Home > Toy Companies > GarageCo Toys > Yo Baby Kick Flipper > Customer Reviews
Yo Baby Kick Flipper
0

3 Star reviews of Yo Baby Kick Flipper by GarageCo Toys

Return to Yo Baby Kick Flipper product information...

Yo Baby Kick Flipper has been reviewed 311 times with an average rating of 4.51

Yo Baby Kick
Posted 8/29/2010 by kristin krause
Rating: 3

Seems a little hard for my five year old but I think as he practices with it, he will be able to do the tricks as shown on the DVD. He does play wih it a lot since we got it last week; we'll see if that continues. I definitely recommend this toy

31 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/13/2011 by Jessi Webb
Rating: 3

The Kick Flipper will be more fun if he really gets into it and practices some moves like the kids on the video. They really seem to be having fun. Of course the music and video editing do help. The easy stuff is only mildly entertaining, so I don't see that holding his attention for long unless he really learns how to use it, as it is not second nature to him.
Entertain the idea of contacting us for help if your child doesn't kick up more flip tricks soon. It's second nature for us to serve you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

26 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3 Yo Babies
Posted 8/10/2010 by The Gresser's
Rating: 3

Very small and not accomplishing training claim, thus far. Fun at first, losing interest fast..and still not able to perform trick.
We contacted our customer with reassurance! With 6,000 unique products and helpful customer service staff, we guarantee your full satisfaction. Any purchase that does not meet your expectations may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

19 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

From Santa for our 4 yo son
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jenn Mullins
Rating: 3

Although I do love the concept of this toy, in our house ... my 16 year old son plays with it more than my 4 year old son.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 12/20/2010
Rating: 3

The Kick Flipper was opened and piqued interest with kids and parents... wasn't really any room at the party to be tried out, but the kids and one parent got on it. It looks cool. I hope the video is helpful. I'm looking forward to the kids showing off their kick flipper skills next time we see them.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/29/2011 by janine
Rating: 3

As usual, the commercial makes it look like so much fun. My son wanted a real skateboard but he has no place to ride it, so we purchased this one just to get him started. It's o.k. The DVD is good & easy to follow. Overall does not replace a skateboard with wheels. Hopefully he'll warm up to it and find it to be hours of fun.....like the commercial!
Typically, enthusiasm flies after practice using the Kick Flipper. If not, skate on in to the Returns & Exchanges center for assistance. You can bail out of a purchase - we allow it and recommend it if you are not fully satisfied.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller than expected
Posted 10/17/2013
Rating: 3

My son played with this toy at a friend's house and bugged me for days to order one for him. When he got the toy, he said it was a smaller version of the one his friend had and is not the size of a real skateboard. I would return it, but the price of return shipping would not justify the effort. It will probably just sit in the closet. I'm not sure where to find the larger version.
Not satisfied with the Yo Baby Kick Flipper? Size up the benefits of a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More of an indoor toy
Posted 7/8/2013 by Connie Ellis de Cadena
Rating: 3

The 4 year old thought this was cool. The next day he was showing me some of his tricks. I don't think he ever looked at the DVD though. It had minimal appeal but it's summer and he is outdoors more. This toy was best used on the carpet (for soft landings) - I think he will continue to use it, particularly in the winter months. I think part of the problem is that this 4 year old has two older siblings and wants to do what they do. This toy is not something they will play with. The older brother already has a skateboard that the 4 year old is trying to master.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01