Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoColor 42 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.82

Great Toy
Posted 12/10/2007 by Denise Nigro
Rating: 5

My children spend hours building and playing with this toy. The set appeals to boys and girls. The adults even seem to have fun with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/14/2007
Rating: 5

These are fabulous! All my kids (ages 3, 5, 17 & 18) enjoy playing with these GeoMags. Even I end up fighting my son for more pieces. You can't have enough of these things. My husband was also impressed by the strength of the magnets. Many of the other brands do not have magnets strong enough to hold some of the more elaborate constructions. These are by far the best we have seen. I have purchased a number of the smaller sets for my kids to give as birthday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/12/2007 by Mizuho Schwalm
Rating: 5

I really enjoy making geometrical objects using Geomag. The largest I've made so far is a buckyball. To keep the shape I mounted magnets and balls on the surface of white balloon. It worked just great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Product
Posted 10/3/2006 by Swami
Rating: 5

This product is simply amazing. The possibilities are so unlimited. I feel 42 pieces are not enough, and I'm going to get more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/26/2006 by Joann Shen
Rating: 4

It is a very good toy and my 7 year old son enjoyed it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For the builder in all of us!
Posted 8/7/2006 by TehGenius
Rating: 5

The Geomag sets have been a hit in my house since the day that they were introduced. A co-worker "re-gifted" a set that had been given to him as a desk toy for my office, and hardly an hour goes by without someone coming to my desk specifically to play with the Geomag sculptures. I've ended up having to buy a total of 6 of the 42 piece sets over the past year just to ensure that everyone has enough to play with. My younger siblings also love playing with them when they visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/15/2006 by Pat Weatherford - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My pre-kindergarten class LOVES this toy. I intend to buy many more and have enough for several children to work together on a project. It is the most popular of the toys and is never sitting on the shelf unused. Thanks for a quality prodect that stimulates and entertains.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/25/2006 by Leigh Taylor - FRIEND
Rating: 5

A good quality product that kids can spend hours building things. Lets kids use their imagination and the outcome is always great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 42 piece set
Posted 2/17/2006 by Elaine Jacks
Rating: 5

I love this toy!! I bought it for myself (I'm 49) but I do share it with my children and other family members sometimes. It is just fun to play with. This set came with a booklet explaining different results you create when linking n-s or n-n or s-s magnets together, which was very helpful and interesting. I like this toy because it appeals to such a wide range of ages. I like to play with it as do my adult children, my 12 year old and the 3 year old friend that visits me often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag review
Posted 2/4/2006
Rating: 4

If you're not getting sets with panels you're better off getting SuperMag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/9/2006 by Linda Van Kley
Rating: 5

Great gift for children 5 yrs and up, fun for adults too. Our kids continue to build and play with geomags even after having them around for several years now ( unlike many toys they have). They always want to increase the size of their Geomag set so new, larger things can be built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag is great for childen of ALL ages!!!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Les Bossert
Rating: 4

I wish I would have purchased the larger piece set. 42 pieces get used up right away!!! Geomag Geocolor sets are great, for children of ALL ages!!! Thanks FatBrainToys.com! I'll be buying more items soon!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag review
Posted 12/28/2005 by Andie Murtha
Rating: 5

Most awesome toy. My son keeps getting more. We like this brand better than all the others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/1/2005
Rating: 5

I couldn't believe how fast my stuff arrived and I got free shipping! I had a hard time finding the geomags I wanted in a store so I got online and you guys made it so easy and I had so many different sets to choose from. Thanks a bunch!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags Review
Posted 11/25/2005 by Lisa Fairchild
Rating: 4

Product is of good quality compared to other similar items. The Geomags are very strong and I find myself using them on the fridge. My 8 year old girl and my two boys (ages 2 & 4) absolutely love them. Although I do have to watch the 2 year old to make sure he doesn't put them in his mouth (he is very good about that). My 2 year old also seems to love the weight and feel of the spheres. I would however love to see more bars/rods in each kit for the amount of money it cost and less spheres. This is the only reason I only gave this product 4 stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely toy - can't keep your hands off it...
Posted 10/28/2005 by Andrew Solmssen
Rating: 5

Once you pick them up, you can't put them down - The magnets keep you fiddling with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Warning This product is Addictive
Posted 10/14/2005 by Phil Ross
Rating: 5

A friend gave me a set of these, but I found that I had to have a few more. I keep them on the desk in my office. No one can meet with me without changing or extending or replacing the construction done by the last person. These things are addictive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/10/2005 by Barbara Dover
Rating: 5

Actually, this purchase was to obtain MORE of this fascinating toy which I had first purchased on a whim for my grandsons (ages 3 and 6). It has held their interest longer than anything I can think of

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/26/2005 by Elizabeth Merryweather
Rating: 5

Geomags are great - both my son (age 11) and daughter (age 8) love them. They are easy to use, educational, and inspire much creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great buy
Posted 9/22/2005 by James Bruno
Rating: 5

I am a counselor in an elementary school, and the students I work with love playing with the geomag system. The magnets are very strong and the product is very durable. This was a great buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 9/12/2005 by Julia O'Meara
Rating: 5

My son loves the magnets and I will be ordering more in the near future. The quality and strength of yours magnets is very good. We are pleased with our Geomags. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag geo color 42
Posted 8/4/2005 by Suzanne Krahe
Rating: 5

We bought the first set at a store. Within 2 weeks we ordered 3 more sets. We have had such fun with these! The only problem is that once we got more, we realized that we wanted even more. The ages in our house are 17, 19, 47 and 54 and the geomags are constantly being used. Friends walk in and destroy what is built to build their own. I think every house should have these building tools!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags provide hours of fun
Posted 4/28/2005 by Pamela Walker
Rating: 5

My 12 year old daught received a small set of these wonderful magnets for a Christmas gift. She has spent hours with them. We chose to get her a larger set for her birthday. She is having a great time mixing her sets and being very creative. We look forward to expanding her collection again soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geocolor
Posted 4/6/2005 by Sue Ruoff
Rating: 5

Geomags are the best magnetic toys on the market. The set is everything that it is advertised to be. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Nancy Paya
Rating: 5

Easy website to navigate, great products which are shipped quickly. Couldn't be better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Erin McMahon
Rating: 5

I was happy your site had the item and it was shipped quickly. A very enjoyable shopping experience all around. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 42 piece set
Posted 2/25/2005 by Ron Yeaw
Rating: 4

These magnet sets are the perfect office toy. Anytime someone comes by they end up fidgeting with them at least some. I got one ste a a present and ended buying 3 more just so I could make larger stuff. Great product. The extra strong magnets also enable you to do some pretty cool floating magnet tricks as well as add strength to your creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/25/2005 by Andrew Sutherland
Rating: 5

My 4 year old has gotten more use out of his GeoMag collection than just about any other toy he has. We keep buying additional sets as he wants to build bigger and better structures. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Review
Posted 2/25/2005 by Dean Thomas
Rating: 5

A great toy for both the playful person and the intellectual person. The variety of structures one can build with them can be an intellectual exercise all by itself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoColor 42 piece set - Blue
Posted 2/25/2005 by Roshanna Rice-Hehl
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 6 year old and he loves them. He goes to bed with them and plays with them until the bus comes. Even my nieces and nephews (ages 6-13) can't resist playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The perfect Toy!
Posted 2/25/2005 by Mark Billig
Rating: 5

Magnets and ball bearings what kool toy. I already have a collection of magnets (from hard drives) and ball bearings of all sizes (from the size of a pin head to 3" in diameter). So this is just perfect. Now all I need is magnets big enough for the 3" ball bearings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMags
Posted 2/25/2005 by Cheryle Moore
Rating: 5

Thank you for sending the GeoMags I know my son will enjoy them. Your service was excellent!! Will let you know how he likes them as it is a Christmas gift. Thank you so much! Cheryle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/25/2005 by Nicole Wohlf
Rating: 5

Everyone in our family loves Geomags, from my 4 year old daughter to my 43 year old husband.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are great toys
Posted 2/25/2005 by Tim Dooley
Rating: 5

Geomags are great toys. Great for all ages above 3, too. The concept is wonderful - it's hard to go wrong with magnets. But the quality and durability is also very impressive. Which is great, because although they're costly, they're worth it completely. Can't wait to get some more. They're or my daughter (3 and a half), but I think I like them at least as much if not more, and I don't mean to imply that she doesn't like them either. They're really just fun to mess around with. Great desk gift, too, i'd imagine. Thaks so much for keeping them available. It was very difficult to find them elsewhere, and I am so grateful to have found your website. I also loved looking at your catalog which came with the order. Looking forward to doing business with you again, thanks, tim and gretchen dooley

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/25/2005 by norma
Rating: 5

Bought this for various nephews and neighbors and it pleased the kids and the parents. One mom didn't know her child knew the word "triangle" until he made one out of Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag: Educational, awesome, addictive!
Posted 2/25/2005 by Gordon Henderson
Rating: 4

My wife purchased a 42 piece set at a local store as a suprise gift for our 7-year old Grandson. This set was used with glee, but was soon outgrown. I then ordered three more 42 piece sets from fatbraintoys.com, to give us all four colors and expanded capabilities. What this accomplished was to make everyone in the family want to get involved, so we were soon dealing with shortages again. Second order: 184 piece set plus the 440 piece panel set. Peace now reigns, with everyone having enough pieces to work with - but for how long??? Love the products, the only downside is the limited capability of the 42 piece sets. My advice: Start bigger, you'll be there soon anyway!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/25/2005
Rating: 5

Enjoy playing with Geomags. They are hard to find. Thanks for having them in stock!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 2/25/2005 by Daniel Partida
Rating: 5

I loved the Geomag magnets. It is a fun and great passtime for ingenious people who like to create shapes and structural forms. I would recomend this to anyone who still has that kid like curiosity to play with toys. I will definatelly buy more of these magnets to someday build a giant replica of the Sears tower. Rgds, Dan

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Everyone
Posted 2/25/2005 by Beth Ensminger
Rating: 5

We bought this set for our 6-year-old son, but even our 4-year-old daughter (who is very much into Princesses and ponies) likes to play with Geomags (so do Mom & Dad!). We have bought her a set too. It is fun to be able to make different structures. Plus, our kids are learning a lot about magnetism while having a great time. My 6-year old designed a spinning ornament, and he was very excited about thinking up new things to do with his Geomags. We will use this set over and over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

versatile and challenging
Posted 2/25/2005 by yuliy
Rating: 5

The best magnet toy ever seen. Perfectly sized and very powerful magnetic sticks and magnetizable balls. It is challenging one's imagination, yet just plainly pleasant to hold in hands, feeling the pulls. The booklet might give more tricks and tips on usage, but even what is there is non-trivial and unexpected. A perfect gift to just anybody.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Jim Browning
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with our purchase of the Geomag 42 piece Blue set and the Geomag 42 piece yellow set. These sets were purchased as Christmas gifts for our two oldest children, a boy and girl, ages 4 and 7 respectively. We were impressed with the quality of the Geomag product and couldn't help but play with them a bit ourselves before wrapping. We were also very pleased with our on line purchase of these items through your store. We were able to use the web site easily, the on-line invetory was accurate and our order was shipped and recieved promptly. Thanks for a positive experience purchasing a quality product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/25/2005 by Elke Brienen
Rating: 5

i have purchased two sets for my family, i leave them on our cofee table. everyone who comes to our house starts to play with them. they just can't seem to put them down. i have since ordered two more sets as gifts for people that just had to have them. they are great stress busters and i intend to build on our collection. we all love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Elena Cabeza
Rating: 5

Thius is an interesting toy that makes the child to think. I encourage every parent to give the geomag to their children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/25/2005 by Constance Matousek
Rating: 5

My son loved the geomag set - it was the first thing he played woth on Christmas day. You had the largest selection I was able to find. I hada very hard tie finding the Geomags in local stores. After finding yoiur web site I will never look for them elsewhere. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love "fidget" toys
Posted 10/28/2004 by Laura
Rating: 4

I love "fidget" toys so of course this is a great toy for me! I keep it on my desk for when I need a quick break from whatever it is I'm working on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our son loves the geomags
Posted 10/25/2004 by Colleen Dunlap
Rating: 5

Our son loves the geomags. He first received a box from friends who went to Scotland and bought some there for him. Then we hunted on the internet and found your site and ordered a 42-piece set from you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01