Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoCombo 42 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.71

Highest Quality Brain Exercise
Posted 6/23/2007 by David
Rating: 5

My son hasn't stopped playing with it since it arrived. Hours of fun, educational, whats not to love about Geomag?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags Are Great
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 5

So much fun! Even for a 35-year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/13/2006 by Diana Day
Rating: 5

Wonderful quality toy with endless creative potential. Loved by kids and parents alike!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Go Geomags!
Posted 2/7/2006
Rating: 5

These Geomags are so much fun both for me and for my 3 year old son (old and young). They are hard to put down and I wish I had more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/2/2006 by Tracy Nelson
Rating: 4

This is the first Geomag set in the house. We need more!! I know what my daughter is getting for her birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

Last year my son received for Christmas a Geomag set and a cheaper but like brand of the magnetic rods and ball building set. He never plays with the other brand because "they aren't as strong." This year looking to add to his set of Geomags, all I could find at the local stores were the cheaper brand. Looking on line I found several sites that offered the Geomag brand. I settled on Fat Brain Toys because of their price (as low as anyone else) and the customer reviews. I can now add my review to the quality of service offered by Fat Brain Toys. The order was sent promptly and I received the package well in time for Christmas even though it was a last minute order. I was also impressed with the selection of educational toys that Fat Brain offers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/23/2005 by Lisa Tiffin
Rating: 5

I am so excited to give this toy as a gift to my children as it is the first time I have found a mixture of colors of the Geomags in one box. I am certain they will love the metallic and the glow Geomags!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 42 piece set
Posted 11/3/2005 by Dave Yamashita
Rating: 4

As an art teacher (2nd -8th grade), when the students have completed their art project, they love playing with the GeoMag set during free time. It helps them grow creatively and helps them to stay on task for long time. In addition, great user friendly website! Nice layout, easy to read and competitive prices too! Thanks Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags Rock!
Posted 10/28/2005
Rating: 5

Geomags are the best toys. Everyone from my 6 year old to his 80 year old grandmother love to play with them. It's a wonderful activity for us to have out at family gatherings as adults and children can build things together and no one gets bored. We prefer Geomags to the other magnetic toys as they seem to be better made and last longer. We've got 4 or 5 different sets now and we finally can build some of the big, cool structures we want.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best price per rod of colors I wanted
Posted 9/12/2005 by Wim Rumping
Rating: 5

As luck has it, my collection of Geomags consists of yellow and metallic blue. I also wanted some glow in the dark so this set meets my needs perfectly. Since both the glow in the dark and metallic blue rods are relatively the most expensive (at around 77 cents per rod), this set came down to 59 cents per rod (since I had a 10% discount too). The service from Fat Brain Toys is incredible. I just hope they will carry the DekoPanels soon too so I can get some of those to go with my Geomag constructions. For some examples of the things I build, check out my blog at http://magnetstuff.blogspot.com/

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GEOMAG
Posted 8/30/2005 by Jessica Roberts
Rating: 5

My husband bought some for my little nephew, but then he didn't hardly give my nephew a chance to play with them. He loved them so much. I had to buy some for my husband. Then he needed more. Thank you for such an engaging toy that can stimulate all levels of intellect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/24/2005 by Alan Massa
Rating: 5

Much higher quality than competitive brands. Magnets much stronger; shapes held together until actually pulled apart. This toy was a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product great service
Posted 8/4/2005 by Jerry Kuner
Rating: 5

I already knew that the product was a good one, since I had ordered one from another vendor and my grandchildren and I all loved it. When I wanted to buy more I searched a bit and found a better price at ToyMagnets and ordered them. The order came very quickly- I ordered late on Monday and it arrived on the following Thursday. I was very pleased with the product and the service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 5/26/2005 by Lisa Holland
Rating: 5

Quality item at a reasonable price. Shipping time very good. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/19/2005 by Marie Waitkevich
Rating: 4

I bought these magnets for my 11 & 13 year olds. They really enjoy playing with them and when other kids visit I put them on our breakfast bar and many will sit for a long time with them. They have a very strong magnet in them and it makes it easy for me to clean them up as the small peices stick to one another. I also work at Helping Hands monkey helpers for the disabled and I am always looking for toys that our capuchin monkeys will engage in. Most of our monkeys are fascinated and play with them and some try to hoard them! If playing with them in their cages they are great as they stick to the floor or sides of the cage and don't fall through.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 5/13/2005 by Heather Hawkes
Rating: 5

We loves these things! We got 3 42 piece sets, and it is not enough... we need more! They are so much fun! Plus they are a great teaching tool, as we are a homeschooling family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/21/2005 by Per-Olof Olsson
Rating: 5

Just love them. Bought a 42 piece set in a store some weeks ago, and now I added 4 more 42 piece set (the 42 piece sets are the cheapest/piece that you have;-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoCombo
Posted 4/14/2005
Rating: 4

We were visiting some friends and they had a Geomag set. It kept our daughter entertained for a long time even when the TV was on. That's why we ordered it for ourselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/6/2005 by EAnderson
Rating: 5

This set has captured the imagination of my 5 year old son in a way other toys have not. We are completely satisfied with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hour's of Creativity
Posted 3/16/2005 by Dan Fauber
Rating: 4

My 9 year old son loves this set. He plays with it for hours. I like it because it encourages creativity. The only down side is that it is expensive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag purchase
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jennifer Speer
Rating: 5

Great product, service and delivery. I thought the navigation of your site as well as the variety of unique products you offer were superb! Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag GeoCombo and other Geomag products
Posted 3/11/2005 by Angela S.
Rating: 5

Geomag is a quality product. We bought several small sets as gifts for family and friends, and the combo set for our immediate family. All our products were shipped very quickly and we received them within a week!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by Angela Stanford
Rating: 5

My 10-year-old daughter got a smaller GeoMag set for Christmas. She loved playing with it so much that she asked for more! Since we got the new set, she literally has played with them every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag cultivates imagination
Posted 3/11/2005 by Donna Schalk
Rating: 5

My 7-year-old son loves to make different conglomerations with his Geomag set. He says he wants more, more, more! It's great as a mother to watch him play with a learning toy and have fun while he does it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher
Posted 3/11/2005 by Maria Hamilton
Rating: 5

great products and fast delivery!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Janine Eagon
Rating: 5

My Child has not played with it. It is under the Christmas tree, but I can tell you it looks like a great toy and the service from your company is excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 5

Purchased for a Christmas gift. The whole family had fun playing with the Geomags. Fun for all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Debbie Dula
Rating: 5

The guys love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by Emily Jones
Rating: 5

We are enjoying our Geomag set very much, in fact, we intend to order another. The 42 piece set doesn't seem like enough pieces to build some of the fun objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stumbled onto a Great Toy
Posted 3/11/2005 by Thomas Ferlito
Rating: 5

I was looking for a toy for my 10 year old daughter who loves putting blocks and other stuff we have in shapes and designs since she was a toddler. I was looking in catalogs and surfing the net for building type toys, (she already has many different ones), when I wondered if there were any magnetic type ones. I had a kit with many different magnetic shapes you could make into designs or buildings when I was a kid 40 years ago. She opened the two Geomag kits on Christmas day and I think she's played with it everyday since. Her 12 and 14 year old cousins had a blast with it, too, when they visited that day and on New Years Day. Geomag is very well built, the magnets very strong, and it is a quality toy. I couldn't be happier with my decision to get this for my daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 42 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tanya Perez
Rating: 5

I had not seen the multi-colored set before and was really glad to find it at your site. We have bought Geomags from a local "boutique" toy store in our town before, but your selection and prices are much better. Also, the shipping time was very impressive! The sets arrived (we also ordered the set with panels) very quickly. I will definitely use your site again. Thanks, Tanya Perez

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Combo set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Gail Way
Rating: 5

The customer service I received was truly of the highest quality. I could not be more pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Combo 42 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Joanna Teodosio
Rating: 3

I bought these for my Kindergarten classroom. The kids love them, but the storage of them is hard for my students as the magnets are so strong, they stick together when trying to clean up. The size is also a little smaller than I had anticipated, thus, pieces tend to fall and get lost. Fun product but needs some adjustments for the younger child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoCombo 42 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Janan Cartwright
Rating: 5

My 1st time buying Geomags, my nephews loved them. I will be buying again. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag sets
Posted 3/11/2005 by Michelle Trujillo
Rating: 5

My 7 year old loves the Geomags, all she wanted for christmas is more so she can keep building bigger and bigger inventions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 3/11/2005 by craig mccudy
Rating: 4

We are very happy with the speed of delivery. I ordered about 2 weeks before xmas and got it in plany of time. Ordered it for our nearly 5 year old girl. Was one of the toys on her list for santa. She is so far enjoying them, and we were planning on ordering some more so we could build some bigger things. in a couple of weeks we will certainly be ordering from your website to increase our collection. thank you for your speedy service and great toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jennifer D'Ambrosia
Rating: 5

Fun for all. Every time you can make something different and they really hold on; we love making spinning things. A good picture instruction book would be helpful too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag 42 combo
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jasmine Hollingsworth
Rating: 4

these toys are a lot of fun and perfect for an office/desk toy. i just wish it had a couple more pieces... but, that said, good luck keeping it on your desk; everyone else loves it too and it has been swiped often!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Little and Big Boys Alike!
Posted 12/1/2004 by Mary Laughter
Rating: 4

Both my son and my husband LOVE these things! They're virtually unbreakable and provide hours of challenging play (or stress-relief in my husband's case). I had a great shopping experience with your company, as well. Keep up the good work!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I think the product is a winner
Posted 12/1/2004 by Nancy Perry
Rating: 5

I received a small version of this product at a fundraiser and took them to my office. I work with av, acoustic and it engineers. They had so much fun, I had to buy more. I found your product online. They are always building something new and creative. They love the strength of the magnets. Several have asked for the website. Some would like to purchase for their children. My boss recently asked my to purchase a larger set for the office. I think the product is a winner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just for kids!
Posted 11/29/2004 by Pat Johnston
Rating: 5

I got these geomags for my husband, supposedly for Christmas but I couldn't wait to see what he would think! Afterall, he is 57yrs. old! Well, he loves them, nice to just do something for fun and a great stress reliever. He is a 911 dispatcher and can actually take some to work to "play with" between calls! Quality is excellant, now I think I'll get some for our grandsons. Nice to get what you pay for and then some.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Imaginative Fun.
Posted 11/27/2004 by Allison K
Rating: 5

Geomags...first the original and now the sets with add ons like panels and glow colors...keep my six-year-old entertained for hours...a welcome break from the gameboy...The best to me is that they are free-form the way old building blocks used to be...and the magnetic aspect makes it a bit more intriquing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our kids are really enjoying this toy
Posted 11/25/2004 by Patti Kirkland
Rating: 5

our kids are really enjoying this toy. It's particularly popular with the boys. Will probably order more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thought it was the perfect gift for my 5 year old grandson
Posted 11/3/2004 by Seymour Gershberg
Rating: 5

Thought it was the perfect gift for my 5 year old grandson and was really suprised when i told his mother what i had purcased, as he already has a collection of you magnets etc. so i felt i made a good choice

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02