Home > Toy Companies > Front Porch Classics > Front Porch Classics Baseball > Customer Reviews
Front Porch Classics Baseball
0

Customer reviews of Front Porch Classics Baseball by University Games

Return to Front Porch Classics Baseball product information...

Front Porch Classics Baseball has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.50

Game Is Great
Posted 3/10/2008 by Dixie Brain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

One of the back stops was broken. Gorilla glue to the rescue!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front Porch Baseball Experience
Posted 3/6/2008 by Robert Thorpe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The game closely matches what I envisioned. It is well made & very rugged. I've only had it a week, but my 5 yr old grandson has already "put it through the ringer" and it is holding up quite well. He caught on to it easily and doesn't need any help from Grandpap to use it. In fact he enjoys teaming up with Grandma and shows her how to beat me at my own gome. I can't think of any changes needed. It looks like it will be well used,particularly when my 9yr old grandson gets at it. I'll be able to give a more thorough review later on,but for now I'm very satisfied and consider it money well spent.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun And (Mostly) Good Quality
Posted 1/14/2008
Rating: 4

The Front Porch Classics Baseball game is an all wood constructed pinball style game. You launch a ball and use a lever to swing a baseball bat (flipper), attempting to hit the ball up one of the two home run (or grand slam) ramps. The ball may become trapped in a number of holes that equate to an “out”, a “single”, a “double”, or a “triple”. Outs and singles are positioned in such a way that they are the most likely spaces in which the ball will become trapped. Using an included paper scorecard, you keep track of the positions of your “runners”, the score, number of outs, etc. The game can be played with one or more players and is a lot of fun if you like pinball. The all-wood construction of the game is mostly very good. However, one small piece of wood that makes up the side of the home run box broke. It wouldn’t surprise me if this is somewhat common because this piece of wood is glued to another, thin piece of wood. The good news is, repair was simple with a little hot glue.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front Porch Classics Baseball game
Posted 9/9/2009 by Velma Gore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my 9 year old grandson who saw a similar one in an antiques store while we were on vacation this past summer. He is enjoying his new game and likes the fact that it is challenging for him. It is not easy to make a home run nor a grand slam.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frontporch Classics Baseball
Posted 1/11/2008 by Mark T. Mears
Rating: 5

This is a great game. I really like the "old fashioned" look it has. It is decorative as well as fun. Even though the game box says you should be 8 to play it, my 5 year old grandson loves it. He does need someone to help hold it still for him when he plays. By the way, I previously bought the smaller version of the game not realizing it. That one's fun too but the full size one is a lot better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 5/19/2009 by Lawrence Pfeiffer
Rating: 5

This is great product for my grandson. He loves anything about baseball. This game is great for younger children and old as like.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GreaT Fun
Posted 1/9/2008 by Wayne Varner
Rating: 5

FUN Game. The game is well made. The layout is warm looking. My grandson and his friend love playing it. I feel the action of pinball with the fun of baseball makes it fun. All ages can play with a little luck but mostly skill. A great buy for the many hours of entertainment. This will last for years. I believe dollar for dollar this is a great buy. I am retired and I enjoy playing it. Even my wife plays with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 1/6/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very good quality. Fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Cheryl Strohl
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son has already spent hours playing it. It it a beautifully crafted, high quality toy. We had looked at similar one in a store that was made of plastic, and I am so glad we spent the extra money for this one. It provides entertainment for all, my husband enjoys it as much as my son!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/26/2007 by Carol K. Werner
Rating: 4

The kids are having fun with the game. They got better at it quickly enough to prevent frustration that I feared might occur when I saw how hard it is to actually score a run or home run. It looks nice enough to let them leave it out on a table. Even I might take a turn one of these days!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/17/2007 by Larry Cacace - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I made something similar to this toy as a child with marbles and a clothes pin as a bat. This is a great toy. My grandson will really enjoy it. I put my local baseball teams logo on the outfield fence. The only issue I had was with the packing. In the toys manufacturer's box there is little packing material and the parts rattle around easily and one piece arrived broken but I was easily able to glue it with wood glue.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/12/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The grandchildren enjoyed the game a lot! Will keep it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/9/2007 by Kristin McManmon - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This was exactly what my son wanted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/6/2007 by Robert Norton
Rating: 5

Pleased with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 11/26/2007
Rating: 5

Great, fun for all ages. Easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 10/12/2007 by David Layman
Rating: 5

Very, very good product. Very well made. I just wish the flipper bar had a cushion around the bar. I would buy another Front Porch Classics product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fine Craftsmanship
Posted 8/14/2007 by Therese Walsh
Rating: 4

This toy is pricey, but very well made. My son, a baseball maniac, will surely love it. Very good construction, nice detailing, and good old-fashioned appeal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 7/15/2007 by Robert Schulte
Rating: 4

Good fun! It is large and sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 5/20/2007 by Judy
Rating: 5

My 10 year old grandson was delighted! I wanted a game his family could enjoy playing together. This baseball game was a hit. In this age of electronics, it's nice to be able to enjoy a game that doesn't have all the "bells and whistles". Quality construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 2/13/2007
Rating: 4

This toy is essentially a wooden pinball game. We bought it for my 7 year old son and he is very happy with it. It is very high-quality (no plastic anywhere!) The spring-loaded ball launcher jammed a bit after we got it. It's pricey.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 1/24/2007 by Christiaan D Carlton
Rating: 4

Great toy! What a fun way to learn how to keep score in baseball. One piece was broken (why I only gave it 4 stars). It was just easier to glue it back on then to ship it back for repair or exchange. It seems to be holding up fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 1/20/2007 by Wendy Tunison
Rating: 5

Although pricey, this toy is a lot of fun. My twelve year old even commented on how well this toy was made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/30/2006
Rating: 5

A fun game for the whole family - no batteries or annoying beeps! Easy for all ages but skill does make a difference for the older competitive players!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/29/2006 by Lori Erlenbach
Rating: 5

Lots of fun. No batteries, no fancy noises, no lights, and it is still fun! It is a challenge, but my 8 year old mastered it very quickly. It is fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 12/27/2006 by Beth M. Cain
Rating: 5

Very fun. My 6 year old son loves it. It is one of his favorite Christmas gifts. The game seems durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/20/2006 by Brenda Harlow
Rating: 4

We have played this game. It is a quick hand/eye coordination type of activity which calls for concentration which I think is critical for good play. Our family loves baseball so it is win-win. It looks cool too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 12/15/2006 by Michael Ward
Rating: 4

Good quality, lots of fun

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 11/21/2006 by Daniel W Risner
Rating: 4

A quality Product at an attractive price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/27/2006 by Jill O'Brien
Rating: 5

A nice toy, made well, and made out of wood like toys used to be made! Without any annoying music or flashing lights, this toy seems to hold my six year olds attention for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 10/25/2006 by GD
Rating: 4

Great game. Our 6 year old and his friends love it. I'd have given it 5 stars but pieces broke off in the first ten minutes of play.
We contacted GD and offered a full refund or replacement. His response, "Nothing a little wood glue couldn't fix. My son would kill me if I tried to return it! Thanks for the follow up.")

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Front Porch Classics Baseball
Posted 6/18/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my husband for Father's Day and he was thrilled! Very nice quality and the first weekend out of the box it survived a 4 year old.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/4/2010 by Jon D
Rating: 5

What a fantastic game. My son (age 6) and I have already played several times. Very durable. Well constructed and certainly looks/feels like a classic toy. The scoresheet book is a great addition as my son is already scoring his own games.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03