Home > Toy Companies > Geomag USA (Newprojet SA) > Geomag Baby - Large > Customer Reviews
Geomag Baby - Large
0

Customer reviews of Geomag Baby - Large by Geomagworld USA

Return to Geomag Baby - Large product information...

Geomag Baby - Large has been reviewed 60 times with an average rating of 4.62

Fun for all ages
Posted 9/26/2008 by Stephanie Perry
Rating: 4

Besides the typical Fisher Price & Playskool toys, I'm always on the lookout for ones that are different and will last a while. These are great for all ages. My 9mo old will play with them and then kids 2-3 at playgroup enjoy them too. They're fun for the parents too. Wish there were more parts, but can always add on.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 9/23/2008 by Joyce Fenner
Rating: 5

My son, who is 1, is really enjoying these! It is wonderful to watch his imagination and creativity at work.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just for little ones
Posted 9/24/2008 by Ginny Hughes
Rating: 5

Some friends bought this for my great-nephew. After seeing it, I immediately bought several for other friends' grandchildren, as well as one for my own granddaughter (for later when she's more than 2 months old!) It's an unbelievably cool toy. The adults had fun with it as well--an important factor in keeping parents' interest high so they'll continue to interact with their little one.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 9/23/2008
Rating: 4

hope to have more variety in sound

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Value
Posted 11/20/2008
Rating: 4

These are great, easy for young hands to manipulate and actually build something. The bright colors and rattle sounds are engaging, and it's nice that baby can teethe on the sea creatures, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a great toy
Posted 10/28/2008 by sinda
Rating: 5

This toy is entertaining for my 9 month old (she loves pulling it apart), my husband, grandma, grandpa, and myself. It has jumped to the favorite toy list. I originally bought it as a gift, but had to get a second one when we decided to open it and let our daughter try it out.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Baby Review
Posted 8/7/2008 by Carrie Lim
Rating: 5

This product kept my three nieces and nephew occupied for hours. They range in age from 9 months to 4 and all of them enjoyed the geomags in different ways. Even my 14 year old cousin spent time building with these blocks. They are durable, easy to put into mouth and they are a great open ended toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geomag
Posted 11/30/2008 by kelly
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy..he is 10 months old..There is a lot of chewing obviously at his age. The pieces can hold up to this and are completely safe. My three yr. old daughter loves it too. She loves making the different shapes and is amazed by the magnets

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy so far
Posted 11/20/2008 by Anonymous
Rating: 4

My son in 9 month old, this toy is recommended for 10, he enjoys banging them against each other. Me and his father enjoy it more than he does fo far. It is very well made, and very versatile, I hope he would grow to enjoy it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very neat concept
Posted 11/19/2008 by Megan Hauber
Rating: 5

this toy is fun for a wide variety of ages. i bought this for my 8 month old but have found that my 4 and 2 year old also like it. all children i know enjoy building and stacking and the geomag allows them to take that skill to a new level!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product - Lots of Fun!
Posted 11/19/2008 by Christie Abercrombie
Rating: 5

These blocks are so much fun! My daughter loves them! She especially likes that they can go in the bathtub!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag
Posted 11/17/2008 by Teresa Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the quality and durability of this product. Beause of this my husband and I usually choose to buy toys from fatbrain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 11/6/2008 by Kim Pristello - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the Geomag Baby for my granddaughter's first birthday, and she LOVES them - almost as much as I do! :O) I highly recommend these to encourage young ones' imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 7/9/2008 by christina patel
Rating: 4

my 15 month old loves taking the pieces apart but he hasn't really figured out how they go together yet. i think this is a toy that he will come to love when he's a bit older and wants to build things. overall, i think it's a good investment. it even entertained my husband for an hour or so!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves 'em!
Posted 6/10/2008 by Shamus
Rating: 5

This toy is so interesting, even I want to play with them... Our daughter loves them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Splish, splash, fun
Posted 1/11/2009 by Megan Hughes
Rating: 5

I love this educational toy. It's perfect for use in and out of the tub. You can stack and magnetize to your hearts content. Plus, it's colorful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag Baby
Posted 1/10/2009 by LORI
Rating: 4

Very easy to stack and break apart. The magnet is just the right strengh and my little ones love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys for newborns
Posted 1/4/2009 by Mercer Papa
Rating: 5

Absolutely fantastic toy. We received one as a gift and have proceeded to buy several for other newborns. Very well (Swiss) designed toy combines floating blocks with safe magnetic attraction. On land, you can build towers / structures well before your child is able to stack independently. The blocks can spin around the magnetic holding point, and with the half-domes, teeter precariously and form interesting shapes. The animal shapes are good on top and they float nicely in the bathtub or outdoor kiddie pool. Will keep kids (and their Papas) occupied and engaged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous toys!!
Posted 12/30/2008 by Kenyon Nahvipour
Rating: 5

I bought these toys for my 7 month old daughter and she loves them! She doesn't quite get the magnetic thing yet but she loves the shapes and colors. She enjoys grabbing the toys and they are the perfect size for her little hands to hold. They are well-made and I'm glad they are BPA free - they will last for years!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 12/30/2008 by Sherry Ellis
Rating: 5

My son is 11 months old and really likes these toys. They are sturdy and well made. He loves the sounds as he shakes each piece. Our 7 year old likes playing with them as well. I believe that this toy will grow with him, rather than be one of those toys that is amusing for awhile and then collects dust at the bottom of a toy box. I love that they are so easy for him to stack and connect, allowing him to experiment with them with little frustration. Dual duty as a bath toy make them an added value and learning opportunity as they attract and repel while floating in the bath water. I plan to give some as gifts to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect bath toy
Posted 12/14/2008 by Michael Aharon - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great for general play, but really exceptional as a bath toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/8/2008 by A Wunderley
Rating: 4

I had read many good reviews of this toy and so far we have to agree. Our one year old likes to chew, bang, stack, and throw the shapes. Our five year old likes to design and construct with the toy. We are pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 12/5/2008 by martha dobney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two year old granddaughter is fascinated with the Geomag Baby.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy
Posted 12/3/2008 by Coleen Zellner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I did purchase this as a gift for an infant, so he needs to be a little older to use it. However, after examining the set myself (yes, I broke into the package) I can already tell that his 2 1/2 year old brother is going to be playing with it also. It was exciting to find something different (not at Walmart), versatile (in and out of water), safe, not made in China. I have been showing telling everybody about Geomag Baby and Fat Brain Toys. I will purchase this item again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 11/27/2008 by Diane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was given as a gift for 1yr old and was a big hit with all ages. Very well made and something different. I would buy this toy again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 11/12/2008 by M.M. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our children (age16 months) have enjoyed this building toy. I believe we will definitely be interested in purchasing the additional ppieces to expand the structural possibilities, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 11/12/2008 by Karin Fair
Rating: 4

Fun toy - colorful, easy for small hands to hold, and very versatile. I think we'll get a lot of use out of these "blocks." We haven't used them in the bath yet, but they are fun to use with other magnetic toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 6/5/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 8 months old and already loves playing with these toys. The teethers are her favorite so far. These toys float so she enjoys playing with them in the pool as well as the bath. The bright colors are great and she loves to shake them and make noise. I'm sure she'll love to build with them when she gets a little bit older. Definately a great developmental toy. The only down side is you probably need at least two large sets to really build with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very entertaining!
Posted 6/5/2008 by Amy Cochran
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 9 month old. She loves these blocks, and is very entertained by holding them and taking them apart. She hasn't quite gotten the hang of building things yet, but does carry around the animal shapes from place to place. Interestingly my 10 and 13 year old have gotten in quite a bit of play time with the blocks as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excelllent toy shipped quickly!
Posted 6/3/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

My two year old twin nieces loved the Baby Geomag set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 6/3/2008 by Maura Webber
Rating: 5

It is a great toy that the baby really enjoys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 5/27/2008 by Michelle Dietrich
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my two year old after reading other reviews. He loves it! My 5 year old also loves building with it. It truly brings out their creative side and it is easy to play with. I love that the magnets are enclosed making this a very safe toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit with my 15 month old
Posted 5/21/2008 by Sara Smith
Rating: 5

My son enjoys this toy. I also feel like the enjoyment will not wear off for quite a while. We use it as a bath toys and the pieces seem very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 5/6/2008 by Jeanne Stump - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves his Geomags! He responds to the interesting sounds they make. He is really entertained by them in the bathtub. A wonderfully creative toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More!
Posted 5/6/2008 by Connie
Rating: 5

Great toy! We received a "starter set" for Christmas when my son was 9 months old. He loved it and we asked for more for his birthday. This is a toy that he plays with almost every day and seems to find new ways to enjoy it all the time. It also goes in the water, which is fun. My only suggestion for improvement is to add more elements so that we can grow our collection!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 5/4/2008
Rating: 5

Geomag baby is a wonderful addition to my granddaughter's toy collection from fatbrain toys. My older granddaughter has enjoyed hours of fun with the regular Geomags. I particularly like the size of the blocks and the shape of the fish. The magnets are also quite strong.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great concept!
Posted 5/2/2008 by Jayna McDaniel
Rating: 4

I love the GeoMag GBaby blocks -- but I think I love them more than my baby does! He just turned one, and he's more interested in walking right now than sitting and building; but, maybe that will change with time. For now, he enjoys the blocks that rattle, and he's perplexed by how the pieces "lock" together, and then come apart again. The set is very well made, colorful, and fun. I'm looking forward to building with him, if I can ever get him to sit down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 5/1/2008 by Laurie Turner-Curran
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 9 month old son. I liked the concept of GeoMags & that they incorporated sounds, colors, can be a tub toy, etc. My son has had fun holding the different shapes & likes banging them together. I realize he's a bit young to understand the magnet part of the toy. I was disappointed at the sounds the toys make- the packaging & advertising by GeoMag made it seem like the pieces make music sounds (as they had a musical note on the box). The sounds is just a clicking noise & barely audible. All in all, I found Geomag Baby to be everything they had advertised it as being-- other than the sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 4/28/2008 by Prashant Shah
Rating: 5

Attractive blocks that are easy for even a 1 year old to stack because of the magnetism. Magnetism is not too strong, just right for infants and toddlers. Makes a great bath toy, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Used more by preschooler
Posted 4/24/2008 by brigitte eaton
Rating: 5

these magnetic blocks are great because of the greater range of building possibilities, unfortunately, they are used more by my 3 year-old than by my 10 month-old (who i bought them for). although she does like to chew on them and throw them around. one thing that did concern me is the force with which they can snap together sometimes, i'm still waiting for a finger to get caught between when it happens. overall a fun toy that has already seen much more use than regular building blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 4/22/2008 by Sara Welner
Rating: 4

My kids (ages 3 and 1) love playing with this toy. They love that it works like blocks, but stay together. It seems safe, as these blocks have been dropped on the kitchen floor and have not shattered or chipped. I do agree with other reviews I've read (not sure if on this site or not) that you need to purchase at least two of the large to get the full effect. I bought three sets because I knew there would be 2 kids trying to play at once and wanted to eliminate the need to fight over it. This is the reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5- the set should be larger or a discount given when you purchase two or more of the large sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 4/20/2008 by Kathleen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

a great mixture of shapes, bright colors and adorable "toppers" for the tub! the kids loved the magnetic attraction & repel...although they didn't call it that! good fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 4/15/2008 by Ozlem Yilmaz Savaser
Rating: 5

This product is joyful and stimulating in many ways. You may use the blocks separately or attach them and build big blocks in different geometries. The magnet mechanism works joyfully. You can even attach to the door frame, if it's metal. We loved them! I can say that's the most useful toy we have bought for our twins.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 4/8/2008 by quailm
Rating: 4

I purchased these for my 18 month old daughter. She enjoys playing with them and is very interested in the magnetic qualities of this toy. There could be a few more blocks or different shapes, also did not like the plastic animals because they block the toys ability to function properly. You cannot stack them if you have the animals on there. Overall a pretty good product, educational and entertaining!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 3/19/2008 by Laura Quinalty
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to a one year old and she loves them! It is a toy that she likes and is safe for her, but also interests her four year old sister. It has been a great activity for the two to do together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 11/30/2008 by Susan miller
Rating: 4

Great versatility for a very young child.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomag Baby - Large
Posted 11/28/2008 by Laura Coulter
Rating: 5

It will be a holiday gift for our one year old...Her parents can't wait to play with them too!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for young children.
Posted 8/6/2008 by Susannah Rosenberg - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was a little bit worried about purchasing this for my 12mo nephew; specifically, I didn't want to burden my sister with something that was hard to wrangle and made more work for her, or was so loud it was a distraction. Luckily, she reports that neither is a problem at all; the blocks do make noise, which my nephew finds endlessly fascinating, but it's not loud and distracting enough to be a bane, the way that a lot of musical toys are. From spending a while playing with him, they also seem to be very well made.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02