Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set > Customer Reviews
Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
0

Customer reviews of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set by Geomagworld USA

Return to Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set product information...

Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.82

What a great idea!
Posted 3/20/2006 by Regine Lambrech - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I was fascinated to watch the children play with this. They immediately set out to build all sorts of structures and since I had also bought the 400 piece set, they had all kinds of colors and shapes to work with. What a wonderful way for them to use their imaginations! This is a great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel
Posted 2/2/2006 by Michael E. Jackson
Rating: 5

This is an outstanding construction toy that is limited only by the constructor's imagination. It is entertaining and intriguing for all from the age of 6 or 7 on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 5/12/2005 by Erich D. Allen
Rating: 5

Great building toy. My four and five year old sons love this toy, especially the panels. Adults also seem to enjoy the GeoMags too. The panels allow you to make your structures much more stable, which lets you build some mighty impressive things (i.e. bridges, skyscrappers, Eifle Tower), provided you have enough pieces. This is one of our favorite toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 1/27/2006 by Carole MacDonald
Rating: 5

My 4.5 yr old son received two different small magnetic sets for Christmas. They were immediately the big hit of Christmas, and the entire family spent hours playing with them. It wasn't long before we decided we needed more. After doing a lot of research, we decided to go with the originals, Geomag, and we might as well go with the largest set. We were not disappointed. These are very well made. They have a great feel to them and the magnets are very strong. The customer service at FatBrainToys was excellent. The order arrived within days. We'll definitely be coming back here when we need to buy our next set of rods. As other people have commented, although the set has 660 pieces, the 180 rods only get you so far.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag - Best Magnetic Toy
Posted 2/15/2007 by Henry Meier
Rating: 5

Prior to purchasing GeoMags, we purchased 2 competing products of inferior quality. These other products either broke too easily with the magnet coming unglued, or wore out too quickly with the steel balls rusting a foul smell onto your hands. GeoMags are stronger and don't rust. We originally purchased a smaller set, but quickly found out if 3 people are playing with them at once, you really need a lot of magnets, rods, and panels. My 2.5 year old can play for about 1 hour with the set, several times per week, and she is learning about shapes, colors, building structures, and magnets. Overall, a great toy that will last for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 11/14/2006 by Nancy Sadka
Rating: 5

A great toy. My boys (including my husband) love to spend time building and creating. As an educator and a mother I recommend Geomag for anyone with a vivid imagination. Worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 1/25/2006 by Lisa Niver
Rating: 5

I ordered the Geomag set for my classroom. The kids LOVE Geomags! I just need to buy more rods/balls since we now have so many of the flat panels. This is a GREAT learning experience. While they are working with it, we call them future engineers and architects of America. Thanks for the fast and free shipping!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag geopanel 660
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 5

This Geomag set has a great combination of rods, spheres, and panels. As in all Geomag sets, the magnets are much stronger than other brands' magnets. All the kids in our family are enjoying playing with this set. The only problem is, you can never have too many Geomags. They are already asking for more, and this is their second set! This is our first order with Fatbrain Toys. Their website is user-friendly and our order came quickly. We will definitely shop with them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag
Posted 11/18/2005 by leona kratochvil
Rating: 5

We love Geomag and find it superior to the other magnetics that are of a similar nature. Geomag offers my son a lot of creativity and he has been able to incorporate electronics into his creativity. His favorite thing is to build a ship out of magnets and then incorporate electronics to add running lights and even a motor on the back. The creativity is amazing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 11/2/2005 by Daisy Madison
Rating: 5

Excellent product! My sons loved these GEOMAG magnet sets. In fact, they liked them SO much that I had to buy more and more and more! You do need a few sets in order to build something substantial but the creative power that is unleashed is awesome! I would definitely recommend this for boys and girls over 6 years, as the pieces are somewhat small and require well developed small motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yes it costs $$$, but worth EVERY penny!
Posted 10/20/2005 by Eugene Bylinin
Rating: 5

This is an excellent starter set - good number of rods and balls, bunch of panels. It's enough for a variety of a reasonably sized and complex creations. You won't be building an Eiffel Tower with this, but there are enough pieces for a family to sit down and make something together without fighting over sticks and balls. There is a serious problem with GeoMags though - you can NEVER have enough! 180 rods seems like a lot - until you need more... and more... and more... Couple of pointers on this set: 1. Rods are color-less. They look rather tasteful combined with brightly colored panels, but on their own are quite plain. However, if you do not plan to use them with the panels - why on earth would you buy a GeoPanel set, right? 2. The panels are "one-color-per-shape" set, ie all triangles are green, all squares are blue etc Fine with me. Universal gripe: storing the set in the original styrofoam box is a pain in the posterior. For lack of GeoMag storage box, grab a large fisherman's box or something similar. And finally: yes, there IS a huge difference between GeoMags and those other "magnetic construction" sets. Think of GeoMags as the Rolls-Royce of them all: superbly designed, flawlessly crafted, expensive but ohhh so sexy...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding product! Highly addictive!!
Posted 10/17/2005 by Shawn Havery
Rating: 5

Geomag is an absolutely wonderful product. Not only does it aid immensely in the illustration of geometric concepts and the principles of magnetism, it also is a great stress reliever and a thoroughly enjoyable toy. Building even the simplest of structures sparks inspiration to build upon these to create more complex forms, and the imagination runs wild. I give this product my highest recommendation, and I definitely intend to buy more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 9/12/2005 by Kellie Thompson
Rating: 5

Wonderful product. I have 5 & 6 year old girls that just love this. This particular 660 piece set allows them both to play and set up their own creations without having to tear one project up for the parts. I phoned in the order and was very happy with the service. The item came to my door within days. I would purchase from your store again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 7/29/2005 by Tatiana
Rating: 4

Very good toy, but the quantity of the plastic panels and metal parts is not balanced in '660 Set'. There are nearly not enough metal pieces for that many plastic panels. Now I need to buy another big set of metal parts to be able to use at least half of the panels I already have. :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 7/29/2005
Rating: 5

This toy allows you to build many different types of polyhedra and other creations very quickly. The panels look great and keep everything very stable. Hopefully they make panels in more shapes one day (such as hexagon, octagon and decagon). Extemely high quality product. 5 stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun!
Posted 5/27/2005 by Patricia Hartogs
Rating: 5

We have had Geomags without panels for about a year. We enjoy building with them so much, we decided to try the Geomag Geopanel set and found it to be even more fun!!! The panels make our creations look cooler and also makes them more sturdy. My daughters (6 and 8 years old) had a little trouble getting the panels in at first, but with a little practice, they were pros in no time. We will continue to add to our set so we can keep making bigger and better creations. I don't think you can ever have too many pieces. I'm also very happy that you now sell the panels separately so we can buy them to go with our original Geomag sets. My husband and I have just as much fun with them as our girls do!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 5/9/2005 by ED SEAVER
Rating: 5

Prodigious! Ed Seaver PhD

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of free-form fun!
Posted 5/7/2005
Rating: 5

My kids, ages 7, 13, and 15 (and I) love playing with Geomag. They are endlessly creative in their constructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 5/5/2005 by Christine Potter
Rating: 4

I ordered two of the panel set. We discovered that at least one of the panel sets is missing a piece. Other than that we have really enjoyed it. Also, ordering from your company was very pleasant and easy. I am sure we will be ordering from you again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 4/8/2005 by Sandy M Williams
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son loves the Geomag set. The panels really help stabilize his creations. Actually, it's a set the whole family enjoys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 4/5/2005 by suzie
Rating: 4

My daughter (9) plays with these constantly. I was disappointed that the pieces were not colored. She doesn't seem to mind

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tracy Smith
Rating: 5

This product has my highest rating because not only is it "parent friendly" by being educational, but "kid friendly" by being extremelly fun! This is our 3rd order of Geomag... we keep wanting more! In addition, all 5 kids like this product, and that doesn't happen very often!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Roy Miller
Rating: 5

The speed of processing and shipping the order was surprising. Very efficient operations. The product was recieved in top condition and is as described on the advertising site. Your site and ordering system was very user friendly. Keep up the good work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPanels Rock!
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 4

I have been a Geomag fan for years and the panels ad a whole new dimension to them. The 660 piece set has A TON of panels. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there seem to be way more panels than is necessary for use with the 180 mags it comes with. If you already have a bunch of geomags at home then this is a plus, if you only have this set it may be a minor annoynce paying for more panels than you can possibly use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags are FUN!!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kristi Dobbins
Rating: 5

We think the Geomags are great fun at our house. However, you need the big set to be able to get the most enjoyment from the magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by ANDREW BLICK
Rating: 4

We are very pleased with our purchase and the way it was shipped to the UK. It arrived much quicker than we anticipated and was as good as we dared hope for. Of all the toys purchased, Geomag has proven to be the most popular for our children aged 7 and 4. It is also quite therapeutic playing with geomag for adults too. We hope to order from Fatbrain toys again, the toys appear to be extremely stimulating for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

You can never have too many!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Linda Rivera
Rating: 5

My boys love the Geomag GeoPanels they received for Christmas. The panels make their designs sturdier and my sons say the colors are "cool". They now have enough to build some more elaborate designs and it keeps them busy for hours. Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-D building much easier.
Posted 3/11/2005 by Stephen Modzelewski
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son and I have been spending many hours together building interesting shapes and structures with basic GeoMags. Santa (that observant guy) noticed his interest and got him the GeoPanel set for Xmas. The panels make building much more fun since they add even more color to your creations, and the panels add structural stability to 3-D constructions. The only con is that the set has proportionally too few of the 3 sided panels, so we have to take apart our creations to build a newer one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Thomas Selkow
Rating: 5

Lots of panels of each variety. Greatly expands one's ability to create new and interesting designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Set - Can't buy just one.
Posted 3/11/2005 by Steve
Rating: 5

Bought this set for my grandson (5). Couldn't get it away from the parents or grandparents so the kid could play. I just bought two more sets. One for the Parents and YES, one for me! My grandson is now happy that he does not have to share his toy with the elders. (I don't think I've seen him get to play with them by himself as of yet!) Great imagination builder and very interactive with everyone, kids and adults alike!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by joel gross
Rating: 4

This is a very nice toy, and great fun. The 660 piece title makes it seem more than it is, because such a high proportion are panels (although the districution was clear in the description before I purchased). The other thing that would be an improvement would be a better box to keep everything in. But overall, a very good product, with which I am quite satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag GeoPanel 660 Piece Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jorge Ortiz
Rating: 5

We love Geomag! The price was good. Buying over the internet was easy and the shipment was on time. Thank you very much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent in developing hand coordination and spatial relationships
Posted 11/23/2004 by JUDY BECK
Rating: 4

I have bought these for my nephews since they were 3 years old. They are excellent in developing hand coordination and spatial relationships.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than Lego's
Posted 7/5/2005 by Gordon Delaney
Rating: 5



4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02