toy. I purchased this for my 8 year old son. He loves the Fractiles-7 and playes with it just about everyday. He enjoys making the designs on the package and using his imagination to make other new designs. Keeps him busy for hours and keeps his mind engaged. I like toys that teach math concepts without the child knowing it. As an educator I find that taking math off the page and putting it into the hands of students make it fun and interactive. This toy does just that and it a great investment.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01