Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoMetal 60 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.62

I love Geo Mag, Don't be fooled by cheap imitations!
Posted 12/19/2005 by Jeff Petersen
Rating: 5

I have long been a fan of Plastwood's Geomag product. I have a 7 yr old and a 4 yr old who love them. Sometimes relatives will buy imitation products which lead to frustration of both kids. My son says "Why do they even make these other ones if they don't even work!" I am glad that Fat Brain carries this product (and many other high quality toys). They show concern about the quality of both their service and the toys they sell which I think carries a tangible value in this age of poor service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/4/2005 by Ken Winber
Rating: 4

Glad you carry this set with only "balls and bars" since we already have a lot of the colored panels that come with the other Geomag sets. Geomag is great, well-made, elegantly designed and the magnets are strong which is a nice departure from other magnetic sets. The only drawback is the price. We'd like to buy more but don't want to have to refinance the house to do it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thinking man's legos
Posted 3/11/2005 by Sean Cier
Rating: 5

I'll admit two things right out: I'm an adult, and I spent way too much time with a set of these my wife gave me for Christmas. They're surprisingly versatile -- they start as a Lego equivalent, and before you know it you're thinking about architecture and angles and magnetic poles, and they quickly become an open-ended puzzle and an obsession. Don't get me wrong, you don't have to be an engineer to 'get' it -- you just start playing with 'em, and the thinking part -- analyzing, scheming -- just sneaks up on you. Like I said, they're surprising versatile, deceptively complex, and just more downright *fun* than you'd expect from something so apparently straightforward.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags keep my kids busy for hours
Posted 3/11/2005 by Lisa
Rating: 5

I have kids ages 11, 12 and 13. They spend countless hours playing with their GeoMag sets. The GeoMetal set was a great addition. I would certainly recommend Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Anne Hunt
Rating: 5

This is the most amazingly wonderful toy. It looks far too simple to be the favorite of 6 people ages 12-55, but it isn't! Constant creative fun and amusement - buy the largest set you can afford as you will never have enough of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Octavia K. Sawyer
Rating: 4

I would happily recommend this toy to anyone who is old enough to refrain from putting the pieces in his/her mouth. Because it has no "specific" purpose, it is very versatile and encourages imaginative use. I bought this toy for my husband for Christmas, and he loves it. So does our four-year-old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Lisa Tenerowicz
Rating: 4

I love this set--it is a great complement to my Geomag panel set that I purchased recently. This is a toy that little kids and adults can both enjoy--a rare thing indeed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Cindy Lohrding
Rating: 4

I bought this set for my 8 year old son's birthday. My 16 year old son had to check it out before we could give it to him. I almost didn't get it away from him! He played with it for 4 hours before he would let us wrap it. Now he wants an even larger set for his birthday next month. These sets are wonderful and really encourage creativity for kids from 6-64.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Susan Langlee
Rating: 5

Excellent toy - my kids really enjoy building with Gemags. My only complaint is that they are a bit expensive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Review of Geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by Joseph Miskiw
Rating: 5

I'm 2 years out of university with a Mechanical Engineering Degree, and Geomag has tought me things I never thought about before. It's a real challenge to keep track of how the magnets are oriented and to achieve the maximum strength in any structure built with Geomag. I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Metal
Posted 11/1/2004 by Adam Bock
Rating: 4

Geomag is one of the most fun and addictive "science toys" I've played with. The simplicity of the system belies the variety of cool shapes and fascinating magnetic tricks that can be executed. The "how-to" booklet, while at times oddly translated, is still pretty neat, and provides some good suggestions. It would be great to have more information on what happens to the "dynamics" of the magnetic forces in the balls when dealing with more complex constructions. My only complaint is that while the "metal" colors are neat, I'm not sure they're worth the higher price. I'll probably stick to the regular colors from now on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Attractive, hypnotic and magnetizing building set!
Posted 10/27/2004 by Brenda Lindley
Rating: 5

The Geomag 60 piece magnet building set is an "attractive" and "magnetizing" toy set! This toy helps a child's small motor skills, problem solving abilities, curiosity and enables them to the chance for self motoviation into endless possibilities in the realm of creativity! The entire family is amazed by this toy. Everyone loves magnets! How can you NOT love these toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks for the geomags
Posted 10/14/2004 by Michael Mendelson
Rating: 5

good, quick service. thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02