Home > Toy Companies > Fractiles > Fridge Fractiles > Customer Reviews
Fridge Fractiles
0

4 Star reviews of Fridge Fractiles by Fractiles

Return to Fridge Fractiles product information...

Fridge Fractiles has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.30

Magnetic Fractile Review
Posted 10/27/2008 by Elizabeth - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I use this product on the whiteboard in my classroom. It's great for demonstrating geometric ideas and the kids love playing with it. However, I wish the pieces were much much bigger. They are kind of small for a classroom board, although I understand they were designed for a refrigerator. They are also easy to loose because they are so small.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

better than i expected...
Posted 7/25/2011 by christine
Rating: 4

my 5 year old son esp. enjoys these he has made many different pics with these from the suggested patterns to creations all his own....boys wish their were more or bigger sizes to work with....still great item for creative play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fridge fractiles
Posted 1/28/2011 by eleanor - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Product is good, but I need another set to make it interesting. I haven't shared it with the 10 year old yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for adults, too!
Posted 5/29/2008 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

I bought this for a co-worker who enjoys puzzles, and bought one for myself while I was at it. The pieces are pretty small, but the magnets are good quality and the peices handle well. It brightens up my file cabinet, and others who stop by like to make new designs with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

{14}-gon rhombuses
Posted 2/14/2007 by Daniel Wyllie Lacerda Rodrigues - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Fractiles-7 can be obtained by dissecting a regular {14}-gon into 21 rhombuses, 7 of each type (blue, yellow & red). There are many ways to create interesting shapes and patterns using these tiles. Of course, it´s not a toy just for the kids. We can even see them as distorted images of the standard Penrose tilings derived from a decagon. You can play puzzles that most of people might not be aware of. For example, try to construct a regular {14}-gon using just 7 blues, 7 yellows and 7 reds. You will discover many different and beatiful ways to get to this shape! For adults who want to learn more about tilings and polygon dissections, I recommend the following books: "Connections: The Geometric Bridge between Art and Science", written by Jay Kappraf and "Dissections: Plane and Fancy", written by Greg Frederickson. That´s it. Play with Fractiles-7 and boost your neurons.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fridge Fractiles
Posted 1/25/2008 by Leigh Mccabe
Rating: 4

These Fractiles are great toys. I didn't realize this one didn't come with its own board but other wise an engrossing and wonderful activity for quiet time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fridge Fractiles
Posted 12/5/2007 by F M Morris
Rating: 4

Item was smaller than expected but very interesting. It makes a nice decorative touch to my refrigerator and gives my grandchildren enjoyment in rearranging it time after time It stimulates their imagination and creativity as different designs are worked out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 7/26/2007 by S.M.
Rating: 4

I am quite pleased with Fridge Fractiles. My son who is 3 years old loves it too. My only complaint is it would have been nice if an extra set of pieces were included. Overall the quality of the item is pretty good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fridge Fractiles
Posted 7/16/2007 by Kathleen Colin - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Neato-skeeto! I like this a lot, though additional packages would be nice to provide more pieces to play with. I think it'd be worthwhile to spring for 2 sets rather than one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fridge Fractiles
Posted 1/24/2007 by Lisa Giblin
Rating: 4

My 5 year old loves the Fractiles. He is so creative with them. They stick well. We only wish there were more colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Portable Fun
Posted 1/9/2007 by Elizabeth Goellner
Rating: 4

We love the portability of these magnets in great shapes. We let the kids use these on a cookie sheet anywhere from in the living room to in the car. The shapes are so fun. My 5 year old daughter loves making new designs everytime she plays with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fridge Fractiles
Posted 12/13/2006 by Yan Tian
Rating: 4

I bought two sets of these as birthday presents and they are well received. However, I think it will be even better for 5 or 6 year olds, who can manipulate it all by themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprisingly Capturing
Posted 10/28/2006 by Mia
Rating: 4

We get to see new patterns everyday. A fridge magnet set that has drawn our daughter's attention for more than a minute. She is blocking access to the fridge for 20-30 minutes at the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fridge Fun
Posted 1/3/2006 by TB
Rating: 4

This is a fun set of fridge magnets that draw us into creative "sessions" sitting on the floor in front of the fridge. Everyone seems to enjoy these fractiles, from our 8 year old to her grandparents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fridge Fractiles
Posted 2/25/2005 by Paula McKinney
Rating: 4

These are pretty fun. There are lots of ideas on the back of the envelope. Each of the colors is cut with different angles. The only bad thing is that even though it seems that it has a lot of pieces in the package, they get used up pretty fast. I would recommend getting a bigger package of these if you have more than one person who is going to be playing with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids like it but not wow ! .....
Posted 5/5/2010 by busybugs
Rating: 4

its a good time pass but not like they gona love it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02