Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set > Customer Reviews
Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
0

Customer reviews of Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set by Geomagworld USA

Return to Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set product information...

Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.79

Product review of Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Suzanne B. Grantham
Rating: 5

I bought the Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set as a birthday gift for my seven year old grandson. I was present when he got a smaller set for Christmas and his comment was "cool". Apparently it is the latest thing for his age group. Who knows it may replace Lagos that were so popular when his dad, my son, was a young boy. His dad suggested the GeoGlow as the coolest.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 11/24/2006 by Summer Maryanski
Rating: 5

My son loves the Geomags! Add glow in the dark and he is even more happy! We homeschool, but we don't do formal math, so the Geomags allow him to play and explore while experiencing hands-on math concepts (also science because of the magnetism & glow in the dark aspects). A good, fun way to do early math without the headache of worksheets. Building options for this product are immense. Of course, the more of them you have the bigger the building structures you can create. I recommend them highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GEOMAGs are great!
Posted 1/28/2006 by Martha Norberg
Rating: 5

Everyone in our family enjoys building with Geomag! Glow in the dark adds a fun dimension to see the structure glowing after bedtime.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 10/12/2005 by Patricia Israel
Rating: 5

My kids love it and enjoy seeing their creations glow!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glowing Adds Another Aspect to Geomags
Posted 5/30/2005 by Ralph Freedman
Rating: 4

The glowing Geomags add another facet to the creativity that the Geomags inspire. My 5 year old nephew uses the glowing set along with sets of other colors. Sometimes he gets fixated and decides he needs to make some special shape to glow at night, a very imaginative reason. Rather than (just) another color the glowing adds another level of thought, he has learned that the ball connectors block the light of the glowing sticks so some segments need to be longer depending on which way he is looking at the shape. The glowing is as good as any glowing toy, you need rather pitch darkness and close range to get a decent effect. They are a good addition to the family of geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Trish Bower
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the Geomag, she asked for them again for Christmas. I even got them as gifts for others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mrs. Andrea DeMann
Rating: 4

My two grandsons, ages 3 1/2 and 4 1/2 love this toy. The 4 1/2 especially . Their school also has the geomag, however they have one with pieces that are like two inch X's . Which is great for building, and ones that are six to eight inches long. I would love a brochure on all of the magnets that you have. Keep up the good work. Thank you , Mrs. DeMann

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GEOMAG GEOGLOW
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kristine Thum
Rating: 5

Intriguing toy for boys of all ages. We had 17 and 21 year old boys playing with these trying to create the most unique forms. My 9 year old son loves the glow in the dark quality. He suspends and spins them to look like space ships in the dark. Now we only need more of them!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Astrid Berger
Rating: 5

My son received two magnetic building sets for Christmas and this one is definitely superior to the other brand. The pieces look and feel of better quality and they glow very brightly. It's a fascinating toy that encourages creativity and problem-solving. Best of all, it's lots of fun! We received this toy very quickly and the free shipping was definitly an incentive to buy from Young Builder. Thank you very much for a very pleasant shopping experience and a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/11/2005 by Emre Yucel
Rating: 5

Very strong little magnets. They glow beautifully bright green when they're in the dark. I took some really beautiful long exposure pictures of them in the dark. They look specatcular!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by marilyn
Rating: 4

This product was bought for my 5 year old son...he already had the regular geomag and we thought he would love the glow style...and he does. He is creative and building in the dark (with the glow geomag) is great to him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Experience!
Posted 3/11/2005 by J.R. Barr
Rating: 5

Found dealer through Google. I was looking for the geo-mag glow set which I could not find locally. Found Fat Brain, looked through catalog and ordered. item was shipped next day arrived a couple of days later. Will be a Christmas present for my 7 year old grandson. Excellent web site, order process very easy, confirmation almost immediately, follow up with ship trace info next day, arrived as promised. Have already ordered and recieved a second item I could not find locally. Will definitely keep Fat Brain in my favorites to use again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 11/29/2004 by Susan WIlber
Rating: 5

They actually do glow in the dark. The are just as superior as any of the different colored Geomags. They hold my son's attention for hours of play and education.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoGlow 60 piece set
Posted 11/28/2004
Rating: 5

My kids LOVE these toys. We have many of the Geomags and they are used almost every day. The GeoGlow are no different as they have the same great strength. The glow feature is fun because it is just something different than the normal colors. We were thrilled to find them at Fat Brain Toys because we had a difficult time finding this product in any store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02