Home > Toy Companies > GarageCo Toys > Yo Baby Kick Flipper > Customer Reviews
Yo Baby Kick Flipper
0

5 Star reviews of Yo Baby Kick Flipper by GarageCo Toys

Return to Yo Baby Kick Flipper product information...

Yo Baby Kick Flipper has been reviewed 309 times with an average rating of 4.51

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/4/2008
Rating: 5

very fun - My boys all really enjoyed playing with it.

115 of 130 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby
Posted 1/31/2009 by Jacqueline Valle
Rating: 5

My son(and his friends) love it! I tried to find it at a local skate shop and they thought I was nuts. Their loss - this is a great product for kids.

104 of 115 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chris Woodell
Posted 8/14/2009 by Chris Woodell
Rating: 5

This has been the greatest thing I have purchased my daughter. She really loves that she use this inside and outside rain or shine.

75 of 85 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Kick Flipper
Posted 9/22/2009 by Kerry Powderly
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son loves this product and feels like a big kid on his "skate board". He enjoys jumping playing with it and it is great excercise for him too.

69 of 80 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yo baby!
Posted 7/6/2010 by Beth Hyams
Rating: 5

My kids really enjpy using the Yo Baby! They are avid skateboarders and this toy helps my younger child master the skateboared tricks. It also provides indoor fun when they are unable to play outside.

61 of 67 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for imaginative players
Posted 10/6/2009 by Renee
Rating: 5

My son enjoys pretending to skateboard on this. He also likes to practice different moves and tricks. Great for little ones with imaginations who are too young to safely skateboard.

56 of 68 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 7/18/2010
Rating: 5

Ordered for my daughter's 8th birthday. She was so excited, it was just what she wanted! Hasnt stopped using it since!

53 of 62 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So neat!
Posted 6/16/2011 by Toni McKinzie
Rating: 5

This toy was great for my 5 year old son who wants to learn to skate board but I would feel more comfortable if he learned some of the basics first. He got it only about a week or so ago, but he's trying out new tricks and is becoming more aware of the physics of it and what he's capable of while playing on it. I love that it helps him use his body in a whole new way and that he can be active with it while indoors. What a great find!

47 of 58 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 2/27/2010 by Cheri - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Yo Baby Kick Flipper is simple, sturdy and durable. I gave it to my grandson who has a skateboard for which he is too young. It disappointed him that he (3 years old) could not be successful on the skateboard. This toy gives him the opportunity to be creatively experimental with a safe, stable board and feel like he can master skatebloard moves. Dad is realy excited about helping him discover the possibilities of the board without the fear and danger of wheels.

42 of 48 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/11/2011 by Caye Barnett
Rating: 5

good quality and helps with learning the art of skateboarding

40 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great indoor entertainment!
Posted 12/30/2009 by nikimc
Rating: 5

I just purchased this for my 6-year-old and 9-year-old boys and they are both loving it! My reason for getting these was that it would help them with balance on their skateboards, plus the fun factor of being able to do something active inside - a great help in the wintertime! We went on-line and found some video on how to do the tricks, and my kids have picked up on them. The 9-year-old is a little more coordinated and can do the tricks a little easier, but my younger son loves it just as much. Great for both ages. It seems so simple, but yet a fun and clever toy.

36 of 39 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet!
Posted 12/8/2009 by Rachel Hooper
Rating: 5

The Yo Baby Kick Flipper is flippin' sweet! My four year old has been begging me for a skate board or a snow board for the past few years. This gives him the feel of being a rad skater dude without the wheels or the expensive lessons and lift tickets. We have used it inside and out and he seems to have a ton of fun with it. I recommend this product for all the jr. dudes out there!

35 of 38 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/7/2011 by Lorenda Clendenen
Rating: 5

he really likes it

34 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/18/2010 by christine - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

very sturdy, durable and the kids love it. Easy to follow directional DVD and the kids were able to do some of the tricks within an hour or 2 of playing with it. I will have to buy more since my four year old got it for his birthday and the 6, 5 and 2 year old hardly let him play with it.

35 of 39 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 5/26/2010 by Lisa Bowker
Rating: 5

Oh, boy, my son, aged 4, truly loves this toy! At first he was very skeptical, but after he had a few successes with it, he wants to take it simply everywhere! We took it with us to a party where there were other young children, ages 4 to 9, and they all wanted turns with it, ignoring lots of other fun things to do!

33 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/16/2009 by Washington mother of autistic child
Rating: 5

The board is sturdy and is already helping my son with his balance. Great for younger kids and indoor play on rainy days. MADE IN THE USA, which was a huge plus.

33 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YO BABY!
Posted 1/14/2011 by ASK
Rating: 5

Wow, I bought this for Christmas based strictly on other reviews. I didn't know what to expect. But my very active son LOVED this simple toy! He plays with it every day and it keeps him entertained when he can't get outside to play. I am very happy with this product.

31 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick to get and product as expected
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nicole Bassett
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son loves this snowboard, wakeboard, skateboard. He uses it to practice and pretend he's doing it all! A little smaller than expected.

32 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/15/2010 by Eileen Darbonne
Rating: 5

The best experience I have had in ordering product from internet

37 of 46 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Flipper
Posted 7/3/2010 by Patricia Beggs
Rating: 5

Our son loves learning new tricks on the flipper. It's easy to travel with and can be played with on any surface. He loves it.

29 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 10/25/2010 by Annie B.
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son loves his kick flipper! He has gotten a lot out of watching the accompanying instructional video. I came home the other day and he was very excited to show me the progress he had made with his tricks.

27 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Idea
Posted 4/20/2010 by Logan Saurer
Rating: 5

My son is two. And although He's a little too young to do most of the tricks, He really enjoyed just pretending that He was. We've taken the toy outside and it held up nicely. This product is high quality and our son really seems to enjoy it. I would recommend it, especially for the price, color selection and fast shipping. I was definitely pleased.

32 of 38 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/21/2011 by Mary Kay Foster - FRIEND
Rating: 5

GAVE IT TO NEPHEWS AND THEY LOVE IT THEY DESCRIBE ALL THE TRICKS THAT THEY ARE DOING

29 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flipper is Fabulous
Posted 12/28/2009 by Christine Jones
Rating: 5

Though the age suggested for this gift is 3+, my 2 year old son LOVES the Kick Flipper. He is dying for a skateboard. This is a great toy for him to use in preparation until he is a bit older and can have the real deal. He carries it around with him everywhere, and when we watched the sample videos on line, he pointed and said, "that me!, that me!" I highly recommend this toy.

29 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper - Blue
Posted 3/30/2011 by Carol Stone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was a hit right from the unwrapping--dad and sister wanted to play with it also--may have to buy a few more--had wanted red-grandson's favorite color--but it didn't matter--he loves it! Great, fun toy inside and out.

28 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/30/2011 by charlene
Rating: 5

Very pleased with this product. My son got it for his birthday.

30 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gavin Christmas
Posted 12/10/2009 by Rosie Stanton
Rating: 5

Christmas gift but looks like what we bought is going to be a wonderful present!

29 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/17/2011 by Mary F Burns
Rating: 5

Fantastic product. One of my grandsons played with it at his cousin's house and wanted his own. So, I bought this for him. Now his sister wants one!!!

28 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really fun for my boys, ages 5-16!!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kate O'Brien
Rating: 5

The boys have been having fun with this and have even taken it outside to shred down a little hill in the back yard.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kathleen Powers
Rating: 5

We purchased for our nephew - he loves it! since we gave it to him a few days ago he has not been without it.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kick Flipper!
Posted 3/29/2011 by Pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my six year old grandson. It is a great way to learn some of the principles of skateboarding safely. It is also really nice that it can be used both indoors and outdoors, providing lots of exercise. The DVD is also a big help.

26 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper-Red
Posted 1/8/2010 by Gail B
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old grandson loves his Yo Baby Kick Flipper. I love it because it gets him up and moving and is a safe alternative to the skateboard he got for Christmas.

25 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/11/2011 by Joseph Lee Galvan
Rating: 5

they haven't broken them yet...thats a good sign

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/29/2010 by Cathy Busdicker - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Two boards provided instant fun for a four year old and a nine year old playing together.

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/23/2011 by Pam French - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson will play with this when he is told he needs to quit playing video games and go do something active.

22 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Filpper
Posted 1/6/2011 by Amy Croft
Rating: 5

Was bought as a Christmas gift and was one of the "top" items on my 7 year old son's Santa list. He loves this toy. It helps promote balance skills and creativity as he uses it for a ramp for hot wheels too!

21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/2/2010 by kerry murphy
Rating: 5

The produt is exactly what I thought it would be from the reveiws and discribtion

24 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 2/23/2011 by Daniel McManaman
Rating: 5

haven't given it to my grandson yet

21 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/17/2011
Rating: 5

My grandson went from eating his birthday dinner to immediately watch the DVD that came with the flipper. In 30 minutes he demonstrated what he could do on the board. He is very excited about the tricks he'll be able to master. The board is durable and being able to use it inside during the winter is a definite plus!

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/23/2011 by ronald parks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Actually, my granddaughter (age 8) found it online and ordered it and one for her brother (age 6) completely by herself except for the help of our credit card, with our permission. They are not allowed to have a skateboard, so this is a good "starter" and substitute experience. All of the family (Mom and Dad included) have had lots of fun with the boards, and they have been taking them almost everywhere (except school!)

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Flipper
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 5

Both my 2 year old and 5 year old love the Flipper. They can "practice" skateboarding, snowboarding, skiing... Tons of fun for any aspiring skate boarder.

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/11/2011 by Tammi Habermehl
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my nephew for his 7th birthday! He was so excited when he opened it he didn't want to open his other gifts. After everything was opened, this was what he played with first and hasn't put it down since.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Yo Baby Kick
Posted 12/28/2010 by Debra Kupper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was the item that got taken with him the day after Christmas when told he could take 'one thing' with him. One piece design assures no lost parts. Has multitude of uses besides indoor skateboard practice. Just leave it up to the ingenuity of the child.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/22/2010 by Tammie Masters
Rating: 5

We haven't yet given the kick flippers to the two boys becuase they are Christmas gifts but I am sure that they will both enjoy playing with them. Both boys are trick enthusiasts and I look forward to giving them something that can be used inside while it's cold outside!

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool
Posted 8/2/2011 by Suzie A
Rating: 5

My husband was a skateboarder and we have been watching the Summer X games competitions. My son is too young for a real skateboard so this is perfect for learning. Right out of the box we put in the DVD and he started learning how to stand on it and move it around.

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/27/2010 by Karen Kauffman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

So far my 5 year old son has played with the yo baby kick flipper 2 days, but LOVES it! So, I know as he practices more that he will love it even more as him improves his skills. His friend received one, too, and that always is a good thing - they're competitive, so look out!

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/21/2010 by Janeene Vargas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The kick flipper seems to be well made and as described online. Since he has only had it one week I can not speak about the durability. The DVD is a nice addition to get things started.

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy at an even better price
Posted 8/23/2011 by Dave S.
Rating: 5

Really slilck toy for our boys. It's light weight yet very strong as our boys have jumped off their beds with it under their feet to try tricks. The tricks on the video that come with it seem tough for our 6 yr old but perfect for our 8 yr old if that helps you decide what the right age would be, but every kids is different. Over the boys really enjoy this Kick Flipper.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great intro to skateboarding
Posted 8/29/2011 by Charles Puzzanchera
Rating: 5

Our 8 year old son really loves the Kick Flipper and the DVD. He uses it frequently to work on his footwork for skateboarding. The DVD is quite useful for understanding how to perform basic tricks on the kick flippers and how they translate to a skateboard. We could not be happier with this product.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/27/2010 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

high quality materials should last a long time

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/26/2011
Rating: 5

Great idea for a beginning skateboarder. He has been able to confidently try "tricks" that he wouldn't yet be able to do on his regular skateboard.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/25/2011 by Kim T.
Rating: 5

My 5 and 9 year old kids both love this. It gives them something active to do in the house when Texas temps are 110 F. It is also a lot safer than skateboarding, but still allows for the feel of it. Highly recommend!!!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

6 yr old boy loves it!
Posted 8/9/2011 by Jane Kirsch
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old boy loves this toy. I have discouraged him from doing tricks on his skateboard to avoid broken bones, etc. and this is a perfect way for him to practice the tricks without the wheels. The DVD does a great job of teaching the tricks because I know nothing about skateboarding. The only drawback for us is that you need carpet and we have laminate. We have had to rig up several carpeted areas for him.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 3/21/2011 by Dixie Deal - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old grandson loves it and his 5yr old sister has also been on it.Seems fairly easy to operate and the information was great and easy to understand.It got here in 2 days !

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/27/2011
Rating: 5

great toy for those hot or rainy days

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Your Service!!
Posted 8/14/2011 by Paula Patton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product! Durable and so appealing!

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe Boarding!
Posted 2/6/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Our son wants a skateboard, and we don't want another broken arm. The Yo Baby Kick Flipper was our solution... We know we can't protect him forever, but this is giving him the experience and imagination of real skateboarding without the wheels!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/18/2011 by Denyse Frey
Rating: 5

every boy wants to skate board and this is perfect to help them learn how to balance and do lots of tricks as well without falling on hard outside surfaces. Love it, thank you.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/11/2011 by Lorrie Moles
Rating: 5

This is a birthday present, however, I am quite sure when he gets it he will absolutely love it

15 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/15/2011 by J Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The grandkids love it.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cindi Harmon
Rating: 5

My 8 yr. old son received this for his birthday and loves it!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper-Black
Posted 8/15/2011
Rating: 5

Bought for my 11 year old boy. He just loves it. Tries all the moves form the DVD. Think it would make great x-mas gifts. Not just for small children.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 8/5/2011
Rating: 5

I have three children ages 5, 3, and 2 and they are all having fun with this toy. They have only had it for a week and they are already improving with their balance and coordination. I definately reccomend this product for anyone who has children who are interested in skateboarding or even for kids who are just very active. It has given my kids a great way to use up some of their energy when they are stuck inside. It comes with an instructional DVD too that is great. The segments are short enough to hold their attention and it has cute music that plays throughout. I think it also helps that the kids who are on the DVD have an age range that includes the ages of my children. It helps them to see that they have the ability to do the tricks that are shown.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper...a big hit!
Posted 12/29/2011 by lkohls
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son saw this kick flipper advertised and then added it to his Christmas list. He received the toy on Christmas and immediately played the instructional DVD. He was amazed at what he could do with the kick flipper just by following along with the DVD. The kick flipper board is very durable and the DVD is easy to follow. This is a great buy for aspiring skateboarders...practice in your house with the safety of soft carpet. One of the best purchases I've made for my son.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy
Posted 9/13/2011 by Jeffrey Williams
Rating: 5

A great toy for kids . . . my 2 year old is learning skateboard tricks on the Yo Baby . . . and I am not having to worry about him falling and breaking his leg!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 8/21/2011 by dave schiffman
Rating: 5

good quality (withstood 2 teenage brothers)

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/19/2012 by Monica - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My son received this as a birthday gift from a friend when he turned 10. He and my other 2 kids play with it almost daily. (We got ours in August it is now January). So now this is my go-to gift for the other boys turning 10!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift for 10 yr old daughter
Posted 1/17/2012 by Mom of 2!!
Rating: 5

My daughter who is a tomboy and very tough to buy for - just loved this gift under the tree! The video is very helpful with teaching the kids how to use this cool and unique toy. It teaches skateboard trick lingo as well as the steps to be able to do the tricks. We loved this gift.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it so I bought another!
Posted 12/20/2011 by M
Rating: 5

I bought it for my child who loved it so I went back and bought one for his friends bday party!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/6/2011 by Katherine Lopez
Rating: 5

We have an 8 yr. old who loves to skateboard, but it's getting to be fall & winter in NE, so he wanted something he could do on the rug inside. It seems sturdy and he is trying all sorts of tricks with it. It came exactly on the day it was promised to deliver and he was ecstatic!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YO BABY!
Posted 9/7/2011 by jennifer proctor
Rating: 5

My child loves this! He is a visual learner so this toy is exactly what he needed. He can watch the baby and practice before he goes outside on his board!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yo baby kick flipper
Posted 8/8/2011 by Harvey Rubin
Rating: 5

I BOUGHT THESE YO BABY KICK FLIPPER FOR MY GRAND KIDS AND THEY LOVE THEM

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/11/2012 by nancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 4 1/2 and is a bit young for a skateboard with wheels. This has worked out perfectly. He watched the video once and was doing the tricks within minutes. He loves it! It works great on the carpet and doesn't slip at all. He found that he can do the tricks better with his sneakers on rather than not having them on.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/4/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my nephews, ages 9 &10 as Christmas gifts. I'm sure they're going to have fun trying all the different moves along with the DVD. I'm tempted to try it myself!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/15/2011 by kay dodd
Rating: 5

my 4 year old just loves the yo baby

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/25/2011 by Amanda Biechy-Hann
Rating: 5

My son is learning how to skateboard and he LOVED this! I got it for his 8th birthday! He puts the DVD in and learns new tricks. Its great exercise, he is sweating by the time he is done

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yo baby kick flipper
Posted 8/20/2011 by Cynthia Schuessler
Rating: 5

The yo baby is a very "exciting" toy per my 9 year old daughter.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 5/29/2012 by colleen considine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift for my 7 year old grandson was received with "A Yo Baby. I always wanted one!" He and his 9 year old sister took turns playing with it and trying the tricks on the DVD that came with it. I'm glad you provided the age groups that enjoyed this toy on your computer advertisement. Reading the reviews was also helpful in picking out this toy for my grandson. He loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/30/2011 by Wendy Logue
Rating: 5

This a great way to get a kid active indoors.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/12/2011 by olga shabalin
Rating: 5

I bought two of them: for me and my 7 year old.We love it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A happy nephew makes a happy aunt
Posted 11/29/2011 by Jenny Balisle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/8/2011 by Sandy Wilds - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is wonderful and my Grandson loves it. Very Sturty and the colors are great.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/14/2011 by Irene Weagant
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my grandson. He was so thrilled to receive it. He and his younger brother have so much fun trying new and different moves on it. The product is well made; a great purchase.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/9/2012 by BOnnie
Rating: 5

We, yes the whole gang, is in love with this toy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/18/2011 by Wayne
Rating: 5

My 5 year old uses it for his car ramps, standing on and finds all sorts of uses for it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great start!
Posted 12/14/2011 by Skyler Curtis
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 5 yo nephew who is obsessed with skateboarders. He has a small skateboard to ride, but really wants to be like the big kids he sees at the park. This is a great start to building skills. He really enjoys it and thinks he looks like a rockstar doing his tricks. I think it will serve him well over the next year or so as he continues to develop gross motor skills and foot coordination.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/12/2011 by Gerry T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson is all boy and enjoys the activity of sports. The Yo Baby Kick Flipper is perfect for him to practice the moves used on a skate board which is very appealing to him.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby knocked it outta the park!
Posted 11/9/2011 by jen brown
Rating: 5

Birthday present for our (now) 4yo son. At first he showed zero interest in it, he couldn't build with, it came with no ammo and there were no wheels attached. And then he watched the DVD. It is now one of his favorite toys. He os an 'official big kid' practicing for the day he's allowed to wakeboarding on his own, talks non-stop of going to 'mountains w/ snow' so he can 'board snow' and loves to teach his old mom & dad. As a mom, my favorite thing about the Kick Flipper is not only the amount of play vs. cost, its that my guy (who tends to discourage easily) doesn't give up with this. It might take him 3 or 4 days to get a trick, but he sticks with it, playing the dvd over & over until he masters it. To me, that's priceless!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/10/2012 by Ginamarie Mignone
Rating: 5

The video that came with the yo baby fipper was terrific. The boys loved watching it to learn the tricks.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Active play and Fun - made in the USA
Posted 2/2/2012 by Tim Dawson-Townsend
Rating: 5

The Yo Baby Kick flipper is a great way to give kids something active to do, even inside in the winter. Any room with carpet will do. The DVD that comes with it talks you through tricks from simple to not-so-simple. Had to order another so both kids could use them at the same time! Makes a great gift to bring to kids birthday parties - different from the usual toys, not expensive, and made in the USA!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 1/28/2012 by Monica Aparicio
Rating: 5

My two and seven year old boys love this. It comes with a fun, simple dvd that teaches a lot of moves/things to do with the yo baby. Considering most toys require the child to be physically sedentary, this toy is great. This toy is good for their health, fun and inexpensive. If you want a toy or gift you can be assured they will actually play wi th, this is it. And if you can't get over a toy with no intellectual value, this does have some ie teaching physics, cause and effect et cetera.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/14/2011 by Catherine Benedick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Hasn't touched it yet because it is a Christmas gift...

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 1/28/2013 by amy hampton
Rating: 5

Gift for a six year old but even my nine year old loves this. Great for indoor activity and the dvd easy for all to understand.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/21/2013 by Cathy Bieler
Rating: 5

Bought for my 7 year old grandson and the 4, and 3 year old grandkids were also having fun with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/23/2012 by AC
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a 3 year old who wanted a skate board. He enjoys trying to do the tricks on the DVD and is very happy with his "skateboard without wheels".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yo Baby Kick Flipper- Blue
Posted 2/27/2013 by Christopher Garrison
Rating: 5

Got a Yo Baby Kick Flipper for each child; they all enjoy the product. Very smart/safe way to learn the basics.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper review
Posted 9/13/2012 by Joshua Capps mother
Rating: 5

My 6 1/2 year old son is in love with the kick flipper. He plays with it everyday since we have gotten it and he has learned all kind of new tricks on it. The DVD that came with it was great because it taught him step by step various different ways to use it. Now he has mastered all of those and come up with his own tricks. He wants to learn to ride a skateboard and using this teaches him things that he would also do on a skateboard but in a safer manner, which I love. This is a fantastic toy for any child. I now plan to get it as gifts for other kids birthdays!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the wanna be skateboarder!
Posted 10/23/2012 by nisswachick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has older friends that love to skateboard and he wants to skateboard too. I know they make a trainer skateboard but I like this flipper for the safety fact that it doesn't have wheels yet. He's 3 and very coordinated. This board makes him feel like he's doing tricks like the "big boys."

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 6/10/2013 by Ronnie
Rating: 5

I purchased this as toy that stays in my home for visiting grandchildren. My 12 year old granddaughter used it frequently for the two days she was visiting. She was doing the board walk in time with music. My 5 year old grandson likes it a lot. It will take some more practice for him to get proficient, but in one day he learned two moves and was quite proud of himself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great skill builder
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

My 9 year old is interested in skateboarding and snowboarding, this is a great way for him to hone his skills in a more controlled environment and to steady his balance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

I bought two for Christmas gifts. Both my boys (9 & 5) enjoy them. They haven't even watched the video yet and are getting comfortable doing tricks! It's a great way for them to expend energy indoors in the winter, and for me to get them away from the TV and video games!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy! Great for those wanting to skateboard
Posted 9/4/2012 by Happy customer!!
Rating: 5

This is amazing! Very well made I got one for each of my kids! They r 6, 8, and 11. The video was great but now my kids want to learn more, need another video. Very easy for the kids to do. They were so proud of themselves that they could do what they learned in the video within minutes, it brought tears to my eyes! Thanks for making an amazing product! My son was the most excited he is 6 to receive this. He sees the " big boys" skateboarding and wishes he could be like them so I got this to try and he could do it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Five-Year-Old Grandson Loved This
Posted 4/24/2014 by Barbara Henry
Rating: 5

We gave this to our grandson on the day of his birthday party and he promptly ignored it. We were with him the following day and he made the entire family sit down and watch the accompanying DVD. He was totally hooked at that point. He mastered two of the tricks immediately, which gave him the confidence to try - and to practice - some of the others. This was a huge hit. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/22/2014 by Bev
Rating: 5

Yo Baby Flipper is perfect for young children who want to learn the basics of handling a board before moving onto a skate board. The video is helpful for both the parents and the children in learning to enjoy the Yo Baby. It was a great buy for spring. I ordered the Yo Baby on a Monday and it arrived on Wednesday......

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 9/26/2013 by jill sommers
Rating: 5

My 7 year old loves this. It is small and light weight so easy to put away and makes no messes so I love it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great purchase!!
Posted 8/4/2013 by Arin
Rating: 5

My son loves it!! It has really helped him with his skateboarding! He wants to buy more and give them as gifts!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 7/15/2013 by Linda Grandgeorge
Rating: 5

My grandson just loves his yo baby kick flipper, it teaches him balance by the rocking of it back and forth. and he loves to show me the tricks, like flipping it over when he jumps, and skoots it forward, I was surprised he could do so much a it was new to him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2012 by Linda Walker
Rating: 5

My five year old grandson quickly picked up some tricks while watching the DVD and enjoys this toy. He's also used it for other imaginative play. It's great for days that are too messy to play outside. He feels like a really big kid playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/28/2012 by Traci Gasho
Rating: 5

My 5yr old daughter saw this while i was shopping on line for the holidays.We watched a video and she put it on her wish list.She opened it xmas morning from "santa"and wanted to play with it immediately.She loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 by KR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave the kick flipper to 4 & 5 year old grandsons for Christmas. They don't skateboard but are active and always need action indoor toys. At first we weren't sure how to use the flipper, but the CD was real helpful in getting started with some moves and motivated the grandsons to try different actions. Tried it in some soft snow and that didn't work so well, but that isn't how it is supposed to be used anyway. It is such a simple toy, but great to improve balance and use different muscles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 by Michelle Ernsthausen
Rating: 5

My son, 7, loves his kick flipper. He won't put it down. He liked the DVD with tricks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/26/2012 by Sarah Schumacher
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old nephew and one for my 5 year old son. They both LOVE it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank you
Posted 12/23/2012 by Elizabeth Doyle
Rating: 5

My son really wanted a skateboard but I was afraid he wasn't ready. This was a great first step for him! He practices and it helps him to balance and get used to it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/20/2012 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Fun to watch my child play with!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/20/2012 by d sheppard
Rating: 5

perfect indoor toy, and active. They are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/5/2012 by Mary Beth
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my nephew's 4th birthday and boy am I glad I did! He hasn't stopped playing with it since her opened the box!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 10/10/2013 by Colorado Tico - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

5 year old nephew is a skateboard fanatic and plays with this inside all the time. He loves watching the video that comes with it too. I was the hero with this gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/10/2012 by Michael J Morrissey
Rating: 5

Christmas present

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 4/16/2013 by LINDA BICKEL
Rating: 5

He's only five and has lots of activity toys --

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 11/26/2013 by Susan Schall
Rating: 5

We haven't used it yet. It is a gift for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yo Baby Kick Flipper
Posted 12/1/2013 by Ginger Littlefield - OTHER
Rating: 5

Christmas gift so I cannot answer.

1 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01