Home > Toy Companies > Fun and Function LLC > Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball > Customer Reviews
Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball
0

Customer reviews of Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball by Fun and Function LLC

Return to Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball product information...

Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.30

Tactile SEnsory Ball
Posted 3/23/2010 by trish scherck
Rating: 5

My severly autistic, non-verbal 4 1/2 year old LOVES this ball. He does not like many toys or anything at all, so finding something he really likes is wonderful! He likes to roll on it or lay on the floor & put his feet on it!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent choice for tactile stimulation!
Posted 12/20/2009 by RHONDA C BURNAMAN
Rating: 5

I am the adoptive mother of a total care, special needs child whose diagnosis includes cortical blindness. Because of this condition, along with cerebral palsy and autism, he requires a lot of tactile feedback in his learning and play. In my search for tactile toys for him, I came across Fat Brain Toys' website. They have a marvelous collection of tactile toys that will benefit Drew in his school and fun time.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball
Posted 1/4/2010 by Jill Ward
Rating: 5

The ball is excellent quality. My daughter (who is autistic) seems to really enjoy the feel of it. I'm sure it will get a lot of use at our house.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball
Posted 5/11/2010 by Leah McGowan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

My kids love it! The bumps give them the right sensory feedback. I wish it was bigger, but this size works well for the 3rd grade students I teach and younger.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality, excellent for tummy time
Posted 10/3/2010 by Elizabeth Bellon
Rating: 4

This product is excellent for tummy time. Also working on the ball stimulates the vestibular (balance) system for baby. Overall, the price was affordable and the shipping time was excellent. If you have a good ball pump at home, you can easily inflate the ball. As baby grows the ball can be used for many types of play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tactile Sensory Ball
Posted 12/9/2009 by Carole Kelly
Rating: 1

The product showed up at my door uninflated. I have no idea how to give a ball that is not inflated to a child. As for actually playing with it, its obvious he can't play with it.
The sensory ball is excessively large, too large for shipment if inflated. The manufacturer recommends using a simple ball pump to inflate as noted within the product description.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun !
Posted 3/25/2014 by B Sundeen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 1 1/2 year old grandson. He loved it and so did his 8 year old sister and 5 year old brother. We had to set a timer for taking turns playing with it. When my granddaughter sits on it and holds her baby brother and bounces, he loves it !.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tactile Sensory Fitness Ball
Posted 3/13/2013 by Michelle Berg
Rating: 5

I have a non verbal 5 year old autistic son who loves this ball. He had one before for almost 2 years and it got a hole in it so we bought this one. He sits on it everyday and watches videos.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tactile sensory fitness ball
Posted 12/10/2012
Rating: 4

I am a clinical social worker who does play therapy with young children who have experienced trauma. The children have enjoyed playing with the new toy in the play room and have devised creative ways to use it. I like having toys that allow children to use their bodies in a healthy way and be active after sitting in school all day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01