Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag GeoPanel 84 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.67

Great Toy
Posted 4/12/2006
Rating: 5

Lots of fun for kids of all interests and ages. Combines art and physics in interesting ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Geopanel 84
Posted 4/10/2006 by Susan Freeman
Rating: 5

My four children ages 13-5 yrs of age absolutely love this set! It is our first time with the panels and they add such depth and beauty to their creations! Thank you for providing such open ended and quality toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/29/2006
Rating: 4

Excellent product - this set was purchased to expand Geomag sets we already had. Nice combination of bars/magnets and panels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPanel - a great investment
Posted 1/2/2006 by Lois Paylor
Rating: 5

This product is a wonderful addition to the other Geomag sets. It adds color, dimension, and versitility - a great opportunity for creativity and increasing a young mind's understanding of geometry and physics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 10/20/2005 by Marcella Guthrie
Rating: 5

My kids have played non-stop with these since we got them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/14/2005 by Samantha McDaniel
Rating: 5

Love the Geomag products. Have bought numerous in the past. Ordering is easy and secure; shipment was fast and accurate. Only thing I see that could be improved as far as the Product is concerned...is that it be sold in a Carrying Case. Small pieces rolling all over the floor in the event the tupperware box gets knocked over is not fun. I realize there is a "bag" for sale for the purpose of storage, but even so, in order to build something, you have to pour everything out of the bag (or my child does). I'm buying a fishing tackle box to keep them in...to avoid spillage (hopefully). Overall, very pleased with toy, ordering and delivery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy!!
Posted 7/28/2005 by Anna Folsom
Rating: 5

This is our 3rd geomag purchase and we plan to continue to purchase more. All 4 of my kids love them (ages 3-12) and my husband and I do too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/3/2005 by Robin Buck
Rating: 5

The kids love these sets. They can combine them with other sets and make all kinds of designs. Durable, portable, and entertaining!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/24/2005 by Andrew Young
Rating: 4

Very fun and stimulating toy, both for me and my 2 1/2 year old. High quality toys, although it gets expensive to buy enough pieces to build anything complicated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GOOD ADDITION TO MAGS.
Posted 4/24/2005
Rating: 5

THE ADDITION OF THE PLASTIC PANELS IS GREAT FOR MAKING MORE SOLID DESIGNS.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 84 piece set
Posted 4/21/2005 by Roger Rathjen
Rating: 5

Purchased for grandsons ages 7 and 9. We received a smaller set as a gift, and the boys loved playing with it only needed more pieces to construct larger forms. Keeps them busy for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/4/2005 by Sue Troxell
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy for the entire family. The magnets are very strong. We had a starter Geomag set and bought this set to try the panels. We originally got it for our 10 year old son but we all love playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/30/2005 by Mary Ann Bruce
Rating: 5

This is the first Geomag set with the panels we have purchased and they make such a difference in construction. They do make the structures more stable and the extra color is lots of fun. The whole family thoroughly enjoys playing with these magnets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/14/2005 by Mani Sitaraman
Rating: 2

The Geomag GeoPanel set was a disappointment after the high expectations set by the earlier purchase of a GeoMag set (with no panels). My daughter was quite disappointed that the larger box contained fewer magnets and ball connectors (the heart of the system), indeed very few indeed compared even to a smaller GeoMag set alone. Instead, much of the box was filled with colored plastic panels, far more than one could use with the supplied magnets in any one project. As the Dad (and purchaser) I was disappointed that for a premium price, relative to the ordinary GeoMag set, all we got was fewer of the excellent build quality magnets and ball connectors, but were instead sold a large number of seemingly inexpensive plastic panels for the increased price. Our next purchase will be more GeoMag only sets, and we will not be recommending the GeoPanel sets as a particularly good buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 5

Good communication on when the order would ship. Very fast delivery. Would expect nothing less for Good Ole Nebraska! Go Big Red!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, educational toy!
Posted 3/11/2005 by marci jensen
Rating: 5

We bought this set to supplement our growing collection of Geomags. I have five kids, ages 4 to 9, and they all love playing with these. We didn't get anything new with this set, just more so the kids would have more building (and learning) options. I bought these from your company because your price was very good, and you had them stocked during the Christmas season when so many other sellers were out. Your shipping prices were fair and the delivery was fast! I appreciate a company who takes their customer's satisfaction seriously. I will definitely check out Fat Brain Toys for future purchases, and with five kids, there are a lot of toys to buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005
Rating: 5

My boys ages 10 and 7 are constantly creating new figures. Great present!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Vickie Major
Rating: 5

my son is hooked on Geomags...so glad they came out with panels now..adds so much fun. They are hard to find in the stores and I was glad to find your site! thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Lisa Ollerenshaw
Rating: 5

This was a Valentine's gift for my son and he absolutely loved it. It is one of the few toys that he has that he plays with every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet madness
Posted 3/11/2005 by Denise Cooley
Rating: 5

This is a good quality toy that kept the whole family busy. We wish there were a few more ideas for building avail. We never get over the strength of these mags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tiffany McDonald
Rating: 5

my 3 1/2 yr old loves these and spends hours making houses, bats, etc. I'm surprised at how well she's been able to manipulate the panels. This is our 2nd set, and we'll need to buy more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Chris Drechsler
Rating: 5

My kids have loved the basic Geomag, which includes only rods and spheres, and the addition of panels takes the creativity to an entire new dimension. This product, basically 'extends' the life of the basic set we had invested in, almost making it into a "new" toy with new possbilities. Since the Geomag set we already had was somewhat of an investment, we were happy to purchase this new piece (panels) to extend the life and useability of what we had already invested in, rather than have the old set sit idle, as it lost its 'newness'.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag 84 piece panel set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Linda H
Rating: 4

This is one cool toy! I would not purchase it as a first set, but rather as an add on to an existing GeoMag set. The bars are silver metallic, so if you are starting a set you may want to order the silver or blue metallic rod set first. The possibilities with the panels intrigued my 8 year old, but she was frusterated since she didn't have enough rods and balls to expand her ideas. GeoMag is a great toy; just be aware that these panels work only with GeoMag rods; we have SuperMags, Magnetix, etc., and now I wish I had started with GeoMags instead! An expensive investment, but this toy will last forever. Everyone, adults and children, play with this toy at my house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Patricia Milligan
Rating: 5

Grandchildren had great time with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geo Mag
Posted 3/11/2005 by Blaine Lefler
Rating: 4

order came quickly and was well packed. I would use you again. Blaine

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Connie Thomas
Rating: 4

This product is a great addition to the geomag sets. These are hard to find and delivery was quick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Pat Shurtleff
Rating: 4

My son loves the geomag set, but is a little frustrated with the pictures. He likes to make what they show but the directions don't show well enough how to build a project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jill Bolen
Rating: 4

Really fun way to encourage creativity. Well-made and very popular with an 8 and a 10 year old boy! Worth the money considering how much time is spent with it week after week. Would suggest getting the largest set possible once you know they like the concept.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Barbara Flanagan
Rating: 5

The product was as advertised and very fine. I found the customer service work truly exceptional; letting me know that you had shipped my order was nice, but when you actually told me when it was delivered....that was awesome.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 84 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Sandra Meyer
Rating: 4

Fun & creative. Kids love it, and wish they had more pieces to build bigger things! You have to remember if you count each ball, rod, and plastic color panel, 84 pieces adds up quickly! It is a nice, sturdy set, but for $29.99 each for this set we will have to wait awhile before we add to the collection with another bigger set for at a better value, but more $.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by David Leeth
Rating: 5

I have a four-year old girl. She was very much into princesses, and horses until I bought her a geomag set. Now, I can play with her without whinnying, a big plus. Thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love 'em
Posted 3/11/2005 by Brian
Rating: 5

The whole line of Geomag toys are great for kids and geeky adults. Don't overlook the ability to build on the fridge! Trust a kid to be creative. Definitely buy a storage box. The balls have a tendency to roll away ...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 84 piece set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Al Myott
Rating: 4

My grandson loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag
Posted 3/11/2005 by S Marco
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my nephew. He is 9 and loves them. He previously had Magnetix and rates these 10 times better because of the shapes that can be inserted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Far more colorful
Posted 11/26/2004 by Barbara Basford
Rating: 4

Can be used with other Geomag sets and makes constructions far more colorful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag GeoPanel 84 piece set
Posted 10/25/2004 by Michael Sease
Rating: 3

I was a little dissappointed as the number of panels significantly outnumbered the rods & spheres. I understand the GEOMAG brand is not the cheapest because it is a higher grade product than some of the others I've come in contact with, but it still seemed a little pricey for the ratio of plastic to magnet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Marks
Posted 10/14/2004 by Bob Pullis
Rating: 5

This item has been purchased as a Christmas gift, so it has not been used as of now. But I do wish to comment on the excellent and prompt service I received on this order. The item was backordered, but the phone contact I spoke with thought it should be in within about 5 days. I placed the order, and was surprised to find an e-mail in two days notifying me of it being shipped. It was received on the projected delivery date, and my account was charged properly. I definitely give you very high marks, on selection, price, and service. I hope to order from you in the future. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/6/2006 by Betty M. Taylor
Rating: 5

My 7 year old grandson already had the basic Geomag set, and is very creative. These panels added depth to the things he could create. He loves them!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03