Home > Toy Companies > Fun Slides > FunSlides Carpet Skates > Customer Reviews
FunSlides Carpet Skates
0

Customer reviews of FunSlides Carpet Skates by PlaSmart

Return to FunSlides Carpet Skates product information...

FunSlides Carpet Skates has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 3.87

fun for kids
Posted 7/7/2009 by sherry decker
Rating: 5

My son wanted these and they are actually something I see him use every day. They really do work..

14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grown-up kids loved them.
Posted 7/26/2009 by B. Eltz
Rating: 5

I bought the carpet skates as a gift for my son-in-law. They've been having a blast with them, and I know what all his friends will be wanting for Christmas!

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 2/16/2010
Rating: 3

The funslides were not as slippery as expected, and quickly got a bit scratched, which made them even less slippery. They were enjoyed for 1-2 days, and then not used since.
We expect our customers to find 100% smooth sliding satisfaction with Fun Slides. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any toy purchase doesn't provide gliding good feelings.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 5/5/2009 by Kathryn Canada
Rating: 2

Not at all what we thought it would be like. The slides were plastic with Velcro. They don't go fast or far. Dumb.
Make the smart decision to visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. Our customer service team is fast and goes the distance for you.

13 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 2/18/2010 by Michelle Walster
Rating: 4

Great for kids, easy to use. Doesn't hurt your carpets. Great way to entertain kids while its winter outside

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 3/5/2010
Rating: 5

I bought these skates for a friend of mine. She could not find any locally and was dying to have a pair. She absolutely loved them! Thank you so very much!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 2/23/2010 by Joan M O'Brien
Rating: 4

I was totally against purchasing this product, but my grand son REALLY wanted it. So Grammy came through. I am so glad that I did. He loves them and is having a ball using them. They are sturdy and well made.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 2

Very flimsy, do not slide well on carpet.
Our customer service department slides in to serve you right! We assisted our customer and provided options for return or replacement.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 1/18/2010 by Marie Gendreau-Wilson
Rating: 4

My granddaughter "LOVES" them!! She thinks they are cool!!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not so great
Posted 2/18/2011 by Sharon Gordon
Rating: 2

I hoped my kids (ages 5 and 4) would love these, but they really haven't caught on to them. I thought maybe it was an age issue, but mom and dad tried on as well and found them to be pretty lame. They do not glide as easily as expected on our carpeted areas. It is difficult to sustain the sliding. Overpriced! Made of plastic and velcro, we had to assemble the velcro straps and foot cushions! Could probably find items around the house to make an equally not so fun homemade version.
Not carried away by FunSlides? Lower carpet may do the trick - or slide into the comfort of our Returns & Exchanges center. It's easy to switch direction for a refund or exchange with Fat Brain Toys.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 11/2/2010 by Eli MCBRIDE
Rating: 5

Great product! Our nephew plays with them all the time!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 3/18/2014 by tamara walker
Rating: 5

Its a great toy, but I bought them for 3 year olds so they're just not as good with them as they will be in the future. I'm sure this is why they're not playing with them much yet. Also waiting on a carpet hockey set which will give them more of a reason to play with them. I used them myself and they work great

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of FunSlides Carpet Skates
Posted 2/20/2013 by Ann H.
Rating: 2

We purchased one pair earlier and loved it, but found we needed two sets so a friend could play simultaneously. We recently lost one of the original pair, so purchased TWO pairs, so a friend could play with her this time. Unfortunately this new carpet slide doesn't work at all the same... hardly slides at all. We now have two worthless sets. Very disappointing in comparison to the original purchase. It was a birthday gift and a complete dud!
Keep in mind, if carpet is smooth, these Carpet Skates will slick-slide right along, while heavy, dense plush carpet may impede speed. We assisted our customer promptly. Slide right in to the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03