Home > Toy Companies > Gamewright > Hisss > Customer Reviews
Hisss
0

Customer reviews of Hisss by Gamewright/Ceaco

Return to Hisss product information...

Hisss has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.77

Awesome family game! A new favorite!
Posted 8/1/2012 by CHARISSA DICKMEYER
Rating: 5

This is an awesome game for the entire family. No reading required, so even the youngest family members can join in. It's a play on dominoes in that you have to match colors to create 'snakes.' All of our kids, ages 5, 8 and 11 love playing this and can play without any adult help. I have already given this as a gift as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hisss
Posted 10/25/2011 by Helene - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Construction is very sturdy. Not flimsy cards. I think it will last through the years. My grandchildren really enjoyed it. Didn't want to stop playing. I like that it was made in USA.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 7/6/2010 by DP
Rating: 5

Super fun for my 4 year old son! He loves snakes and games so, this was a perfect choice for him. He enjoys the colors and "building" snakes of all sizes and colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hisss
Posted 2/24/2012
Rating: 4

Love this game! Great for little ones that have older siblings...quick play game...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hisss
Posted 9/8/2011 by Greg Galustian
Rating: 5

It was given as a birthday gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Game!
Posted 2/28/2011 by Mady and Kaitlyns Mom
Rating: 5

This is a great game for a wide range of ages. Both of my girls (age 5 and 8) love this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 10/23/2010
Rating: 4

This game is fun. With a little help my 3 year old can play. My 5 year old enjoys it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous game for preschoolers!
Posted 8/24/2010 by Elizabeth Schwab - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a great game for kids ages 2-5. My son got it when he was 3 1/2 and loved playing it from the start. Now, at age 5, he still plays with it and my 2-year-old can join in, too, with help ... or just use the cards to make snakes of her own. Each game is just the right length of time -- 5 minutes or so -- and the instructions are simple. We have used this as our go-to gift for 4 year olds and every person we bought it for has been pleased! It's a winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hisss
Posted 7/29/2010 by STEPHANIE HUETTNER
Rating: 5

Emma played this game at school, and as soon as she saw it said she had to have it! Since we purchased it, we have played it multiple times, every day. It is very high quality, and a fun game for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Easy Game!
Posted 12/30/2009 by Vicki
Rating: 4

This game is very simple for even the youngest players. My only complaint would be that there aren't quite enough heads & tails so we sometimes end up with lots of unfinished snakes in the middle. But overall, this is a fun game for my grandaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service
Posted 11/20/2009 by Craig Hayes
Rating: 5

We really enjoy Hiss. We were introduced to it by my wifes sister and we thought it was a great game. We bought it for our daughter for christmas this year. The game offers so many opportunities to learn colors by matching them together to make a really long snake. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love to Hisssss!
Posted 9/5/2009 by Kjersten H. in Nebraska
Rating: 5

This game is great. We have 4 children ages 4-10 love to play this together. My nephews loved our game so much that we ended up giving it to them. About 6 months later, we just had to purchase another game for our children because it was so missed at our home. It's great for reinforcing color learning, and every time you play it you get different snakes. Plus, hissing along with the kids is just a hoot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hisss
Posted 7/13/2009 by AMY YATES
Rating: 5

We had received this as a gift for a daughter. She loved the game so much she wanted to get it for her friend for his birthday. Excellent game for those who love snakes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Card Game
Posted 7/6/2009 by Lauren Stahler
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my five year old grandchild. Once we showed him how to play he really enjoyed playing the game with his brother. The bright bold colors make the game enticing. It is very easy to play and understand. They have had alot of fun playing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 6/6/2009 by Mom in TN
Rating: 5

My two sons, ages 4 and 7, love this game! It's very easy to learn and play, and is a lot of fun for the whole family. I've given it as a gift several times, too, and have gotten a great response.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hisss
Posted 5/29/2009 by Gene
Rating: 5

This is a great game for 3-7 year olds. It is eay enough yet challenging. And so colorful! I love playing Hiss with my grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

simple, yet entertaining
Posted 5/24/2009 by a mom
Rating: 5

We got it (1.5 year ago ) as a gift for my then 4 years old boy, both he and his then 8 years old brother (and we the parents) have enjoyed it so much, we have given it as a gift on several occasions. The game is a simple matching game, yet it is entertaining and we have spent many evenings playing it - the kids love it. The quality of the cards is very good, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Now we have 2
Posted 8/14/2008 by Carol Northcott
Rating: 5

I purchased "Hiss" to play with my granddaughters (4 & 7) when they came for a visit. They both loved playing it so much that I bought another one to give them to have at home. Actually, we each have 2 sets now, so we can make longer snakes. The game concept is easy to pick up on, even for a 4 year old and our little ones made up some new versions of the game to play with the cards (how long can we make a snake; how many "baby snakes" can we make). This is a fun and easy game that doesn't create ultra-competitiveness in the players. In fact, it is more cooperative than competitive, even though the players are trying to collect finished snakes. We had fun helping each other see the various options for each piece drawn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hiss Card Game
Posted 8/4/2008 by Shirl R Emler
Rating: 5

The Hiss game was wonderful. My 4 year old grandaughter loved it. She built a long snake and then won the whole game. Victory was won and she was very excited to win... ( big brother usually wins.) The goal is to stimulate "The Grands'" brains and make them think, solve puzzles and problems, learn how to win gracefully, play by the rules and most importantly learn to SHARE. I try to have something new for them each day, that will help them grow to be the best adult they can be. After all, their parents and my Grands are the legacy that I leave behind for the world. My values, experiences, and ideas will live on in them and be passed down to future generations. Can you tell I really like being a Grammi? the "Grands" are Dylan 6 yrs and Danyele 4 yrs. and I have the great pleasure of spending every Friday with them. God Bless and TX for listening.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hisss
Posted 7/31/2008 by Carol Lewis
Rating: 4

I bought to play with my grandchildren. We actually completed the game and it was easy for them to catch on to. Required no batteries either!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hisss
Posted 7/19/2008 by Karin Steinhaus
Rating: 4

I bought this game for a 4-year-old who has a 6-yr. old sister. It's simple enough for them to be able to play it with each other independently. The younger girl can also use it as a puzzle that she can do on her own to see how long she can make a single snake.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and interesting game
Posted 7/13/2008 by Lynn Arnsdorf
Rating: 5

I am a preschool teacher and am using this in my theme camp called "Spiders and Snakes"...everything is spiders and snakes. It's a perfect game for the little ones...beautiful artwork, and the heavy cardstock will last for quite some time. So far the kids are loving this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for smaller kids
Posted 7/10/2008 by Jonathan Clarke
Rating: 5

My four year old loved this game the first time he played it at a friends house- so much so we had to buy one for oursleves. It it a lot of fun for all of us and our two year old even plays for a bit. A simple game made with strong quality cards that should last many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game for a group
Posted 7/8/2008 by S.H.
Rating: 4

I am using Hisss in my preschool classroom. The children enjoy matching the colors and we count as a group, the cards of a completed snake as we finish each one. A good first game for children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educaional Tool
Posted 6/29/2008 by Zhanna Snelbecker
Rating: 5

Our two girls, age 3 and 4.5, adore this puzzle. If I were to guess, it is best for ages 3.5 y.o. to 5.5 y.o. They love the idea; the snakes are sturdy and colorful; and just today of my kids' playdate moms wrote down the name of the puzzle to buy the same for her child as we could not pull her child away from it even though was time to go. She just kept saying 'One more snake, PLEEAASE'. Averall, I am very pleased with the educational aspect and the delivery was super quick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 6/20/2008 by Jacqueline
Rating: 5

Hiss is a great game for children. it is colorful, easy to play and has a little strategy. Our four year old loves it. My husband and i like it too. I highly recomment it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hisss
Posted 6/18/2008 by Brooke
Rating: 4

My four year old enjoys this game, even if he just plays by himself and puts the snakes together like puzzles. Two decks are recommended if more than a few people are playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Game
Posted 5/29/2008 by Kimberly Gould
Rating: 5

This is a great game! I love it as much (maybe even more) than my 4 year old. My 2 year old can play with a little help. It is definitely a fun family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hisssss game
Posted 10/8/2012 by Linda Elsen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I gave this game to a boy who was celebrating his third birthday. He loved the game and left my home with it held tightly in his arms.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good quality, great concept for younger children
Posted 7/23/2013 by Lyn
Rating: 5

Just got this for my grandson's 3rd birthday. He is a little young to play by the rules but loves to match them up and make snakes. He loves reptiles and I know when he gets a little older he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hisss
Posted 1/6/2013 by SHEILA K MADER
Rating: 5

This is a simple, yet fun game to play. I have played this game for several years with my grand nephews--they both love to play. It's fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03