Home > Toy Companies > GEOToys > GeoPuzzle Europe > Customer Reviews
GeoPuzzle Europe
0

4 Star reviews of GeoPuzzle Europe by GEOToys

Return to GeoPuzzle Europe product information...

GeoPuzzle Europe has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.59

Review of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/17/2008 by Rochelle Trachier
Rating: 4

Good condition, containing all puzzle pieces. One was very slightly torn at the edge, but seemed just to be a minor fault of the manufacturer. Kids and teachers enjoyed it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Europe Puzzle
Posted 5/6/2008 by Marianne
Rating: 4

Good solid quality puzzle. Most pieces are in shapes of countries. My kids enjoy playing with it. I recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/24/2008
Rating: 4

I like the puzzles because they put my children's interest in puzzle solving to good use, familiarizing them with the countries, states and provinces (political divisions) of the world. What would be a nice addition would be map puzzles which contain some geographical information, such as riivers, mountain ranges. deserts, etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/20/2007 by Saharat Sampim
Rating: 4

Great jigsaw! Cool colors and I was happy it featured Europe.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Puzzle
Posted 6/8/2007 by Tracey Hill
Rating: 4

I purchased Geopuzzle Europe along with Geopuzzle Africa and Geopuzzle Asia as a supplement to my children's geography curriculum. My children liked the fact that the puzzle pieces are shaped like the countries they represent. They immediately built all three puzzles the evening we received them in the mail. They then played "stump Mom with the countries capitol's names." I can see this being a popular rainy day activity in the future. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is while the quality is very good, it is still made of paper products and could be bent with a lot of use. All in all, a fun non-electronic activity!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 6/30/2009 by Jennifer Weinberg
Rating: 4

Excellent, challenging puzzle! It's a great way to teach kids about the countries in Europe. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the pieces don't all interlock so it can be frustrating for younger kids. Otherwise very cool educational puzzle.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Puzzle
Posted 11/21/2011 by Amy Hatton
Rating: 4

I bought this puzzle to help my kids learn geography. We worked it together the first time, and then I have put together the frame and timed them as they put together the continent. I have them do this 2-3 times per week and race against their own best time. The puzzle works well for this, it is a great puzzle! The pieces are as small as they could be without making the very small countries microscopic. I do wish that ALL of the countries were separate pieces, but it is still a great puzzle. The country-shaped pieces really help to assure that they are learning precisely where each country is located in relationship to the others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoPuzzle Europe
Posted 5/24/2013 by Mary Jo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

As a child I spent hours with my United States puzzle and knew well all of the states and capitals. However, I was not educated well in world geography and so for my children I searched all Seattle area toy stores for map puzzles of other countries. It was such a shock to be informed that there were none. It is now thirty years later and I am delighted to have found GeoPuzzles at Fat Brain for my grandchild. He loves these puzzles, enjoys all of them and will have a much better understanding of his world.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geopuzzle of Europe
Posted 6/6/2014
Rating: 4

I plan to use this puzzle until I have all the counties and their locations down cold, but I'm not your typical customer for I am 78 yrs. old and my recommendation probably wouldn't be useful to you. To me though the puzzle is very important because when I read The Christian Science Monitor about what's happening all over world and I can't keep the countries straight in my mind and don't even know all their names. Can I still have a coupon? Incidentally I'm the needy person below.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02