Home > Toy Companies > Gamewright > Luck of the Draw > Customer Reviews
Luck of the Draw
0

Customer reviews of Luck of the Draw by Gamewright/Ceaco

Return to Luck of the Draw product information...

Luck of the Draw has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.67

Luck of the Draw
Posted 1/23/2009 by Regina Begley
Rating: 3

Upon purchase for my daughters 9th birthday, the kids played Luck of the Draw a few games but lost interest fairly quickly. It wasn't action-oriented enough. On the other hand, our family played the game a few times and we really enjoyed it. Our 6 year old twins had fun drawing pictures and selecting the "winner". We had to screen the category cards because the kids really couldn't understand some of them. It is a fun game, perhaps more so for adults.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loving this game!
Posted 7/13/2008 by Erin Anne McDonald
Rating: 5

This game is brilliant. Its tons of fun at parties with your peers, but its an all-age game... literally! My friend had it at his party and after a round or two I got home, went online, and bought it. Best $20 I've spent in a long time. Its like scategories and pictionary wound together with sarcasm and fun for hours. Would recommend it to everyone! any age!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/25/2008 by C. Gotuaco
Rating: 4

This is a great game for groups, and it's well thought out. It comes with enough supplies for 8 people which is more than a lot of other games, and it comes in handy since this game is better the more people there are. The concept of drawing a topic and flipping over a description then deciding whose drawing best matches that is very simple but it works well, and in a sense, the game never runs out of cards like some others because people will always draw something differently, even if it's the same topic, and the category will most likely be different than the last time it was drawn, if you ever play through all the cards. The nature of the game varies with each player's interpretation of the subject and how they decide to depict it (whether literally or figuratively) in their drawing. The voting wheels included are an innovative component of the set. The one downside of the game is the large amount of paper you end up going through. The pads provided are fairly large so we've gotten into the habit of folding each sheet in half and using both sides in order to save more paper. Dry erase boards or some other form of reusable drawing surface could possibly be incorporated, but otherwise, this game is a good one, and it works with any age group.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FourKidsNoTime
Posted 8/8/2008 by Andrea Kelly
Rating: 5

We have had a wonderful time each time we've played Luck of the Draw. As the description says, you do not have to be good at drawing to have fun and do well in this game. The first time we played was at an extended family holiday gathering; we literally had people form 6 to 66 years old laughing so hard that tears were running down their faces. I highly recommend this game and give it as a gift every chance I get.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Luck of the Draw
Posted 1/1/2008 by Erik Edwards
Rating: 4

Great Game. I can draw decently, but my family loves it because they are, well, not really artists.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Luck of the Draw
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

The whole extended family enjoyed playing this game, from 13 to 80 year olds! It brought out the artist in everyone, even those who thought they couldn't draw. We highly recommend this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 12/21/2007 by Michael B
Rating: 5

This is an excellent game for many ages. We had children age 9 through adults that played the game together. All had a great time. This game does not require an artistic ability, just a willingness to draw. For each round, players draw a selected subject within the time limit then turn it over in the middle. Then, the criteria is selected for judging the drawings. This game levels the drawing ability by setting this new criteria with each round played. Great fun with lots of laughs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Luck of the Draw
Posted 11/26/2007 by Charlene
Rating: 5

Great game for all ages. We played this game at a family function with the oldest 55 and the youngest 8. The playing field is the same for all ages and all talents. It is a fast moving game that provokes a lot of laughs. Everyone loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Luck of the Draw
Posted 11/1/2007 by Joyce McKenzie
Rating: 5

Luck of the Draw has a creative way of leveling the playing field. Fabulous Family Fun! I highly recommend this game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For Our Family
Posted 10/29/2007 by Laura True
Rating: 4

We played this with family members aged 8 to 79 and had a blast. The kids are already asking me when we can play again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Luck of the Draw
Posted 8/27/2010 by THOMAS PACE
Rating: 4

The game is set up so that all artistic talents have a chance to play and win. We have a range of great artists in our family, to smaller children who tend to be more artistically challenged. The great news is that everyone has a chance to win. That being said, when drawing in "secret" and then revealing anonymously the different pictures, it is still obvious, who drew what. And so picking a winner from the group of drawings, it seems to sway to whoever is younger or who hasn't won many rounds yet, because they don't seem to get the recognition the serious artists get. But overall I really like this game and we have had a lot of laughs playing it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Luck of the Draw - excellent!
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

This drawing game is an awesome family game that all ages enjoy. We played it for the first time on Christmas day and had a blast! Everyone drew different combinations of cards, like "Best use of a stick figure" and "roundest." We all had fun voting for each category. Lots of laughter and fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Encourages group discussions
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

I like how this game gets kids to talk and discuss the drawings among themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good family game
Posted 12/25/2009 by Paul Damerell
Rating: 5

We played with a group of 6 from 18 - 55. There was much laughter and even our artistically challenged son enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Luck of the Draw
Posted 10/25/2009 by WMcKenzie
Rating: 5

This is one of the best games we have played in a long time. It was fun for the person who could draw and even more fun for the person who can't draw. This game levels the field. It is almost better if you have no drawing ability because the pictures are so fun to interpret. The catagories and voting process make this a game for all abilities. It is fast paced and full of laughter with each turn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Luck of the Draw
Posted 6/3/2009 by Deborah Genella
Rating: 5

Hiliarious game! The whole family was playing in no time and then the friends started coming over!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Luck of the Draw
Posted 12/28/2007 by Mary Anne Fox
Rating: 5

Great game. We played with ages ranging from 7 years old to 86 years old. Everyone had a great time and the laughter flowed easily. We are a game family and this type of game fits in perfectly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all kinds of groups
Posted 4/27/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 5

I played this for the first time with a group of five girls in their 20s and we had a blast! Some were hesitant at first because of their lack of art skills but they quickly agreed to play when they read it didn't matter if you can draw or not. The categories were hilarious and it was so fun to see everyone's different personality in their drawings. It is a very wasy to learn game and is also a quick game so no one got bored. Everyone wanted to take home their drawings afterwards. I can't wait to play with couples and my 5-year old daughter has even been begging me to play. Excellent game to please all kinds of groups and something different and fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03