Home > Toy Companies > GEOToys > GeoPuzzle Europe > Customer Reviews
GeoPuzzle Europe
0

Customer reviews of GeoPuzzle Europe by GEOToys

Return to GeoPuzzle Europe product information...

GeoPuzzle Europe has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.59

My rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 10/14/2008 by Ellen McHenry - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered this puzzle to use with my homeschool geography class. We are learning to draw the world from memory and I needed some "time fill" activities for students who work quickly and are left with spare time. I was specifically looking for puzzles where the pieces were in the shape of countries or land forms, not jigsaw pieces. I wanted to maximize quality learning time, especially for tactile students who learn by touch--they will remember the shapes of the countries and how they fit together. An ordinary jigsaw puzzle would not accomplish this. So I was delighted to find this product (and the other continents in the series). These puzzles will go into our homeschool resource center when I am done with them, so that other classes or families can use them. The puzzles should have a long and happy life at our homeschool center!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 8/18/2008 by Debra A. Jeglum
Rating: 5

We love it! I have been long looking for puzzles with pieces the shapes of countries. It makes so much sense as a learning tool. I like the quality of the puzzle and the appealing colors. I would ultimately like a puzzle of the world with each country its own piece.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle - Europe
Posted 10/15/2009 by Pamela Patterson
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful educational activity. I call it an activity rather than a toy because I view it as equally educational for adults as for children. Most adults (myself included) are sadly ignorant of the layout of the world in which we live. This is a wonderful way to correct that. Even if we had learned this in school, say, thirty years ago, things have changed significantly since then. It is more and more important to know about this world as we live in an increasingly global community. I, for one, want to know where all the countries that are mentioned in the news are, no matter how small or insignificant (for the moment) the country may be. Thank you for creating a well-designed, well-executed, enjoyable way to learn geography! First-rate in every way.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Way To Learn Geography
Posted 8/28/2009 by Randy McIntosh
Rating: 5

My 8 year old has always been fascinated by geography. She has learned all the US states and we have now moved to helping her with Europe before we move to the rest of the world. Anyway, she learns a country a week and thus, when this puzzle arrived, she was thrilled. The puzzle is brightly colored and well constructed. What a great way to learn about other countries and their locations. We plan to purchase other Geo Puzzles as time goes on!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 8/12/2008 by Margaret Loesel
Rating: 5

This is exactly what we were looking for. We will be using it to enhance our geography studies this upcoming school year.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/17/2008 by Rochelle Trachier
Rating: 4

Good condition, containing all puzzle pieces. One was very slightly torn at the edge, but seemed just to be a minor fault of the manufacturer. Kids and teachers enjoyed it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Europe Puzzle
Posted 5/6/2008 by Marianne
Rating: 4

Good solid quality puzzle. Most pieces are in shapes of countries. My kids enjoy playing with it. I recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzles!
Posted 1/21/2010 by Jamie Farmer
Rating: 5

I am homeschooling my two daughters this year (twins, age 12) and I really want them to learn geography. I ordered these puzzles (Europe, Asia, South America and Africa) to help make the process more fun. It worked! They love doing the puzzles and are learning to understand the geography of the world. We play games with the puzzles, like closing your eyes and someone removes one piece and the others have to name the missing country. So fun and educational

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 12/8/2009 by Suzanne
Rating: 5

Great way to master geography by using visual & kinesthetic learning. Beautiful bright colors in design.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for adults & children
Posted 8/4/2009 by J. M.
Rating: 5

This puzzle is fun and educational not just for children, but also for adults who want to brush up on (or learn for the first time) the relative locations of all those little countries you can't quite picture in your mind when they're mentioned on the news (especialy since the breakup of the USSR). The cardboard is fairly thick and sturdy. The pieces are shaped like the countries: I wouldn't buy a geography-puzzle without this valuable learning feature. It's colorful in an aesthetically appealing way, and country names, as well as bodies of water, are clearly marked. The box says it's for ages 4 to 104, and I think that's pretty accurate. I bought it for myself, and I'm finding that I remember where countries and seas are much more so than when I simply refer to a map. I've already ordered Africa and Asia, and plan to eventually get Latin America and USA/Canada.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 6/17/2009 by itodd
Rating: 5

Great educational toy (just don't mention the word educational to the kids). I love the fact that the pieces are shaped like the countries. Also this may sound silly but the box is nice also. It feels like it will last awhile and take some abuse. I hate it when boxes to games falls to pieces and can't contain the item.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 5/12/2009 by Elizabeth Faber
Rating: 5

This is a fabulous puzzle! My five year old loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/24/2008
Rating: 4

I like the puzzles because they put my children's interest in puzzle solving to good use, familiarizing them with the countries, states and provinces (political divisions) of the world. What would be a nice addition would be map puzzles which contain some geographical information, such as riivers, mountain ranges. deserts, etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Way For Kids To Learn Geography
Posted 4/30/2008 by Dorothy Oliver
Rating: 5

Really great product. Many of the pieces are in the shape of the countries. It is best done on a hard surface or the pieces sometimes won't stay in place. I am very satisfied.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 4/23/2008 by Suzanna O'Boyle
Rating: 5

Love the fact that the puzzle pieces are the shapes of the countries. My daughter enjoys putting them together over and over again!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 11/26/2007 by Nancy Keltner
Rating: 5

These puzzles are an amazing way to learn geography. We started with Asia have now purchased Europe, Latin America and Africa. I'm learning along side my grandchildren. Having the countries in puzzle pieces the actual shape of the country is quite wonderful.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/20/2007 by Saharat Sampim
Rating: 4

Great jigsaw! Cool colors and I was happy it featured Europe.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Puzzle
Posted 6/8/2007 by Tracey Hill
Rating: 4

I purchased Geopuzzle Europe along with Geopuzzle Africa and Geopuzzle Asia as a supplement to my children's geography curriculum. My children liked the fact that the puzzle pieces are shaped like the countries they represent. They immediately built all three puzzles the evening we received them in the mail. They then played "stump Mom with the countries capitol's names." I can see this being a popular rainy day activity in the future. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is while the quality is very good, it is still made of paper products and could be bent with a lot of use. All in all, a fun non-electronic activity!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What I Was Looking For
Posted 5/30/2007 by Justin
Rating: 5

My four year old son is obsessed with puzzles, and does very well with maps in particular. We'd already done the world and United States, so I figured Europe would be next in line. It was just right for him, being challenging but do-able. Pieces are well-constructed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Guaranteed To Fall In Love With Geography!
Posted 5/2/2007 by Jay Shankar
Rating: 5

A wonderful toy with different countries in bright colors. My son could learn the capitals of the countries as he worked through the puzzle.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 3/19/2007 by Tami Hill
Rating: 5

I bought both GeoPuzzle Europe and Asia. I have a ten year old and a four year old (mainly for the ten year old right now). These puzzles are a great hands-on ways to learn geography. It really makes a difference in the way children learn, when they have to think about the placement of each country. I would like the entire set!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 5 Year Old Loves It!
Posted 2/21/2007 by J G
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this puzzle. He puts it together several times a week. He is having fun while learning about another part of our world.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geo puzzle
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nicole Risch
Rating: 5

Haven't had much of a chance to look at it yet with the holidays.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/7/2007 by Lisa Choquette
Rating: 3

GeoPuzzle Europe is great because most of the countries are separate pieces and I like the overall size of the puzzle. However, the edge of the top puzzle pieces were not glued down well. Also, the cut out of the map was slightly off.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/30/2009 by Jennifer Weinberg
Rating: 4

Excellent, challenging puzzle! It's a great way to teach kids about the countries in Europe. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the pieces don't all interlock so it can be frustrating for younger kids. Otherwise very cool educational puzzle.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Puzzle
Posted 11/21/2011 by Amy Hatton
Rating: 4

I bought this puzzle to help my kids learn geography. We worked it together the first time, and then I have put together the frame and timed them as they put together the continent. I have them do this 2-3 times per week and race against their own best time. The puzzle works well for this, it is a great puzzle! The pieces are as small as they could be without making the very small countries microscopic. I do wish that ALL of the countries were separate pieces, but it is still a great puzzle. The country-shaped pieces really help to assure that they are learning precisely where each country is located in relationship to the others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/19/2008
Rating: 2

The country name was missing from the Italy piece. We're using the "Italy" piece from the old set.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 5/8/2011 by Christine Martin
Rating: 5

very colorful, sturdy thick pieces, easy to read countries names, kids love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 5/24/2013 by Mary Jo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

As a child I spent hours with my United States puzzle and knew well all of the states and capitals. However, I was not educated well in world geography and so for my children I searched all Seattle area toy stores for map puzzles of other countries. It was such a shock to be informed that there were none. It is now thirty years later and I am delighted to have found GeoPuzzles at Fat Brain for my grandchild. He loves these puzzles, enjoys all of them and will have a much better understanding of his world.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely Love it!
Posted 10/25/2012
Rating: 5

We have all of the GeoPuzzle's at home and they are great! They are a fun way to learn Geography and the pieces are sturdy and bright colored! I recommend the GeoPuzzle's for both kids and adults!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geopuzzle of Europe
Posted 6/6/2014
Rating: 4

I plan to use this puzzle until I have all the counties and their locations down cold, but I'm not your typical customer for I am 78 yrs. old and my recommendation probably wouldn't be useful to you. To me though the puzzle is very important because when I read The Christian Science Monitor about what's happening all over world and I can't keep the countries straight in my mind and don't even know all their names. Can I still have a coupon? Incidentally I'm the needy person below.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 4/7/2014
Rating: 5

My three year old asks to do this puzzle every day and has learned quite a few countries. It is a big hit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03