Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoColor 96 piece Multi-Color set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 77 times with an average rating of 4.69

Review of
Posted 9/1/2006 by Virginia F Gada
Rating: 4

Geomags have always fascinated "children of all ages" and I love to give them as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 5/13/2006 by Valerie Fawcett
Rating: 5

The Geomag has been a big hit with all of my kids and my daughter's boyfriend. They have had many hours of fun with this product! By the way they are 14, 17, 19 and 21 years old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/10/2006 by Marguerite Mayhall
Rating: 5

A great toy for the whole family, and totally worth the price. Cheaper imitations are very frustrating - we've tried all the magnetic construction sets out there, and this is the best - the sturdiest, most adaptable, and easiest to transport. This should be a mandatory toy for all children, not just boys. As good as wooden blocks for imaginative, open-ended play. This is definitely a toy that will be used in our family for a long time. I only regret we didn't buy the biggest set available! I recommend the carrying case/platform.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy
Posted 4/11/2006 by Georgia Ringelberg - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is a great choice. The 96 multi-color set fulfills most needs, and is just a really fun product, that is completely worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 96
Posted 1/9/2006 by Nicole
Rating: 5

My daughter adores this toy, teaches some interesting scientific principles while entertaining her with some fascinating building shape possibilities. Good price for what is received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/17/2005 by Eileen Peng
Rating: 5

Excellent service and great product. We ordered over 40 sets to give away to our employees, everyone loves them. Thank you for the fast shipment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent set for creative play!
Posted 4/19/2005
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a gift for a nephew, and now all my neices and nephews want some, too! Excellent quality, excellent price, and fast shipment all add up to a great shopping experience with your company. Will be buying more in the future. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag
Posted 4/4/2005
Rating: 4

Great product. My child plays with it often. I wish the storage container was made of something more durable then styrofoam. Fat Brain Toys provided great service but was not the cheapest price on the internet for this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for kids (and their dads)
Posted 3/22/2005 by Jeffrey Ort
Rating: 5

We love building with these 'sticks and balls' as my 4 and 5 year olds call them. Geomag is definitely the best of all the magnetic building systems. Strong magnets, cool panels, etc. We do need to continually remind our boys to keep them away from our computer (for my piece of mind - I think they already understand it). They are addictive and once you get building you never seem to have enough and you want to get more and more. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/21/2005 by Patricia Milligan
Rating: 5

LOVE THIS SET eVERYONE FROM THREE TO 63 ENJOYS IT.BUT THE STYROFOM CONTAINER IS NOT GOOD. IT DOES NOT HOLD UP TO CHILREN PLAYING.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag rocks
Posted 3/11/2005 by Stephanie McSwain
Rating: 5

This is one of the best toys I have ever purchased. We had to get additional rods because my two boys' grandmother wanted more to play with when she comes over. My boys are 4 and 6 and this is one toy they play with constantly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by jane falcone
Rating: 3

This was a gift, but have heard so many wonderful things about these from friends I am certain my nephew will love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Joanna
Rating: 4

We actually ordered the 96 piece set along with the 184 piece set. My 9-year old daughter is amazed at how strong the magnets are (attracting and repelling both are fascinating to her). Lots of fun making different shapes. Would be good to have even more pieces!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jan Ford
Rating: 4

great product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags are a great toy
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 4

I love my (three) sets of Geomags. The magnets are powerful enough to hold complicated structures together. Geomags have nicely proportioned pieces, which seems to allow more rods to connect to a sphere than some other sets. Also, the rods are coated in a somewhat rubbery material that is easy to hold without slipping and is good for when trying to add rods to the inside of a design. The one drawback (and the sole reason this review is 4 stars instead of 5) is that the sets contain way too many spheres for the number of rods. I think there should be at least a 2:1 ratio to get nice stable 3D structures, and with the 96 piece set it's 5:3. (Which is better than some of the smaller sets which are 3:2 or 4:3.) Needless to say, I invariably run out of rods before spheres.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Rochelle Holman
Rating: 4

I have been very pleased with how easy it was to place an order and how quickly the order arrived. Since the Geomag is a Christmas gift for our son, we have not had the opportunity to actually use it. But from my research, it seems to be the best product of this kind on the market that I could find. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Steve Rives
Rating: 5

Can be used to simulate chemical bonds, including an initial repulsion followed by attraction when the magnetic is close enough to the ball.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our son loves Geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by M Patricia Diaz
Rating: 4

Our 13 year-old son got his first Geomag set about a year ago and has enjoyed it a lot. We were happy to find a wide selection with detailed descriptions in your website. I was a bit disappointed to see that Multi-Color (in the quantity we needed) only means Red and Yellow, but other than that, we had a very good experience purchasing through your website. Geomag arrived as scheduled in time for the holidays. Thanks, Patricia

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Becky Weston
Rating: 4

We truly enjoy the Geomag. We had to wait a little longer than expected to receive them but once they were mailed they arrived very quickly. I would order from your company again

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jim Redfield
Rating: 5

I got this for my grandchild and was impressed from the start. the quality is great and the educational experience regarding magnetics is superb. I intend to "play" with them my self. Would not hesitate to buy again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by Susan Homola
Rating: 4

great toy for a wide range of ages. My husband loves them as much as my kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Elizabeth McErlean
Rating: 5

I bought them for my son who loves GeoMags. He was into the K'Nex but lately has been into the GeoMags. He loved the set I got him. The selection was great. I first tried looking in the stores, but coiuldn't find what I wanted. Most stores had one or two selections. THe ordering was easy and to top it off, it just so happened when I was looking, your sets were on sale. I have had a great experience and would definately order again from your company.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag geocolor
Posted 3/11/2005 by Terri Holmes
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for all ages.....my boys (9 &14) love them as do younger kids. They can explore how magnets work and then only their imagination is the limit to what they can make.....which means you have to keep adding to the collection.....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Happy!!
Posted 3/11/2005 by rhonda brown
Rating: 4

I was thrilled with the larger set I ordered and the speed with which it arrived. I was surprised though that the smaller set, which is billed as multicolor, was actually just yellow and red.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 4

strong magnetic support that allows endless possibilities. we've tried other imitation brands but the quality is just not the same. these rods are sturdy enough to build a childs wildest dreams. so start building!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased as a gift
Posted 3/11/2005 by Dooley Logston
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my 7 year old granddaughter. She had requested it because her brother has a set and she liked his.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geo mag color set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Teresa Robinson
Rating: 5

I am so glad to find a toy for all ages that does not require batteries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag review
Posted 3/11/2005 by mary orlando
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Strong magnets that work well together or with other products. We are very pleased with our purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag toys Rock!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Pamela Pizarro
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this toy, we want to add to our collection, the only problem is not buying enough of them, be sure and get a big set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Betty Marney
Rating: 5

One of my grandchildren had a small set on Thanksgiving and the 4 boys were playing with it. After that evening, they all wanted a set for Christmas. They were really taken by them and have had so much fun making things with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mary Rediess
Rating: 5

Well I received my product at super speedy delivery speed. AAA+++ Then I checked them out and Ha- could not wrap them because I kept playing with them. They are supposed to be for my kids, but I wanted to keep them for me. Of course I wrapped them up and I am not so greedy.but I do hope they Share~ Thanks for a great learning experience for myself and my kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Michael Kerscht
Rating: 5

Geomag is a great idea. It takes over where Lego stops. My teenager has a lot of fun just fooling around with it and when I want to irritate him I start to build molecules. Somwtimes he even lets his little sister join in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jill K Pfeiffer
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift and I have not yet watched anyone in actionn with it. I have purchased other geomag sets in the past couple of years and they ahave received rave reviews!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Is it my turn yet?
Posted 3/11/2005 by Robert Steinmetz
Rating: 5

I bought these for my nephew for Christmas, but I ended up playing with them just as much as him. Of course my family claims I played with them more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchase process of Geomags from Toy Magnets
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jennifer Reynolds
Rating: 5

The Toy Magnet representative who helped with my call was very knowledgeable and able to answer questions regarding the differences between Geomags and an off-brand. I was, also, happy to hear that they were located in Omaha, Nebraska, which is where we moved FROM last spring. It was nice to briefly speak of local landmarks. Toy Magnets was the last place on earth I could find them. BONUS - the package arrived when I was told it would arrive. Thanks - good service - good produ

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Anne Farbstein
Rating: 5

My sons really enjoyed working with the geomags right away and made some pretty incredible things( in combination with a geopanel set they built a time machine!). I guess the most convincing argument for their satisfaction was their unanimous choice to buy two more (larger) geomag and geopanel sets with the holiday check they received from their grandparents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Creation
Posted 3/11/2005 by Dwane Maynard
Rating: 5

My daughter saw this toy in a specialty toy store back in October. She didin't want to leave the store without it. I told her, maybe Santa would bring it. I put a set on a reserve list with a large retailer in early November. When I went to pick the item up around the 10th of Dec., it had been put out and sold. You would not believe the panic that set in. I immediately went online to 4-5 toy sites and couldn't find them. I read one person's review about the toy and they directed me to your site and said you had plenty. Boy was I happy. I was so happy that I bought (1) 96 piece set and (2) 60 piece sets. She hasn't stopped playing with them since Christmas. Thank you for getting my order to me so quickly. I've already told 6 other friends with children about your site. I am a really satisfied customer. Thanks for saving my daughter's Christmas. She jumped up and down like she won the Lottery when she opened the box. Thank you very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Karen Jones
Rating: 5

I bought 2 sets, one for my 4 year-old daughter (who loves building with blocks), and one for my 9 year-old son. Both LOVE the Geomags and are already saving up their money to buy more. They are amazed with what they can build. I am very pleased with the quality and strength of the Geomags. My son also got a similar product as a present, but we were not at all impressed with the quality or strength of these. Overall, we are very happy with our Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Gift
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jeffrey Garretson
Rating: 5

I gave this as a birthday present to my (20 year old) girlfriend, and she adores it. She's the type that likes building toys, Legos etc..., and she loves Geomag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Michael Wilson
Rating: 5

If you think magnets are for kids, think again! This is one seriously addictive toy. The coolest part is learning about magnetic flux and polarity and how it impacts the magnetic attraction of other pieces. I get 3-5 visitors a day at my desk to mess with these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Thomas Robertson
Rating: 5

My Geomag is a very cool toy. I have made some really nice designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kristy Scheuer
Rating: 5

My 4-year old son learned conceptually about shapes in preschool, but this toy gives him a tactical way of putting that learning to use. His teacher has also encouraged us to give him activites that promote the development of fine-motor skills, and this activity works perfectly for that goal. Finally, he loves magnets and this makes all of mom's feedback pale in comparison to the fun he's having. We'll definately buy more sets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mary Ann Bruce
Rating: 5

This is our first Geomag product purchased and we thoroughly enjoy it. It was purchased for my daughter but the whole family has had a lot of fun playing with it. Now we want to buy more because you quickly realize that 96 pieces is not really enough. It is a wonderful toy that helps teach coordination, patterns, and construction techniques.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Hanne Dalsemer
Rating: 5

my order arrived very quickly and was excactly what I anticipated. Appreciate your service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Hanne
Rating: 5

It was a present for my husband but the whole family is playing with it. My daughter (4 years) has been building shapes and houses with the magnets and we came to realize that we will need more...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by Joe Melton
Rating: 5

This is an outstanding toy. Aside from the fun that can be had with your imagination, the instructions include several ideas for things to make with the magnets. My 4 year old loves it, as do I and my wife both. Thanks for carrying these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 3/11/2005 by Aaron
Rating: 5

A good gift for just about anybody with even a slightly technically or artistically oriented brain. Only negative would be the relatively high price for the number of pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomags are the best!
Posted 3/11/2005 by schyler mason
Rating: 5

Geomags are the best! They are absolutely fun to play with, easy to work with, well constructed and make your brain go places you'd never think of! I've given these as gifts to kids as young as 4 and as old as 40. They're a great fun toy and educational, to bat!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Randall K. Dorman
Rating: 5

What a fantastic toy! The Geomags are great fun for my 6 year old son, with science lessons built in. My 4 year old daughter loves them too. My only regret is not buying a larger set. You tend to use up 96 pieces pretty quickly. I will most certainly be buying more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 12/6/2004 by Constanse Mechler
Rating: 4

Terrific item - with such small pieces, 96 doesn't seem to be very many. Great item though, will add to it in the future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect
Posted 12/1/2004 by Rahul Ray
Rating: 5

It is a wonderful make and know toy for my growing kid. I too play with this with innovative designes. I wished there could be varied length 'edges' to make it more attractive and exposing more complicated design making. Overall, it is worth the money. Thank you toy-magnet !!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 11/22/2004 by C Peter Smith
Rating: 4

Great toy for fun and some teaching.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strong magnets run out quickly
Posted 11/17/2004 by Nicholas Rizzolo
Rating: 5

This geomag stuff is a lot fun! The magnets are very strong; you can be sure your creations will be sturdy. The only problem is that once you get going, 96 pieces just isn't enough!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomags..
Posted 10/25/2004 by Cosmos Nicolaou
Rating: 5

Geomags are great - my kids love them and I do to.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's on the top of their list
Posted 10/25/2004 by Rose Halbert
Rating: 5

My son & niece had played over a friend's house with the Geomags. They love it. They both asked Santa for it. It's on the top of their list.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 10/14/2004 by Cosmos Nicolaou
Rating: 5

Geomags are great - I've always enjoyed playing with toy magents and now I'm passing that on to my kids. They love them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Toys of all kinds
Posted 10/14/2004 by Sharron Dull
Rating: 5

Excellent!! My kids love them and I even bought some items for Christmas. My son is using Geomeg to motivate himself through a tough school time right now - it's working.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This product is the BEST!
Posted 10/14/2004 by Mary Vandersloot
Rating: 5

This product is the BEST! Especially for the "tactile" learner. We love it. The service was exquisite as well. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01