Home > Toy Companies > GarageCo Toys > Yo Baby Kick Flipper > Customer Reviews
Yo Baby Kick Flipper
0

Customer reviews of Yo Baby Kick Flipper by GarageCo Toys

Return to Yo Baby Kick Flipper product information...

Yo Baby Kick Flipper has been reviewed 311 times with an average rating of 4.51

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/4/2008
Rating: 5

very fun - My boys all really enjoyed playing with it.

115 of 130 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby
Posted 1/31/2009 by Jacqueline Valle
Rating: 5

My son(and his friends) love it! I tried to find it at a local skate shop and they thought I was nuts. Their loss - this is a great product for kids.

104 of 115 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chris Woodell
Posted 8/14/2009 by Chris Woodell
Rating: 5

This has been the greatest thing I have purchased my daughter. She really loves that she use this inside and outside rain or shine.

75 of 85 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Kick Flipper
Posted 9/22/2009 by Kerry Powderly
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son loves this product and feels like a big kid on his "skate board". He enjoys jumping playing with it and it is great excercise for him too.

69 of 80 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yo baby!
Posted 7/6/2010 by Beth Hyams
Rating: 5

My kids really enjpy using the Yo Baby! They are avid skateboarders and this toy helps my younger child master the skateboared tricks. It also provides indoor fun when they are unable to play outside.

61 of 67 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for imaginative players
Posted 10/6/2009 by Renee
Rating: 5

My son enjoys pretending to skateboard on this. He also likes to practice different moves and tricks. Great for little ones with imaginations who are too young to safely skateboard.

56 of 68 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 7/18/2010
Rating: 5

Ordered for my daughter's 8th birthday. She was so excited, it was just what she wanted! Hasnt stopped using it since!

53 of 62 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/25/2010
Rating: 4

My son is excited to have it. He wants to try new tricks for skateboarding but is afraid of being hurt learning. With the Kick Flipper, he can practice on the carpet before going outside on his skateboard.

49 of 59 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So neat!
Posted 6/16/2011 by Toni McKinzie
Rating: 5

This toy was great for my 5 year old son who wants to learn to skate board but I would feel more comfortable if he learned some of the basics first. He got it only about a week or so ago, but he's trying out new tricks and is becoming more aware of the physics of it and what he's capable of while playing on it. I love that it helps him use his body in a whole new way and that he can be active with it while indoors. What a great find!

47 of 58 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 2/27/2010 by Cheri - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Yo Baby Kick Flipper is simple, sturdy and durable. I gave it to my grandson who has a skateboard for which he is too young. It disappointed him that he (3 years old) could not be successful on the skateboard. This toy gives him the opportunity to be creatively experimental with a safe, stable board and feel like he can master skatebloard moves. Dad is realy excited about helping him discover the possibilities of the board without the fear and danger of wheels.

42 of 48 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/11/2011 by Caye Barnett
Rating: 5

good quality and helps with learning the art of skateboarding

40 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great indoor entertainment!
Posted 12/30/2009 by nikimc
Rating: 5

I just purchased this for my 6-year-old and 9-year-old boys and they are both loving it! My reason for getting these was that it would help them with balance on their skateboards, plus the fun factor of being able to do something active inside - a great help in the wintertime! We went on-line and found some video on how to do the tricks, and my kids have picked up on them. The 9-year-old is a little more coordinated and can do the tricks a little easier, but my younger son loves it just as much. Great for both ages. It seems so simple, but yet a fun and clever toy.

36 of 39 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet!
Posted 12/8/2009 by Rachel Hooper
Rating: 5

The Yo Baby Kick Flipper is flippin' sweet! My four year old has been begging me for a skate board or a snow board for the past few years. This gives him the feel of being a rad skater dude without the wheels or the expensive lessons and lift tickets. We have used it inside and out and he seems to have a ton of fun with it. I recommend this product for all the jr. dudes out there!

35 of 38 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/7/2011 by Lorenda Clendenen
Rating: 5

he really likes it

34 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/18/2010 by christine - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

very sturdy, durable and the kids love it. Easy to follow directional DVD and the kids were able to do some of the tricks within an hour or 2 of playing with it. I will have to buy more since my four year old got it for his birthday and the 6, 5 and 2 year old hardly let him play with it.

35 of 39 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/15/2010 by Monica Mayberry
Rating: 4

My 7 y/o want to learn to skateboard. He wanted to practice his "tricks". This is a safer alternative to trying them outside one the concrete. Even his brothers have given it a try.

38 of 46 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/23/2010
Rating: 4

Strong, well designed, simple, colorful, with a good DVD on how to use it.

37 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/8/2010 by Kelly Podgwaite
Rating: 4

My 8 year old loves this and has learned many new tricks for skateboarding. The only thing is the commercial say that you buy one and get one free. So, when it arrived he was very upset there were not 2. he had planned to give the other to a friend. But, It is a fun learning toy for him. It is a bit small, so when he re-tries it on his real skateboard it is a completely different feel.

35 of 40 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 5/26/2010 by Lisa Bowker
Rating: 5

Oh, boy, my son, aged 4, truly loves this toy! At first he was very skeptical, but after he had a few successes with it, he wants to take it simply everywhere! We took it with us to a party where there were other young children, ages 4 to 9, and they all wanted turns with it, ignoring lots of other fun things to do!

33 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/16/2009 by Washington mother of autistic child
Rating: 5

The board is sturdy and is already helping my son with his balance. Great for younger kids and indoor play on rainy days. MADE IN THE USA, which was a huge plus.

33 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YO BABY!
Posted 1/14/2011 by ASK
Rating: 5

Wow, I bought this for Christmas based strictly on other reviews. I didn't know what to expect. But my very active son LOVED this simple toy! He plays with it every day and it keeps him entertained when he can't get outside to play. I am very happy with this product.

31 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick to get and product as expected
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nicole Bassett
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son loves this snowboard, wakeboard, skateboard. He uses it to practice and pretend he's doing it all! A little smaller than expected.

32 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/15/2010 by Eileen Darbonne
Rating: 5

The best experience I have had in ordering product from internet

37 of 46 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Flipper
Posted 7/3/2010 by Patricia Beggs
Rating: 5

Our son loves learning new tricks on the flipper. It's easy to travel with and can be played with on any surface. He loves it.

29 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 10/25/2010 by Annie B.
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son loves his kick flipper! He has gotten a lot out of watching the accompanying instructional video. I came home the other day and he was very excited to show me the progress he had made with his tricks.

27 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 10/29/2009
Rating: 4

The kids love it. Everyne who sees it gives it a kick, including adults. It is hard plastic so I am not so keen about it being an indoor toy.

34 of 42 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Idea
Posted 4/20/2010 by Logan Saurer
Rating: 5

My son is two. And although He's a little too young to do most of the tricks, He really enjoyed just pretending that He was. We've taken the toy outside and it held up nicely. This product is high quality and our son really seems to enjoy it. I would recommend it, especially for the price, color selection and fast shipping. I was definitely pleased.

32 of 38 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick
Posted 8/29/2010 by kristin krause
Rating: 3

Seems a little hard for my five year old but I think as he practices with it, he will be able to do the tricks as shown on the DVD. He does play wih it a lot since we got it last week; we'll see if that continues. I definitely recommend this toy

31 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/21/2011 by Mary Kay Foster - FRIEND
Rating: 5

GAVE IT TO NEPHEWS AND THEY LOVE IT THEY DESCRIBE ALL THE TRICKS THAT THEY ARE DOING

29 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flipper is Fabulous
Posted 12/28/2009 by Christine Jones
Rating: 5

Though the age suggested for this gift is 3+, my 2 year old son LOVES the Kick Flipper. He is dying for a skateboard. This is a great toy for him to use in preparation until he is a bit older and can have the real deal. He carries it around with him everywhere, and when we watched the sample videos on line, he pointed and said, "that me!, that me!" I highly recommend this toy.

29 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/29/2011 by Jessicca Phillips
Rating: 4

Great way for kids to learn skate board tricks safely.

29 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper - Blue
Posted 3/30/2011 by Carol Stone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was a hit right from the unwrapping--dad and sister wanted to play with it also--may have to buy a few more--had wanted red-grandson's favorite color--but it didn't matter--he loves it! Great, fun toy inside and out.

28 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/30/2011 by charlene
Rating: 5

Very pleased with this product. My son got it for his birthday.

30 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gavin Christmas
Posted 12/10/2009 by Rosie Stanton
Rating: 5

Christmas gift but looks like what we bought is going to be a wonderful present!

29 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/17/2011 by Mary F Burns
Rating: 5

Fantastic product. One of my grandsons played with it at his cousin's house and wanted his own. So, I bought this for him. Now his sister wants one!!!

28 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 2/11/2010 by Belinda Geiger
Rating: 4

My kids really enjoyed this toy but they wished that it was a little longer.

28 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really fun for my boys, ages 5-16!!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kate O'Brien
Rating: 5

The boys have been having fun with this and have even taken it outside to shred down a little hill in the back yard.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kathleen Powers
Rating: 5

We purchased for our nephew - he loves it! since we gave it to him a few days ago he has not been without it.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KICK FLIP
Posted 10/21/2009 by Jennifer Freeman
Rating: 4

A durable flat plastic board that is so convenient for inside use!

31 of 40 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 10/29/2009
Rating: 4

Very sturdy. Fun for pretending indoors and outdoors.

28 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kick Flipper!
Posted 3/29/2011 by Pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my six year old grandson. It is a great way to learn some of the principles of skateboarding safely. It is also really nice that it can be used both indoors and outdoors, providing lots of exercise. The DVD is also a big help.

26 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper-Red
Posted 1/8/2010 by Gail B
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old grandson loves his Yo Baby Kick Flipper. I love it because it gets him up and moving and is a safe alternative to the skateboard he got for Christmas.

25 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/11/2011 by Joseph Lee Galvan
Rating: 5

they haven't broken them yet...thats a good sign

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/29/2010 by Cathy Busdicker - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Two boards provided instant fun for a four year old and a nine year old playing together.

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it!
Posted 1/27/2011 by Audrey Houston
Rating: 4

My older son (4 years old) got a Yo baby for Christmas, he loves it! We watched the video and my 19 year old cousin even learned something new about skate board tricks. I wish they had a few more basic tricks, but my son just makes up his own, so that is good too I guess :-) any how I got tired of my kids (younger son is 2.5) trying to "take turns" so we decided to purchase a second yo baby in January. The boys play with them almost everyday still for at least 40 min at a time. Most days in our house have 3-5 "skate" sessions. Maybe when the weather gets nicer we will be outside more and they may want "real" skate boards but I would say I am very satisfied with my purchase 4 out of 5 only because the video is geared towards older kids but to tell you the truth I don't remember what the age range is... if it's over 5 then it's probably right on track. Buy it! Your kids will love it!

25 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/23/2011 by Pam French - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson will play with this when he is told he needs to quit playing video games and go do something active.

22 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Filpper
Posted 1/6/2011 by Amy Croft
Rating: 5

Was bought as a Christmas gift and was one of the "top" items on my 7 year old son's Santa list. He loves this toy. It helps promote balance skills and creativity as he uses it for a ramp for hot wheels too!

21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loved it
Posted 2/2/2010 by Anne Eastlack - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my grandson's 7th birthday & he loved it. His 17 year old brother is a skater so little brother wants to be like him. It seem like a good training item for a skateboard. The other siblings aged 2 & 9 liked it too. It seems to be very sturdy too.

27 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/13/2011 by Jessi Webb
Rating: 3

The Kick Flipper will be more fun if he really gets into it and practices some moves like the kids on the video. They really seem to be having fun. Of course the music and video editing do help. The easy stuff is only mildly entertaining, so I don't see that holding his attention for long unless he really learns how to use it, as it is not second nature to him.
Entertain the idea of contacting us for help if your child doesn't kick up more flip tricks soon. It's second nature for us to serve you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

26 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/2/2010 by kerry murphy
Rating: 5

The produt is exactly what I thought it would be from the reveiws and discribtion

24 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick flipper
Posted 6/2/2010
Rating: 2

We have not been able to make it slide on anything!
The manufacturer gladly provides tips and tricks for best use of the Kick Flipper. We promptly provided our customer with this contact information. Slide on in for tricks, tips, help, and sure-footed excellent service. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

23 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 2/23/2011 by Daniel McManaman
Rating: 5

haven't given it to my grandson yet

21 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/17/2011
Rating: 5

My grandson went from eating his birthday dinner to immediately watch the DVD that came with the flipper. In 30 minutes he demonstrated what he could do on the board. He is very excited about the tricks he'll be able to master. The board is durable and being able to use it inside during the winter is a definite plus!

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/23/2011 by ronald parks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Actually, my granddaughter (age 8) found it online and ordered it and one for her brother (age 6) completely by herself except for the help of our credit card, with our permission. They are not allowed to have a skateboard, so this is a good "starter" and substitute experience. All of the family (Mom and Dad included) have had lots of fun with the boards, and they have been taking them almost everywhere (except school!)

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Flipper
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 5

Both my 2 year old and 5 year old love the Flipper. They can "practice" skateboarding, snowboarding, skiing... Tons of fun for any aspiring skate boarder.

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not bad for a piece of plastic
Posted 1/25/2010 by Ashley
Rating: 4

I purchased this board for my 4 year old because it has been too cold outside for him to skateboard. He loves it! He has been trying tricks he is too afraid (and too young) to try on his skateboard. It is a great inside toy for kids who are fairly coordinated and but perhaps not too skilled on a skateboard.

22 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boys and Girls Love Yo Baby
Posted 11/2/2010 by Melanie
Rating: 4

So, I first got this toy for my son's 5th birthday. But his 8 year old brother (and the brothers 10 year old friend) also loved to play with it. Shockingly enough, a 5 year old girl who I babysit (and who is also a friend of the boys) also loved it..and she is a girly-girl. So, I bought one for her 6th birthday and she was so excited. At her party, a couple of parents tried it out too. The DVD is fun to watch and makes learning how to do the tricks much easier to practice. I feel better with the kids playing on this than trying stuff on a wheeled-skateboard...at least to start out with. Hopefully it will help them transition these tricks into real ones on the skateboard. Either way, its gives me a little piece of mind.

20 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/11/2011 by Tammi Habermehl
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my nephew for his 7th birthday! He was so excited when he opened it he didn't want to open his other gifts. After everything was opened, this was what he played with first and hasn't put it down since.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Yo Baby Kick
Posted 12/28/2010 by Debra Kupper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was the item that got taken with him the day after Christmas when told he could take 'one thing' with him. One piece design assures no lost parts. Has multitude of uses besides indoor skateboard practice. Just leave it up to the ingenuity of the child.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/22/2010 by Tammie Masters
Rating: 5

We haven't yet given the kick flippers to the two boys becuase they are Christmas gifts but I am sure that they will both enjoy playing with them. Both boys are trick enthusiasts and I look forward to giving them something that can be used inside while it's cold outside!

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 5/28/2010 by Arlene Edwards - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 7 year old grandson uses this indoors to practice his skateboarding skills during the Montana winter.

23 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice pre-skateboard toy
Posted 1/18/2010 by Robin Mead
Rating: 4

Was great at getting my 6 y/o son started without doing the whole skateboard route. He says it doesn't work well on carpet, just the floor.

21 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool
Posted 8/2/2011 by Suzie A
Rating: 5

My husband was a skateboarder and we have been watching the Summer X games competitions. My son is too young for a real skateboard so this is perfect for learning. Right out of the box we put in the DVD and he started learning how to stand on it and move it around.

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/27/2010 by Karen Kauffman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

So far my 5 year old son has played with the yo baby kick flipper 2 days, but LOVES it! So, I know as he practices more that he will love it even more as him improves his skills. His friend received one, too, and that always is a good thing - they're competitive, so look out!

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/21/2010 by Janeene Vargas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The kick flipper seems to be well made and as described online. Since he has only had it one week I can not speak about the durability. The DVD is a nice addition to get things started.

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy at an even better price
Posted 8/23/2011 by Dave S.
Rating: 5

Really slilck toy for our boys. It's light weight yet very strong as our boys have jumped off their beds with it under their feet to try tricks. The tricks on the video that come with it seem tough for our 6 yr old but perfect for our 8 yr old if that helps you decide what the right age would be, but every kids is different. Over the boys really enjoy this Kick Flipper.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/12/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased two of these as Christmas presents and both kids loved it. Would recommend for outdoor use.

19 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

A fun toy and nice that it can be used indoors as well as outdoors. It takes a bit of practice to master but the diagrams on the packaging for the moves you can do with it are helpful.

19 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great intro to skateboarding
Posted 8/29/2011 by Charles Puzzanchera
Rating: 5

Our 8 year old son really loves the Kick Flipper and the DVD. He uses it frequently to work on his footwork for skateboarding. The DVD is quite useful for understanding how to perform basic tricks on the kick flippers and how they translate to a skateboard. We could not be happier with this product.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/7/2010 by Linda Whitmire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandsons ages 9 and 12 have enjoyed playing on this board to improve their tricks for the skateboard without getting hurt. It is improving their balance.

20 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High quality and fast!
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 4

The product arrived as requested. It was not only inexpensive, but arrived quickly and, after ordering, I received multiple emails from the seller letting me know about the order status.

20 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/29/2009 by Joy Dahlgren - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The first comment by the the 6 year old boy who received it was "What is is?" But before the evening was over he could spin around on it and seemed to be interested in what it could do. The diagrams on the package were somewhat helpful. The website did not focus enough on the toy itself and presented a lot of board activities beyond the skill level of a 6 year old. I did not suggest watching it to the recipient of the toy.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/27/2010 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

high quality materials should last a long time

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3 Yo Babies
Posted 8/10/2010 by The Gresser's
Rating: 3

Very small and not accomplishing training claim, thus far. Fun at first, losing interest fast..and still not able to perform trick.
We contacted our customer with reassurance! With 6,000 unique products and helpful customer service staff, we guarantee your full satisfaction. Any purchase that does not meet your expectations may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

19 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2010 by Robert Wadlington
Rating: 4

The product is simple with the capacity to entertaing the right age of child in advance of actually getting more coordination and getting a skateboard. Bought it for my 5 year old grandson and am very pleased. Nothing that can really break unless it is EXTREMELY abused. The one downside is not the board but the video includes displays of skateboards (which this isn't) and is not foolproof to bring up and view. It would also be better if the video included more younger children since this product is highlighted for 5-8 year olds. On the Yo-Baby I think it would have been good to actually have the 'Tail', 'Rail', and 'Front' subtly labled.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/26/2011
Rating: 5

Great idea for a beginning skateboarder. He has been able to confidently try "tricks" that he wouldn't yet be able to do on his regular skateboard.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/25/2011 by Kim T.
Rating: 5

My 5 and 9 year old kids both love this. It gives them something active to do in the house when Texas temps are 110 F. It is also a lot safer than skateboarding, but still allows for the feel of it. Highly recommend!!!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/15/2010 by Loren Stenfors
Rating: 4

The product very sturdy and our son has played with it a lot. Its great for the winter months to play with it indoors.

18 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

6 yr old boy loves it!
Posted 8/9/2011 by Jane Kirsch
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old boy loves this toy. I have discouraged him from doing tricks on his skateboard to avoid broken bones, etc. and this is a perfect way for him to practice the tricks without the wheels. The DVD does a great job of teaching the tricks because I know nothing about skateboarding. The only drawback for us is that you need carpet and we have laminate. We have had to rig up several carpeted areas for him.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/21/2011 by Dixie Deal - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old grandson loves it and his 5yr old sister has also been on it.Seems fairly easy to operate and the information was great and easy to understand.It got here in 2 days !

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/27/2011
Rating: 5

great toy for those hot or rainy days

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Your Service!!
Posted 8/14/2011 by Paula Patton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product! Durable and so appealing!

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe Boarding!
Posted 2/6/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Our son wants a skateboard, and we don't want another broken arm. The Yo Baby Kick Flipper was our solution... We know we can't protect him forever, but this is giving him the experience and imagination of real skateboarding without the wheels!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for All
Posted 8/15/2011 by Kristi S
Rating: 4

Purchased 2 of these as prizes for a school event. Big hits! Perfect indoor skateboard trick practice.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/18/2011 by Denyse Frey
Rating: 5

every boy wants to skate board and this is perfect to help them learn how to balance and do lots of tricks as well without falling on hard outside surfaces. Love it, thank you.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/10/2011 by nancy winters
Rating: 4

the dvd was very helpful in giving my children ideas on how to use this toy. It's been a great way for them to learn how to skateboard.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/12/2012
Rating: 1

We tried the Yo Baby Kick Flipper. It did not work on carpet for either of my grandchildren, ages 2 and 7. We took it outside on grass, it did not work. I then took the boys to the park on a steep hill. It moved a little bit for the 2 year old, but scared him due to the steepness. It still did not work for the 7 year old. I am very disappointed and I would like my money back.
Refund provided in a jiff. If any Fat Brain Toy gives you the slip on fun- we're just the people to give you a lift! Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

18 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/11/2011 by Lorrie Moles
Rating: 5

This is a birthday present, however, I am quite sure when he gets it he will absolutely love it

15 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/15/2011 by J Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The grandkids love it.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cindi Harmon
Rating: 5

My 8 yr. old son received this for his birthday and loves it!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/6/2009 by Sherrie Edstrand - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I believe my Grandson will like the toy very much

23 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mary Lou Primich
Rating: 4

My grandson seemed to enjoy the item. His parents reviewed the pictorial (There may have been written directions also.) information on the cardboard packaging and showed him how to use it. When ordering, I did not see the prompt for color if there was one. I would not have chosen hot pink which was the color sent. I think you might have selected another color to send if I did miss the color prompt. I do recall that when I reviewed the order I saw no color information and I was aware that it came in differen t colors. I was in a hurry because it was getting close to Christmas. I will say that delivery was very prompt.

15 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper-Black
Posted 8/15/2011
Rating: 5

Bought for my 11 year old boy. He just loves it. Tries all the moves form the DVD. Think it would make great x-mas gifts. Not just for small children.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 8/5/2011
Rating: 5

I have three children ages 5, 3, and 2 and they are all having fun with this toy. They have only had it for a week and they are already improving with their balance and coordination. I definately reccomend this product for anyone who has children who are interested in skateboarding or even for kids who are just very active. It has given my kids a great way to use up some of their energy when they are stuck inside. It comes with an instructional DVD too that is great. The segments are short enough to hold their attention and it has cute music that plays throughout. I think it also helps that the kids who are on the DVD have an age range that includes the ages of my children. It helps them to see that they have the ability to do the tricks that are shown.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Both of my kids are enjoying this toy!
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 4

Video is great! Both of my kids are enjoying it and can't wait for spring so they can try what they are learning outside!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper...a big hit!
Posted 12/29/2011 by lkohls
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son saw this kick flipper advertised and then added it to his Christmas list. He received the toy on Christmas and immediately played the instructional DVD. He was amazed at what he could do with the kick flipper just by following along with the DVD. The kick flipper board is very durable and the DVD is easy to follow. This is a great buy for aspiring skateboarders...practice in your house with the safety of soft carpet. One of the best purchases I've made for my son.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy
Posted 9/13/2011 by Jeffrey Williams
Rating: 5

A great toy for kids . . . my 2 year old is learning skateboard tricks on the Yo Baby . . . and I am not having to worry about him falling and breaking his leg!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/21/2011 by dave schiffman
Rating: 5

good quality (withstood 2 teenage brothers)

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

From Santa for our 4 yo son
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jenn Mullins
Rating: 3

Although I do love the concept of this toy, in our house ... my 16 year old son plays with it more than my 4 year old son.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/19/2012 by Monica - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My son received this as a birthday gift from a friend when he turned 10. He and my other 2 kids play with it almost daily. (We got ours in August it is now January). So now this is my go-to gift for the other boys turning 10!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift for 10 yr old daughter
Posted 1/17/2012 by Mom of 2!!
Rating: 5

My daughter who is a tomboy and very tough to buy for - just loved this gift under the tree! The video is very helpful with teaching the kids how to use this cool and unique toy. It teaches skateboard trick lingo as well as the steps to be able to do the tricks. We loved this gift.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it so I bought another!
Posted 12/20/2011 by M
Rating: 5

I bought it for my child who loved it so I went back and bought one for his friends bday party!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/6/2011 by Katherine Lopez
Rating: 5

We have an 8 yr. old who loves to skateboard, but it's getting to be fall & winter in NE, so he wanted something he could do on the rug inside. It seems sturdy and he is trying all sorts of tricks with it. It came exactly on the day it was promised to deliver and he was ecstatic!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 9/26/2011 by Melissa Teri
Rating: 4

My 6 year old loves this thing. The minute it came in the mail he ripped open the box and starting playing with it along with the dvd. The only thing that I'm not sure of is the size. Like another person had said, it does seem a tad small and I don't how well kids even only a couple years older would really fit on it. For younger kids it's absolutely awesome though.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YO BABY!
Posted 9/7/2011 by jennifer proctor
Rating: 5

My child loves this! He is a visual learner so this toy is exactly what he needed. He can watch the baby and practice before he goes outside on his board!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom Likes It Cuz It's Safe
Posted 12/29/2010 by Sara Cummings
Rating: 4

I bought it as my kids like to think they are "extreme" athletes, but I know better. This is a safer way to do skateboard tricks - and also a great way to learn them. The instruction DVD that comes with it is wonderful!! Otherwise my kids wouldn't quite grasp how to do the tricks they see older kids do. I do find the board a bit small - much smaller than a skate board. I think this can make it a little harder if your kids are taller/bigger.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yo baby kick flipper
Posted 8/8/2011 by Harvey Rubin
Rating: 5

I BOUGHT THESE YO BABY KICK FLIPPER FOR MY GRAND KIDS AND THEY LOVE THEM

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/11/2012 by nancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 4 1/2 and is a bit young for a skateboard with wheels. This has worked out perfectly. He watched the video once and was doing the tricks within minutes. He loves it! It works great on the carpet and doesn't slip at all. He found that he can do the tricks better with his sneakers on rather than not having them on.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/4/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my nephews, ages 9 &10 as Christmas gifts. I'm sure they're going to have fun trying all the different moves along with the DVD. I'm tempted to try it myself!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/15/2011 by kay dodd
Rating: 5

my 4 year old just loves the yo baby

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/25/2011 by Amanda Biechy-Hann
Rating: 5

My son is learning how to skateboard and he LOVED this! I got it for his 8th birthday! He puts the DVD in and learns new tricks. Its great exercise, he is sweating by the time he is done

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yo baby kick flipper
Posted 8/20/2011 by Cynthia Schuessler
Rating: 5

The yo baby is a very "exciting" toy per my 9 year old daughter.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 12/20/2010
Rating: 3

The Kick Flipper was opened and piqued interest with kids and parents... wasn't really any room at the party to be tried out, but the kids and one parent got on it. It looks cool. I hope the video is helpful. I'm looking forward to the kids showing off their kick flipper skills next time we see them.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 5/29/2012 by colleen considine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift for my 7 year old grandson was received with "A Yo Baby. I always wanted one!" He and his 9 year old sister took turns playing with it and trying the tricks on the DVD that came with it. I'm glad you provided the age groups that enjoyed this toy on your computer advertisement. Reading the reviews was also helpful in picking out this toy for my grandson. He loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/30/2011 by Wendy Logue
Rating: 5

This a great way to get a kid active indoors.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/12/2011 by olga shabalin
Rating: 5

I bought two of them: for me and my 7 year old.We love it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A happy nephew makes a happy aunt
Posted 11/29/2011 by Jenny Balisle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/8/2011 by Sandy Wilds - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is wonderful and my Grandson loves it. Very Sturty and the colors are great.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/22/2010 by KIMBERLY ANN RAMSEY
Rating: 4

I think this is a great toy and my son is having a blast with it. The only thing is that he is only 4 and the age recommendation is 6+. I think he would have more fun and it would be easier for him if he was six. But he is still playing with it every day.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 8/7/2011 by Terrie
Rating: 4

Smaller than expected, but the size makes it easy for my 10 year old to learn the tricks. He gains confidence doing turns and twists on the carpet that he can then try out on his real skateboard. The Kick Flipper is in front of the TV, so I see him practicing and playing around on it when he's watching a show.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I still think it's great
Posted 11/25/2011 by iris grisard-prisament
Rating: 4

I bought his 3 month in advance for my daughter's birthday. THEN she was determined to learn how to skateboard, but when she received the present, her interest in skateboarding was totally gone... She watched the video halfway through and that was it. She has only be using the board in the pool as a water toy, which works fine... Anyway, I've seen other kids play with the board and I still think it's great, I'm hoping to get her interested in it during the winter when she needs some physical activity indoors. I like the video, it's engaging and fun.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/14/2011 by Irene Weagant
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my grandson. He was so thrilled to receive it. He and his younger brother have so much fun trying new and different moves on it. The product is well made; a great purchase.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/9/2012 by BOnnie
Rating: 5

We, yes the whole gang, is in love with this toy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/18/2011 by Wayne
Rating: 5

My 5 year old uses it for his car ramps, standing on and finds all sorts of uses for it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great start!
Posted 12/14/2011 by Skyler Curtis
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 5 yo nephew who is obsessed with skateboarders. He has a small skateboard to ride, but really wants to be like the big kids he sees at the park. This is a great start to building skills. He really enjoys it and thinks he looks like a rockstar doing his tricks. I think it will serve him well over the next year or so as he continues to develop gross motor skills and foot coordination.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/12/2011 by Gerry T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson is all boy and enjoys the activity of sports. The Yo Baby Kick Flipper is perfect for him to practice the moves used on a skate board which is very appealing to him.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/15/2011 by Cynthia Collins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good preview to a skateboard

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby knocked it outta the park!
Posted 11/9/2011 by jen brown
Rating: 5

Birthday present for our (now) 4yo son. At first he showed zero interest in it, he couldn't build with, it came with no ammo and there were no wheels attached. And then he watched the DVD. It is now one of his favorite toys. He os an 'official big kid' practicing for the day he's allowed to wakeboarding on his own, talks non-stop of going to 'mountains w/ snow' so he can 'board snow' and loves to teach his old mom & dad. As a mom, my favorite thing about the Kick Flipper is not only the amount of play vs. cost, its that my guy (who tends to discourage easily) doesn't give up with this. It might take him 3 or 4 days to get a trick, but he sticks with it, playing the dvd over & over until he masters it. To me, that's priceless!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/14/2010
Rating: 4

My son really enjoys using his Yo Baby Kick Flipper. I can tell that he is having a blast whenever he uses it.

12 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby
Posted 12/20/2010 by Jerrilee DaSaro
Rating: 4

I gave Yo Baby skate board trainers to my grandsons age 7 & 10 for an early Christmas present. Their parents are nervous about real skate boards because of the safety factor. The boys love their Yo Babys and are having a great time learning skate board tricks. I promised them that Grandma would buy them skate boards if they learn all the Yo Baby moves. Also, it's good exercise and keeps them off the couch.

11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/10/2012 by Ginamarie Mignone
Rating: 5

The video that came with the yo baby fipper was terrific. The boys loved watching it to learn the tricks.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Active play and Fun - made in the USA
Posted 2/2/2012 by Tim Dawson-Townsend
Rating: 5

The Yo Baby Kick flipper is a great way to give kids something active to do, even inside in the winter. Any room with carpet will do. The DVD that comes with it talks you through tricks from simple to not-so-simple. Had to order another so both kids could use them at the same time! Makes a great gift to bring to kids birthday parties - different from the usual toys, not expensive, and made in the USA!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/9/2011 by diane Short
Rating: 4

Very sturdy but seemed a little small to simulate skateboarding for a 10 year old. Easy to use and very lightweight to be carried around and used in every room. My son thought it would have been better if it came with more instructions to do more involved tricks on the DVD. The tricks that were shown were pretty basic and he already knew how to do most of them. Maybe if the kids doing the tricks were older it would have made it seem like it was more advanced and more helpful to a little older crowd. All the kids doing the tricks were about 5 years old and he felt like it was geared more for little kids. Overall it is a helpful toy and he uses it inside when it has been so scorching hot outside to practice on the rug.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son is so excited!
Posted 7/30/2012 by Ray
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son has been practicing a trick with the new Yo Baby Kick Flipper that he was frustrated with on his real skateboard. After about a week of practicing with the Yo Baby he has made significant improvement with the particular skateboard trick. He paid for the Yo Baby with his own money and was so excited to receive it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/28/2012 by Monica Aparicio
Rating: 5

My two and seven year old boys love this. It comes with a fun, simple dvd that teaches a lot of moves/things to do with the yo baby. Considering most toys require the child to be physically sedentary, this toy is great. This toy is good for their health, fun and inexpensive. If you want a toy or gift you can be assured they will actually play wi th, this is it. And if you can't get over a toy with no intellectual value, this does have some ie teaching physics, cause and effect et cetera.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great indoor activity
Posted 1/11/2012 by KD
Rating: 4

My 4 year old & just turned 6 year old boys have loved the Yo Baby Kick Flipper! They both picked up the basics quickly.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Godsons loved it!
Posted 11/14/2011 by KL - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I was very pleased to see MADE IN USA on this product. Yea! Sturdy construction, DVD instructions -- GREAT!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/9/2011 by lisa carro
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son loves this! The only bad thing is that he will grow out of it soon; that is, it will be too small in size for him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/14/2011 by Catherine Benedick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Hasn't touched it yet because it is a Christmas gift...

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome fun!
Posted 2/20/2012 by Henry Wyatt Brown
Rating: 4

I think this is a fun toy for kids who like to snowboard and skateboard but it's a little small for me (I'm 10 yrs old). I can practice my moves indoors and during the winter, that's great!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo baby kick flipper
Posted 11/15/2011 by Carrie
Rating: 4

This has been a really fun toy! Both of my kids love learning the newest tricks.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 1/1/2012 by Bea - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The board is maybe not of the highest quality, but is sturdy enough, so far. What makes the product good is the instruction video that comes with it, which is inspiring. My 4-yr-old grandson immediately wanted to try every trick they showed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/31/2011 by Virginia Sink - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 8 yr. old grandson is using it inside during inclement weather. My 10 yr. old also received one but has not shown much interest in it yet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2011 by Mayra Beltram
Rating: 4

good product for beginners and safety

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/13/2011 by Don Clavey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good Training aid. It good have more tricks on training Vido.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/8/2012
Rating: 4

We bought one of these for our son's 7th birthday, and gave our 9 year old one at the same time. It's a good thing we did, because they would have been fighting over just one, and have both gotten a lot of play out of their own, over the past week that they have had them. It's a fun and active thing they can do in the living room - often one plays with his while the other practices piano - and having access to 2 has also led them to create some fun new things to do with them, such as sliding across the floor like cross country skiis. Glad we bought them, and a good price point too.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/29/2011 by janine
Rating: 3

As usual, the commercial makes it look like so much fun. My son wanted a real skateboard but he has no place to ride it, so we purchased this one just to get him started. It's o.k. The DVD is good & easy to follow. Overall does not replace a skateboard with wheels. Hopefully he'll warm up to it and find it to be hours of fun.....like the commercial!
Typically, enthusiasm flies after practice using the Kick Flipper. If not, skate on in to the Returns & Exchanges center for assistance. You can bail out of a purchase - we allow it and recommend it if you are not fully satisfied.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For 8 yr old boy
Posted 11/7/2013 by Juley
Rating: 4

Great product/quality. Reasonably priced. Early Christmas present to keep him busy on the weekends, and it accomplishes that. The DVD that came w it was very helpful.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/23/2012 by Kerry Ray
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 5 year old. He and his older brothers enjoy it. I think it may get played with more once the weather is nice enough to play outside again.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 9/6/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my niece who just finished skateboard camp this summer. It's a great way for her to practice her tricks on days when she can't go outside. Im planning on buying a few more for other relatives and kids we know - great buy for a great toy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 1/28/2013 by amy hampton
Rating: 5

Gift for a six year old but even my nine year old loves this. Great for indoor activity and the dvd easy for all to understand.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/2/2011 by Kim McKenzie
Rating: 4

This product was a hit with my 9 yr old son. He could not put it down when the product arrived. It was smaller than he expected, but he was able to work with it once he reviewed the DVD included. I had to order 2 more of these because my 6 yr old and 11 yr old sons wanted one as well.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/21/2013 by Cathy Bieler
Rating: 5

Bought for my 7 year old grandson and the 4, and 3 year old grandkids were also having fun with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 1/9/2013 by Julie Arnold
Rating: 4

Gave the Yo Baby Kick Flipper to my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves it and is learning some great tricks. Great for indoor play when the weather is crummy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/15/2012 by M Tiffany
Rating: 4

My son was psyched to receive this as a gift! He has tried some of the skills taught on the DVD but hasn't mastered any of them yet! He's having fun learning though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/23/2012 by AC
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a 3 year old who wanted a skate board. He enjoys trying to do the tricks on the DVD and is very happy with his "skateboard without wheels".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper - Green
Posted 7/16/2012 by Richard Stenner
Rating: 4

When they saw this at his summer care site, they ordered two more for the kids there!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper- Blue
Posted 2/27/2013 by Christopher Garrison
Rating: 5

Got a Yo Baby Kick Flipper for each child; they all enjoy the product. Very smart/safe way to learn the basics.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very happy with this!
Posted 1/6/2013 by jener81
Rating: 4

given Christmas morning to my 6 1/2 and 8 yr olds. I know how they like to compete so I bought two of these (price is right!) They've been having fun on different types of flooring and carpeting experimenting with how to make these move in different ways. The DVD is really helpful and kid friendly.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, but do this on a padded carpet!
Posted 4/13/2014 by Shari Hall White
Rating: 4

My boys, 10 and 9 years, got the hang of it quickly and have had fun with it. The instructional dvd is easy to understand and useful. It would be more useful if it showed the kids how to transition from the "kick flipper" to an actual skateboard. This is a sturdy product and I would suggest doing this on a nice, padded carpet as opposed to an oriental rug just laid on the floor - noisy!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper review
Posted 9/13/2012 by Joshua Capps mother
Rating: 5

My 6 1/2 year old son is in love with the kick flipper. He plays with it everyday since we have gotten it and he has learned all kind of new tricks on it. The DVD that came with it was great because it taught him step by step various different ways to use it. Now he has mastered all of those and come up with his own tricks. He wants to learn to ride a skateboard and using this teaches him things that he would also do on a skateboard but in a safer manner, which I love. This is a fantastic toy for any child. I now plan to get it as gifts for other kids birthdays!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the wanna be skateboarder!
Posted 10/23/2012 by nisswachick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has older friends that love to skateboard and he wants to skateboard too. I know they make a trainer skateboard but I like this flipper for the safety fact that it doesn't have wheels yet. He's 3 and very coordinated. This board makes him feel like he's doing tricks like the "big boys."

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller than expected
Posted 10/17/2013
Rating: 3

My son played with this toy at a friend's house and bugged me for days to order one for him. When he got the toy, he said it was a smaller version of the one his friend had and is not the size of a real skateboard. I would return it, but the price of return shipping would not justify the effort. It will probably just sit in the closet. I'm not sure where to find the larger version.
Not satisfied with the Yo Baby Kick Flipper? Size up the benefits of a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/10/2013 by Ronnie
Rating: 5

I purchased this as toy that stays in my home for visiting grandchildren. My 12 year old granddaughter used it frequently for the two days she was visiting. She was doing the board walk in time with music. My 5 year old grandson likes it a lot. It will take some more practice for him to get proficient, but in one day he learned two moves and was quite proud of himself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for a 6 yr old boy
Posted 12/30/2012 by Chris Y
Rating: 4

Size is perfect for younger kids. DVD is helpful. Works well in the snow and carpet.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great skill builder
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

My 9 year old is interested in skateboarding and snowboarding, this is a great way for him to hone his skills in a more controlled environment and to steady his balance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

I bought two for Christmas gifts. Both my boys (9 & 5) enjoy them. They haven't even watched the video yet and are getting comfortable doing tricks! It's a great way for them to expend energy indoors in the winter, and for me to get them away from the TV and video games!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/17/2012 by donna
Rating: 4

This is a Christmsa present

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a lot of fun
Posted 12/16/2012 by dd
Rating: 4

I gave the baby kick flipper to my 11 y/o grandson for Christmas. He doesn't really know how to ride a skateboard. He really had fun with it and is eager to watch the video and learn more moves. The fact that it doesn't have wheels makes it easier to learn the basics for riding and doing tricks on a skateboard.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 10/18/2012 by Jessica Pickett
Rating: 4

my 9 year old son loves it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for pre-skate rats!
Posted 9/9/2012 by Cay Tolson
Rating: 4

Both my 7 year old and my 11 year old like playing with this. Nice that it can be used inside or out.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy! Great for those wanting to skateboard
Posted 9/4/2012 by Happy customer!!
Rating: 5

This is amazing! Very well made I got one for each of my kids! They r 6, 8, and 11. The video was great but now my kids want to learn more, need another video. Very easy for the kids to do. They were so proud of themselves that they could do what they learned in the video within minutes, it brought tears to my eyes! Thanks for making an amazing product! My son was the most excited he is 6 to receive this. He sees the " big boys" skateboarding and wishes he could be like them so I got this to try and he could do it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 6 days ago by LaVerne Wright
Rating: 5

Purchased item for my grandson. He really, really likes. he has been able to learn how to use it quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Five-Year-Old Grandson Loved This
Posted 4/24/2014 by Barbara Henry
Rating: 5

We gave this to our grandson on the day of his birthday party and he promptly ignored it. We were with him the following day and he made the entire family sit down and watch the accompanying DVD. He was totally hooked at that point. He mastered two of the tricks immediately, which gave him the confidence to try - and to practice - some of the others. This was a huge hit. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/22/2014 by Bev
Rating: 5

Yo Baby Flipper is perfect for young children who want to learn the basics of handling a board before moving onto a skate board. The video is helpful for both the parents and the children in learning to enjoy the Yo Baby. It was a great buy for spring. I ordered the Yo Baby on a Monday and it arrived on Wednesday......

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/26/2013 by jill sommers
Rating: 5

My 7 year old loves this. It is small and light weight so easy to put away and makes no messes so I love it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great purchase!!
Posted 8/4/2013 by Arin
Rating: 5

My son loves it!! It has really helped him with his skateboarding! He wants to buy more and give them as gifts!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/15/2013 by Linda Grandgeorge
Rating: 5

My grandson just loves his yo baby kick flipper, it teaches him balance by the rocking of it back and forth. and he loves to show me the tricks, like flipping it over when he jumps, and skoots it forward, I was surprised he could do so much a it was new to him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More of an indoor toy
Posted 7/8/2013 by Connie Ellis de Cadena
Rating: 3

The 4 year old thought this was cool. The next day he was showing me some of his tricks. I don't think he ever looked at the DVD though. It had minimal appeal but it's summer and he is outdoors more. This toy was best used on the carpet (for soft landings) - I think he will continue to use it, particularly in the winter months. I think part of the problem is that this 4 year old has two older siblings and wants to do what they do. This toy is not something they will play with. The older brother already has a skateboard that the 4 year old is trying to master.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2012 by SHELLEY L BURKOSKI
Rating: 4

Love this --- great for teaching balance! Kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2012 by Linda Walker
Rating: 5

My five year old grandson quickly picked up some tricks while watching the DVD and enjoys this toy. He's also used it for other imaginative play. It's great for days that are too messy to play outside. He feels like a really big kid playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2012 by Traci Gasho
Rating: 5

My 5yr old daughter saw this while i was shopping on line for the holidays.We watched a video and she put it on her wish list.She opened it xmas morning from "santa"and wanted to play with it immediately.She loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kick flipper
Posted 12/27/2012 by SUZANNE DOUPNIK
Rating: 4

purchased for my 7 yr old son who started to skateboard last summer. Thought it would be a good way for him to practice during the winter months. He received for Christmas and so far loves it. The video it came with included more info that we thought it would so he has lots to practice on before spring.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/27/2012 by David Laird
Rating: 4

have yet to watch dvd, but already a hit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 by KR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave the kick flipper to 4 & 5 year old grandsons for Christmas. They don't skateboard but are active and always need action indoor toys. At first we weren't sure how to use the flipper, but the CD was real helpful in getting started with some moves and motivated the grandsons to try different actions. Tried it in some soft snow and that didn't work so well, but that isn't how it is supposed to be used anyway. It is such a simple toy, but great to improve balance and use different muscles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gave to grandson Xmas night. Seemed perfect size for almost 4 year old, and he seemed to know what to do with it right away. Other male grandchild enjoyed it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 by Michelle Ernsthausen
Rating: 5

My son, 7, loves his kick flipper. He won't put it down. He liked the DVD with tricks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 by Sarah Schumacher
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old nephew and one for my 5 year old son. They both LOVE it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank you
Posted 12/23/2012 by Elizabeth Doyle
Rating: 5

My son really wanted a skateboard but I was afraid he wasn't ready. This was a great first step for him! He practices and it helps him to balance and get used to it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/20/2012 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Fun to watch my child play with!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/20/2012 by d sheppard
Rating: 5

perfect indoor toy, and active. They are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/16/2012 by Cindy Book
Rating: 4

The product matched the picture and product spec. Always nice to receive what is advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/9/2012 by Traci Knight
Rating: 4

Good sturdy toy. Great practice for my 4 year old that wants to play like the "big boys". Appears to be able to hold up to his rough play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/5/2012 by Mary Beth
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my nephew's 4th birthday and boy am I glad I did! He hasn't stopped playing with it since her opened the box!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/29/2012 by Elena Winchester
Rating: 4

Bought this item to promote interest on my children for ski trip coming up. So far it has served its purpose for intended use of building balance and confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/9/2011 by Stephaniey - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

These are gifts and the kids have not received them yet.

7 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 10/10/2013 by Colorado Tico - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

5 year old nephew is a skateboard fanatic and plays with this inside all the time. He loves watching the video that comes with it too. I was the hero with this gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/10/2012 by Michael J Morrissey
Rating: 5

Christmas present

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/16/2013 by LINDA BICKEL
Rating: 5

He's only five and has lots of activity toys --

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/28/2013 by Karen Austin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Child has not received toy can't give revoew

1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/26/2013 by Susan Schall
Rating: 5

We haven't used it yet. It is a gift for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/1/2013 by Ginger Littlefield - OTHER
Rating: 5

Christmas gift so I cannot answer.

1 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02