Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoColor 400 piece Multi-Color Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.76

Geomags 400 piece set
Posted 4/29/2005
Rating: 5

They are addicting and are the best product of its type on the market. I actually tried a cheaper product and found out exactly why it was cheaper. This product is well worth the price. My husband is addicted as well as the kids. I even have adults who have visited that play with them. We have now bought 3 of the 400 piece sets.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/30/2007 by Jian Liu
Rating: 5

It is an amazing product. My son loves it. You can build an infinite number of objects. It's a little pricy, but worth every single penny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/3/2006 by William H.
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 2 little kids, and I find myself playing with it more than them! This is the best magnetic set I have found. Some of the cheaper brands cannot compare to the quality of this set. In my opinion, the largest set is the best deal, since you will easily find yourself using all the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 12/19/2005 by Jeannie
Rating: 4

This is an excellent product and I highly recommend it to my friends. Yes, it is a little expensive. I can see that we will definitely be getting out money's worth out of this toy. The pieces do not look fragile and look like they will with stand a lot of play. My 4 year old is learning a lot about magnets by just experimenting with these. This has led me to learn more about magnets just to answer her questions. Unfortunately, I think we will need to buy more, since we are all still learning about sharing and we all want to build large objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/8/2005 by Pearl Young
Rating: 5

I have three boys and they love playing with the magnets and seeing what they will end up building. Usually it doesn't turn out quite as they expect. Shipping and handling is expensive though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 400
Posted 8/24/2005 by kyh
Rating: 5

Great fun for all ages! A very creative, hands-on method to learn about geometry and symmetry!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 6/23/2005 by Jennifer Barris
Rating: 5

My son absolutely LOVES this toy. It is by far the best product out there for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ideal brain teasing
Posted 5/9/2005 by Dominique Manuel ROUSSAT
Rating: 4

My son is stuck to this game. At least is building his own imagination...Will order an other box soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 4/28/2005 by Susan Kelly
Rating: 5

Our package came as scheduled, on time and our purchase experience was great. My girls love their Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/16/2005 by Terry R Trammell
Rating: 5

This item was very fun to play with. It was so fun that I stayed up all night playing with them. I think that there are a few to many sphere pieces as well. I had trouble finding a shape that would have required all 130 spheres. Overall, though the product was highly satisfying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/31/2005 by Paul Henry Siegmund
Rating: 5

Well made and packaged. Provided endless hours of family entertainment and interaction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set
Posted 3/22/2005
Rating: 5

We have been havuing lots of fun with the Geomag set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

All is A.O.K. with GEOMAG and Fat Brain Toys ;-)
Posted 3/11/2005 by Stephen Beck
Rating: 4

I recieved 2 boxes of 60 pc. GEOMAG sets for Christmass from my wife and have been trying to get more every since. The retail stores that I've visited don't seems to want to carry this item. They all carry a cheap nockoff. Finally I broke down; searched on Google and found Fat Brain Toys. I liked the price, so I decided to order. They allow for "over the phone" orders, which maded me happy. The service rep. on the phone was professionaly curtious which pleased me. My order arrived in good condition 2 days after my call. I guess the only bad thing I can say about this product is that no matter how many pieces I have, I always seem to NEED more. I can't say anything bad about Fat Brain Toys - nothing but great service so far!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great addition
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 4

We had previously purchased a smaller set and this set was purchased to provide additional building possibilities. The Geomag has provided countless hours of building fun for our son and the large number and variety of pieces in this set really opens up the possibilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 400 piece
Posted 2/25/2005 by Thomas Selkow
Rating: 5

Great educational toy and stress reliever. A design book would be great as trying to make a dodecahedron from a 2d view is a bit challenging. Quality of components is excellent. Durability is excellent and color choice is excellent. Consider the panel set as well as they expand and enhance the experience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 400
Posted 2/25/2005 by Mark S. Chmura
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 5 year old son as a Christmas present. This toy develops deductive reasoning, creativity and precise motor skills. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Outstanding!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lia Asztalos
Rating: 5

My eight year old son and my six year old daughter love their geomags. They had received a smaller set for Christmas and quickly requested more geomags. It is one of their favorite toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMags are the Cadillac of Magnetic Toys
Posted 2/25/2005 by Justin Bishop
Rating: 5

I already love GeoMags. This box gives me over 1000 magnetic geomag rods... Fat Brain Toys is a fantastic store. Their prices on the geomag boxes are truly consistently less than several other online retailers. My only request/complaint (and the whole REASON I filled this out) is that you should carry the Geomag "Collections"! They are sets of geomag pieces that come in wooden boxes in very large sizes. You can view them as "products" at geomagsa.com. I cannot find those boxes for sale anywhere in dollars, it is always being sold in pounds or euros.... Thanks for your time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Linda Knarr
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. Both my children (and I) will enjoy this for years to come. My only complaint about all the Geomag toys is the packing. I would gladly spend more on the toy for something better around the styrofoam.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 400
Posted 2/25/2005 by David Lee
Rating: 5

A great toy and enough pieces to make some large shapes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/25/2005 by Victoria Michaelis
Rating: 5

My children love these sets....they are the best!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toys to Enjoy
Posted 2/25/2005 by Debbie
Rating: 5

I first purchased a smaller GeoMag set for my four year old son in March 2004. It amazed me how well he took to playing with the set; in fact, how we all took to playing with it. Our son actually taught us a design or two and how to "spin" the design like a top. It's definitely a toy that will get attention and keep attention for hours. It's also a toy that will amaze for years. Even Grandma and Grandpa can't put them down once they get their hands on them. I've seen other magnet sets in toy stores for less money but feel the quality of the GeoMag brand far surpasses the competitor for design and magnet strength. For Christmas this year, my husband and I decided that it would be a worth while purchase to expand the amount of GeoMag's our son, now five, had. We know he's going to be really excited Christmas morning when he opens up his present. I'm sure it will be a "GeoMag" day! Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Ren Nakashima
Rating: 4

My kids(8 &10) and I (almost 50) love these things. Construction and destruction(destroying is almost as fun as building) is about as simple and fast as it can get. This fact plus the repeatability (building the same structure over again easily) makes us feel that we don't have to let the structure sit, being afraid we can't build it again, and tying up the pieces for other builders. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it is rather expensive for what you get. I figure that to build anything really significant I'm going to need about a $1000.00 worth of Geomag parts. Judging from the fun we're having with it, that just might happen!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02