Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set > Customer Reviews
Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
0

Customer reviews of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set by Geomagworld USA

Return to Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set product information...

Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set has been reviewed 231 times with an average rating of 4.71

Geomag
Posted 2/11/2007 by Barbara Fontenot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Far too difficult and time consuming to assemble.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220 Piece Set
Posted 1/16/2007 by Kevin Joswick
Rating: 5

Great toy, much better than other brands available! My son & I built a tower the first night.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel 220 Piece Set
Posted 12/20/2006 by Andrea
Rating: 5

We love Geomags! We were first introduced to Geomags as a gift from relatives in Italy. Since then, we've tried other less expensive brands, but none compare. The GeoPanels are a lot of fun and add a new element of artistic design. For smaller builders, it helps to keep their creations more stable as they build. I purchased these for my 8 year old daughter. Great for the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geo Panel 220 set
Posted 11/15/2006 by Sotiria
Rating: 5

My sons love this set...just enough pieces and the creations are limitless.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 10/19/2006 by Jeanne Doyle - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Geomag Geopanel is a fantastic product. I purchased it for a school function.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags - Imagination is a Beautiful Thing
Posted 10/16/2006 by Valerie Sims
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter loves to build! She can easily manipulate the magnets, and she loves to use the panels. Almost every day she builds a different design. Any product the will allow a child to use their imagination and holds his/her interest is definitely an A+ in my book!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 10/11/2006 by Anita J
Rating: 5

Geomag is a great product, much better quality than similar sets from RoseArt. We own several sets of Geomag. My son has been playing with Geomag for years and is always asking for more sets because he runs out of pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 8/15/2006 by Dawn Thull
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son loves Geomags. The panel set allows him to create even more designs. I'm going to keep ordering and slowly build his collection!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for Creative Minds
Posted 8/7/2006 by Robert Corbett - OTHER
Rating: 4

An interesting addition to any Geomag fanciers collection. Gives stability to shapes that were flimsy without the panels. Almost like creating stained glass objects. I only wish the panels themselves were magnetic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Panels!
Posted 7/24/2006 by Geomag Mom
Rating: 5

This product works quite well! My son thinks the panels are a nice addition to his GeoMag sets and add a lot of color to the projects. It makes the items have more of a stained-glass look and gives it some "originality." I hope that we are as pleased a few months out from now!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 7/13/2006 by Dave Kendrick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product worked building polyhedron models even better than I had hoped. Great for the Creative Math I teach in the inner city of Muskegon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic and Fun!
Posted 7/7/2006 by Kathryn Methot
Rating: 5

My 14 year old son has loved Geomags for years. Now that he's getting older, he needed more to make even bigger and better designs. Any item that keeps him interested instead of bored is fantastic in my opinion. And Geomag fits the bill. Great quality too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 7/7/2006 by Y
Rating: 5

Very high quality magnets and sturdy packaging. This set was purchased for my 4 yr old. He loves it. Although he is not able to construct the more difficult designs, he is learning about magnetic properties everyday. A little pricey but Fat Brain Toys offers the best deal around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much better than other magnetic toys
Posted 6/8/2006 by David Baum
Rating: 5

I was looking for a replacement for my son's Magnetix set. He really liked the toy, but the magnets kept falling out, making it a dangerous toy to have around small children. Geomag is quite a bit more expensive, but it is definitely worth it. The parts are of much higher quality, and will last a lot longer. One thing that really surprised me is how strong the magnets are: sticking two magnets end to end is very rigid and can be used to construct things that just don't work with other sets. The panels are a nice touch - adding more color and versatility to the set. The set has a nice assortment of pieces and you can build quite a few interesting things with it. The supply of panels is more than ample, although after a while you'll probably want more bars and balls. I purchased a GeoColor 184 set to go along with this one, and that has provided plenty of pieces for building. I wish there was more variety in the color of the panels. For example, all of the squares are blue, and all of the triangles are green. My son sometimes wants to build with different colors of the same shape. It is possible to buy the panels in other colors separately, but each pack only contains a single color, and buying 3 additional packs per shape seems like overkill. A pack of assorted color panels would be nice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 5/21/2006 by T. Henderson - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 12 year old son spends hours in creative play building with Geomags. So do his younger siblings when he's in a generous mood (which is more often than not). This toy allows them to discover some axioms of nature practically by osmosis because they're having so much fun in the process.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very satisfied with my purchase
Posted 5/9/2006 by Mark McCain - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The GeoPanel 220 set is perfect as a tension reliever and magnetic construction set. The workmanship of the set is of high quality and the colors of the panels are aesthetically pleasing. The only problem is that I have to limit what I build according to the various pieces available...it's time to order another set (or two).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 5/1/2006 by Ileana I. Chu
Rating: 5

At first, it took a minute to figure out. But once we got the hang of it, both my son (4 1/2 yrs old) and myself have built some very solid strctures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toys for Engineers?
Posted 4/27/2006 by Noel
Rating: 4

A veritable bucket of fun, mostly. I bought this for myself because I'm a great big nerd and I love crazy brain-toys like this. It's definitely a lot of fun to play with, though larger size sets are necessary before you can really go from "design in head" to "object in magnets". Definitely a neat toy, but you're pretty limited in what you can actually build. And the novelty wears off after a touch, at least it did for me. Good toy, though, and rather recommended for the brainy men and women in the audience.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 4/14/2006 by Bernard Kupferschmid
Rating: 5

Superb spacial awareness developmental toy! Good for adults, too...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Product
Posted 4/12/2006 by Jerry Patterson
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for children and adults alike. I bought it for my daughters but I use it more than they do. I have it on my coffee table and wind up playing with it every time I sit down to watch TV. The only problem I have now is I need more pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Positive Review
Posted 3/29/2006 by Bob Ramskill
Rating: 5

This is a great little toy. I think I would like to see the pieces maybe 20% larger than they are but this is a small thing. The idea behind the product is very simple, yet scientific. My wife and I are glad all three of our kids like this toy and that it doesn't require batteries or isn't another fighting computer/TV game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Panels
Posted 3/26/2006 by Becky Stemper
Rating: 4

I bought my first set of Geomag panels for use with the geometry course I'll be teaching. My daughter (12) found them and loves playing with them. I love them too, so I bought the 220 piece set to get more panels. It gives the structures strength and also help to picture geometric solids in 3-D. I have been trying to recreate the crystal forms of minerals as well. It's very interesting how some structures are not possible or have to be bent to fit just like I've see in real life. I highly recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/23/2006 by Vivian Kim
Rating: 5

My family loves geomags and was very excited to try the panels. They were more restrictive than just the bars and balls, and the shapes/structures we could build were much more limited.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220 peice set
Posted 3/16/2006 by Francis E Hertel
Rating: 4

I have fond memories of playing with an "Erector set", "Lincoln logs" and such things as a child. Now that I am in my second childhood, the Geomag GeoPanel 220 brings a pleasant diversion.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/15/2006 by Guillermo Velasco
Rating: 5

I sincerely love this product. I am building the Eifel Tower, I hope parts will be enough to complete it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel 220 piece ste
Posted 3/7/2006 by David Janecek
Rating: 4

All of our children are enjoying the Geomag set that we recently purchased from Fat Brain Toys. When I say all, I mean all 4 children ages 1, (with a nuk securely in his mouth and sitting on Mama's lap being supervised) 2, 13 and 14 and of course my wife and I are enjoying the process of building as well. This product is one which the entire family can enjoy together. Terrific for family time! Can't be beat...some here think it's better than playing UNO and that's a pretty high rating for our family!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags Rock in the Classroom
Posted 2/23/2006 by Danielle Nix - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this set to add to other Geomags that I currently own but keep at home. This set I brought to school for the second graders that I teach. They absolutely love them. I use them as a supplement in the classroom for students who finish other math activities early. It has been great to see all of the interesting and creative things they make with the Geomags. They also fit our schoolwide math goal of increasing our Geometry scores on state assessments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 2/21/2006 by Elizabeth Blacklock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is my first purchase at this site. I bought two sets for two grandchildren turning 7 years old. Both were very excited and delighted with the geomag/panel set. I appreciated the storage case added to each set. One parent and child had previous experience with this product and were really happy with the expanded possibilities. The other child can't wait to try them out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My family LOVES Geomags and GeoPanels!
Posted 2/18/2006 by S. Lewis
Rating: 5

I started off by purchasing small sets of Geomags, and a 125 piece set of GeoPanels for my 8 yr. old son (and for me!) My son LOVED the panels, and wanted more! Then I purchased this 220 GeoPanel set, which made a great addition to what we already had. I love the fact that my son is so creative with this product line. He is thinking about becoming an architect.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel
Posted 2/17/2006 by Mike Schickel
Rating: 5

A++++++ I have two boys 5 and 7 they can't stop building, I find myself playing also. Only thing I can say bad about this product is we'll need to buy more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 2/17/2006 by Robert Celseti
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter loves the GEOMAG kit. We spend hours having fun building different geometric shapes

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 2/16/2006 by Katharine Wise
Rating: 5

We love the Geomags -- only negative is that they're so expensive, but you certainly had the best price on this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 2/15/2006 by Kimberly Hunt
Rating: 5

I have checked out several brands of magnetic building toys and these are the best, having a solid magnetic core rather than just magnets embedded in the tips. Another brand we had before these had problems with the magnets falling into the center of the rods, rendering them useless. This brand will hold up for grandchildren! Once you try this can't-leave-it-alone toy, a large set becomes essential, and this set is a tremendous value. My 3, 5, 11, and 15 yr. olds have great fun with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220 Piece Set
Posted 2/14/2006 by Monica Kane
Rating: 5

The product is awesome. My sons love creating new and different designs. The product is extemely durable and fun! Our family would highly recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun even for the "older kids"
Posted 2/13/2006 by Darren Sloppy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I first saw these toys when my niece and nephew got a small set for Christmas, after playing with them for only a short amount of time I was hooked. When I saw that there were Panels as well, it made my creative juices flow in overdrive with all the possibilites. As a kid I had Legos to play with and loved those, however I think that these might just be even better with all the creative ways they can be used.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/10/2006 by Sue Hubbard
Rating: 4

A fun toy to play with. I just wish Geomags could be used with Supermags more easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 2/10/2006 by Stuart Hammerschmidt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My kids (ages 6 & 4) absolutely LOVE this building toy. They have a real interest in creating things and it keeps their attention for long periods of time, several times a day. It's never the same thing twice!! They build something new everytime they play with them. This is a wonderful, durable, educational toy, unlike those found in the toy stores today that tend to be fun when played with only once. It is so simple, too! What could be more simple and fun, yet evoke so much curiosity than magnets? We plan on ordering more, as they need some to share with friends on playdates. We are the only ones who have this!! Kudos to you for carrying this superior toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag review
Posted 2/4/2006 by Mark Cerny
Rating: 5

Lots of fun, very addictive. Fat Brain does an excellent job of stocking the various products in the Geomag line.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love Geomags!
Posted 2/3/2006 by Shanell Grozav
Rating: 5

We love Geomags! My 4 year old son and my husband and I have been playing with Geomags for the last year. I am amazed at all the things my son has built with geomags all by himself! The geopanel 220 piece set was a birthday present for my son. After receiving the Geomag set, my son hugged me over and over saying, "Thank you mommy; it's what I always wanted!" The GeoPanels were a great addition to our Geomag set and allow us to create even more structures. The only problem is that we never have enough peices. The 220 piece set is not enough to build a big structure. The prices for Geomags at Fat Brain Toys are very reasonable compared to Toys'Rus. We will be coming back to order more. Thank You.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Productivity sapping entertainment!
Posted 2/1/2006 by Richard Reed
Rating: 5

The GeoMag panel set has been absolutely amazing in reducing my productivity. I spend hours connecting and rearranging the magnetic rods and spheres. The panels are really quite effective at increasing my ability to create stable objects. The square and pentagon panels are priceless, since those objects tend to collapse on themselves without the additional structure. Overall, I wish that there were more pentagonal panels, but I expect that I will be purchasing these in their seperate packs sooner rather than later. This set is great for entertaining the mind and removing all productivity if you dare take it to work. Be warned... you will want more and more rod sets as you get more creative! A great toy for kids of every age... well, above say 5. =)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/30/2006 by Suzie Miller
Rating: 4

The set is very nice. All of the rods and balls were used up and there were still many panel pieces left. It might be nice to balance out the number of panels with the rods and balls so that more models can be built.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another big hit!
Posted 1/28/2006 by Jill Harrold
Rating: 5

My two boys loved their first set of GeoMags, and now they love the GeoPanels. It's amazing to see what a 4-year-old and an almost-6-year-old can build from their imaginations. Thank you again for making supplying such high-quality products!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220 Set
Posted 1/27/2006 by Donna Gregory
Rating: 5

We are newbies to Geomag, heard about it at Christmas time and started out with a basic set for my six year old grandson. Children love to create and Geomag is just the ticket. Our whole family is addicted, we all gather around and make our own designs. We bought this additional set to be sure we had enough pieces for 3 people to create whatever they want. A generous number of panels come in this set and we look forward to expanding our collection even more. I have never seen my grandson so completely into an activity. We have done Lego, Lincoln Logs and other building sets in the past but Geomag rocks. It's the magnets, he is intrigued for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 220
Posted 1/23/2006 by Damian Griffin
Rating: 3

This kit offers many possibilities for building and experimenting with shapes. The magnets are very powerful and easy get to follow the desired shape. I haven't decided yet on the benifit for mathematical thinking, but it looks promising. On the down side, the number of panels greatly outnumbers the quantity of rods and balls. Even this large set is fairly limited in what can actually be built. I hope for a reduction in price in the future to make these kits more accessible. Unfortunately here is where the geomags lost all of their stars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/19/2006 by Aileen Copeland
Rating: 4

I'm a beginner with Geomag. I've been giving sets as presents to my niece and nephew since they're in kindergarten. I just recently bought 3 sets of Geopanel 220 for myself. Everything is of high quality as always with Geomag. The little booklet that came with the set has very good tips for beginners and a good set of examples for ideas. Beware that even a simple construction takes a good number of pieces, far more than what a beginner would expect. I used all the rods and balls in 3 Geopanel 220 sets to contruct the 5 regular solids. The dodecahedron was done with panels, otherwise I'd need another set to complete it. I plan to order a couple of more sets with just rods and balls. In this set there are way too many panels for the number of rods and balls. In all Geomag sets there are more balls than needed with the number of rods. Rose Art makes something similar under the brand name Magnetix, which is a little cheaper and as good in quality. However the 2 brands can't be used together; the pieces are different in size.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Panels
Posted 1/18/2006 by Karen Mallory
Rating: 5

These are a really fun addition to our already growing Geomag collection.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/17/2006 by A Mom of two
Rating: 5

My 10 year old daughter got this for Christmas and she loves it! Her eight year old brother finally mmanaged to get a shot at it too, and he was captivated. We've been disappointed by other magnet kits because the magnets didn't seem to be very strong. These, however, have exceeded our expectations. The panels are really useful for providing additional stability

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomags are a fun toy for ALL ages
Posted 1/17/2006 by austin mom
Rating: 5

This product is wonderful. We already had a 100+ panel set and just ordered 2 of the 220 pc sets as a birthday gift for my 5 year old from this website because the price was excellent - best on the web. The entire family (including a 5, 6, 8, and two 30+ year olds) loves building with these magnets. Once you pick them up you just can't put them down. As we expand our set in the future, I think we'll just add rods and marbles and skip the panels as we now have panels coming out of our ears! Unless you are shopping on price alone, I would recommend that first time buyers purchase a a panel set (they really make the structures stronger and look neat) and a plain rod set together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag GeoPanel, 220 piece set
Posted 1/17/2006 by Rob Miller
Rating: 4

This order was filled promptly and professionally by the well-trained staff at Fat Brain Toys. The GeoMag magnetic building sets are the very latest craze, one that goes way beyond the primitive limitations of Legos. My 10-year old son, who is normally interested only in video games or competitive sports, is totally intrigued with the GeoMag rods, spheres and panels. I have not yet had a chance to explore my creative skills, but I am looking forward to it, if and when my son allows me to experiment with his stuff. Kudos again to Fat Brain Toys for their excellent service and a top quality product! P.S. I would have rated this as 5-stars, but I always like to leave a little room at the top for something that might be even better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chemistry Professor (a 70-year-old "kid")
Posted 1/10/2006 by FRANK DAY
Rating: 5

Geomag is unique, and one of the most engaging items I've ever used. I am reluctant to call it a toy ... I bought it for myself. It is something that can be enjoyed for hours by any person with an imagination and sense of creativity. I gave one to my brother-in-law for Christmas, and he seems to enjoy it as much as I do. I've bought three sets now for myself: two of the 220's and a 184. I think that the panels are an important component by making possible larger and more rigid structures. It was very difficult to make a dodecahedron, for instance, until I had the pentagonal panels to hold its shape. I am a college chemistry professor, and first read about Geomag as a tool for illustrating certain 3-dimensional molecular features. I had originally planned to use it as a teaching tool in my classes, but have had so much fun with it at home that I have yet to bring it to school with me! I also appreciated "Fat Brain Toys" expeditious handling of my order. Thank you ... and I may be ordering even more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love the panels
Posted 4/5/2005 by Eric Sassaman
Rating: 5

Thought I'd pick up some panel add-ons since we already have a lot of the standard geomag pieces... what a great addition! The old set is being pulled out a lot more often now that we have these panels. They have revived interest in the geomags and add a lot to the building possibilities. My kids range from 6 - 13 and they all have a ball with geomags and the panels. I do too! It's always good to "get on the floor" with the kids and this is a great way to spend some quality time being creative instead of letting their minds blank in front of the TV!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPanels add endless options
Posted 4/4/2005 by Linda H
Rating: 4

My only complaint about GeoMags is that no matter how many pieces we have, we want more! The Geopanels help make constructions sturdier, and I know that the shapes my children make today will help them understand mathematical and geometrical relationships later on. Geomag rods and panels don't work with the less expensive sets available in regular stores, and although 220 pieces sounds like a lot, it is really a beginning set. Adults as well as children from 5 to 15 seem unable to leave this toy alone. Geomags may be expensive, but they are excellent quality and will last forever. Just be prepared - once you start, you willl want more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag magnetic toys
Posted 4/1/2005 by Greg Castiglione
Rating: 5

Very well manufactured. Great 'quiet' toys for the kids and kids at heart. These geomags seem to 'build themselves', as they automatically fit into place. A bit expensive though but I believe that my grandchildren will be playing with them in the next generation. --Greg--

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magnets!
Posted 3/23/2005
Rating: 5

I already had a bunch of sets of these magnets for my kids - and decided to buy more since my kids (11,9,6) LOVE THEM!! Great fun, allows for a lot of creativity!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/19/2005 by Ted Tennyson
Rating: 5

I have two boys that are 8 and 10 years old. They just love Geomag, but Geomag with GeoPanel is extra special. They ask especially for GeoPanel. It allows them to build different shapes and give it structure. I like it because it help them think about working with shapes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/17/2005 by lisa taylor
Rating: 5

this is my 3rd addition to the geomags for my kids. They love them!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/17/2005 by Elizabeth DeLabar
Rating: 5

My six year old son loved the GeoPanel set. I had fun with it too! We've only had this set for about 2 weeks, but so far, he keeps coming back to them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220
Posted 3/15/2005 by Karen Coster
Rating: 5

This is our second panel set. We started buying Geomags for our son but now its my husband who says, "You can never have too many Geomags!" Great on their own, but so flexible that we often incorporate magnetic experiments and games into our other building sets (Lego, Meccano, etc...). We are really looking forward to being able to buy additional panels to enhance our extensive collection of magnets and spheres.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faster than a Fast Food Joint
Posted 3/11/2005 by JOSEPH A HOEPNER
Rating: 5

It is not often that I find an on-line retailer who really delivers with a product that is as explained. What you see on the website is what you get. The real plus is faster than a speeding bullet in the delivery department. That is why I gave this a title of Faster than a Fast Food Joint. My grandson was ecstatic with the Geomags' to add to his other magnetic pieces. Keep up the great work. Ethan & Grandpa Joe

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Constance Fagg
Rating: 4

This was a gift for a 6-year-old's birthday. He loved it and quickly began to understand the concepts and the patience involved. His 4-year-old sister was excited about it too, but found it frustrating (she's not so patient). Even the two-year-old helped by finding the right color that we needed for our construction. With small children, it seemed to help for an adult to hold the project while the children added the pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent experience to buy on your web site
Posted 3/11/2005 by Richard Grenier
Rating: 5

Easy to order, Quickly deliver even if I'm leaving in Canada, Good packaging and I appreciate the note inside the package from the person that prepare that.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by robin romain
Rating: 5

most informative site. easy to find what i was looking for within site. excellent price. can't wait for santa to give my kid this great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Julie Engers
Rating: 5

We are very happy with the geomags and are very impressed with how strong they are. My son is 10 and I bought these because they also have the panels in the set which makes it more challenging for him to build with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Aubrey Harms
Rating: 4

Since these are toys that also interest adults, it would be really cool if there could be panel colors that were not the primary colors, so it appears more as an adult toy rather than a little kid toy. So choices of colors would be preferred. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mary Belden
Rating: 5

I purchased the Geomag for my grandson for Christmas. He absolutely loves it and has made some really interesting sculptures with it, which are really art! He would like more of the magnetic parts in order to expand his creativity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Cynthia Helke
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son loves it! Most adults think its cool too! Colin got a small starter set for Christmas & wanted more. We will be ordering again. Thanks, Cindy Helke

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Linda Rivera
Rating: 5

My 11 and 8 year-old boys loved Geomag GeoPanels! They additionally received Magnetix by Rose Art for Christmas, but the GeoPanels were their favorite. The panels make their designs much more sturdy and colorful. And the building sets were a great break from their computer and video games. I can tell these will be something they will play with over and over again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for Brain Development!
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this product. Our children stay interested with it far beyond the normal "plastic and batteries" toys that we see so much of these days.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Carol Gunnerson
Rating: 5

The Geomag building system is most amazing. My 14-year-old son has already spent countless hours deeply focused on his creations, which are quite impressive. Now the whole family is getting hooked! We are thinking about getting into some Supermag sets now so that we can take our creativity to the next level.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jean Hicks
Rating: 5

Great toy - my son played with this at a friends and just had to have it! I like that it brings out the creativity in my kids - they don't tire of building new things and it challenges their brain to think of new ways to build!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Debbie
Rating: 4

My childlren love to play with these magnets. The panels give them more options for designs. It is not the first time we have bought them. It keeps them busy and they use there imagination. I like playing with them too : )

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Colleen Hanesian
Rating: 4

Geomag is good quality and promotes imagination and creativity. My only negative comment is that there are not enough rods in the set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag Panels is great!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Irina G.
Rating: 5

I like that product very much, I've got it for my daughter's 8th birthday, and she fell in love with it from the very first moment. Her cousins 9 and 12 years old were playing with it too, one of them wanted it for Christmas the very first time she used it; I decided on panels version of GEOMAG thinking that it would be more versitile to create figures and models, since it works both ways. I wish there would be more examples to challenge them, otherwise it's very fun game. My daughter plays with it every time creating new figures and challenges for herself. Very good quality of the pieces, I would reccomend it to everybody who wants to make a great gift for a kid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 3/11/2005 by denis goeury
Rating: 5

Everyone in the family loves it from ages 3 to 39.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Donna Ragan
Rating: 5

We purchased the 220 piece set as an addition to another set. We were having so much fun, we wanted more pieces to build more things?

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Margaret Messerich
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! Her uncle sat and built stuff with her for a couple of hours too! The only drawback is the price...if these were somewhat less costly, I would buy her several more sets. Unfortunately, they are way too expensive to make that plan possible.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building with Magnets; Creative and Educational
Posted 3/11/2005 by David Paden
Rating: 5

I have owned Geomags for a year. They are fantastic. They not only entertain and amaze me, they do the same for my high school math students. The GeoPanels are a step beyound. They allow creations that would be impossible with just the Geomags. I took them to a friend that is recovering from surgery and his grandkids, ages 3 to 11, were captivated by them. Their mother will be buying them some. Geomags and GeoPanels are great for the immagination and display interesting concepts with magnetism.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by Maricelis G Matsinger
Rating: 5

Compared to the 'other' products on market your's are the best. I am 2nd grade teachers what a product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mary Hall
Rating: 5

These are great - the magnets are very strong so the things my kids build stay together even when picked up and spun around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 220 Piece Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Stephen Schlautmann
Rating: 5

I love Geomag. I started with Magnetix and was very disappointed in both the magnet strength as well as the cruddy quality of the plastic castings. Geomag is perfectly crafted, precise, and magnetically strong. The panels just add to an already amazing product. I will be buying many more sets in the future. Toy Magnets is the lowest priced, highest inventoried of any site I have found that sells these sets. Their customer service is wonderful, and they seem truly interested in pleasing their customers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all...
Posted 3/11/2005 by JulieAnn Savlen
Rating: 4

My son loves his new geomags.... and when he is not looking I find myself playing with them too. I can't say anything bad about the this toy, but I do wish they came with a better way to store after playing. Maybe another note to mention is that 220 pieces sounds like a lot - but it really isn't and when my son first saw these it was the large built structures that amazed him. Now I can't imagine how many sets it would take! We love our geomags! thank you julie Savlen

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Fantastic Service"
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 5

This was the first time I had ever purchased anything from this site and I couldn't have been more pleased! Not only was this the best price I had seen on the web, but you can't beat the excellent service. My Geomag 220 piece set came quicker then I had expected.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Marlene Baker
Rating: 4

My daughter is 11 and loves this set! She and her 15 year old brother play well together with it. I even got in on the action. I expected 220 pieces to look like 'more' for the price, but they do love this and I highly recommend it to any adult who has creative kids that don't stick with toys long, like my daughter. This is something she will definitely play with over and over through the year. Thanks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun but could do better
Posted 3/11/2005 by Shelley Null
Rating: 4

My son loves the geomag 220 panel set but it did take a while to figure it all out I think he found it a little hard at first but with a little practice he is doing better. We are used to other sets that have the magnets set into the panels, wich is how i thought these came. The only thing is I felt it was rather expensive seeing as you really don't get so many mags, the set is mostly panels (thats alot of cash for little plastic pieces). The only thing that matters is that my sons enjoys them even though the mom thought it could have been better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 4

GeoMag provides HOURS of entertainment. The panels are a fun add-on. My children spent several days over Christmas building amazing houses and other structures with the panels. The more time you spend playing with the panels, the more possibilities you see for things to create. The panels are initially a little difficult to figure out how to use. Since they are not magnetic pieces, they easily pop out of place in various structures and this leads to some frustration. And they are hard to insert as well. I would not recommend them for children younger than 8. Also, I wish the set had more rods and balls included. You cannot use all the panels in the set without having additional geomag sets. The color of the rods in this set are silver. It would be great to be able to purchase additional silver rods to use with my set. Overall, Geomag is one of the best educational and fun toys for my children. Adults enjoy playing with it too. I highly recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toy
Posted 3/11/2005 by Deb Azrael
Rating: 5

Terrific prices, free shipping, geomags within days. I'm delighted to know about Fat Brain and will certainly use them in the future both for geomags and the other cool things in your catalog.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This toy excels in all of the characteristics I look for in a toy
Posted 11/16/2004 by PATTY O'CONNOR
Rating: 5

This toy excels in all of the characteristics I look for in a toy: 1) It is of high quality 2) It encourages imagination 3) It holds interest for a long time 4) It is durable 5) It can be enjoyed by all ages 6) It is not complicated I also really like the way my son uses this toy with other toys, especially with the introduction of the GeoPanels. He has many small figures, and the kids will make containers for the figures, which can be spaceships, cages, whatever works for the game they are playing. Another aspect I like is that kids are so different, and their interests are so diverse. With Geomags, a kid that like robots can make robots, a kid that likes cars can make cars, etc. I will keep this toy for my grandkids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

From the Netherlands
Posted 11/15/2004 by conny Mooiman-Leentfaar
Rating: 5

Our kids played with the geomag Panel. They are 11 and 13 years old. It is good to see, that they enjoyed it and they made the most fantastic constructions. Even we, as parents, like to play with it. The only thing we can say about Geomag: once you bought a box, you want more. But the price is for us too high to buy a larger box. It is very expensive, but it is worth it. Ordering from your company was the first time and we are very satisfied about the way it worked out. Especially the shipping time (within 5 workdays). Great. With kind regards, conny mooiman (the Netherlands).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A surprisingly satisfying toy
Posted 11/5/2004 by Peter Bloom
Rating: 5

A surprisingly satisfying toy. We're still discovering new structures to build and I've yet to find a better way to pass the time on boring phone calls. Be aware that the toy contains many small pieces and is defiinitely not suitable for small children as a result. That being said, I think this is a great albeit expensive toy for anyone over the age of 5. I'm 46 and my son is 14 and we both fight to play with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My child loves this toy
Posted 11/1/2004 by Elinor Baxter
Rating: 5

My child loves this toy and will spend hours creating creatures, buildings, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags from Heaven
Posted 10/14/2004 by Ashley L. Sullivan
Rating: 5

My 7 year old grandson and his two brothers think the geomags came from heaven. They can be used over and over for all kinds of creative play and will simply never wear out. The three of them will enjoy the magnets indefinitely.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPanel 220
Posted 10/14/2004 by Debi McKown
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present for my 10 year old son who has a good supply of Geomags, and an amazing ability to build. I have learned in the past it is too hard for me to wait till he opens them to play with these sets. So, I have found it is possible to open the box carefully and play with the stuf after he goes to bed. I just have to remember to carefully glue the box flap back together in time to wrap it! As always we just love the Geomag line of toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For My Class
Posted 5/1/2007 by Karen Davis
Rating: 5

These panels are a great addition to any Geomag set. I bought these to go with my two large Geomag sets for my high school physics class. The kids are really enjoying them while learning about magnetism.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel 220
Posted 4/23/2007 by Sephpom
Rating: 5

This was a birthday present for our son. He had a smaller set that limited his building. We purchased two 220 piece sets to add to his smaller set. Now he is really enjoying the magnets. The potential with the bigger sets is great. He really loves the panels. They make it easier to build bigger, stronger forms. The only problem is keeping everyone else from sharing the magnets while he is using them...I guess we will be ordering more sets.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 4/12/2007 by Beth Rogers
Rating: 5

My boys love playing with the Geomag products. This is the first time I have purchased the panels and I highly recommend them. My six year old son is building incredible towers and sculptures and found them easy to figure out. They also keep him interested and busy for longer periods of time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 4/10/2007
Rating: 5

This is not the first time I purchased Geomags. I have two boys 9 & 10. They love these Geomags. They spend hours creating all sorts of things. Great Toy! They are also very well made. I had previously bought Magnetix and the magnets kept falling out. I have not had the same problem with the Geomags. I actually tossed the others and have replaced them with Geomags.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/10/2006 by Becky Redford
Rating: 4

I was pleased with the quality of the product, and it was an instant favorite for my son. There are a lot of panels in the set, more magnetics to balance it out would be nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/10/2006 by Debra Stewart
Rating: 5

Great product. My son (13 years old) loved this and made amazing designs. Thank you for the quick shipping and follow up emails.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 1/9/2006 by Shantelle Mitchell
Rating: 4

My son loves the GeoMag set and enjoys trying to make the different structures that are on the box. He sometimes has problems getting all the polarities correct, but usually can sort it out. He wishes there were more spheres and rods with this particular set. There are plenty of panels that come with it. I would recommend it for anyone who likes to build things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great service and toys
Posted 1/5/2006 by Molly Strange
Rating: 5

We love the Geomags - there are many imitations and various knock-offs but this set (220-piece with panels) is great. the service was great as well - prompt response, and delivery even at the height of holiday madness. Thanks !!! The only wish is that we want more GeoMag balls and magnet pieces so we can use all the panel pieces!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Eric Greene
Rating: 5

Very nice construction set. My son has Downs Syndrome, with a mental age of early teen. He immediately started building some very interesting structures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Cathryn K Philley
Rating: 4

My son says they are fun to play with. He likes the strength the panels give to his structure. Cool colors, too. He prefers the Geo-mags to other magnets because they have a stronger magnetic pull. I must agree that they are better quality than other brands we have tryed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Susan Sheldon
Rating: 3

We are disappointed about the panels which we thought would be magnetic. Instead, they are just plastic pieces held in by the magnetic rods.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220
Posted 1/2/2006 by Luanne Sells
Rating: 5

Christmas day and 20 gifts under the tree to play with and this is the one all the kids grabbed to play. This set kept 8 kids playing for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied
Posted 1/2/2006 by Wai Yee Siew
Rating: 5

My son love this item very much. He play with it everyday. It also helps him to strengthen his finger skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent! Amazing! Fun!
Posted 1/2/2006 by Kim
Rating: 5

Knowing nothing about Geomag Magnetics, I found myself here on this website after my 10 yr old son asked for them for Christmas. I was skeptical about buying a gift over the internet mainly because I didn't even know if this product was good or not. But I took the chance anyway and bought the 220 piece set. And boy am I glad I did! ALL of the family, kids and adults, have had a lot of fun playing with them. The magnets are very powerful and the metal balls stick to them really good. They aren't cheesy magnets at all. Aside from building different objects, we had a contest seeing who could pick up the most silver balls with a magnet. It was fun! The only thing I was disappointed in...is that I didn't buy nearly enough! I thought the 220 piece set was going to be too much, but it was actually not enough! So if you want to make designs/shapes that are bigger than a softball, then you will need more than a 220 piece set to do so. However I do think the 220 piece set is perfect for kids 4-8 yrs old...but for kids over 8, then need a bigger set to explore their creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE the Geomag panels
Posted 1/2/2006 by Edie Puig
Rating: 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these! With the panels, my 5-year-old budding engineer can really stabilize & expand on his fabulous Geomag structures; meaning less frustration & more fun! (And he loves making big, colorful "jewels" for Mommy). We both find the irresistable Geomags even more so with the panels in the mix! We can go for hours playing with these... talk about serious "brain-fattening" fun! I'll be ordering more soon so we can build REALLY big! Thanks for offering them on your delightful website- and for such a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 1/2/2006 by Ed Rabin
Rating: 3

The panels are cool, and add some stability. But, i thought the panels also were magnatized. Instead, they just push in to an assembled rod/sphere shape. They only attach by grooves to the rods, and unfortunately, this frequently leads to panels falling out, and having to be pushed back in. They are not good for most younger kids (under 7), who won't have the dexterity to push them in to the rod/sphere outlines.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel 220 piece set
Posted 1/2/2006 by Christine Winstanley
Rating: 5

This is the second time we have ordered this product. And the second time we have been completely astounded by the fun our children, and adults, have had with the shapes they can build

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent quality set
Posted 1/2/2006 by Melinda Everheart
Rating: 5

We are very, very pleased with our Geomag. We have used inferior type products in the past, while my children enjoyed them, I was tired of the magnets falling out and getting lost. We decided to invest the money in the best quality - and it has exceeded our expectations. All four children (ages 4 and up) love to build and create with this set. We will be ordering more eventually, as to really build larger structures you need more rods and spheres, but this is an excellent set to begin with for all the panels. Fat Brain Toys also has the best customer service I have experienced in quite some time!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 12/28/2005 by Kathleen M. White
Rating: 5

Seconds after opening this magnet set, all the boys in my family (ages 13-51) stopped whatever they were doing, dropped the TV remote and ended the computer games to build towers of magnets. Great old-fashioned fun for even the most video-addicted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel
Posted 12/28/2005 by Charles Bouch
Rating: 4

I purchased this set as a gift for my nephew. It was his favorite gift. The pannels really added a new dimension to the things we could construct. The magnets are high quality and really hold together well. Overall, I was very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 12/28/2005 by Kirsten DeVito
Rating: 5

This Geomag GeoPanel set is a great gift for kids of all ages! My children range from 4 years of age to 13 years of age and they all enjoy this toy! They can use their imagination and be as creative as they want. This set also works well with other Geomag sets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone loves this toy!
Posted 12/27/2005 by Diana Jiang
Rating: 5

Got this for my 6 year old son's Christmas. He loved it. So did the adults. It was constantly being played with by someone all day. It's a wonderful toy for kids or adults. The only drawback is that the set comes with too few rods and balls to use more than a third of the panels at any one time. In order to make this set work for 2 kids at a time I am going to have to get another set of rods and balls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 12/27/2005 by Terri Smith
Rating: 4

Very entertaining for boys and girls of all ages, from 6 to 99, as stated on the box! A costly set, but will be around for years to come! Keep in mind you probably need to buy more rods and spheres to build more complex projects if purchasing just this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She's going to love it!
Posted 12/19/2005 by Gemesa Gray
Rating: 5

I had never heard of Geomags and was pleased with all of the information and options the Fat Brain web store provided. I will be back for more! Fabulous selection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great addition
Posted 12/12/2005 by dwane maynard
Rating: 5

I have purchased 3 or four sets of the geomags for my 7 year old daughter the last 2 years, and she just loves the toy. Each time she gets a new set, she asks for more. I am amazed at her imagination and creativeness. Last week she built a crown for her head, an eye patch with a polygon and rods and balls that went on over her head and a cuff hook for her hand that made her look like a pirate princess. I am lucky that I found this site to buy from. This is one toy that I have definately gotten my moneys worth out of. I have a $120.00 4 ft tall Barbie that she got 2 years ago that she won't even play with. I wish I would have known about the site then and I would probably have 3 or more sets of geomags instead. Thanks for everything.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 12/11/2005 by Kimberly Hossack
Rating: 5

We love the Geomag products! My kids have gotten the Magnetix and overwhelmingly agree that Geomags are "way better". The magnets are stronger and everything just fits together better. As a parent I rate these toys right up there with Lego's and K'nex. Top quality and worth every penny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

At Grandparent's House
Posted 12/11/2005 by GRAMMA
Rating: 4

Ordered the Geomag sets to have when grandchildren come to visit. Fun for all ages, and activities like this give us a chance to sit quietly and listen to what the children have to say. We generally learn more from them than they learn from us :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 12/8/2005 by Lois Piva
Rating: 5

I have been buying the toy sets over time for my nephew. He maintains an interest in the product and the structures that he can create. Most toys run out of steam quickly with him as he has many incredible and many really junky toys. To find something that he has enjoyed and continues to enjoy is a pleasure. I thought the base would add a new component to his structures, and I am also adding the panels to his collection this year. He is six now and I hope that his interest continues for a few more years. Your company is reliable and easy to use. Being able to order online and get a great product that I know will make a great gift is deeply appreciated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun stuff
Posted 12/8/2005 by Shawn Gordon
Rating: 4

My son absolutely loves this toy, the only downside is that he comes up with things that are way too complex to complete with the number of items that he has. Magnets are always a favorite with kids and Geomag takes it to another level. The quality of the pieces are better than competing products that I've seen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoMag Panel 220 Set
Posted 11/30/2005 by Sherry Zanone
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves GeoMags. When we discovered that there are panels to go with the magnets, we were really excited. There is so much more that can be done with the geomags when you have the panels to go with them. This is a great toy for building skills, thinking skills, and creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Danger -- Addictive
Posted 11/30/2005 by Leisha E Robert
Rating: 5

My boyfriend originally got a set (the primary color medium sized one) for my son and we had so much fun with it I got him this set of his own to play with -- sort of as a joke. Daily he has put together more complex configurations, with the goal of using all the pieces. Then he wanted more pieces. I am trying to convince him to wait patiently for Christmas. I think the cost is very reasonable for the time both the 'boys' have been occupied with this. Sparks lots of creativity, and if you don't mind sharing parts, can be fun for several people at a time to play with. The panels really help stabilize the structures we create, allowing more economical use of the rods and balls for external support as oppossed to needing them to hold together the interior of structures. Overall -- I am getting a couple more sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 11/18/2005 by Karen B Cooper
Rating: 5

My class has loved these. I have been extremely satisfied. FatBrains Toys were very prompt.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product for Everyone in the Family
Posted 11/15/2005 by Debra Nussbam Cohen
Rating: 5

Simply a great product that all of us in the family enjoy, from our four year old to her six year old sister, their 11 year old brother and even their 40-something parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel
Posted 11/7/2005 by Yvonne Gladden
Rating: 4

I originally purchased Geomags a couple of years ago to entertain children while their parents attended a seminar and found that not only were they a hit with the kids but with the adults as well! Recently I discovered the Geopanel set and thought it would make a great addition which, in fact, it is! While I have only had it about a week, so far it has fascinated everyone who has seen it. It seems to add great versatility to the geomags. I would give it a definite thumbs up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 11/4/2005 by Shari Salzman
Rating: 5

Very nice product. Strong magnets that really stick. My children can really be creative with these. The panels add a lot of extra interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 220 piece GeoPanel set
Posted 10/26/2005 by Charles Roswell
Rating: 5

A great addition to our GeoMag set. We have had many hours of fun making shapes with the basic rods and ball set, but the shapes allow us to expand what can be created and provides stability for larger structures. Fat Brain Toys also had the best price and fast shipping!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 10/17/2005 by Cathy Bower
Rating: 5

My son LOVES them! A great imagination builder.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 10/17/2005 by Kathleen Brown
Rating: 5

Very user friendly site and very fast delivery! Great job!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag panels
Posted 9/20/2005 by Clark
Rating: 3

The geopanels are good for reducing the number of Geomags it takes to build something, but no substitute for having more Geomags. The square shapes are the only ones that really let you do something the Geomags themselves can't do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanels rate GREAT!
Posted 9/17/2005 by Jill
Rating: 5

My kids have enjoyed Geomags for three years, now. I was so excited to see the panels set to expand their creative juices. Before they arrived, my 6 year old son saw them marked in a toy catalog and thought they would be really cool (he didn't know I had already ordered some). After they arrived, my boys, 6 and 9, played with them every free moment they had, and even my girls, 11 and 13, spent a number of hours building various contraptions. Already, these have seen more use than toys they received at Christmas. We love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy, good for intelligence
Posted 8/27/2005
Rating: 5



4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 8/11/2005 by Derek Poag
Rating: 5

This is a great educational toy for all ages. We first saw this at a friend's house - there were 8 of us all between the ages of 3-47 and we were all totally immersed in play! Excellent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag GeoPanel Set
Posted 8/4/2005 by Alice K. Hankla
Rating: 4

There is a difference between the rating of the product and its transportation and its packaging. The geomags are wonderful. My granddaughter loves just the magnets even without the balls and panels. She can play with them everywhere she goes. I was disappointed in the packing as the corners of the box were damaged. The contents were intact. The bag is nice to hold the panels and magnets but would prefer a clear plastic box with compartments in it for the different shapes. One can see the needed parts as you build. Otherwise you have to dump them out or feel in the bag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Panels 220-piece set
Posted 8/3/2005 by Suzanne Vitale
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter as a reward, and has it ever been a reward! She plays with it every day, and my son (who's 5) also loves it and wants Santa to bring his own set for Christmas! The only thing I regret about buying this is that I didn't buy a bigger set. I thought 220 pieces would be enough. But once you see what you can do with this, you just want more pieces so you can keep building. This is the best toy I've bought my kids in years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 8/2/2005 by Mary Ann Bruce
Rating: 5

This has been a great addition to our growing collection of Geomag products. The panels help the structures be more stable and the color adds a fun quality. My daughters have really enjoyed playing with these and all our other Geomag sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 7/29/2005 by Tatiana
Rating: 4

Really nice toy, just there can never be enough metal parts :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stuff
Posted 7/25/2005
Rating: 4

Great toys for endless fun for my 6 and 8 year old boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 7/22/2005 by Kurt Schmucker
Rating: 5

Very pleased with this product. The panels add a great deal of structural stability to the models I have built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag 220
Posted 7/4/2005 by Reginaldo Guirardello
Rating: 5

The magnets are very strong, and the steel spheres and the magnets are just the right size. The colors are also very nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for teaching geometry
Posted 7/4/2005 by Wildcoho
Rating: 5

We discovered this toy at a friend's house. While there are other shape-building toys, and other magnetic ones, the panels add a bit of structure and strength to the objects, and are a good lesson in engineering and design. I highly recommend this... it's actually a learning tool that masquerades as a toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 6/2/2005 by Terry Ireland
Rating: 5

I bought these to use in my first grade classroom because my son got them for a birthday present last year and never put them down. They are working the same way in my classroom. Great Product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Panels 220
Posted 5/28/2005 by Rachel Prior
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 10 year old grandson. It is very high quality and he loves it. It's educational and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 5/19/2005 by Carolyn Nordby
Rating: 5

I bought these for my husband and he spends a lot of time playing with the kids and no gets bored!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag is Great for Young and Old
Posted 5/10/2005 by Jeff
Rating: 5

This is perhaps the coolest purchase I have made this year. I bought it as a Cube Goodie and haven't been able to put it down. This is a high quality set of magnets, panels, and bearings which has endless possiblity for different structures. My only complaint is that this 220 piece set isn't big enough! I want more magnets to build bigger things!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 5/7/2005 by rhonda orourke
Rating: 5

I love these Geomags! I had bought a set from Costco last Christmas and could not believe how much my 9 yr. old grandson loved creating an array of anything his mind could think up. This is the first gift since video games that keeps him focused and coming back again and again. You have excellent prices and great selection.My grandson received $80.00 dollars in one of his birthday cards and he wanted more of these magnets, so we decided to search the internet and found you. My grandson wants me to keep adding on to his Geomags. I'm just a little afraid someday he may build a boat in my living room!! Thanks for providing brainfood for my grandson. Mrs. ORourke

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/19/2005 by Kurara
Rating: 5

My children ( my daughter 6, my son 3) love Geomag and play almost every day! So I bought GeoPanel for more charenges. This is great product. My son needs little help to put panels, but which is ok, creating great fun family time! Both kids are amazed by what they can creat, and often put it on their bedroom as room decoration! Also I have to mention that I love this web site!, offering great products, great deals, and great custmer service!!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 4/13/2005 by Wilma Tysse
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old grandson loves the Geomag building magnets. He and I play for hours and the great thing is I have fun, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 4/8/2005 by Eileen Jenkins
Rating: 5

My girls think that they can never have enough geomags. Every time I get some they use them for something more spectacular than the last time and need more in order to finish. Great toy for using your imagination. Fun for adults too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag sets
Posted 4/8/2005 by Joanna
Rating: 5

My kids (ages 9 through 14) love Geomags. Now that we've bought the GeoPanel set, we've got a whole new way to look at them. The magnets are super strong. The more pieces we have, the bigger our creations are becoming!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 220 piece set
Posted 4/6/2005 by Susann
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves these toys. He has several sets of the geo-mags and the panels. He builds all kinds of buildings and designs with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag sets
Posted 4/6/2005 by Joel Toso
Rating: 5

Geomag's provide my 11-year-old son hours of creative fun. As a engineer, we've worked together with the pieces to try to see how far out from the frig door we can build without supports from the floor. My 16-year-old claims the record, but it has not been substantiated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GEOMAG is worth every penny
Posted 1/6/2006 by Lisa Sausman
Rating: 5

I have four daughters (ages 5 to 13) and this was my first GEOMAG purchase. They all love to play and create with the pieces. This is great for all ages; my only regret is that I didn't find these sooner. I look forward to adding to the collection! You can NOT go wrong with this for your child or as a gift for any kid, boy or girl.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enchanted by their deep concentration
Posted 10/30/2004 by Sylvia Johnson
Rating: 5

I was wathing my 8 and 6 year old Grandaughter and was enchanted by their deep concentration and thoughts of what to do next. Also the grown-ups were soon doing there own building, after the kids were sent to their bed time. We have several of your geomags and seem to invest in more as time goes on. I do however wonder if all pieces are compatible since the introduction of the even bigger geomags. Please keep the price down for it is a very enjoyable work of art, but very pricey. Thanks Sincerely Sylvia

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03