Home > Toy Companies > GEOToys > World GeoPuzzle > Customer Reviews
World GeoPuzzle
0

4 Star reviews of World GeoPuzzle by GEOToys

Return to World GeoPuzzle product information...

World GeoPuzzle has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.56

Covers a love of puzzles and geography
Posted 5/2/2011 by Dawn Bumgardner
Rating: 4

This puzzle is made of strong materials so the pieces will not tear or fall apart. There are some of the pieces that are of the ocean that are straight on two sides to it is a little curious. But the pieces being in the shape of the countries is great. My 5 year old loves puzzles and geography. It put the countries in his hand and helps make it easier to understand how it all fits together.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2010 by Mom2Three
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4 yr old who had outgrown the regular 'baby' floor puzzles. This is a good next step for those who can easily do puzzles already. She still required some help, but easily picked it up

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World GeoPuzzle
Posted 6/10/2012 by Patricia Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I am a 78 year woman who would like to know the geography of the world better so I purchased it for that purpose. I have put it together once and plan to keep doing it. The next time I will look at the box less. My husband, who has a try good knowledge of geography put it together without looking at the box. We are enjoying it and hope it keeps the brain cells working.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World GeoPuzzle
Posted 12/5/2010
Rating: 4

Very clever idea, and my daughter loves it. She loves puzzles and is interested in geography so it's a great combo!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World GeoPuzzle
Posted 4/4/2011 by Leah Cobb - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

It was somewhat hard for third graders to pronounce names but they loved the puzzle.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World GeoPuzzle
Posted 12/20/2011 by Grant Warner
Rating: 4

This has really helped our nephew learn the countries of the world.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for Kids/Adults
Posted 10/29/2013
Rating: 4

Helpful for children who are learning geography and adults who need a little brushing up, like myself!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World GeoPuzzle
Posted 6/19/2013 by Constance Davis
Rating: 4

Since this is something I bought to have my grandchildren aware of the world it is only used when I visit them, 3 grandchildren, 4, 6, and 9 year olds. They enjoyed the puzzle very much. It is colorful, interesting because the lettering of the countries and the major cities is easily read by the young children and they can repeat the words, however the cover of the box and the advertisement on the website is a bit misleading as it really is a puzzle featuring the European countries. However, I am still delighted that I purchased the puzzle and the grandchildren are now aware of the European countries and the other continents of the world as well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World GeoPuzzle
Posted 1/5/2013 by Teresa Curtis
Rating: 4

I love the idea of the geo-puzzle and the bright colors and quality are great. However, I wish that there were more 'small' pieces that represent individual countries. I understand that some countries are too small, but there are many that could have been given their OWN piece. It would make the puzzle more challenging and the knowledge gained more indepth.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging puzzle for a 4 year old, but fun!
Posted 12/19/2012 by Matthew Fisher
Rating: 4

We opened this puzzle last night. My daughter almost 4 and loves puzzles. It's a little challenging for someone this age, as the map of the continents is not something she is familiar with. But I had a lot of fun teaching her where Africa, China, North America, and Australia is. I imagine after we do the puzzle a few more times, she will really gain greater geographic knowledge.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to learn about the world
Posted 11/4/2013 by Leah Bergman
Rating: 4

My son loves looking at maps, so this was the perfect gift. He can ask questions about the different countries and assemble the puzzle. He has to be in the mood to play with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02