Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA > Geomag Multicolor 132 piece set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.74

Review of
Posted 9/22/2008 by G. S.
Rating: 4

I purchased a set for my daughter (5), and she enjoys playing with it. You really need a TON of pieces to build to your imagination's content. Several times she ran out of pieces before her project was done. The pieces are a little hard to store once they've been played with. The styrofoam case is handy, but you can't just throw the pieces in there like they were blocks. I probably didn't read the descriptions very thoroughly, but this set does not allow for very tall construction. You need the plastic shapes to keep what you build from collapsing.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids of all ages
Posted 7/30/2008 by Brian - OTHER
Rating: 5

Awesome product! these magnets are very strong. I've purchased a differently branded magnetics set in the past and it just didn't stand up to these. They are the best!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/30/2008
Rating: 4

It's great, and allows for hours of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keep adding to the fun
Posted 7/7/2008 by Fly Navy
Rating: 5

My family has always loved GEOMAG. As my children get older, and the projects get more ellaborate, we find ourselves in need of additional resources. We now have many hundreds of pieces. Stick to the kits that provide the largest number of balls and rods. My kids showed only brief and fleeting interest in the geometric shaped plastic inserts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/11/2008
Rating: 5

Geo-mag is a lot of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/21/2008 by Jason Shinn - OTHER
Rating: 5

I cant put these things down and I'm 37 years old! lol

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/15/2008 by Ellen
Rating: 4

We bought the Geomag Multicolor 132 piece for our 4 1/2 old son after Fat Brain told us there were no more of the 70 piece in stock. Upon recieving the item my husband had more fun with it as our son watched on. The pieces are a little to small for him right now but in a few months I think he'll be able to use the pieces and create his own creations. I was amazed with the strength. My son has a different Geomag set at his Grandparents which is more for his age and they weren't as strong and the pieces are a little bit bigger. I didn't think that the size of the set would change those two factors and was a little surprised. I feel comfortable though knowing that he'll grow into the set and that it will last a long time to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/6/2008 by Jack J.
Rating: 5

A great toy. It inspires creativity in my children 11 and 13 years old. They both enjoy them. I give them physics lessons with them. This is excellent to build atom models or even genetic models for school. They do need to sell a pack with just rods since we always have an abundance of ball bearings when we are done. Thanks for the great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Create strutures 2D and 3D easily wiht magnetism
Posted 11/12/2008 by Alberto Subia Sáinz
Rating: 5

Geomag multicolor is a contruction toy very easy, wiht two types of pieces. It´s very intuitive. We plays wiht childrens of 5 year old to 42 years old. Many information and models in Internet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love Geomags.
Posted 10/26/2008
Rating: 4

I can play with them for hours always finding new and interesting things to make. And I love how versitile they are. I also use them to entertain the kids that I babysit for ages 4 to 8. It is a toy for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy
Posted 6/26/2008 by M. Shteynberg
Rating: 5

This toy kept busy for days my 8 years old nephew who is not easily entertained with construction sets, and it is sure to be interesting to the parents. The toy is extremely well made, the pieces seem unbreakable and magnets are strong. As you play, you discover that the interaction of many magnets is a complex thing! The toy helps see and feel spatial geometry and -- besides being sheer fun to play with -- can be used as a study tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags -- The Original
Posted 6/10/2008 by Shari Obler
Rating: 5

Best toy ever!! We have been playing with Geomags for years. Every member of my family, from age 6 to age 47, loves them. We play with them constantly. Don't be fooled by imposters. There's nothing else like the original Geomags.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 5/11/2008
Rating: 5

Our 12 year old grandson has several learning disabilities. This is the first toy that has ever held his attention. As a grandparent, it's been sad to watch him all these years. He just seems to drift and not have much fun with toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/28/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased for grand-children's use at our home. One desire was to get them away from computer games and TV. So far this was very successful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product For Playing
Posted 4/23/2008 by Karol Michaliak
Rating: 5

I was surprised that my 3 year old son was immediately able to play with this product. It is one of the best things to support creativity of children. The compass was excellent as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 4/11/2008 by Dawn
Rating: 5

These magnets are very durable. We have some from 5 years ago. They are still in good condition. My son has autism. This is his favorite toy. He plays with them every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/10/2008 by Roger
Rating: 5

Using this Geomag set is very nice way to develop creativity. Besides that, it is also a great way to show magnetism laws. The box can not be closed to store the product. Despite this, I still rate this product with 5 stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/6/2008 by R Mulhern
Rating: 5

Great fun. Lots of possibilities for creating a variety of structures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomags
Posted 3/13/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent! We love Geomags! They are educational for our kids. They promote imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03