Home > Toy Companies > Fun and Function LLC > Weighted Compression Vest - X-Small Blue > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.30

Weighted Compression Vest
Posted 8/22/2010 by Gretchen
Rating: 5

My son has some sensory integration issues that we continue to worth on with his OT. It was suggested that we try a compression vest for him before he starts pre-school in the fall. I had to look around for one small enough for him as he is a petite 2 year old. We've had it now for a full week, and I have tried to wrestle him into it for at least an hour each day. First day he ripped it off and tore the shirt underneath so that, I started removing the shirt first before I put it on him. The vest adjusts at the sides and shoulders with velcro tabs meaning he was able to reach up and pull at the tabs. He does seem calmer after he's had it on for a while, so that, he can focus on tabletop activities like coloring, playdoh, shape sorting etc. Vest comes with 2 lbs of weights: (1/2lb + 1/2lb in the front inside pockets (4) 1/4lb weights in the back meaning that they are hidden inside so that he can't remove them himself. Just be careful not to let a child get over heated in this when outside as it is heavy, dark colored, stretchy material.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful.
Posted 11/10/2011 by Melinda Davis
Rating: 4

Our son was recommended to wear a compression vest and after looking around was happy to purchase the vest from one of my favorite toy sites, very well priced compared to other sites, plus was able to order some more games. He started wearing the vest immediately and seemed to be more calm and would fidget less. Would have given five stars except the vest is hot, but really no way around this since the material is neoprene which is long lasting and easy to clean. Very excited to see fat brain toys caring items for all members of the family very easy to buy for everyone now!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/27/2011 by Angelina Hand
Rating: 2

I bought this vest for my 2.5 yr old with autism on recommendations from his therapists because they say it's supposed to help center him and keep him calm. He wears it on him about 3 times a day for about 15 minutes each time as recommended. It works well. He is calmer when he has it on. That being said I just washed it for the first time as the directions on the care for label say. I removed it from the machine and laid it flat to dry when I noticed it is starting to come apart at the seams on the side where the velcro is. So I am not too happy with the quality of the product as it is already falling apart after the first washing. This is something my son needs everyday to make the day go by smoother for him as I want the best for him.
For best results wash the compression vest on a delicate cycle or by hand. Luckily, we mend the situation when the unexpected happens. Our customer will receive a replacement for the defective product. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wow!
Posted 7/17/2011 by Desiree
Rating: 5

I have been looking for a weighted or compression vest for my autistic 4 year old son, and this one is the best of both worlds! It is made well and you can add or take away the weights and it is just the right weight for my child. I was able to find the correct fitting with the sizing chart and when it arrived I tried it on my son and it fit perfectly! I will be using this in intervals when he is in therapy or at home playing. Great quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/28/2011 by Megan Harkin
Rating: 5

We purchased the weighted compression vest for our son to help him focus on activities that require greater attention. He tolerates wearing the vest for 15-20 minutes and remains calm and focused for almost an hour after wearing it. The quality of the material is great and very durable for an active 2 year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vest
Posted 5/10/2011 by Umer Ahmed
Rating: 4

This product is great and it helps calm down our 3 year old daughter. She has mild sensory delay and this helps ground her so she doesn't feel unbalanced.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seems to help but hard to wear for small kids
Posted 4/20/2011 by April M.
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my daughter is has proprioceptive and vestibular processing issues. She's been doing to random laying on the floor and tensing up her whole body thing and freaks out when we go anywhere or when someone comes here. I ordered this because I didn't know which would work best, a weighted vest, compression vest, or mix of the two. So far she tolerates it well and we have seen some improvement with just the compression...just now starting the weights after checking with her therapist. The only problem is she is a small girl. The xx small I seen on another site didn't come with enough weights and was a little short. We've sewn extra Velcro so we can get it tight enough around her abdomen and around the shoulders. Otherwise it works well!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Weighted Compression Vest
Posted 1/23/2012
Rating: 4

The compression vest fits well and does not interfere with play. We use it for sensory regulation activities and our son is easily able to shoot baskets, run, climb, and play in his vest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/14/2012 by Michelle Hewitt
Rating: 5

Product is great quality and is essential in my sons therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03