Home > Toy Companies > GEOToys > GeoPuzzle Africa > Customer Reviews
GeoPuzzle Africa
0

Customer reviews of GeoPuzzle Africa by GEOToys

Return to GeoPuzzle Africa product information...

GeoPuzzle Africa has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.57

My rating of GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 9/28/2011 by Sharon Kaplan
Rating: 5

my son has all of the GEO- puzzles they are all well made and colorful!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 6/18/2008 by Dennis Ross
Rating: 4

I ordered all of the GeoPuzzles of the world. They are all of good quality. I think the age range of 4 to 104 is a little off. I have two very smart 5 year olds who struggled with this puzzle. As a 38 year old, the GeoPuzzle Africa took me a while to complete. However, I think the puzzles will be great tool for learning the countries of the world.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Three Generations
Posted 5/25/2008 by Catherine Capps
Rating: 4

Tonight we opened our new Africa GeoPuzzle. Three generations worked busily to fit the countries together. We grown-ups were chagrined that we did not already know the location of many of the countries. Putting the puzzle together is a fun, easy way to learn. We plan to work the puzzle together again tomorrow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 4/24/2008 by J Roberts
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son and my 4 year old daughter love puzzles. They have enjoyed all the Geo puzzles. We now have all five continents. Fun and educational for the global child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Was The Puzzle I Was Looking For...
Posted 2/24/2008
Rating: 4

I purchased this puzzle and the South America GeoPuzzle for my 5-year old since he loves puzzles and maps. This was exactly the puzzle for which I was searching. The pieces are the shape of each country except in the case of tiny countries which are bundled together. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I think the quality is decent but could be bit sturdier.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Damaged Product
Posted 10/25/2007 by Mike Hollister
Rating: 2

The puzzle would have been good, but it was damaged. One piece was bent severely and the puzzle does not stick very well together. Other than that the puzzle was fine and is a very educational toy.
Severely bent pieces don't work unless they are on location of Mount Kilimanjaro! We contacted Mr. Hollister to ask if he would like an exchange for this puzzle.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 3/27/2012 by Glynn Pinkerton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Ipurchased theses puzzles for my grandchild. So she can identify the entire world. I plan to put weak magnets on them so she can play with world up on the wall.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 1/17/2012 by Yulonda Sapp
Rating: 4

It's colorful and a good geography learning tool, but with shipping a little on the expensive side.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 10/31/2011 by Lara Lavoie PO # 12-1089
Rating: 5

High quality. Durable.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 5/8/2011 by Christine
Rating: 5

sturdy pieces that are durable, colorful, challenging, kids love it, great for school work, provokes sharing in our family.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle map of Africa
Posted 2/25/2011 by Shirley Dorsey - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Purchased this map to use with children and adults for a Black History Family night of games and puzzles as a church activity This has been the only map of Africa that I have been able to locate that was not a 500-1000 piece puzzle. I will also be using this map of Africa and the Middle east to tutor Junior and Senior High school students preparing for exams in World History and Geography. I have already used the Geo maps of the United States and Europe. I now have all of the Geo maps---World, Europe, Africa, South America, Asia, and U.S. As a recently retired teacher I only wish I had been able to find these for teaching geography in my regular classrooms. These maps provide fun, non threatening ways to teach geography to older students.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 2/14/2011 by Nancy Reason - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for may grandson and he loved it. He is in kindergarden (very intellgent i might add) and comes home in the afternoon and has put it together several times. He likes getting your puzzles in the mail and i plan on getting others in the future.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzles
Posted 5/4/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am so pleased with the GeoPuzzles that I purchased. It is great that the puzzle pieces are in the shapes of the countries. It is an excellent educational activity for our family and our grandchildren to learn the geography of the different continents as we put the puzzles together.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 2/1/2010 by Cathy OBrien
Rating: 5

We have three of these Geo puzzles and my 6 and 10 year old love them. They pull them out and do them weekly. Their knowledge of geography has grown with their interest in the puzzles. Great and worthwhile purchase.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 6/10/2010 by Whitne Strain
Rating: 5

It's hard to answer the above question because we bought it for home school and we don't plan to use it until September. I don't want him to get bored with it early.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Than We Expected!
Posted 9/9/2009 by E. Avo - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This puzzle is excellent! We have no complaints. As a homeschool mom I thought it would go great with our geography study as we study each continent more in depth. It is a great way to get kids out of the workbook for a time. I had no idea the kids would enjoy it so much! They have turned it into a game...Each day they race against the clock and try to beat their own completion time from the day before. As they become more familiar with the countries and names their time is faster! Great fun! Adds a lot to our study!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GeoPuzzle Africa
Posted 6/9/2009 by Daniel Kim
Rating: 4

Kids enjoy playing with the puzzle and are quickly learning the names of all the countries. Recommend it highly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geopuzzle of Africa
Posted 5/13/2014 by david laidlaw
Rating: 4

I'm 78 yrs. and I have trouble remembering where all those countries are (same when I was 28). I'm satisfied and might order others in the future if I find this one helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01