Home > Toy Companies > Gamewright/Ceaco > Rory's Story Cubes > Customer Reviews
Rory's Story Cubes
0

5 Star reviews of Rory's Story Cubes by Gamewright/Ceaco

Return to Rory's Story Cubes product information...

Rory's Story Cubes has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 4.62

Best Activity Ever for Language Learners
Posted 7/24/2011 by Jerry L Ruth
Rating: 5

My wife and I both teach English at a university in China. Rory's Story Cubes is a fantastic tool for getting students to open up and speak freely in small groups. This activity requires almost no instruction; the students instantly are playing the game and having a great time producing unique English sentences. It's also great for helping them learn new vocabulary as they encounter symbols they don't know the words for. This could easily be used in American high schools for students to practice Spanish, French, etc.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This
Posted 5/10/2011 by COLETTE
Rating: 5

This game is great at home or in the car. We use this for fun, and I also send it to school with my 6 year old to give him ideas to write about in their journals at school. The kindergarten teacher loved this and wants this game for her classroom as well. Fun and easy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/14/2011 by Jonathan Gogan
Rating: 5

Bought it for my daughter. Now my wife, who is a grade 3 teacher, has taken them - lol. I will be purchasing another set for my daughter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Classroom Addition
Posted 1/18/2011 by Tina Hansen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This actually being used as a tool for creative writing. The children have not had a chance to use independently (such as a rainy day activity) for story telling. Children like being able to roll the dice on their own and the freedom to write their story with little direction.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Imagination Tool
Posted 1/17/2012 by Pete Bottiglier
Rating: 5

Great quality, almost indestructible (a serious plus), great stories every time from all ages of our family, which is 4 to 40. A super product, highly recommended for everyone and all ages. Thank you very much!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 12/14/2011 by Holly Hoelting
Rating: 5

Great game for kids and families to play together. Perfect for all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Story Cubes
Posted 12/8/2011 by Janice Enos - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great for creativity and imagination!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy to bring out the imagination!
Posted 11/2/2011 by DAWN
Rating: 5

These cubes are great. Our 8 year old and 5 year old both play with them. They come up with the best stories from the pictures on the cubes. Always something different and hilarious!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 10/13/2011
Rating: 5

We play it at dinner and have a blast!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My review on Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 10/6/2011 by Grandma D.
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson age 11 and grandaughter age 9. They loved it instantly. They even play it alone together without fighting. lol We all play it as a family too. I think it's super and so do they. I would highly recommend this. It's fun for kids and adults and great for a family get-together. Anyone that buys this game won't be sorry. It's a wonderful gift to give someone, I think. I can't say enough good things.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 8/23/2011 by Jane Simon
Rating: 5

Simple, but imaginative product that encourages thoughful, rational processing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 1/4/2011 by Al Breitenbach
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two grandkids 8 & 9. The one that is always telling and making up stories with a big imagination did not give them much time. I thought he was the one to really like them. The other one that does not make up a lot of things really took to them and played with them quite a bit and had fun with them. Go figure.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for English classroom
Posted 8/18/2011 by Kim Carnahan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I plan to use these as one of a set of writing stations in my eleventh grade English classroom. There are enough cubes and icons to provide a great start to any story or poem. I will give students a set of guidelines and a time limit at this station and they will need to generate stories based on the toss of the cubes.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to use imagination!!
Posted 4/13/2012 by JULIE M SMITH
Rating: 5

It gets my kids to put the electronics away and use their imaginations! Fun for the whole family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 4/2/2012 by Martha McGowan
Rating: 5

My kids love it, they played with ehyer are who is almost 80 for almost an hour, then they took it to school, the teachers love it, their friends thought it was awesome and cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy-to-Use, Fun and Engaging!
Posted 3/29/2012 by Vanessa Rivera
Rating: 5

The nine dice engage your imagination immediately with the pictures shown. It is fun to come up with a story in no time. My seven year old loves it! :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 2/28/2012 by Holly Woodard
Rating: 5

It is a great way to increase imagination in an easy format. My 3yo son loves to tell us how to do it. I like it soo much I will definitely incorporate it into our everyday routine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 1/16/2012 by L MORTON
Rating: 5

I gave the story cubes to my niece for Christmas. At four years old, she has a great imagination and likes to make up stories. When she first opened the gift, she wasn't sure about it and I was concerned about the size of the pictures and didn't realize the level of steps to the instructions. But, in a follow up call to my sister, she said my nieces spent all morning playing with them and making up stories together. They weren't following the "instructions", but with each roll, coming up with adventures to tie all the pictures together. It kept their attention, the eldest is 7 and from what my sister said, will grow with them, providing additional ways to spark their storytelling as they get older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rory's Story Cubes in the classroom
Posted 1/10/2012 by M. Sisson
Rating: 5

I bought Rory's Story Cubes to use in my creative writing class. For a fun activity, I had each of the students roll three of the nine dice and write down what they rolled (i.e. sheep, castle, plane). Then, the students were asked to write a ten-word story using the three words that were rolled. The kids enjoyed the random nature of the activity, compared the words they had to work with to those of their peers, and launched into the writing task with gusto. It is not hard to get students to write lengthy stories; it is a challenge to get them to write succinctly. The fun aspects associated with the story cubes made them forget how difficult it is to be brief but thorough, and they seemed to enjoy the activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 1/5/2012 by heather hay
Rating: 5

I gave the Story Cubes as a gift to my 7yr old Nephew, who loves it! He, his 4yr old sister and I played the game every night before bed, a new story time. The imaginations these kids have are amazing and very funny. I used the game to also test their memory, after they used the cubes to develop their story, I would take the cubes away and have them repeat story, they would receive points for getting the story right and if they could remember we would make new stories and have a good laugh! We also discussed how great it will be for the 7yr old to play by himself and be tasked with writing down the stories to practice creative writing and penmanship, since computers are taking over the education process. Ultimately, it’s a fantastic gift to bring kids out of their shell and/or develop great communication and creative skills. Going forward, I will buy this forever kid I know!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 1/3/2012 by Elizabeth Fuszner
Rating: 5

Gave as a gift...she loves it! Family uses it at the dinner table and when appropriate to help with homework.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the whole family
Posted 1/3/2012
Rating: 5

We use the story cubes as a family activity and my children love it! I can finally get them to do something other than play video games, and they are using their creativity to come up with great stories!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rorys Cubes
Posted 12/26/2011 by Donna Williams
Rating: 5

We already have this product so I bought it as a duplicate for another location..we like it...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 5/8/2011 by Linda Wessell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent, very fun! No need for reading, but best for 5 years and up. Start with 3 or 4 and work up to all 12.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Evcellent
Posted 12/8/2011 by Susan zarachowicz
Rating: 5

Can't stop playing given to adult. Get ice breaker, or family memory maker. All ages can play and enjoy many laughs and memories.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 9/26/2011
Rating: 5

It is a great product! I think it will be great to help my son with his writing process.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Story Cubes
Posted 6/21/2011 by C. Rogers
Rating: 5

Lot's of options to choose from. This has created some motivation for my son to write in his journal over the summer. We take turns making up stories together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 10/23/2013 by KATHLEEN A WARD
Rating: 5

Our family has had a lot of fun with this game! I bought it to take on vacation and it worked out great in the car, hotel and by the pool. The adults had as much fun as the small kids. (You don't even have to know how to read to play!) I also like how simple the game is; no board, score sheet, playing pieces etc. A+ on this one!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 8/6/2014 by Lyned Campbell
Rating: 5

The dice are sturdy, clear and easy to use by young (8 and up) and old. The uses for the dice are limitless because each time they are used there is a different out come. Play this game with peers, family, groups, or even individually. The container is small and easy to carry which makes the game highly portable. Any place, any time, or occasion the story cubes can be used with the same results; togetherness, fun, thinking, and socializing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 7/18/2014 by ASHLEY CULBERTSON
Rating: 5

My six-year old has had a great time inventing stories and then drawing out books using the dice as inspiration.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Story cubes
Posted 7/31/2013 by Patricia Freeman
Rating: 5

I love the Story Cubes, it gives our daughter a chance to become creative in her story telling. The fact that my husband and myself love to play also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 4/18/2013 by ALISSA P ELLIS
Rating: 5

This is a great product! my students loved writing stories with them during a center time this week!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dorothy Breitenstein
Rating: 5

Good product for the imagination. Purchased for a girl that makes up stories all the time so this will be great for her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rory's Story Cubes
Posted 12/19/2012 by gabrielle howell
Rating: 5

can't wait to play this on family game nights!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03