Home > Toy Companies > GEOToys > GeoPuzzle USA and Canada > Customer Reviews
GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
0

5 Star reviews of GeoPuzzle USA and Canada by GEOToys

Return to GeoPuzzle USA and Canada product information...

GeoPuzzle USA and Canada has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.60

Review of GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 10/13/2010 by Marilyn Thompson
Rating: 5

WE ARE SENIOR CITIZENS AND WOULD LOVE IT IF PIECES CONNECTED BETTER FOR OUR OLD TREMBLING FINGERS.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geopuzzle-South America: North America
Posted 1/13/2011 by kay - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These puzzles along with Europe, Asia and Africa are used to study and prepare for the Natl Geographic Bee. The students really enjoy them and time their completion speed. Now waiting for Australia / Oceania and Antarctica puzzles to be available.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 9/16/2010 by Debbie H
Rating: 5

I was looking for a USA puzzle for my 14 year old son that wasn't too juvenile. He's in 8th grade and learning the states. I also wanted individual pieces for each state. This puzzle had mostly individual state pieces--just a few combined ones for the tiny northeastern states. He doesn't have to learn Canadian provinces but I thought it a was a nice bonus that those were there too. I've personally never learned them and feel like I should so I'm doing the puzzle too!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geo Puzzle USA and Canada
Posted 7/14/2010 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

I have two older children ages 5 and 3 and they both love putting this puzzle together. As soon as it arrived they were into it, ready to put it together. I was surprised at how many little pieces there are (though I shouldn't have been!) so we have to be careful not to drop any states for the baby to eat. Already they are learning their state and the states around them. This is an awesome learning tool--the kids don't even know they're doing schoolwork!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 12/9/2010
Rating: 5

These puzzles are great for helping kids remember the location and physical shape of the countries -- it builds map reading skills as well as helping them learn the capitals

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 11/18/2009 by Evelyn's mom
Rating: 5

Purchased Geopuzzle Europe last year for our then 4 year old, who loved it immediately--she prefers geographical puzzles to picture puzzles. As a result, at 5, she knows European geography better than most adults! She asked for more Geopuzzles and we cheerfuly obliged. There are many USA puzzles out there (we have one) but we believe it is important for children to know that the USA and Canada share the North American continent. The non-interlocking pieces hone fine motor skills, and searching for particular place names reinforces reading skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Teaching Tool!
Posted 5/26/2008 by Elaine
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for an elementary school teacher to use in her classroom. She loved it. Even enjoyed putting it together herself.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good puzzle
Posted 10/16/2009 by James McDermott
Rating: 5

I've bought this puzzle before. It's well made, and I like it includes Canada as well as the United States.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 10/13/2009 by Jennifer Lake
Rating: 5

Great puzzle! It's helpful practicing state placement and comparing sizes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exactly what I was looking for
Posted 6/17/2009 by Thomas Albert Rodriguez
Rating: 5

I have been wanting to teach North American geography to my 8-year-old son. When I was his age, I had a map puzzle of the United States that helped me learn after repeatedly re-assembling it. The pieces of this map are thick and sturdy, and don't fray or wrinkle after repeated use. Only a handful of the smallest states are grouped and it's done in a smart way, so that Rhode Island isn't just a speck to be easily lost. The borders of states and provinces are well drawn and fit together very precisely. Overall, I'm very pleased with the product and intend on getting the other continent map puzzles, so that my son and I can both learn together.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School Secretary
Posted 4/28/2010 by Sue Graham
Rating: 5

wonderful puzzles, kids love them; teachers are very happy with there order

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geopuzzle
Posted 2/6/2012 by Milissia Jones
Rating: 5

great puzzles to practice the names of the states

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 3/17/2010 by Ronald DeWald
Rating: 5

Will be opened on birthday in May. I will complete this then. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 9/15/2008 by Vickie
Rating: 5

10 year old and 12 year old loved it!!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 8/14/2008 by Sandra
Rating: 5

We had a similar puzzle (with the pieces cut in the shape of the states), but I really wanted one that included Canada as well. It is a great concept, and my 6 1/2 year old son really enjoys doing it by himself. We also bought the Europe puzzle, and plan to buy all the others from this puzzle line.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GeoPuzzle USA and Canada
Posted 5/23/2013 by Constance Davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am a grandmother and purchased it to start my 3 young grandchildren on an educating process to learn where all the countries and continents of the world are starting with the U.S. as they said they don't even know the States of America. I have to go to their house and take the puzzle back and forth and will continue to use it with them until they know the states and their capitols. I am now looking at the back of the puzzle and box considering the other options such as the card games, bingo, and dice besides the other puzzles to teach them about all the continents of the world and countries. I need to keep going over the puzzle and pick a new game such as the cards or the dice or bingo games. I would like to try one of them out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03