Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoMetal 96 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.79

A rating of
Posted 7/18/2006 by Dave Kendrick
Rating: 5

Again, these sets are fantastic teaching aids that allow construction of models previously impossible to make except by a hundred hours with construction or black light paper, glue, and very accurate patterns. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/8/2006 by Sara - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Great item. We use it in our office to keep the guests busy while they wait. Everyone loves the geomag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 2/21/2006 by Michael Grosvold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Watch out...... they're addicting!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/12/2006 by Linda Toscano
Rating: 5

Good quality product. Well made compared to other competitors, such as Magnetix.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magnet set!
Posted 1/18/2006 by Angela
Rating: 5

This is a great set! The magnets are very strong, and let you build tall creations, as well as holding when they dangle like a pendulum or are set to spin like a top. Plus, the silver color is cool. The gift kept both my 30-something husband, brother,and brother-in-law, and my 11 year old nephew entertained all christmas eve.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomags- a big hit
Posted 12/28/2005 by Evelyn
Rating: 5

My 7 year-old grandson loved the Geomags. After he opened his gift the two of us played with them for more than an hour. Then he took them home and he and his father played even longer than that. The next day he was excited to tell me about all the things he and his Dad had made. No noise, no batteries, just imagination and fun. My kind of toy and his too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to supplement your GeoMag Panels set
Posted 12/3/2005 by Jean
Rating: 5

We love the GeoMetal 96. No more fighting over the limited number of sticks and balls that come in the GeoMag Panel set (ie there is always so many panel pieces in comparison to the sticks and balls needed to construct anything). Now that we have GeoMetal 96 to supplement our Panel 220 set, our children have plenty of sticks and balls to completely utilize all panel pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag kits
Posted 5/10/2005 by John Tooker
Rating: 5

I decided to purchase an additional GeoMag toy after the one I bought for my daughter this last Christmas was brought out and all the kids played with it and at times verbally fought over who could play with it. So it is an appropriate toy for girls 8 years old to teenage boys to dad at 53. It really is a wonderful toy. I also purchased two additional red kits to go with the girls red kit that was purchased this last Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/7/2005 by ED SEAVER
Rating: 5

Prodigious

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Products and Customer Service!
Posted 4/13/2005 by Ray Leong
Rating: 5

The Geomag metal sets I purchased are awesome! The strength of the magnets are strong for the size of the the rods. My only concern is that I wish larger Geomag Metal sets were available when I purchased. But from what I hear, FatBrainToys will be able to sell these sets soon. The customer service is excellent with this company! They go the extra effort to make the buyer satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag metal
Posted 3/29/2005 by peter williams
Rating: 4

I was given a similar product as a present and really enjoyed it so I went looking for more. There is no comparison between Geomag and the other product. The magnets in the other product would pick up 2 or 3 balls but Geomag will hold 7. On bigger models Geomag holds it all together and I can build anything I want. The only problem I have is that Fat Brain toys does not sell the larger sets of Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Celeste Torgersen
Rating: 5

My 8-yr-old son rec'd these as a Christmas gift and LOVES them! He says they are his #1 gift and has played with them the most of any toy he rec'd. He has been mainly creating made-up things so far but I think he'll build some models from the book that came with the sets later on. He's been having fun "seeing' what the magnets can and can't do. The magnets are very powerful- the best I've seen yet. A Great toy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoMetal 96 piece set - Metallic Blue
Posted 3/11/2005 by Ted Vera
Rating: 4

Lots of fun and very good quality

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great "Toy" for Young & Old!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Michael Dienhart
Rating: 5

I'm a thirty-something professional with a corner office. I was first exposed to Geomag when my wife bought a small set for our son. I couldn't put them down, playing with them through dinner, his bath time, and singing him the ABC song. I didn't feel quite right stealing his toy to bring to work, so I bought two 96 piece sets of the Metal kits. I love them! The Metal style helps these blend into my office like any other desktop trinket, and they're a great way to occupy my hands while listening to the interminable conference call. Everyone that wanders into my office plays with them, and is impressed by their heft and the strength of the magnets. These are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for all ages!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Amy
Rating: 5

With some parental supervision parents and their children can create super three dimensional shapes. The magnetic sticks make contruction so easy and fun! I would recommend the Geomag contruction set to any one who loves to create!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy
Posted 3/11/2005 by Anthony
Rating: 5

I love this product! It is aparently very popular, I had to wait 2 weeks while on back order. I am considering buying another set as my imagination seems to surpass 96 pieces of fun. I live in a large enough city, but There are no local stores that carry the quality of products and choices that are on your website. I wouldnt hesitate to recommecd Fat Brain Toys to all my family and friends and plan to reorder from you often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mary Bussard
Rating: 5

This is a great product. The entire family plays with the geomag building sets for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMags are the best!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Linda H
Rating: 5

Geomags are simply addictive. This is a great starter set; enough to make lots of designs. The blue metallic and silver metallic coordinate well with the rods included in the GeoPanel sets. The metallic sets don't look like kids toys; they look right at home displayed in our living room. These toys are expensive, but well worth every penny. They are extremely durable and will last forever. And since these are based on the science of magnets and magnetism, I'm sure we'll be coming up with a science fair project using GeoMags!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very fun!
Posted 3/11/2005 by kelly lapietra
Rating: 5

this toy is so much fun... though i shouldn't really call it a toy- my boyfriend (whom i bought it for) who is a cellular construction worker and my sister who is a planner on the world trade center project in n.y.c. spent hours with the magnets on christmas morning-building bridges, necklaces, and pendulums. the only complaint i have is that i need more pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Class
Posted 10/26/2004 by Steve Hughes
Rating: 5

GeoMetal offers everything the other GeoMag sets offer, but it also offers an appearance you can display anywhere from your coffee table to your office desk.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoMetal 96 piece set
Posted 10/18/2004 by Rohinton Kazak & Veera Kazak
Rating: 3

This is a nice toy, however 96 pieces sounds like a large number but when split between rods and balls it's pretty limited. Still it a nice toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03