Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set > Customer Reviews
Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
0

Customer reviews of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set by Geomagworld USA

Return to Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set product information...

Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set has been reviewed 254 times with an average rating of 4.81

Interesting "Toy"
Posted 4/22/2006
Rating: 5

Great entertainment and educational value. This was purchased for my son's 6th birthday, but my 4 year old as well as the adults also enjoy it. We like this set because of the multiple colors, and have also purchased a Geopanel Set to go along with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by elizabeth walvoord
Rating: 5

I purchased this product to give my two and a half year old something to manipulate and focus on. WE ahve fun making simple necklaces, bracelets, etc. I know she will grow into new and more imaginative play in time. This toy allows a child to create, destroy and rebuild and to be mystified at the magnetic properties along the way. My daughter is amused by the positive / negative allowances - witnessing some things stick and others repel and flip and twist right out of her grip. It's fun for Mom and Dad too - can't say that for every other toy in our house

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Fun
Posted 2/20/2007 by Angela Carter
Rating: 5

These are really fun. I think I should have ordered more and my advice to potential customers would be to buy a larger set. My child is four and she loves these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/20/2006 by Christopher Neilson
Rating: 5

Geomag are great and as a parent I have lots of fun playing with my son (5) with these magnets. They are of very high quality. In this sense, they are stronger and last more that other similar toys. The extra cost is well worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/19/2006 by Erin K - OTHER
Rating: 5

Geomag is a unique toy, that the whole family can enjoy. I actually bought these for my husband. He has enjoyed them for a very long time and was very excited to recieve more. It has turned into a family event. It is fun and creativity for hours, so much so, we had to take it away from our children too. I would highly recommend this toy for anyone and everyone for all ages! P.S. He wants three more big sets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 11/13/2006 by Natalie Cohen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not only does my grandson adore it and is at it constantly, but Popop has taught him to share it with the "adults". I must add that the storage box is a decided plus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 10/12/2006 by N. Johansson
Rating: 5

All of the Geomag products are wonderful. They are truly timeless. My chilren have been playing with them for years. They are high quality, strong and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 9 Year Old Son Loves Them!
Posted 9/25/2006 by Alanna Grimm
Rating: 5

The quality of the Geomags is fantastic. My son is having a great time creating stuff with these things. I'll need to buy more because 184 pieces does limit his big imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 9/19/2006 by Susan Tse
Rating: 4

My kids love this product. They can spend hours creating various designs, and playing with their creations. It also teaches them symmetry and balance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 9/19/2006 by Jackie Johnston
Rating: 5

Excellent product! A great learning tool and fun at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 9/11/2006 by Marcy Sessions
Rating: 5

My son is 10 years old and he loves building with these magnetic items. His creativity is limited only by his imagination! He's a real outdoors type of kid, so for him to stay indoors to play with anything is unusual, but he loves to play with these. He even thinks one of these days he might want to be an architect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Quality and Price
Posted 9/5/2006 by Elbert Chia
Rating: 5

We bought this after the 48 piece set proved to be too small for our kids (5 and 2). Our 5 year old just kept on building for hours on end, showing us his handiwork after each one. We liked not just its static aspect (building static structures), but how the different parts depend on one another for stability and dynamics. For example, we could rotate a structure on top of another using a chrome sphere in between, and it just seems to rotate forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Building Toy
Posted 7/28/2006 by Yvonne Brkljacic
Rating: 4

This is a fantastic building toy that will keep children (and adults!) building for hours. However, you will require quite a few sets to obtain enough building pieces to create with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 7/27/2006
Rating: 5

Excellent for eye/hand coordination and problem solving. A fun project to do with children 3-4 years old +. Many small pieces so I would not purchase if you have or are expecting younger siblings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag
Posted 6/27/2006
Rating: 4

My kids like it very much. Full of possiblilites and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags Are Great!
Posted 6/16/2006 by Michael
Rating: 5

Geomags are definitely the best magnetic construction system out there. We tried some of the others and were grossly dissappointed. Not only are these sets fun, but I can use them to illustrate science and engineering principles to my children. I highly recommend Geomags to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags in the office
Posted 6/12/2006 by Daniel - OTHER
Rating: 5

Geomag is a toy that appeals to every age group. They are great for the office, and I have a hard time keeping my fellow engineers out of my cubicle as they all want to play with my geomag sets. Truly a great product with superior design. Don't be fooled by impersonators of this great toy (ahem... M*GNET*X) Geomag is the set to buy. They are well worth the extra investment as their magnets don't fall out after a few hours of play. (Also less dangerous for the kiddies).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not enough pieces.
Posted 6/12/2006 by Abdul Gill
Rating: 4

The package contained 184 pieces, which is not enough to make good formation. I think it will take at least three packets like this one to be able to play well and make something out of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 5/3/2006
Rating: 5

My children absolutely love it. They already had two 60-piece sets, so this set gives them more rods and balls to build with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 4/14/2006 by Ann McCormick
Rating: 5

Hours of entertainment... I already had a small set and this just made better. When we start doing math with the 4 year old, it will make a terrific learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMags are a Fantastic Toy.
Posted 3/23/2006 by Logan
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my five year old (and for future use), and she has had a blast -- as have I. By the second day we had them, she was making ferris wheels and a mushroom on her own. We had a smaller set of a cheaper brand (Rose Art), and there is simply no comparison. These are well worth the higher price, since they'll actually make it through my first child and be available for my other child, and probably future grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 3/22/2006 by Faustina Nguyen
Rating: 5

My 11 and 9 year old sons loved this toy! I'm pleased because they are learning while playing with it. The only drawback is we have an 1 1/2 year old baby so they have to be very careful with the magnet balls. We will probably have to buy more for more complex models. Geomag is a great toy!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product for the price
Posted 3/21/2006
Rating: 5

There are bigger Geomag sets, but this is the most colorful, and the best value for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Whole Family Likes These
Posted 3/16/2006 by Carolyn Diana
Rating: 5

These are so much fun, an activity the entire family can truly enjoy together. Our 4 year old started by building with me, but he is building on his own now and I can see his spatial skills developing. His structures have gotten increasingly complex and increasingly stable as he learns. I build with our 2 year old, he enjoys the interaction and experimenting with what magnets will do. These have led to many conversations about how magnets work and what they will stick to.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 3/15/2006 by Lisa
Rating: 5

An engaging toy that has kept my child occupied for hours. The product lures everyone to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative and interesting toy
Posted 3/6/2006 by Kathleen McAuley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Geomag set that I purchased was a birthday gift for my grandson (March 4th) - his 13th birthday. He is very interested in building anything from planes to structures. He already had a small 42 piece set of geomags and needed more pieces to create larger items. He just loved the set with all the colors and immediately started playing with them. His father also was amused for hours with the magnets. I will continue to get him additional pieces from you. Your service was wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 2/27/2006 by Jackie Richerson - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this for my boyfriends birthday. He is an engineer and as I suspected he loves it and has built some amazing things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/21/2006 by Kerry Rosenhagen
Rating: 5

The GeoMag products are excellent. My son loves them almost as much as I do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 2/13/2006 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product is fantastic! I babysit for a couple of small children and they love this toy. They can spend lots of time using their imagination and let their creative energy loose. It helps them with colors and shapes and with problem solving. Phenomenal product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 2/7/2006 by Amy
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to build with Geomags, and my husband and I are hooked as well! Their quality, I think, is better than similar products on the market. I only wish their styrofoam packaging were sturdier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/31/2006 by Happy Phantom
Rating: 5

This is an AMAZING product! It is very simple in concept and execution but it gives children and adults alike an incredible number of different ways to create structures. Most importantly, it keeps the kids involved and mentally stimulated for hours. A truly addiictive toy, as my second purchase of a GEOMAG product I know that I will never have enough pieces - I will always want more! Thanks Fat Brains Toys for all of the great options!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great piece of imagination
Posted 1/29/2006 by M. Friedman
Rating: 5

Amongst competing magnetic toys on the market, there is no match to the high quality Geomag brand. This is my second set purchased for my son (and me of course) and the creativity utilized making designs with this toy makes me come back to it time and again. What aspiring engineer would not want to be playing and practicing with Geomag until they are able to use CAD/CAM on their workstations in college?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy
Posted 1/29/2006 by Martha Norberg
Rating: 5

Geomags are a super educational toy for the whole family! Because Geomags are stronger than cheaper copies, more complicated structures can be built with less frustration. Our family gives a "thumbs-up"!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/26/2006 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

This is our 3rd set in less than a month. Just as much fun for our 6 and 8 yr old boys as it is for mom, dad, and any guests, young or old! The possibilities are endless....great for growing imaginations!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/24/2006 by Joseph Salwan
Rating: 5

The Geomag makes a tremendous gift for kids of all ages. Easy to use yet with the potential to unleash the creativity hidden within each one of us. I highly recommend this set. It also affords a number of pieces to aid in the creativity pursuit. In fact, if you can, purchase two sets or more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Geomags
Posted 1/23/2006 by Walt Woods
Rating: 5

I really like the geomag product line. As a college student, I needed some toys for my dorm, and happened to get a set of these for Christmas. Everyone around the dorm really enjoys playing with them and building random things (my dormmate makes bugs and puts them on the refrigerator). The magnets are strong enough to build quite large structures, and even though they're all the same size that is not really limiting at all; it's more of a challenge. Geomags are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/20/2006 by Lee Sloan
Rating: 5

Just thought you'd like to know I'm a 43 year old woman. I find the Geomag very relaxing and entertaining, I am looking forward to a set of panels in the future. Thanks for being so helpful when I placed my order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 1/18/2006 by michael grosvold
Rating: 5

I bought a Geomag set for the purpose of having a "toy" that grandpa (me) and our 3 yr old granddaughter could play together with when she comes to visit. Well, we've enjoyed constructing quite a few projects together. But.... the Geomags don't seem to get put away when she leaves. Seems grandpa likes playing with them by himself too!! Geomag is a quality product. It allows "kids" of all ages to be a little imaginative and creative. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/18/2006 by Harold Glazer
Rating: 5

A marvelous toy for all ages. Creative minds have a blast

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 1/17/2006 by Barb Garlich
Rating: 5

My kids are older (14 year old girl, 16 year old boy) and we can't keep these magnets away from them!!! They love them, and our only problem is that there never seem to be enough of them to go around. I would recommend Geo Mag for anyone, ages 8 to 99!!! (We had a smaller set which we purchased 4 years ago -- it was not big enough, so we added to it with the 184 piece set). Also, shopping at Fat Brain was easy, deliver was quick and painless, and your prices were very good. Thanks!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/15/2006 by Kurt Wilkinson
Rating: 4

I used the sets for a class lesson on bonding between atoms. Bonding has basic relationships with magnetic attraction. Because of this it gave the students something tactile to use and they have a better understanding when I talk about the attraction between ions. It is a little difficult to use the product with many students because the balls would sometimes roll across the classroom. That's why I downgraded it to a 4 star. Otherwise it was very useful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/15/2006 by Charlotte
Rating: 5

GEOMAG's are great! We have several sets, now combined to make a monster set. All three of my children use the magnets but my middle son uses them the most. My 14 year old son uses them as a kinestic resource while doing his homework for geometry, chemistry, and physics. Often he will build elaborate structures or just play with the magnets. A big hit at our house. As a Computer specialist in a public school I've recomended Fat Brain Toys as an "edutainment" toy resource to other parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 184 piece set
Posted 1/15/2006 by Caroline Moore
Rating: 5

Geomag are a fascinating and challenging toy that can appeal to all ages because one never exhausts the possibilities. The 184 piece set is the best price I have found.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/13/2006 by Esteban B. Gomez
Rating: 4

Great product, good price, kids love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are too cool!
Posted 1/9/2006 by Deborah Gilliss
Rating: 5

I don't know who loves these Geomags more--my six year old son, or 47 year old husband! These little rods and balls provide hours of Gameboy free fun. (please note that the rods are quite small and would be difficult for children much younger than six to manipulate) We will be ordering more to expand our set. I highly recommend this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/9/2006 by Glen Herskowitz
Rating: 5

My wife and I find Geomags to be one of the most creative, inspiring and fun toys our children have ever played with. Plus, I like playing with them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/9/2006 by Marjorie Crawford
Rating: 4

This toy was a gift for our four year old grandson. The adults in the family have played with them also. We have made lots of geometric shapes, but to do any grand building, the larger set or additional pieces would be needed. The magnetic force is very strong, which is helpful to keep the connector balls from "getting away" - but a little hard sometimes to control in the building process. I am sure it is a toy that will take time to learn how to manipulate, but provide hours of creativity and quiet entertainment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/9/2006 by Marcy Moss
Rating: 5

This was a major addition to our small Geomag collection. We now love playing Geomags more than ever -- all of us...mommy, daddy, daughter 8 and son 6. There's finally enough to go around -- almost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 1/7/2006 by Tammy Kripner
Rating: 5

Our whole family was so surprised when they recieved a set (184 pc multi-color) each for x-mas. Our sons are past their twenties and have children of their own. As we opened them and began to play with Geomag we found many possibilities and spent hours that night building and designing...My husband wanted more so I bought two more sets(panel & 270 pc.) they were quickly delivered and are in use and played with often. Many thanks, The Kripners

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/6/2006 by Terri Morris
Rating: 5

Geomags are a great toy/tool. My 10-year-old son immediately tore into the box and had a pyramid built right away. He took the left over pieces to school and all of his classmates were building different shapes and finding different ways to use them. The girls were especially interested that there were pastel color Geomags also available. Don't stop selling these. They are no longer available in retail stores. There they have been replaced by Rose Art's Magnetix which are a far inferior product. Kids have a nose for good products and they all like Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun for the whole family!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Brenda Harkness
Rating: 5

We did some research comparing other, less expensive magnetic building toys before deciding on Geomag. We ultimately purchased the 184 Multi-Color and the 200 piece Panel set. Both of these sets provide the best economivcal value. Buying them together as a starter set has already yielded many hours of fun for every family member. The 184 set alone would have been fun, but adding the panels increases structural stability and project beauty. Our youngest child is 4 and I am 45. Everyone loves Geomag and from the moment we opened our sets, we knew we'd be coming back for more very soon! Based on our research, Geomag is the highest quality product of its type. We anticipate years of fun with these sturdy toys. Thanks to FatBrain for fabulous service!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags Rock!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Christine Zaruba
Rating: 5

You won't be disappointed - promise! I received my first set as a Christmas present and, at first sight, wasn't too impressed. But once I opened them up, I didn't stop building for days! They are EXTREMELY addictive and tons of fun to play with. I certainly recommend getting the geopanels as well - they greatly expand the building possibilities. Get em. You'll love em.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag
Posted 1/5/2006 by Sherman Marsh
Rating: 4

An excellent toy for conceptualizing 3-dimensional structures. I'm a geologist do several mineral shows a year in my business. I plan to use the GeoMag set to demonstrate crystal structures to children and relate them to natural crystals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/5/2006 by Jamie Yaccino
Rating: 5

These Geomags are wonderful. We, adults and kids, have played with these daily. We have another set of no name brand of magnets that just sit there. They are not strong enough to build anything. Just tonight my 16 year old son built a 12 inch square platform out of the Geomags, placed a book on it, them stepped on it and it held all 120 lbs. of him. The toy is great and your service is wonderful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/4/2006 by John Lynn
Rating: 5

Geomag is an outstanding toy that helps develop and enhance spatial reasoning capabilities. We bought this set to complement an existing set of 184 pieces. We have been Geomag fans for a couple of years now. My kids (ages 7 & 9) and I have had hours of fun building complex 3D shapes with these pieces. Buying this kit enabled us to finally build a "soccer ball" out of pentagons and hexagons. High quality construction should stand up to years of use. Well worth the money!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 184 piece set
Posted 1/3/2006 by Mary Chang
Rating: 5

Great toy and great company service! I got this for my 6-year-old shortly before Christmas and it arrived very promptly. He loves it, and has spent many hours with it already. These are great toys, and the size of this set allows one to make a great variety of structures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags are the best
Posted 1/3/2006 by RB
Rating: 5

For another year I gave a geomag set to my mother for when the grandkids come over and it was another hit!! Someone else gave some other person there a "Rose Art" brand magnetic rod and ball set but the quality doesn't even come close. Highly recommended, will buy again!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We should have gotten a bigger set!
Posted 1/3/2006 by JANET BOURCIER
Rating: 5

We got this for our 5-year-old son after he saw it in a magazine and asked for it. Not only has he spent hours playing with it, but also myself, my 2 teen-aged daughters and, of course, my 7-year-old son. We have even looked up designs on the web to get ideas! We love the strength of the magnets. When someone gets started with the Geomags, we all pick up a few and begin designing. The only problem is that we need more pieces! As homeschoolers, we love educational and design toys. The Geomags are a perfect fit. They draw us all in to put our heads together to think through the designs we want to build. What more could we ask for in a toy?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 1/3/2006 by Carol N.
Rating: 5

The Geomag is much better than Magnetix. My son has both products and there's really no comparison. The Geomag is a solid toy and the magnet is a lot stronger. It will hold so many more spheres and you can even build up into the air and the magnets will stand by themselves. We are very impressed with the quality of the product and have a lot of fun with these magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Glowing Reviews Were True!
Posted 1/3/2006 by Jill Harrold
Rating: 5

I've seen other companies' copies of these in stores and other magazines, but one publication explained that these are the original, made in Switzlerland, and no copy can touch their quality. The publication was dead on! Geomags have just the right ratio of magnetic strength to keep large structures together without hampering our ability to get them apart. The rods and marbles are of the finest quality and durability. I am a homeschooling mom, and I know when my 6-year-old and my 4-year-old are at the level of learning about molecular structure and so on, these Geomags will still be around to help us build a visual picture! Thanks so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleasing the Fiancee
Posted 1/2/2006 by Scott West
Rating: 4

My Fiancee is a Math Education major and she just flipped when she saw some small sets of these in a local toy store. She seems to think they are just the thing to aid her with teaching geometry. Unfortunatly, there's only so much you can do with so few pieces. Luckly for me, I found this set on your site and thought it just the thing for a supplamental present. As it turns out, I was right. She is thrilled with them and with only the slight annoyance of how hard the magnets stick to each other, couldn't be happier. Again, I am quite pleased with how easy the transaction went and the speed of delivery, and definitly plan on ordering from this site in the future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 1/2/2006 by Linda Jacobs
Rating: 5

As far as magnetic building toys go, the geomags and supermags are the best. They hold their shape better than the competitors. My kids love them and spend hours building things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Five Stars For GeoMag 184 Set
Posted 12/29/2005 by Sandra Holloway
Rating: 5

My eight year old daughter loves these building sets and never has enough pieces. We chose to add this set because it offered only the multicolored bar magnets and balls. She never seems to have enough bars and balls, but always has spare panels. The variety of color in one box is nice. The price was very reasonable and Fat Brain Toys is a very reliable company. Shipping was quick and I am very happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 184 piece set
Posted 12/29/2005 by Julie Kelly
Rating: 5

I love this product! It's like the type of toy one doesn't get tired of playing with. There's so many things you can design. I rank it right up there with lego's for the kids and my husband loves to bulid designs with them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/28/2005 by Cindy Cole
Rating: 5

These are so much fun for my kids (ages 5 and 9). They love to create different shapes with the magnets. The different colors were great too as they could create patterns with the magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These Magnets Rule!
Posted 12/28/2005 by Michelle Wilson
Rating: 5

Gave these as a gift to my 53 year-old male boss! He loved them. My husband had the smaller set and loved them (he ordered the larger set later because it was just too tempting!) This is not just a toy for kids (nor just for males) and it takes playing with these to really understand this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/27/2005 by Shirley Wilkerson
Rating: 5

My kids love these. The Geomag brand is superior to any other brand of magnets, the magnets are very strong and hold well. Even teenagers like these. Just make sure to buy plenty otherwise there are not enough to make things with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/27/2005 by Stacy Armstrong
Rating: 5

Excellent quality toy. We love it and will continue to buy Geomag products. Other less expensive magnetic sets can not compare in quality, design and durability. We are thrilled with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/27/2005 by Jill Tuennerman
Rating: 5

Geomag is called the cadillac of magnetic building toys for a reason. The magnets are far more powerful than the other knock-off sets we have had. The pieces are managable for little fingers (some competing products the pieces are too slender). We got this set for our 4 year old but his much older (10 & 13) siblings can't keep their hands off of it either. Sure these sets are not cheap but at least they allow children to be creative and develop useful skills -- so many of today's in toys just allow kids to veg.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/19/2005 by Heather Currey
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my daughter for her 8th birthday. After opening them, I witnessed friends and family of all ages (ranging from 8 to 65) having a great time playing with them throughout the day. Due to the incredible magnetic strength, it's possible to build all kinds of extraordinary structures. My daughter also thinks it's quite humorous to move a magnetic ball under the dining table and watch the bars "magically" move around on top of the table. The service from Fat Brain Toys is exceptional. My order was processed and shipped rapidly. We plan on purchasing more in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 12/19/2005 by Glenda Faulkner
Rating: 5

I am a psychotherapist specializing in children and adolescents and these magnets are the one of the best investments in my office that I have made. Children, teens and adults have a great time with these and they can talk about their issues while playing with them. I've bought some for my own children and grandchildren. Everyone loves them. In fact, some of the parents of my patients say that they are not sure when their kids beg to come see me whether they really need to come or whether they just want to play with the magnets. A great toy to encourage creativity and a wonderful break from the video game circuit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geo Color 184 piece multi-color set
Posted 12/19/2005 by kathleen Jones
Rating: 5

Our Geomags are my 10 year old sons constant companions. He takes these wherever we go and if there are any other kids around they always seem to gravitate to the Geomags. We have tried the Roseart brand of magnets, however, they cannot compare to the Geomags in quality and the strength of the magnets. My 10 year old son, my 19 year old son and my 45 year old husband all enjoy creating with the Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/12/2005 by Beth
Rating: 5

I love the product. These magnets are extremely strong. I can tell that they are of the highest quality. I looked around before I bought this to try to find it at a lower price- This was the best price. I feel, however, that they are a bit too pricey. But in the end I am pleased and I am sure that they will be used for many generations so it will be worth the investment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/8/2005 by Rosemary Bailey
Rating: 5

I was first introduced to the Geomag set at a family member's home. I was most impressed with the quality of the magnets. The department store magnet sets might LOOK like this set, but they just don't have the magnet power! My children (and my husband and I) have really enjoyed testing our creativity with this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 184 Piece
Posted 12/8/2005 by Debbie Rojo
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these. We have purchased the Geomag sets several times and continue to build upon her collection. She can sit for hours and construct different structures. We just love the Geomag. The Geomag sets are much stronger than other magnet building sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 12/8/2005 by Christy Bossard
Rating: 5

My son loves these magnets. There are other brands that carry a similar product but they do not compare to the Geomag brand. My son asks for it by name. Superior product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/8/2005 by Loring Manley
Rating: 5

Best Source for Geomag products!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 12/7/2005
Rating: 5

I purchased the set for my nephew, to supplement smaller Geomag sets that I'd already given him. He loves it...and even though I'm an adult, I enjoy (thoroughly) playing with the set, too, after he has gone to bed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for all ages
Posted 11/28/2005 by Jake Johnson
Rating: 5

Just celebrated the Thanksgiving holiday with adults, teenagers, and a five year old. All enjoyed playing with the GeoMag set. Lots of fun for the entire family. Great way to bridge the age differences.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A New Way to Learn
Posted 11/26/2005 by Travis C. Broach
Rating: 5

I originally bought the Geomag set on a whim. But noticed how easily I was able to assemble them into models for chemical molicules. Now, my fellow students and I understand much better how their bonds work. These things are amazing and can be a lot of fun too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun, educational toy that will last
Posted 11/24/2005
Rating: 4

This is the third and largest set I've purchased for my son. Geomag far surpasses other competitive brands in quality and durability. It's worth the extra cost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 11/24/2005 by Cheryl Keller
Rating: 4

Could be a little stronger magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 184 set
Posted 11/23/2005 by Judith Gundy
Rating: 5

This is an excellent product. We have used similar "copycat" magnet products and they do not compare. Your price was very competitive and the free storage case was an unexpected nice bonus. I will purchase from you again. Incidently, I live in switzerland where the product is made and your prices are much better!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag, raddest toys ever
Posted 11/22/2005 by leigh erskine
Rating: 5

I have not actually opened this package as it's for my son for Christmas. Every year I buy him Geomags to add to his collection. I found Geomags many years ago and HAD to buy them. They ended up being really awesome, all my friends played with them (this was before my son was old enough to enjoy them). Now that I've found a place to get them (fatbraintoys.com). I always buy them here as I haven't found a place that offers such a good selection. I feel confident in the quality of Geomags which is why I'm comfortable making comment on them prior to opening them. :) I've tried a variety of other brands and they've all been terrible. Either the magnets come out the end of the sticks or the magnet strength isn't very good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product at a great price!
Posted 11/21/2005 by Wendy Washington
Rating: 5

My six-year-old son loves Geomag! I bought the Geomag panel set for his birthday this year, but he needed more pieces to build more sophisticated structures. The service at Fat Brain Toys is reliable, the shipping fast. They offer the best selection at the most competitive prices and the free shipping option is a plus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags are the best!
Posted 11/17/2005 by Ginger A Shantz
Rating: 5

The Geomags are working out great. My son has had other brands of magnetic toys, but the bonds were not strong enough for him to build bigger three dimensional structures. I wish we had started out with Geomag from the beginning. This is a quality toy at a great price, and I can't say enough about the service from Fat Brain Toys - things are speedy, they are packed well, and if something comes with a defect, they replace it immediately. You can't ask for better! Thanks again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag set
Posted 11/16/2005
Rating: 5

These are really fun but it takes quite a lot of pieces to build anything substantial so a big set is good. It's one of the few things that can actually tear my teenage son away from computer and video games and make him want to do something with his mom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 11/15/2005 by Connie Reidner
Rating: 5

These magnets are the strongest that I have seen. They hold so much better than the other brands. This toy is also one that adults will enjoy playing with right along with their children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GEOMAG
Posted 11/14/2005 by Nancy Paya
Rating: 5

These magnetic sticks are top quality and easy for small hands to handle. You can make so many designs that the kids never get bored and the adults enjoy taking part as well. Plus you can purchase more GEOMAGS to make even bigger structures/designs. A bit pricey but a great starter set to build on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 11/14/2005
Rating: 5

I am a primary school teacher..geomags are a fabulous toy with tremendous play value for a wide range of ages...including adults...You can never have too many! The plastic panels add to the possibilities when building, but are better suited to a more cabable builder with greater patience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 10/21/2005 by Linda Cote
Rating: 5

I purchased a competitors product and not long after, the pieces began to fall apart. The Geomag (Swiss) product appears to be made of higher quality materials. Well worth the price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Most Ingenious Toy Yet
Posted 10/7/2005 by Beth B.
Rating: 5

When visiting my grandson this summer in Texas he showed me all the things he could build with Geomags. I decided for Christmas I would buy him a larger set plus additional pieces to go along with the set. I know he will be in building "heaven" when he plays with these! The price was great and delivery time very fast! Thanks for great service!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 10/4/2005 by Constanse Mechler
Rating: 5

It's a terrific item, my son loves to build things with it - arrived in 1 day - what terrific service!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool
Posted 9/28/2005 by Chris
Rating: 5

I own MegaMagz and I found that Geomags have a stronger magnetic attraction. MegaMagz also lose some of the magnets on either side of the bar. Geomag is a far better product in comparison because of the quality of the magnetic bars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 9/24/2005 by Zeena Haig
Rating: 5

All my kids love it!! Their ages are 7, 12 and15 and I am getting additional sets so my older kids have their own set to take to college.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just about perfect
Posted 9/15/2005 by Paul Schaffert
Rating: 5

If you are really serious about Geomag, then you know that 3-d structures use far more rods than spheres. The smaller sets have closer to even numbers, which are great for making flat models, but if you want to take your Geomag experience into a new plane the 184-piece set is perfect. I like that it has all four colors of Geomag in one box, so that I can throw together a colorful sculpture right away. The 184-piece set is great as a desk toy for an office or, as an addition to a current collection, can expand your sculptures to a new dimension and complexity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 184
Posted 9/6/2005
Rating: 5

I am happy with the quality of the Geomag spheres and rods. They don't fade, like other products do. My children play with Geomags longer than with other non-imaginative toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 9/6/2005 by William R Lang
Rating: 5

I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of the Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set that was on time and in excellent condition. Some of the pieces were immediately used to finish completing the 270 piece sphere that I had started, but needed additional pieces of Geomag. The rest of the pieces were used to complete a ferris wheel figure. These two figures were taken apart the next day and now I'm looking at the sphere made with 360 bars. Now that I've learned the secret of the magnetic circuit I'm looking forward to the holiday season and a birthday to add enough Geomags to make the sphere with 810 bars. Thank you for this outstanding learning toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy for all ages
Posted 9/6/2005 by WB
Rating: 5

I laughed at one review that said "our family spent over $700 on Geomag...". Why do you wanna spend that much on a toy? Gee, I am not laughing anymore...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 8/24/2005 by Richard F Orlando
Rating: 4

The product is really a great building idea, but I did find that the number of pieces needs to be quite high in order to build anything pictured in the pamplet that came with it. It does what it claims-and the idea is sound. The price is a bit high for the number of pieces that come with it. I would say that it is at least four stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 7/11/2005 by mona tejwani
Rating: 4

excellent toy for children and adults alike. It is a little pricey though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multicolor
Posted 7/5/2005 by James Sawyer
Rating: 4

The geomag is the best model kit I have seen in 20 years concerning the six dimensional geometry in nature. It works fantastic for building tetrahedron and octahedron models. The magnetic fields are strong for developing very compex shapes with as many as 228 stainless steel balls. The only reason for not giving it a 5***** is the ratio of sticks to stainless steel balls 120 sticks / 64 balls. My six dimensional models eat up the sticks much faster than the balls. I purchased at least 8 sets of 184 kit and have about 200 balls left unused. I need to buy at least 400 more 1 inch sticks to use up the 200 balls. I do love these kits. I am making models of the electrons and nucleus of the atom. God Bless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 6/17/2005 by Mary Cappelli
Rating: 4

Great toy and keeps the kids busy building. Wish there were bigger pictures to give some ideas on what can be made with the geo mags. The instructional book is small and pictures tiny for little guys to use as a guide in building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addicting!
Posted 6/16/2005 by Kirsten Bird
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5-yr old daughter's birthday. We are a homeschooling family of 7, ages 50 down to 3 and we all love working with Geomag--there are not many games or toys I can say that about. It's amazing the designs even the little ones can invent. I would definitely recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endlessly Entertaining!
Posted 6/2/2005
Rating: 5

And not just for the kids. I keep buying more sets for building bigger, but also so that you can keep the last creation around for a while before needing to recycle it for pieces on the next project. I've also have a couple Supermag sets, but find the Geomag pieces have a better feel, are more substantial, and stronger. They also work seamlessly with the must-have GeoPanel sets, unlike Supermag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 6/2/2005 by Linda Bosma
Rating: 5

My son has had hours of fun playing and creating with his Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This set is great!
Posted 5/26/2005 by John Chou
Rating: 5

This 184-piece 4-colored set is great! I think it's a great learning tool for kids and adults alike. This thing seriously gives you hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 5/25/2005
Rating: 5

Incredible magnetic strength!! So much better than cheap imitation copy cat products!! Hours of fun using only your imagination to create masterpieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 5/20/2005 by Tiffany
Rating: 5

Educational, visual appealing, challenges fine motor skills, and intrigues on a different level once our child grows older... what more could one ask for... it's FUN!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Project in the making
Posted 5/5/2005 by Dan Hutchings
Rating: 5

I love these toys! I'm using them to build a large scale Sierpinski's triangle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 5/3/2005 by Katalin Balog
Rating: 5

This is the 4th Geomag set I bought for my son (6 years old). This toy is real fun - the number of different shapes and objects you can build is seemingly endless - and it engages geometrical thinking which is very entertaining for my mathematically minded child. The delivery was absolutely promt. I am happy with the transaction

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag is a hit
Posted 4/24/2005 by R. Crowley
Rating: 4

I have 10 and 4 year old girls and a nine year old boy. Rarely has there been a toy, besides a ball that has amused all simultaneously. Geomag is the ticket in this case. They all can sit at the table and create their masterpieces. My only complaint is the price, but when it has such value with my varied group, I can hardly complain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag, a great toy for kids of all ages
Posted 4/21/2005 by David Myles
Rating: 4

This is a great toy that works (with adult supervision for younger kids) for ages 4 to adult. My kids 4 and 5 have a blast with it when we play together. I have a blast too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag "Quality" Construction Set
Posted 4/18/2005 by Craig Lerman
Rating: 5

After a frustrating experience with trying to purchase the competitor's product (Magnetix) at Toysrus, I learned of this superior product. GEOMAG is a great magnetic building toy that is easy to use and superbly manufactured. The building results are only limited by your imagination. I would highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!!
Posted 4/13/2005 by Christine Andrews
Rating: 5

This is a great product and the "cheap" imatations are not near as good. Both my children 4 and 2 love the geomags and we just bought a set for my sons preschool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love Geomags!!
Posted 4/6/2005 by Tracy McGuire
Rating: 5

Our whole family (ages 2 to 40) loves to play with our Geomags. We had a few that we were playing with at home but we were limited in what we could build with them. We needed more and when we couldn't find them anywhere near our home we found your website and got just what we needed. The delivery was really fast and my kids couldn't wait to rip open the package and play. Thanks for stocking what many stores don't and thanks for the great service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 4/5/2005 by Cindy Johnson
Rating: 5

These are a big hit with our family. I appreciate your prompt service and your follow-ups to notify us of when they were shipped and again when they landed on the doorstep!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The greatest toy ever
Posted 3/29/2005 by Kurara
Rating: 5

I originally bought Geomag 42 piece set 2-3 years ago at Japan for my daughter ( she was 3years old ).( I thought it was neatest toy I have ever seen.) Now she is almost 6, and my son just turned 3, they love Geomag so much. ( I love it too!) They play them every day, so I bought 132 piece set from this web site. Then I realized that when my daughter, son and I (29-years old) try to make things individually, we need more pieces (bigger set is better!). I bought this 184 piece set for my birthday! This Geomag is just increasable toy ever, very educational, fun, creating great family time! And, believe me! I looked everywhere and never find great price as this site!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 3/18/2005
Rating: 5

my son (5 years old) loves it very much he took it to show and play with his classmates in his preschool. we as parents also loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 3/16/2005 by Ronald Wagner
Rating: 5

phenomenal product, perfectly constructed and beautifully finished!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fabulous
Posted 3/14/2005 by gayle
Rating: 5

Fat Brain Toys, Wow!!! I have 2 little boys ages 5 and 7 as well as a 10 year old daughter. They all love this toy and have literally spent hours on the floor building and creating all kinds of things. My 7 year old recieved a smaller set for his birthday but it was a different brand. i wanted to buy more but they were fairly expensive and not alot to each set. So i went on the internet and researched all kinds of companies selling these products. Yours was the best deal price wise and selection. On top of that your company has the best customer service that i have ever seen. I worked for the Gap in retail management for several years and your company definitley stands out. For that reason alone I will continue to buy products from you. You also have an amazing selection of incredible and unquie toys and games. Gayle

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 3/11/2005 by Justin Kim
Rating: 5

My only real complaint was that I found myself running out of pieces while building much faster than I had anticipated. The magnets contained in this (and other geomag/geopanel) sets are very powerful. You all might want to consider posting a warning that people should try to keep the rods away from computers and external hard drives.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag multicolor 184
Posted 3/11/2005 by Anonymous
Rating: 3

I think geomags are too expensive. Supermags are cheaper although I do not know if magnet strength is easily compared. With my 4 year old the Geomags are easier to understand (the rods are the same length) but for older kids SuperMags may be a better challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

As simple as great!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Angeles Benito
Rating: 5

Very interesting product. My children like very much but they feel a bit frustrated because they need more and more pieces ( I bought 184 pieces). I miss an illustrative catalogue with instructions to make forms and figures, simple and more complicated. In the web site, this page is "under construction". Now we are saving money to buy another one, maybe with panels.....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Paul Gehrls
Rating: 5

We are very pleased at how easy this was to order from your website, the pricing and careful packaging/shipping that was done. It was nice to view how many things that you carry that make great gifts and stimulate a child's mind. Our son has been asking for these for quite some time and enjoys building with them. Thank you,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 2/25/2005 by Sarah Henderson
Rating: 5

I got this set for my husband and he loves it. He's been building things with it every day. I think it's his favorite gift this year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Michelle Berry
Rating: 5

My son loved the Geomags. The selection of Geomags was great and our order was shipped in a very timely manner. We also ordered the case which keeps them nice and organized! Thank You

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Service
Posted 2/25/2005 by Barbara Boissonnas
Rating: 5

Magnets arrived right on time even though order was placed just before Christmas. Very satisfied with this transaction and the outstanding product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Marcia Nilson-Blake
Rating: 5

You guys sent them before the date you said they would arrive and sent an email confirming the delivery which was great. The product itself is awesome and my son loves creating things with them-- thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Bradley Freese
Rating: 5

Geomags are the best invention since duct tape and velcro. (maybe even WD40). My son and I have had a blast with these things. At 10 years old, magnetic things are fun, and testing, building and then starting all over is the best....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Leonard Holtz
Rating: 5

Excellent product and value! My 9 year old grandson loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 4

I really liked the quality of your product. My daughter and myself will have many happy hours making all kinds of designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Multi-Color
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 5

Our sets have been used by 3 year olds to 45 year olds. Toddlers, children and adults can enjoy together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Mike Pease
Rating: 5

We bought this product for our children, but the whole family loves to play with the set. It's fun to get home from work and see what the kids have made. It's even more fun to see their eyes in the morning after I have contructed something while they were sleeping!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lisa Roger
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 11 year old son. I'm glad I bought the 184 piece set. Anything less just wouldn't be as much fun. I plan on buying another 184 piece set so we can build larger structures. Great product. Lisa Roger

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Gift
Posted 2/25/2005 by davin turner
Rating: 5

We were thrilled with the quality and creative design of the GeoMag Set We purchased it for our 5 year old son but find that the entire family enjoys sitting around "building" together. It is our alternative to family game night. Thanks for such quality products and service. We look forward to shopping with you again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Creative Toy
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lisa V.
Rating: 5

We purchased this set for our 10 year old son. He started with a much smaller set but found he didn't have enough pieces to create anything substantial. With this set, he's off trying to contstruct towers and unique shapes. We highly recommend this toy! We'll being buying more sets very soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Never Boring
Posted 2/25/2005 by Cindy Lebrecht
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves GeoMag and SuperMag. He has several sets and is always asking for more so that he can build bigger and more intricate things. This is one toy that he will keep playing with year after year. This is also something that the whole family can enjoy together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag muilt-184piece set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Noreen Geer
Rating: 5

Service was very good.The item was delivered in the time frame that it was promised.My sons young and older are enjoying them and don't get tired of playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive
Posted 2/25/2005 by Jody LaFerriere
Rating: 5

I love Geomags, maybe more than my seven year old. I have a set to every child on my list this year, and have received big praise from everyone. We bought this set to supplement the sets my son now has. We went for this set so we wouldn't have to pick just one color, and he's very happy with it. Now I just wish Geomag would come out with some kind of carrying case so I can blend all our sets into one container!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product and service
Posted 2/25/2005 by Jennifer Munzner
Rating: 5

We are very happy with the order that we placed through your site on Dec. 29th. It was shipped as quickly as possible and we are thrilled with the Geomags. Thanks for the excellent product and service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lee Judson
Rating: 5

The geomag magnets were for my son who is 10, but the whole family plays with them! The magnets are high quality and quite strong. We appreciated the catalog that came with the magnets and will likely be buying more in the future. it was quite nice that shipping was free for orders over $75.00. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Andra Kendall
Rating: 5

My boys, ages 5 and 7, love the Geomag set!! I have to admit, I enjoy playing with it almost as much as they do! No lights, no sounds....ALL ACTION! They're busy and interested for hours. Santa Claus brought them some for Christmas and they were having so much fun with them that I had to buy some more and sneak them into the box a few weeks later!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lynnette Bosman
Rating: 4

great toy, great deal with free shipping. It was a big hit with my eight year old son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lorraine Lieberman
Rating: 5

A very instructive toy for kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by stephan Blackman
Rating: 5

Still the best magnetic toy made. Quality of components is first rate. My daughter hasn't stopped playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Cathy Parraga
Rating: 5

Gave to my son yesterday for his birthday. Great product. He also got a Rose art Magnetix from a friend. That one is already breaking (magnets separating from rods). He really likes it. Planning on getting additional ones to be able to build the Eiffel Tower!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomeg
Posted 2/25/2005 by Wilma Livingston
Rating: 5

We bought a set of geomeg last year for my grandsons birthday, it has been one toy he has played with all year. We just bought him another set this year for Christmas and the panel set. He builds so many different things, every one in the family likes helping with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product!
Posted 2/25/2005 by Debra Kratzer
Rating: 5

We gave the 184 piece set of Geomags to our 10 yr old son for Hanukkah -- what a hit! The product encourages thinking, imagination and family interaction. Just wish we had even more pieces -- guess that'll be the perfect birthday gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Long lasting toy
Posted 2/25/2005 by lmt
Rating: 5

The Geomag product is great. I had bought a starter set that had a number of panels but not enough balls and rods. This set was a nice complement. It is a toy that will last for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 184 pc set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Bill R
Rating: 5

Geomag seems to be one of the few construction toys at our home that seems to get played with over and over. And unlike other types of construction toys, they are liked by kids young and old, as well as parents. To be honest, this set (184 pcs) is the smallest I would go. I realize it is expensive, but it has enough pieces to really create things vs. some of the smaller sets. I would say if you are looking for that "special" gift for birthdays or holidays, the one that will get used for longer than a day or two, you can't go wrong with this geomag set. Especially for kids in elementary or middle school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless possibilities
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 5

There seems to be no end to the shapes and structures that can be built this system. The only problem is that no matter how many pieces you have, you always run out and need more for the next coolest thing to build.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoColor 184 piece Multi-Color set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Sue Redmond
Rating: 5

My grandchildren are thoroughly enjoying and creating on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend. Their ages are 3 and 5. I ordered 2 of the cases and only received one. I have contacted the company on 12/23 and have gotten no responce as of today 12/29. Guess customer service is busy?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless play year after year
Posted 11/17/2004 by Robert Ewald
Rating: 5

Endless play year after year. This is my fourth set for my kids. Great for travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun & educational
Posted 11/9/2004
Rating: 5

geomag is a truly versatile source of entertainment and education

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great stuff...kids love it
Posted 11/8/2004 by cj jalink
Rating: 5

great stuff kids love it you find out fast you're always short on pieces, no matter how large your set is. Larger sets would be interesting though. A possible improvement for the rods is a small indication which side is north / which side is south. I was experimenting with the strength of structures and their capabilities of carrying a adult male (80 kg). Orienting your rods correctly has a major influence on the construction strength. Its a bit of a hassle checking the orientation with the present symetrical rods. Cheers, CJ

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Geomags
Posted 11/8/2004 by Joe Wengert
Rating: 5

My children are 5 and 7 years old and love Geo mags. They started out with a smaller set and played for hours every evening. I found that I enjoyed helping them construct different things. I ordered this larger set as a holiday gift and can not wait to see what they create.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 184 pc
Posted 10/25/2004
Rating: 5

What a fantastic toy Geomag is - my kids just love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The possibilities are endless
Posted 10/17/2004 by Kim Bowers
Rating: 4

My kids love these magnets. They have come up with a number of different ways to build and make things with them. They have learned they can have pierced ears, lips and nose with them too. It's is actually quite funny (and painful - I tried it). They really bring out the creative side. The possibilities are endless. Thanks, Kim

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 10/15/2004 by Kit Logan
Rating: 4

Bought the 184 colour set and 84 panel set together for my fiance's birthday, as she's been fascinated by the geomags since first seeing them. We've both been playing with them and working out what shapes we can construct ever since. There is definately a fascination about them and the biploarity of the magnets adds another dimension to construction designs. Panels are very useful and save needing so many pieces to create stable figures. Great fun, but you need a fair number of pieces to produce the really fascinating solids and shapes. Incidentally if you are in the UK and considering buying be aware you may (as I did) have to pay customs charges as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 10/14/2004 by Laura Crook
Rating: 5

I am a very happy customer!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01