Home > Toy Companies > Fundex Games > Gassy Gus > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.00

Fun Game
Posted 4/28/2009 by J Vance
Rating: 4

Gassy Gus has been a fun game which I use to help motivate my students. I was disappointed to lose a balloon after just 6 games. Luckily they provide an extra inside the packaging. I'm hoping that the solution is to buy a bag of replacement balloons that will replace without too much hassle.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/23/2008 by Dawn M. Lang
Rating: 5

Excellent game for children to learn numbers and strategies while having a lot of fun. Girls enjoy it as well as boys.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for young kids
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

Our kids are 11, 10 and 6. All three enjoyed playing the game. It is easy for our 6 to count how many pumps to give Gus and our oldest had fun trying to "soda bust" her brothers. Fun family game. The "fart" sound is loud enough, unless you are laughing very loud, which does happen some times!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/17/2009 by Billy Stout
Rating: 5

EXCELLENT FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. PRODUCT IS OF GOOD QUALITY AND INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO PLAY ARE EASY TO FOLLOW. WOULD RECOMMEND FOR A FUN FILLED TIME FOR A CHILD.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/11/2010
Rating: 4

My son who is 6 got this for Christmas and it is the one gift he talks about more than his new bike or DS. The concept of making some one pass gas to 6 year olds is hilarious. He and his friends have used this toy more than any other this Christmas. Love watching him laugh while playing this game!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/23/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Definitely a "boy" toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/21/2010 by Diane McKinnis
Rating: 1

The idea of the game is fun and educational but it didn't work coming right out of the box. Gus's chair won't recline and we didn't want to break the plastic.
Even if Gus won't relax, you can. We guarantee your satisfaction with all Fat Brain Toys. We promptly shipped a replacement to our customer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gassy Gus Great Game
Posted 12/27/2009 by L Dickey
Rating: 5

Bought this for my two nephews ages 5 and 6. We played it many times and loved it! It is a blast - had everyone in the family laughing. We will try other games by Fundex in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/27/2007 by Linda Engebretson
Rating: 5

This game is going to thrill our grandsons at Christmas. It's a good example of the high quality of products found at Fat Brain Toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 5/6/2008 by Heather J. Workman
Rating: 3

This game was the center of the birthday party! After everyone left and we played the game. We had a hard time knowing when Gassy Gus was gassy (when to draw 2 cards), so there was never actually any game played, with win or lose. The kids thought it was hilarious, but I have feeling it won't be played with again.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/15/2009 by Charles Chkaiban
Rating: 3

Kids enjoy it. The farting sound isn't always audible.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game But Gus Wasn't Working Right
Posted 12/26/2007 by Denise
Rating: 3

This game is so much fun to play. After the first couple of games, Gus wouldn't blow up without having to pump it up over 30 times. I know he should have blown up quicker than that. Gus is great for little ones to learn their numbers. No reading is involved so it is easy for non-readers to play. To lay him back down, so you can get him back in the box, is difficult. It is hard to push the button down to get him down.
You needn't be a body builder to handle Gus. Think belly laughs instead of building muscle... We sent a replacement game to our customer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laughs for the Whole Family
Posted 12/17/2007 by Regina Harmon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

After hearing about this game from a co-worker, I purchased it for my brother as a semi-gag gift for his 42nd Birthday. He and my nephews played it for hours at his birthday party, even grandpa got in on the fun. It was definitely a hysterical way for the boys to learn a thing or two.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gassy Gus
Posted 1/17/2010 by Leona Murphy
Rating: 3

The gift was requested by a 10 year old. I have not participated in playing the game.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Short-Term Fun
Posted 12/30/2007 by Peggy B. - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 3

My two boys (ages 9 & 11) thought it was hilarious at first. After a few times, it didn't bring as much laughter. I feel that it was a bit pricey for what was included in the game.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03