Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoPanel 440 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.50

geomag 440
Posted 4/4/2005 by andrea hess
Rating: 4

my son received some magnetix for Xmas and he really enjoys them. i was browsing the interet to buy more when i came across the geomag panels which looked very interesting! they are great....way stronger than the magnetix and the panels add a whole new dimension. i, also, like that they are made in Switzerland rather than China!!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Relieves Stress
Posted 8/18/2006 by Gregory E Rushlow
Rating: 5

Geomag is awesome. I never even knew that something so cool was available. Yes, magents and steel balls, something to do when you need a little relaxation. Get away from the TV and make something. The hours will just slip by. Maybe it is your creation making time go faster. I highly recommend Geomag. Geomag Panels allow you to build complex models without the need for a lot of "inner support" allowing one to build more models with less pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag's rock!
Posted 11/26/2005 by Carol McCoy
Rating: 5

These magnets are well worth the money. They are sturdy and strong so you are able to create as many things as you can think of.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by tracy bird
Rating: 4

This Geomag GeoPanel set is fantastic! My eight-year old's creativity is stimulated with this toy. There is no limit to the possible shapes that he can create with the spheres, rods and panels. No right, no wrong - just imagination. Even his seventeen year old brother enjoys it and has created objects that we photographed for his art portfolio! Everyone who sees it is tempted to make something. I recommend this toy to all parents with children age 5 and up, boy and girl too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags are fun!
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 4

We got Geomags for our boys, 8 & 6 for Christmas. They love it. We love it just as much. It is hard to believe that there are 440 pieces in the set. We need to get more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by Christian Garrido
Rating: 5

Is every thing we expected it to be. Very good quality and magnets are strong enough to hold even the largest structures. I highly recomend this toy for kids as well as their parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jeanne Heeb
Rating: 4

Great toy for all ages. I love the constant creativity it brings out in my kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel - Addictive!!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Melissa Rohan
Rating: 5

We purchased the Geomag GeoPanel 400 piece set for my daughter's 9th birthday. What a hit! We had a much smaller set (without panels) that she received as a Christmas present. We all had a lot of fun with the starter building set, but were frustrated at not having more building materials. The structures were cool, but not very stable. This set really gives us what we need to build much larger, complex, and stable structures. I think adults have just as much fun as the kids. Geomags are truly addictive!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"It was the best birthday present I got mom." said my 9 year-old son.
Posted 3/11/2005 by Melissa Vong
Rating: 5

My two sons are 9 and almost 13, they are Lego fanatics. Magnetic toys looked interesting to me, but I was not sure that my son would care for them. His older brother had his doubts when I asked his opinion, but I went ahead and got them anyways. They both love them! My older son even said "Great idea mom!" My brother and his wife, both age 39 and their daughter, age 6, came over this weekend and they were enthralled with them. They were amazed by the magnetism that these Geomags possessed. They sat there with several rods connected together and then tried to see how many steel balls could be raised off of the floor at the same time, I believe 16 was the final count. My point in telling you there ages was to say, young and old alike enjoy Geomags. I was very pleased by this product and by the company, everything was sent without any delays and we have been enjoying the products ever since. I do want to say one more thing about the products that I bought, the Geomag name stands for QUALITY in my book. I have tried other magnetic toybrands and Geomag was the strongest. I also was able to show some people my son's gift who have purchased other name brand magnetic toys and they all agreed, Geomag was the strongest. Thanks Geomag for a great toy and thanks Fat Brain Toys for selling it to me. Sincerely, Melissa Vong

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geopanel - the evolution of fun
Posted 3/11/2005 by Austin Seraphin
Rating: 5

Geopanel represents the next evolution of Geomag. This set corresponds to the 120-piece Geomag set we all know and love, and represents a good starter set for the Geomag enthusiast who wants to dive into the strangely beautiful plasticized world of the Geopanel. Along with the geomags, you get plastic panels which fit into the structures. These panels take the form of geometric solids: triangles, squares, rhomboids (diamond shapes which you can do some new cool things with), and pentagons. This set comes with twice the amount you need to make all platonic solids, you can make two dodecahedra. In all the enjoyment of Geomag, this reviewer and his friends have only had one consistant criticism: why don't they have a better way to store them? when will we see a Geomag Bag? The name even rhymes. Take care when unpacking, or you will get nickel-plated steal spheres all over your living room floor. By the way, each panel also has a hole in the center, through which a magnet can fit, to mount structures on or in structures. You can also make a stable cube, which you cannot do with a traiditional Geomag. This will especially appeal to people who want to prototype stable structures. Remember, NASA had to build a scaled model of the Hubble space telescope out of Tinker Toys to fix the problem with its navigation system.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by yuting Zeng
Rating: 2

I am disappointed with this product. The panels are too many while the more important rod and balls are not enough. The ratio among them is just imbalanced. And there should be phamplets on different designs so that the little kids would have some hint to make more designs out of this. After all, the price is too high for this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Robert Miller
Rating: 4

this is a gift, but i did sneak a peak... very strong magnetics... the one thing i do wish it came with was some sort of carrying case- especially for that price. thanks! and i like your catalog!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mom to an almost 11 yr. old
Posted 3/11/2005 by Lisa Ham
Rating: 5

My son got these for Christmas and loves them! They apprear to be very sturdy, and he is enjoying them very much. We feel the spacial building materials, such as these are wonderful for encouraging creativity... and get him away from the electronics (a bonus)! Your customer service rep. was friendly and most helpful, and your shipping really fast! Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tried and True
Posted 3/11/2005 by Maria
Rating: 5

My 10-year-old was first introduced to Geomags at a friend's house several years ago. He kept talking about how much he enjoyed them that we had gotten him a starter set for Christmas two years ago. This last Christmas we got him the 125 piece set with panels. He wanted more so that he could build bigger things. He loves Geomags and constantly plays with them. He decided to spend $85 of his own money to buy the 440 piece set and we paid the rest. They are one toy I don't mind buying more of because I know they will get used! They are a wonderful learning toy! He learns about geometry and engineering while having hours of FUN!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag geopanel 440 piece set
Posted 11/26/2004
Rating: 4

My kids loved playing with these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superb Learning Toys
Posted 11/26/2004 by Gail Wilson-Smith
Rating: 5

I am letting all my fellow grandparents know what an incredible toys you carry. I purchased a set of GeoMags last year for my grandson and followed up this year with the GeoPanels set. The result has been that the entire family plays with these construction toys. Speaking as an elementary school principal, I know the importance of forming spatial and mathematical concepts using manipulative toys. The GeoMags and GeoPanels sets reinforce the formation of conceptual constructs--and, they are great fun to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel 440 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kimberly Cespedes
Rating: 4

Very nice strong magnets. Not a great value though.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02