Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoColor 270 piece Multi-Color Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.76

A fun educational toy for the whole family
Posted 2/14/2006 by Mehran Moshfeghi
Rating: 5

This toy is a really fun and educational toy. It teaches geometry, shapes, colors, and some basic laws of Physics. My 4 year old son is really excited when he builds something new. At first he was building the shapes that come with the instructions. But now he is improvising on his own. My wife and I are also getting into it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stuff!
Posted 1/9/2006
Rating: 5

My wife and I enjoy the set as much as my two daughters. Great gift idea for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Whopper of a Set
Posted 1/3/2006 by Susan
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 4 yr old. My older sons had their own smaller sets, so we decided to get him a whopper! The 270-piece color set is a wonderful addition to their collection, but I wish that there was a better manual for this large set. He needs his brothers' help to build the larger structures. The addition of color helps to speed up the cleanup routine!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/26/2005 by Dixie R. Steelreath
Rating: 5

I love the things. My granddaughters wanted the 132 piece set for their birthday and we played with them all weekend. I bought this set so that they would have them to play with when they are here. They are getting more for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 270 Multi-Color Set
Posted 3/18/2005 by Gustavo Mendez
Rating: 4

I currently teach 7th grade math in California, this set is a great hands on experience for my students. They are building poygons, pyramids, three dimensional figures to comprehend various geometric concepts in the state standards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 270 piece Multi-Color Set from ToyMagnets.com
Posted 2/25/2005 by paul vater
Rating: 5

My eight year old wanted these for Christmas. I looked online at a few sites and and found your site to have the biggest selection. Other sites had a limited selection and many out-of-stock items.I also liked the option for free shipping (over $75) and the free Geomag t-shirt (over $100 spent).The one issue I had was trying to enter the code for the free t-shirt. Each time I entered it I got an error message saying it was not a valid code for your site, though the code was on the front page of your site and had no other restrictions except price spent.It only took a few emails before I recieved a response saying that you (Fat Brain Toys) would be more than happy to send the free t-shirt. That will make an excellent addition to my son's Geomag order which was on of the top toys on his list.Of course we have not opened the product yet because it is not Christmas. I can say that so far your selection has been the best that google had to offer. The amount of items in-stock were better than the rest as well. Shipping was prompt and the tracking emails informative. I'm quite confident that the item's quality will be as superb as the entire shopping experience with Fat Brain Toys and I would look forward to shopping again.Finally I thank you kindly for your concern, this is more than I've recieved from any other online shopping I've done this entire year.Sincerely,Paul Vater

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Marah Derzon
Rating: 5

We absolutely love the Geomags! I'm not sure who the biggest fan is; my 2 year old, my 3 and 1/2 year old or my husband (38 year old!). We already have plans to order more for ourselves and some other family members. My kids, although technically young for the toy, sit quietely engaged for prolonged periods of time "building" various structures. And your website is very easy to use and the 'mags came very quickly. So thanks and happy holidays, Marah Derzon

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/25/2005 by Antonio Valdes
Rating: 5

This is a highly educational toy for children and very entertaining and satisfying for adults. It is the kind of toys that can bring parents and children together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pricey but worth it
Posted 2/25/2005 by Marc
Rating: 4

Geomags have never been cheap, but after seeing a "knock-off" and looking closely at the workmanship of Geomags, I can confidently say that they are well-made. The tolerances are tight, they hold up well, and - most important of all - they are quite fun to play with. Adult or child, it's a great toy. I'm a 30-year-old engineer, have taken them in to work, and given a set to a seven-year-old for Christmas. All have had fun with them! Also, the 270-piece set has the highest rods-to-spheres ratio. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag magnets
Posted 2/25/2005 by J Blanchard
Rating: 4

I received a small Geomag set for Christmas and I knew within hours that I would have to get a bigger set. I have spent a lot of hours with my ten year old daughter doing interesting projects using magnets. Geomag is fun and educational. I would recommend this well built set to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Steve Shurtz
Rating: 5

I think this toy is one that every child should have the opportunity to experience while growing up. I also find that it is intriguing for adults to participate either with the child or on their own. A great toy idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great but pricey
Posted 2/25/2005 by Victoria J. Gelberg
Rating: 4

We love the Geomag products, but compared with other mag systems they are quite expensive. In the long run they may afford a greater value, but at first glance, just twice the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Roger Taylor
Rating: 5

i bought them for my nephew for his birthday and he loves them , i am considering getting some for myself they really are a great learning aid as well , although you find out quickly that you dont have enough and you need more ,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 2/25/2005 by Alejandro Cortina
Rating: 5

It is a simple toy that encorages children (and older kids like my) to get creative. My dougters use it at least twice a week for 1 or 2 hours

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 11/25/2004 by Supriya Himatsingka
Rating: 5

My six year old son spends a lot of time buliding with geomags. they are open ended and can be used alone or in a group.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a brilliant toy
Posted 11/24/2004 by Julie Tearle
Rating: 5

This is a brilliant toy. I have 2 boys aged 12 and 13 and this keeps them quiet for ages!! The elder one, who does not like to amuse himself and would rather be out and about says he finds that this relaxes him if he feels wound up. They are becoming more adventurous with their designs so the only problem is--we need more!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02