Home > Toy Companies > Gamewright/Ceaco > The Scrambled States of America Game > Customer Reviews
The Scrambled States of America Game
0

Customer reviews of The Scrambled States of America Game by Gamewright/Ceaco

Return to The Scrambled States of America Game product information...

The Scrambled States of America Game has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.77

awesome game
Posted 2/11/2011 by Joan Arenstein - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

great for readers of all ages, including adults! love that there are no winners or losers - fun for all! friendly competition and lots of great geography learning to boot.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game! Memorizing can be fun!
Posted 8/31/2008 by HOLLEY F WHITFIELD
Rating: 5

As soon as I opened this and took it out of the box my 9 year old daughter and her friend wanted to play. I was a little skeptical, but they loved playing. I have noticed a definite increase in interest from my daughter concerning the states and capitals as well as a greater desire to learn geography. This was a great purchase and well worth the money I spent. FatBrainToys.com was the best value on the internet that I could find for this item.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 5

Great game, easy for kids to do from 4th grade on

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Scrambled States of America
Posted 1/2/2010 by kathy
Rating: 5

I loved the way the game came with a reference map so the children could become familiar with the location of states and the proximity of certain states to waterways. My daughter is seven and the game is both challenging and fun. We have played many times since Christmas.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scramble states of america
Posted 6/10/2009 by Jennifer Connolly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very fun for my kids. It is great to learn the State in such a fun way! My kids both 7 and 9 had a blast playing this game!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scramble States Winner at our house
Posted 11/25/2008 by Eileen Gromlowicz
Rating: 5

My soon to be 6yr old loves this game. His 4 1/2 yr old brother enjoys it as well (with help). They both loved the silly book that the game was created after. So I thought the game would go over well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 7/25/2012 by Kelli Bretz
Rating: 5

My kids 6 &9 can't Put this down. Lots of fun & learning!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So awesome!!
Posted 12/26/2011 by Leslie
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter absolutely loves this game! She has no idea she is learning as she plays.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 4/18/2011
Rating: 5

Product is fun for my 7 year-old grandson and he has learned so much about the United States, the states, their locations and which states are near one another. He has also learned the states' nicknames along with the spelling of them and also the capitols of the states.....he begs everyone to learn it so he will always have someone to play with........he told me that I FINALLY got something right. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. He was even playing with his SMURF STUFFED ANIMAL when he had no one to play with at the time.........

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scrambled States of America
Posted 12/30/2009 by Victoria
Rating: 4

We purchased this game for our 10 yr old daughter. In part to make learning fun and something we grown ups would enjoy playing along too. Initially, I wasn't sure how the recipient was going to feel about a semi-educational game, sometimes these kids don't want to have anything to do with "school stuff" when they aren't in school. However, once we started playing, that wasn't prevelant, what was is how much fun we were all having, including us grown up kids! And we have found that we can extend the learning without making it seem like learning as we play along simply by stretching the rules and having each person read out loud the new state card they picked up. Reading, locating places on the map, memorizing locations, names of states and the capitols and fun facts such as the nic-name for the state. This also opens up dialoge for where we have been and where we would like to go. Anytime you can get the whole family together laughing and talking is a great time. Thanks for reading.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Educational Toy
Posted 11/6/2009 by Amanda Carlisle
Rating: 5

The Scrambled States of America Game is not only super fun, but educational. My 8 year old daughter LOVES it! Not to mention my 5 year old already wants to play! It takes something as boring as learning the states, capitals, and facts and turns it into hours of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA scrambled game
Posted 8/22/2008 by DAWN NAVARRO
Rating: 5

Great educational game. Engaging in the classroom and students claim it is their favorite. This game goes outside for recess because the students love it. Two sets just is not enough! Excellent, educational, rewarding, weakth of knowledge. It's a gotta have in your classroom.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good game
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 4

A good educational game that is fun to play as a family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 8/27/2008 by Natalie Palm
Rating: 5

This is an amazing game, with fast delivery. I used it as a present and she loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scrambled States of America
Posted 5/5/2008 by Caroline G. Hall
Rating: 5

Great game! We already have one at home for our children and liked it so much we bought one several years ago when my son's class studied U.S. geography. This one we purchased from Fat Brain for my daughter's class. The game is fun, easy to learn to play, is fast-paced and the graphics are appealing to kids and adults. It teaches state names, capitals, mottos and nicknames, as well as where the states are in relation to one another.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scrambled States of America
Posted 4/5/2008 by Sara Marecki
Rating: 4

My eight year old loves this game! It's a wonderful, fun tool for teaching United States geograpy. The only reason I did not give this product five stars is because the game boards are paper, not cardboard.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 3/6/2008 by Debbie
Rating: 5

My family loves this game! It was a gift to my three boys about 3years ago and we still bring it out to play. I purchased this item as a donation to our school and frequently give it as a birthday gift. It is a fun, interactive game that teaches them the 50 states, capitals, and other fun trivia. Their teachers are constantly amazed at how well they know the states and I completely contribute it to the hours the boys have spent engaged with this game. I highly recommend this game for children as young as grade 1.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Scrambled States Of America Game
Posted 12/30/2007 by Mary Pichotta
Rating: 5

My kids really like playing this game. It's fun and educational at the same time. They are learning about geography in a fun way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun
Posted 12/29/2007 by Sharon Watson
Rating: 4

This was a fun game for all our family. Not only are we all together having a laugh but we're learning about America and the states which is a bonus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scrambled States of America
Posted 12/29/2007 by Maggie
Rating: 5

Our family of 6 plays a lot of games and we love this one. It is a blast for the older members of the family, but there are alternate rules for younger children so that they can participate as equal players and have fun too. It's exciting to see the younger family members learning about the states.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 10/12/2011 by Pamela Ramirez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

UNBELIEVEABLE!!!

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 2/12/2013 by Victoria Bush
Rating: 4

very fun game, kids love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 1/6/2013 by Victoria Bush
Rating: 5

great educational game

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 12/8/2012
Rating: 5

My son won't stop playing! Great to take on the road!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 12/8/2012 by Marina
Rating: 5

WOW! My six year old has always loved learning about geography. This was a big hit! We're all learning tons (even my 2 1/2 year old!) Also great for taking on trips.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 10/1/2012 by Pat Greer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have not given this item to my grandsons yet so will not have input for a few weeks. I loved the idea of having a game to help learn the states. Anything fun makes learning more interesting.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun game
Posted 2/20/2013 by Ruth Hankins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We played this and my nine year old granddaughter loved it. It is just right for her age since she is learning about all the states. It was good for me, too, to remember things I might have forgotten about the states. Great game!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

scrambled states
Posted yesterday
Rating: 5

my 7 year old twins love this new game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 4/1/2014 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

It is a fun one to play as a family

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scrambled States: CRAZY FUN!
Posted 3/21/2014 by ANGELA B TAYLOR
Rating: 5

Our children are in 3rd and 6th grades, and we played this previously when they were 2 years younger and it was very fun then. NOW? They want to play it EVERY evening! It's educational and fun, and very clever. One question asks you to find a state that's "wearing" something. My son slapped the card of one state and shouted, "A smile!" So - kudos for a game-in-a-box that gets them thinking OUTSIDE the box! Hooray for something that encourages new thinking, a broader worldview, and excitement about travel. THANK YOU for making and selling this game (and book, of course!) My only suggestions would be to better adjust color; brown states and burgundy states are difficult to distinguish in low-light situations. Also - the maps are just paper - something more durable (maybe laminated?) might not be a bad idea.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 1/3/2014 by Jan
Rating: 5

More than what I expected. Really good way to help learn about the 50 states

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Most played Christmas gift
Posted 12/31/2013 by Lindy
Rating: 5

I don't know how many games of "Scrambled States" I played this Christmas! My son likes to learn about geography so this was right up his alley. It was good for a young learner because it gives you a map to reference when asking about locations of states. Even our cousins liked playing this when they came over to visit. Everyone will learn something new when playing this game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 12/29/2013 by mary bethea
Rating: 5

Bought for my grandchildren ages 7 and 9. Amazed at how well they diid with this game. Very educational.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Game
Posted 12/4/2013 by Karen Dutridge
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a birthday present and it was a big hit. The kids at the party wanted to play it right away and continued playing throughout the afternoon. I'd say it was a big hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scrambled States of America
Posted 1/26/2013 by GramaRuth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Rated for 8 yrs and up, I believe, and I played with 7 yrs old granddaughter. Did have to modify it somewhat, but she's learned the states and capitals.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ENTERTAINING AND EDUCATIONAL
Posted 1/23/2013
Rating: 5

THIS GAME WAS A FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTERS WHO RANGE IN AGE FROM 5 TO 9. THEY LOVE THE GAME AND I COULD SEE THAT THEY WERE LEARNING THE LOCATIONS OF STATES, THEIR SHAPES AND NAMES WITH RELATIVE EASE. IT IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 12/6/2012 by John Cuthbert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I really can't say because it is a Christmas gift for our grandson. Could probably tell you more after Christmas. Looks like it should be a great instructional gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Scrambled States of America Game
Posted 11/28/2012 by Laura Casella - FRIEND
Rating: 4

colorful, interesting

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03